The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great "green program" I was very pleased to see that housekeeping respected the program and my wishes not to change the linens and the towels. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference site Good conference facility close to airport May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by bedsheets This is not specific for the Westin: the duvets are just very un-hygienic because they are not changed after each guest - although you cover them with new linen,inevitably the body gets into contact with them. One way around is to follow the European model - you just have one duvet with an enclosed cover that can be changed after each guest May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I appreciate al lthe amenities! I always stay at this Westin because of its close proximity to the airport and free shuttle. I have everything I need right at the hotel...pool/hot tub, bar and restaurant, workout facility and office with computers. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Linthicum heights! Good quality of the whole facility. Service level is way above normal which is very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room unmade Entered my room - full wastebasket at door, bed unmade, pile of bedding on chair. Not what I was expecting from Westin. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive, friendly staff. Clean hotel. We really enjoyed our stay here. The bed was a perfect 10. Hotel staff is very attentive and kind. Hotel is beautiful. Facilities are perfect for big or small events. Food is good. LOVE the free shuttle to locations in a 3 mile radius. No complaints! April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem I have stayed at several Westin's in the past and as always this one was great. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious. They only problem i had was the toilet seat was broken. I was disappointed it wasn't fixed on the first day of my stay. I informed the person at the front desk about it early enough in the days so that it should have been taken care of. So I went down there the second day and informed them again and it didn't get fixed prior to me checking out for the day. I have stayed at other Westin's and I have been credited points for my inconvenience. Not this time... July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay at the airport I travel to Washington DC regularly and have found the airfare to BWI so much better than Reagan National. I take the train for $6 at I am at Union Station in 30 minutes. My problem had always finding a good place to stay and now I have one. The Westin is 5 minutes from the airport via free shuttle van and has the heavenly bed, great restaurant in thr lobby and the van drivers are very knowledgeable about everything. They will take you to Amtrak or the local Maryland light rail. I went to Camden Yards to see the Yankees/Orioles and it was so easy to get to downtown Baltimore via light rail. The Westin 1/4 the cost of a DC hotel and is only 30 minutes via train away and is a great place to stay. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Relaxation I booked the room over the phone and the female I spoke with repeated the dates back to me and they were right so I didn't pay attention when I received the confirmation email. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was wonderful and very polite, but I was informed that I was suppose to arrive the day prior and was listed as a no show. The young lady working was very understanding and was able to ensure that the reservation was fixed and I was not charged for two nights. I have stayed at several hotels in this area but this was the first time staying at the Westin and I will always stay here. The staff was fabulous and the room was very relaxing and in a great location to restaurants and shopping. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, clean, and convenient! Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Westin BWI. We stayed here the night prior to our early morning flight from BWI. The hotel was very convenient to BWI and had parking and shuttle services. The room was an amazing corner unit (601) and had great views. The hotel has a lot of amenities for guests including a gym, pool, and onsite restaurant and bar with outdoor areas. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and luxurious. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi which we feel should be included. Price was reasonable for this upscale hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay and we would stay here again, definately. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Very disappointed on the service received at this hotel. 1. There were no bath towels in my room; dried off after a shower with hand towels. 2. Met a group of business associates in the bar for drinks. It took 15 minutes for someone to take our order - we finally decided to get to the bar. After one drink we went somewhere else. 3) At breakfast, there were no glasses for orange juice. I took a glass from a table that had just left. Coffee was not available for self serve and no one came to the table for the first 15 minutes. That said, the lady that made my omelette was very pleasant. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference I stay at this Westin 3-4 times a year at 5 night intervals. I have always found it to be comfortable and clean with large rooms and good food in the restaurant. I rarely encounter a problem but if I do, they take care of it promptly and with a smile. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. When my colleague and I come down for breakfast, Aster and Lena make us feel like a guests in their home, not a hotel guests. They provide a level of personal service that your rarely find as a business traveler. Jim, the manager, welcomes us back by name as soon as he sees us and goes out of his way to make us feel at home. When I am in the Baltimore area, I would never even consider staying any place but here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience at the Hotel This hotel offers the amenities we were looking for: a good night's sleep after a long drive, an exercise room, good healthy food and late check-out. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh the room The meeting I attended at the hotel was run seamlessly by the staff and it was a wonderful experience. On the surface, the room was beautiful and clean. Some problems: All the lamps were unplugged so I was crawling on the floor looking for cords and outlets so I could have light. The refrigerator never got cold. The toilet seat slipped sideways. Instead of a heavenly mattress, one of the beds had a plastic cover on it with a sheet on top. Never in all my years of travel did I encounter that! I firmly believe this was just a blip and that my experience is not the norm. November 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staff service and overall average quality I arrived early (I did not expect to be able to access my room). BUT, I had to force the desk to look up my reservation and put a note down to call me when the room was ready. I really hate it when they don't at least make an effort to find the reservation and see if they can make something happen. that being said, I was fine waiting but I advised I would be in the gym or lobby waiting--as I had no where else to go (they did not advise me I could use the shuttle for free and did not suggest the concierge lounge despite its' being available for comfortable seating). Three hours later when it was clear others were getting rooms, I returned to the desk and indeed my room was ready; they claimed they had tried to call--when confronted with my cell phone that showed NO missed calls--the staff just clammed up. I think they missed an opportunity to add some value to the service, and they should never try to cover up a mistake. Truly I would have been less frustrated had they simply apologized and said it was an oversight--but saying they had tried to call reflects a lack of customer service orientation and simply trying to get out of the immediate situation. Nothing in the stay redeemed their trying to dissemble, the room was exactly the same as every Westin room I have stayed in--no personality. The gym in nice and big. Why does the same food at dinner cost more than at lunch? the menu is relatively short, the food is at best average, and the prices are more at dinner. the staff is friendly at the restaurant at least. I complained to the desk staff that there was apparently no effort to reach me (despite promises) and she made no effort to address the situation. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet bandwidth Why is it that WiFi is free and relatively quick in the lobby (for anyone to use), while both WiFi and ethernet connectivity in the rooms absolutely does not work? When you're a hotel near the airport and more likely to host business travelers, this does not make sense. Why is it that hotel staff shrug their shoulders with a "management doesn't listen to us on such matters" when I complain about this? I don't understand how a hotel can charge $13 a day for internet in the rooms and have such disregard for whether it works or not. I also don't understand how management continues, in today's competitive market, to disenfranchise their employees. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and the employees are considerate. August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Soap Arrived at 9:15PM and found no soap in room. Stopped by front desk and asked for two bars and would stop by after dinner for the soap. !0:15 PM front desk said no soap was found and housekeeping would have to bring some. After an 8 hour travel from West Coast waited only ten more minutes and called front desk to cancel request as I was not in the mood to wait for my soap to arrive. Shampoo for soap is not exactly the way to end a long travel day. Come on man. By the way no soap hanging on door next morning, shampoo to start the day. Come on man. December 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleep, Nice Food Service was accommodating, but did not acknowledge SPG status. The room was amazing, as always!! After checking in, I went to the pool (staff was not aware of hours, causing an inconvenience), however, the pool amenities were very clean and the perfect temperature. The life guard was required to be on duty before swimming. Her attitude was very poor and plain rude. :( As for dinner, I went to the bar and the bartenders were very friendly and provided great service! The crab soup was a great dish. Thanks Westin! I cant not wait to return!! July 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel physically but staff needs improvement Physically this is a nice hotel. Fairly new, great location and great workout room. The staff is a bit clueless though. We had numerous issues including checking in, maid service was skipped one of the days, and the business center computer did not work properly (after I paid for time on it). I never did get a refund. The breakfast buffet was good but if you went close to closing time, the staff was more concerned with cleaning the restaurant and closing the buffet then delivering service to those of us eating breakfast. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...small air conditioning problem during a heatwave! I am a frequent Westin guest, and this hotel was perfect for the business traveler with an early morning flight to catch from the airport. However, on the night I was there, Washington DC was experiencing a heatwave and the air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning. The temperature in my room was a balmy 78 on the thermostat, and quite humid to add to the comfort level. I was a little disappointed the staff made no effort to compensate for this situation. I was not offered a discount or additional star points on checkout, just a quick apology from the front desk clerk. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but I am surprised that there wasn't a fix for the air conditioning situation. I will stay at this hotel again, as I suspect this was an isolated incident. July 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Romantic Gateway Overall I love the hotel because the staffs were professionals and very helpful. Comfortable bed and very clean hotels. I want to particular thank the Manager Jim for his excellence service and taking care of my issue with the restaurant. At the restaurant inside the hotel, I was treated very poorly and unprofessional. After leaving the restaurant, I went straight to speak with the hotel manager. Jim apologized for the hotel restaurant and promised me to take care the issue. Thanks to Jim for saving the day. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Bit Disappointed The BWI Westin is a very nice hotel but I have a problem with the services provided. I paid extra to be on the Executive Club Floor which would have provided access to the Executive Club that would have included free internet access; among other amenities. However, during my stay the Executive Club was not open requiring me to pay for internet access and no club to relax in. I am not sure if I will stay at Westin again if I am paying for amenities that are not available during my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by An example of bad upper management The day to day staff was helpful and polite. The hotel was clean and taken care of. Beyond that it was a total disappointment. We were part of a large wedding party. Most of us arrived to find that we would be affected by one or all of the screw ups. Rooms were not ready upon arrival, being charged the full rate instead of the group rate, having our accounts charged twiced for the same rooms. Very little was done by the hotel management to fix the issues. When the corporate offices were contacted, they were also of no help. All issues were eventually fixed, but not without massive headache. Having stayed at othe Westins before, this experience has soured both families from this chain. Oh, and the shuttle had no AC on it. All these people in tuxedos and dresses sweating like pigs; real nice. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baltimore BWI Westin, November 2013 Short and sweet. Solid choice hotel. Great staff, good food, awesome location. I have spent many nights around BWI, I will be returning to this hotel whenever possible. I highly recommend for business and those highly infrequent romantic getaways. I doubt I would use it for family travel, simply because there is really nothing close by. I will be back! March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Westin is my favorite brand so I was excited to try this hotel. Several disappointments: 1) the Club Lounge only open during specific hours, 2) the coffee maker was dirty (common in all hotels) and I could not get a clean one prior to 7 a.m. (very uncommon), 3) the room never got cool and the bathroom was very hot - no ventilation, 4) the business center was TERRIBLE - charged for internet use by the minute with 15 minute minimum, mouse did not work well on any of the 3 machines I tried, keyboard would not work to allow me to key in security code on thumb drive, and I could not download file from email either - no error message, it seemed to work but the file never appeared in the file window. My complaint was not addressed with, "Let me get someone to help you", but simply "I'm sorry". Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Not what I would expect for a Westin. The lobby area was clean and well tended. my room was on the 5th floor. The first thing I noticed getting off the elevator was a stale, musty smell in the hallway. Most unpleasant. The room appeared ok on the surface, until I dropped something on the bathroom floor and had a usually unseen view of the toilet bowl. I was appalled to notice the gunky black ring around the inside top of the toilet bowl. It looked like it had never been cleaned there and was quite disgusting. October 24, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>