The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Price Shop Hotel is very nice. Stayed 2 nights for a weekend. Down the street other family members stayed at just as nice of place with free internet and free breakfast. the detriot Lions were in this hotel so it should go to show how expensive it is. The room was expensive enough that it made you shy away from doing or eating anything else in the hotel. Very nice atmosphere and room but you will pay for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Attended for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating. Food service was outstanding and they were willing to alter their routine to fit our needs. The bed was one of the finest I've encountered in the hostelry industry. The room was clean, modern and inviting. The only problem was the extra thick mattress needed an extra thick sized set of sheets to fit it. Otherwise, outstanding. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Customer Service & Hotel Stay EVER We had the best experience you could possible have for a hotel stay. ALL of the staff and management were welcoming, accomodating, patient, kind, and they just went the extra mile for any purpose to satisfy us as customers, and we greatly appreciated that. A special thanks to Anna front desk associate, Patricia Powell front desk supervisor, and Aster restaurant hostess/server. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow From the moment I arrive, to the moment I departed, the hotel and staff was there for me every step of the way. I had forgotten my toothbrush and they were able to ensure I did not miss my dental hygiene. Any questions I had, they were quick and very knowledgeable. The anesthetics and well just everything about the location and the hotel was beyond my expectations. Keep up the good work!! December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place signs as to where to enter/better handicap parking My room had no wash cloths so I had to ask the cleaning people in the hall & the girl didn't speak english so I had to point and grab at what I needed. Room was clean Staff was nice. Need a better entrace from parking lot into hotel. Handicap parking wasn't close to the ramp. I walk up and down & back up steps to enter a door that lead to the lobby. Place sign on outside door "Lobby" May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on One of two phones in the room did not work. Could not find a single pen/pencil or scratch paper in the hotel business center. Waited at bar for over 5 min before anyone even acknowledged that I was sitting there. Three waitresses and one bartender never said a thing to me; I finally had to ask the bartender for a drink. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! The night at the BWI Westin was just what we needed thanks to the extra effort of Cierra at the front desk. She took it upon herself to correct a scheduling mistake that I made at another hotel by calling the hotel and getting my money returned. This was an example of going above and beyond expectations. Many thanks to Cierra at BWI Westin for providing excellent customer service. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to BWI Airport! Enjoyed staying at this property at it was close to BWI (courtesy shuttle), had a Club Floor, and staff was very attentive. Hotel seemed relatively new and would definitely return again. Only downside was limited suite upgrades due to number of suites available. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin as expected Typically Westin .. Well maintained property. Pleasant and professional staff. Pool and fitness areas require a walk through the lobby which is a little less than ideal.. The restaurant is okay but not outstanding .. their website for the restaurant is 100% wrong and has been for over a year... I'm not sure why they dont seem to care about that ... overall its a decent choice July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Megan Front Desk Staff I would like the management to recognize an outstanding employee Megan. On a past stay she was so kind to me. I had an ear infection and was badly in need of medical care. She went completely out of her way to help me. Thanks again Megan! Kudos to your kindness and professionalism. Megan works the front desk diligently and caters to the needs of the guest. Thanks again!!!!! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Property & Good Value I was surprised by how nice (and modern) my room was. There is a full, open gym along with pool area. There isn't a lot around the location as that's where many hotels around BWI are located. Plenty of parking, quick check in and decent breakfast options. Overall it was much nicer then I expected for the discounted price I paid. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staying on weekends I am a Gold member and stayed in the club floor, only to find out that the club is closed on weekends. There is no newspaper delivery on weekends either and no other benefits for Gold members. The staff attitude was not particularly good. I wonder if we got a bunch of temps... After reading all the great reviews I am disappointed because our experience was fairly poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Accommodations at great price I stayed for a week at the Westin at BWI and it was quite a comfortable stay. The hotel has nice rooms and have plenty of facilities such as a pool, 24 hr gym, restaurant etc. We tried the breakfast buffet which was oddly priced based on whether or not you visit the omelette station but overall a good stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Does Not Exist At This Hotel Front desk was contacted about the room temperature. They were told we had adjusted the thermostat without success. We were basically provided with statements that serve to attempt to placate a customer. This was an insult to our intelligence. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels with excellent ratings. This hotel has a mangement issue along with an employee problem. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facility Great place but we were turned away at 11:47am on Sunday for lunch. We were told Brunch ended at 11:30am and they were still cleaning up from that. We were welcome to wait in lobby for 20 minutes despite sign saying lunch starts on Sunday at 11:30am. We would have happily stayed and had coffee or drinks until they could catch up but were not given that as an option. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2013Feb review I love coming to the Westin BWI. My only complaint was having to wait 35 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up at the airport. No excuses being that the hotel is less than 10 minutes away. I called the hotel when I got off the plane (no checked baggage). After about 20 minutes and seeing all the other hotels making their second rounds, I had to call the hotel again. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plan to return This hotel meets and exceeds the Westin standards. The happy hour and breakfast buffet were exceptional. The staff could not have been more friendly and professional. All staff, the front desk, restaurant staff, and bartenders were exceptional in their service and personality. We will definitely stay here on our trips to Baltimore; which are several times a year. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff We were very tired , very stressed and had to change airports at the last minute under difficult snowy conditions. Your reception staff on the night of our arrival and on the morning of our departure were unfailing pleasant and helpful and went out of their way to make sure we got where we needed to be . We would definitely stay here again Elderly UK visitors February 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay was nice except for the tv that wasn't working. Called it in on the first night and a tech wasn't available but would be out the next day. The second night I came back to the hotel the tv still wasn't working. Second stay with SPG where I've had a problem with the tv. Also, the food is good at the hotel but it is the slowest service I've ever experienced. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday Party Over all experience was ok to good. price for the room was great for the area. club level room was great. club lounge was not realy a lounge. couple bags of pretzels, granola bar, and some soda. A little offended at the bar staff. i met some friends at the bar. I didn't even make it fully into the bar. had a redbull in a glass of ice when i came down from my room. i was asked to leave the bar with my drink. after that it was still difficult to get a drink from the bartender. very over priced drinks. the breakfast buffet is just ok. you can go to Bob E around the corner and get better food at a better price. the "incidental charges are rediculousl Incidentals per night where more than the actual room charge per night. Nothing was charged to the room, but be prepared to initialy pay 2 1/2 times your rate. my room was $100 per night, incidentals was 140 per night on top of that. (yes i will get that back, but that's not he point) February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stink Bugs Had to kill 2 stink bugs in my room. the sad part was after reporting it in the morning the 2 staff members behind the reception said they had never heard of any complains about this. The night shift staff member was fully aware of this problem and offered to change my room. I'm not sure if I would return to this hotel as I was expecting more from a Westin. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above the rest Honestly, I'm pretty close to Lifetime Platinum, so I've stayed in a ton of hotels, and I’m rarely surprised/delighted. The Westin BWI surprised me, not with anything over the top or outlandish, but with a simple, relentless focus on nailing the small details and slightly exceeding expectations at every turn: • The shuttle driver was polite and naturally conversational—nothing was forced. • Check-in was smooth and friendly. • The room was clean and nice. • The Club Lounge was open and inviting, and the food was surprisingly exceptional, both in the evening and at breakfast. • My group’s meeting space was large and had some unexpected features. • The lunches were exceptional, complete with sizzling hot plates and beautifully presented sides. Westin BWI is not an exceptional experience because the team tries to provide some sort of over-the-top service. They just do the right things right, and I thoroughly appreciated that. Adam November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement Just a couple of notes... As a SPG Gold member, I was never offered a welcome gift..I had to go back down to the reception desk to ask for it... On the 6th day, I returned to my room at 5:00pm to find that the room was in the same state as I left it at 6:30am...I was informed that I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the door which was not the case... May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Westin, November 2013 Short and sweet. Solid choice hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have spent many nights around BWI, I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I doubt I would use it for family travel, simply because there is really nothing close by. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unacceptable I would never stay at this hotel again. Our room was not ready at check in, which would have been fine, if we were able to get into the room within a reasonable amount of time. The staff told us it would take about 30 minutes and that they would call us when the room was ready. Three hours later I still had not heard from the hotel. I called and was informed that the room was ready. It would have been nice for the staff to do as they said they would do...make a call to me and let me know the room was ready. At check-in, I explained that we had been waiting several hours for a call and never received one. The woman at the front desk seemed extremely disinterested and offered no apologies, nor explanation, other than they were booked the night before. That, to me, is unacceptable for a business that is in the business of providing hotel rooms! Also, the pool was never open during the day...no refrigerators in the room...cobwebs in the corners of the room....just to name a few of the issues that need to be resolved. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, which I expect will be very successful This was my first stay at this beautiful hotel, and I was impressed with the facility and the general location. Unfortunately, I paid for a weekend package, which some of the services was not surrender at the time of my stay. The people at the front desk, explained that this should not have happened, and that they would make a note of the incident. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoy staying at the Westin The Westin is very accommodating and you're staying there people are very friendly trivia and the rooms are very clean and very pleased with it, I'm very particular my room need to be clean that is the number 1 thing that I look for when I walk into a hotel lobby and the Westin has met my expectations I would recommend it to the couple or family February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excelelnt in all areas! Customer service is fantastic. Hotel front desk employees are so helpful and kind. Shuttle service and Bill, the driver, are great. Rooms are amazing, especially the beds. This hotel's beds are the best ever. I think I slept as if I was in heaven! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disappointed I arrived at 3:30 PM and had to wait 2 hours before I could check in! I was told I would be called on my cell phone but periodically employees toured the lobby looking for particular guests. Twice I checked at the desk and the second time was given a room. I was never called. The toilet did not flush and there were dirt smudges on my sheets! June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>