The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Property & Good Value I was surprised by how nice (and modern) my room was. There is a full, open gym along with pool area. There isn't a lot around the location as that's where many hotels around BWI are located. Plenty of parking, quick check in and decent breakfast options. Overall it was much nicer then I expected for the discounted price I paid. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staying on weekends I am a Gold member and stayed in the club floor, only to find out that the club is closed on weekends. There is no newspaper delivery on weekends either and no other benefits for Gold members. The staff attitude was not particularly good. I wonder if we got a bunch of temps... After reading all the great reviews I am disappointed because our experience was fairly poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Does Not Exist At This Hotel Front desk was contacted about the room temperature. They were told we had adjusted the thermostat without success. We were basically provided with statements that serve to attempt to placate a customer. This was an insult to our intelligence. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels with excellent ratings. This hotel has a mangement issue along with an employee problem. May 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013Feb review I love coming to the Westin BWI. My only complaint was having to wait 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. No excuses being that the hotel is less than 10 minutes away. I called the hotel when I got off the plane (no checked baggage). After about 20 minutes and seeing all the other hotels making their second rounds, I had to call the hotel again. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility Great place but we were turned away at 11:47am on Sunday for lunch. We were told Brunch ended at 11:30am and they were still cleaning up from that. We were welcome to wait in lobby for 20 minutes despite sign saying lunch starts on Sunday at 11:30am. We would have happily stayed and had coffee or drinks until they could catch up but were not given that as an option. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plan to return This hotel meets and exceeds the Westin standards. The happy hour and breakfast buffet were exceptional. The staff could not have been more friendly and professional. All staff, the front desk, restaurant staff, and bartenders were exceptional in their service and personality. We will definitely stay here on our trips to Baltimore; which are several times a year. September 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay was nice except for the tv that wasn't working. Called it in on the first night and a tech wasn't available but would be out the next day. The second night I came back to the hotel the tv still wasn't working. Second stay with SPG where I've had a problem with the tv. Also, the food is good at the hotel but it is the slowest service I've ever experienced. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above the rest Honestly, I'm pretty close to Lifetime Platinum, so I've stayed in a ton of hotels, and I’m rarely surprised/delighted. The Westin BWI surprised me, not with anything over the top or outlandish, but with a simple, relentless focus on nailing the small details and slightly exceeding expectations at every turn: • The shuttle driver was polite and naturally conversational—nothing was forced. • Check-in was smooth and friendly. • The room was clean and nice. • The Club Lounge was open and inviting, and the food was surprisingly exceptional, both in the evening and at breakfast. • My group’s meeting space was large and had some unexpected features. • The lunches were exceptional, complete with sizzling hot plates and beautifully presented sides. Westin BWI is not an exceptional experience because the team tries to provide some sort of over-the-top service. They just do the right things right, and I thoroughly appreciated that. Adam November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stink Bugs Had to kill 2 stink bugs in my room. the sad part was after reporting it in the morning the 2 staff members behind the reception said they had never heard of any complains about this. The night shift staff member was fully aware of this problem and offered to change my room. I'm not sure if I would return to this hotel as I was expecting more from a Westin. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement Just a couple of notes... As a SPG Gold member, I was never offered a welcome gift..I had to go back down to the reception desk to ask for it... On the 6th day, I returned to my room at 5:00pm to find that the room was in the same state as I left it at 6:30am...I was informed that I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the door which was not the case... May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, which I expect will be very successful This was my first stay at this beautiful hotel, and I was impressed with the facility and the general location. Unfortunately, I paid for a weekend package, which some of the services was not surrender at the time of my stay. The people at the front desk, explained that this should not have happened, and that they would make a note of the incident. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy staying at the Westin The Westin is very accommodating and you're staying there people are very friendly trivia and the rooms are very clean and very pleased with it, I'm very particular my room need to be clean that is the number 1 thing that I look for when I walk into a hotel lobby and the Westin has met my expectations I would recommend it to the couple or family February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disappointed I arrived at 3:30 PM and had to wait 2 hours before I could check in! I was told I would be called on my cell phone but periodically employees toured the lobby looking for particular guests. Twice I checked at the desk and the second time was given a room. I was never called. The toilet did not flush and there were dirt smudges on my sheets! June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff amd facility are great! I enjoyed everything about this Westin. Mike P. checked me in and assisted me by pointing out amenities, helped when I needed things I'd forgotten and made sure that everything was great. I appreciated staff coming around the desk to interact with me - a classy act to make the interaction more personal and personable. Great atmosphere! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We had a great 3 night stay at this Weston. The registration staff especially Sierra were very helpful. Sierra informed us of the easiest way to get to Washington, D.C. (by train) & arranged for the shuttle to take us to the station. Sierra also gave us some good suggestions of restaurants in the area & printed the driving directions for us. We did have a couple of problems: we were meeting friends & requested rooms close to each other, but ended up at opposite ends on the same floor; on our return from Washington, D.C. we callled for the shuttle to pick us up & waited 40 minutes in the pouring rain & 3 phone calls to be picked up; also when we returned to our room on the 3rd night there as a strong smell of cigarette smoke in our room. We called the desk & waited for just some air freshner, but after waiting 45 min. we called back & cancelled our request so we could go to bed. Other than those couple of problems , we enjoyed our stay at the Weston. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff service and overall average quality I arrived early (I did not expect to be able to access my room). BUT, I had to force the desk to look up my reservation and put a note down to call me when the room was ready. I really hate it when they don't at least make an effort to find the reservation and see if they can make something happen. that being said, I was fine waiting but I advised I would be in the gym or lobby waiting--as I had no where else to go (they did not advise me I could use the shuttle for free and did not suggest the concierge lounge despite its' being available for comfortable seating). Three hours later when it was clear others were getting rooms, I returned to the desk and indeed my room was ready; they claimed they had tried to call--when confronted with my cell phone that showed NO missed calls--the staff just clammed up. I think they missed an opportunity to add some value to the service, and they should never try to cover up a mistake. Truly I would have been less frustrated had they simply apologized and said it was an oversight--but saying they had tried to call reflects a lack of customer service orientation and simply trying to get out of the immediate situation. Nothing in the stay redeemed their trying to dissemble, the room was exactly the same as every Westin room I have stayed in--no personality. The gym in nice and big. Why does the same food at dinner cost more than at lunch? the menu is relatively short, the food is at best average, and the prices are more at dinner. the staff is friendly at the restaurant at least. I complained to the desk staff that there was apparently no effort to reach me (despite promises) and she made no effort to address the situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by horrible shuttle service. waited over 1 hour for shutlle for readons unknown. upon checking in, I inquired about it. Issue was not addressed nir any attemot to rectify the matter. Restaurant/bar servuce equalky bad. Food was ordered to go, food was cold, no silverare or napkins provided. overalk, just a bad stay. unusuak for a Westin property. December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but needs improvement Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel services were o.k., the bellman did not help with luggage upon check in. Ordered lunch in the resataurant....my husband and I were the only people in the restaurant and we waited 45 mins for some burgers! Inside te room, internet connection was off and on, kept losing signal. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the moment I walked in the door This Westin staff is exceptional. Great place for interviews. On my last visit I booked on line but did not complete the process and did not have a room. The young women at the desk was exceptionally courteous and just plain patient with a weary traveler. Great property and wonderfully friendly people November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by None Jayquin at the front desk was exceptional and was the service at the restaurant in the evening provided by Alexie. However, we did walk out after waiting for 20 minutes for lunch on Saturday. Tables that had not been bused convinced us that nobody was on the ball around 2:30 on Saturday in the restaurant. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Model for Customer Service & Hospitality This recent stay has topped my hotel experiences. The level of customer service was unparalled - from the manager ensuring we did not have a wait at check-in to the fellow who helped me with parking and my bags and the gentleman who helped me out with my bags and declined a gratuity...amazing service! May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Guest at BWI I stay here often when in the area. Fran in the Concierge Lounge is great in evenings and always so considerate. It's year end and I need to give her a shout out! Check -in was "ho-hum" and asking for my printed receipt at check-out was the same. Not much energy at the Front Desk. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations Airport hotels being what they are....I expected clean and comfortable. This hotel is a lot more than that. The room was very comfortable and extremely quiet and the view was a sea of green. The lobby, bar and restaurant are understated elegance. I'll definitely book again when in the area. June 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better lighting needed Please put brighter lighting in the bathrooms. I've stayed at your hotel at BWI in Baltimore and Ottawa, CA. several times. In both cases the lighting in the bathrooms was not adequate for female guest applying makeup. A night light in the bathroom would also be helpful for all guests. October 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clogged toilet I have used this hotel in the past on business but this is the first time my wife stayed with me. With the clogged toilet, she wasn't too happy and probably would prefer to stay elsewhere in the future. I have to say that I still like the facility and its location is a plus for me. June 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay there again and neither will my staff The worst food at any Westin - I've stayed a number if times and it is consistantly terrible Cold water - 7 am shower and not hot water - are you kidding Air conditioning unit was like a juganaught in the room. Asked for room service to be taken out - no one shows. Terrible. March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy hotel. Ok staff They needed more staff. Waited forever for shuttle. I ended up taking a taxi to and from airport because shuttle took so long. Both times they said it would only be 10 mins fr shuttle. I waited 30 and have up. Also at bar there was a very few waitresses that couldn't keep up. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The hotel staff and resturant personnel have set the bar for my expectation for future visits to all hotels. The hotel industry should use the staff and resturant personnel as a training model. This was a great stay after a terrible plane trip. Nice way to start the New Year. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs Free Wi-Fi I recently stayed at Westin Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel for two nights in August 2012. The service was fantastic; the staff was quick, courteous, and wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. I ordered room service both nights and the food was fabulous...delivered just as hot as I would have received it in the restaurant and excellent quality! My room and the amenities were impeccable. I had no problems or issues with the shuttle service; it ran very timely and the staff even offered to call the shuttle for me when it was necessary for me to return to the airport. However, for the room rate per night and the fact that it caters very well to business clientele, Westin should be able to offer free Wi-Fi in the guest rooms. I was quite disappointed that this amenity was not available to guest in their rooms without an additional charge; especially when one can find that even the economical hotels in Florida offer free Wi-Fi in their guest rooms. Other than that though, I have to say that my stay was a pleasant one. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Westin Property This by far is my favorite Westin property staff is frendly and very accomidating. Could not book on line was able to call the hotel directly and they took care of my. Special thank you to Octavia who is a shining star amongst a very professional and oustanding staff March 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>