The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was not cleaned I have stayed at your hotel previously so was shocked by this visit. When I went to shower, I found the soap and shampoo has been previously used and it appeared that the bathroom had not been turned over. I wondered if the rest of the room had not been turned over either. I spoke with a manager who appreciated my feedback but did not even offer any sort of compensation for having stayed in a used room. Very poor customer service if you ask me. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Property & Good Value I was surprised by how nice (and modern) my room was. There is a full, open gym along with pool area. There isn't a lot around the location as that's where many hotels around BWI are located. Plenty of parking, quick check in and decent breakfast options. Overall it was much nicer then I expected for the discounted price I paid. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A step above the rest Honestly, I'm pretty close to Lifetime Platinum, so I've stayed in a ton of hotels, and I’m rarely surprised/delighted. The Westin BWI surprised me, not with anything over the top or outlandish, but with a simple, relentless focus on nailing the small details and slightly exceeding expectations at every turn: • The shuttle driver was polite and naturally conversational—nothing was forced. • Check-in was smooth and friendly. • The room was clean and nice. • The Club Lounge was open and inviting, and the food was surprisingly exceptional, both in the evening and at breakfast. • My group’s meeting space was large and had some unexpected features. • The lunches were exceptional, complete with sizzling hot plates and beautifully presented sides. Westin BWI is not an exceptional experience because the team tries to provide some sort of over-the-top service. They just do the right things right, and I thoroughly appreciated that. Adam November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oh the room The meeting I attended at the hotel was run seamlessly by the staff and it was a wonderful experience. On the surface, the room was beautiful and clean. Some problems: All the lamps were unplugged so I was crawling on the floor looking for cords and outlets so I could have light. The refrigerator never got cold. The toilet seat slipped sideways. Instead of a heavenly mattress, one of the beds had a plastic cover on it with a sheet on top. Never in all my years of travel did I encounter that! I firmly believe this was just a blip and that my experience is not the norm. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The staff was very friendly and professional. The gym was nice and parking is free which is always a plus! November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great from the moment I walked in the door This Westin staff is exceptional. Great place for interviews. On my last visit I booked on line but did not complete the process and did not have a room. The young women at the desk was exceptionally courteous and just plain patient with a weary traveler. Great property and wonderfully friendly people November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel nice stay very nice everyone so nice room very nice the hotel is so pretty you are mins from the hobor were everything is and ten mins from the mall October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but internet... WiFi was down during stay which gave me the opportunity to enjoy the surroundings October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just ok Not even close to the best Westin I've ever stayed at. Housekeeping staff rarely serviced the room prior to my return in the early evening. Club lounge is a joke. Bar staff not friendly or attentive. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Shower Shower did not work in the room. Daughter was taking a shower and the drain was all backed up. Had to wait for over 1/2 hour for staff to come. This was a real inconvenience as we were late for our appointment. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely hotel Comfortable, quiet, large room; attractive lobby and conference rooms; excellent indoor pool. I plan to stay here again, when I need a hotel in the area. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent rooms! Loved the bed - linens were lovely and mattress was super comfortable! And the dual-headed shower? A wonderful surprise! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Six Day Stay This hotel is not something Westin should be proud of. I stayed for six days starting on September 18th and departed on September 24th. The first two days were fine but starting on the weekend things went downhill fast. On Saturday my room was not touched all day. I came back to dirty towels still not collected, bed unmade, trash not collected etc. Not something you want to see after a long day. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send someone up immediately. After 30 minutes I went down to the front desk and asked for towels and told them no one had been up to take care of things. They said they were sorry, gave me towels and that was that. 15 minutes later the housekeeper came and said she was eating when she got the call. She proceeded to ask me to empty out the coffee maker and hand her the trash. She then took the dirty towels and placed them on the cart with a pile of clean towels. Ewww! Somehow discarded furniture appeared in the hallway with chair pillows thrown on top. That remained in the hall until Monday afternoon. Dirty trays from room service were also left in the hall for two days. It's was like the staff left for the weekend and didn't return to work until Monday afternoon. (I actually took pictures of the discarded furniture etc. because I knew a picture speaks louder) I forgot to mention I was staying on the 7th floor which is Club Level. The Club Level lounge was piled high with dirty plates and utensils and tables were left uncleared. All in all, I felt like I was in a two star hotel. I voiced my concerns at check-out and they did offer me points. I declined. The staff at this hotel are just taking up space if you ask me. Westin something please!!!!! September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great The room itself was clean. The hairdryer in bathroom literally was falling apart and the coffee maker didn't work. Overall experience was good but not great. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Price Shop Hotel is very nice. Stayed 2 nights for a weekend. Down the street other family members stayed at just as nice of place with free internet and free breakfast. the detriot Lions were in this hotel so it should go to show how expensive it is. The room was expensive enough that it made you shy away from doing or eating anything else in the hotel. Very nice atmosphere and room but you will pay for it. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent It was a great stay, totally love the experience, will look at Westin hotels first from now on. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, clean, and convenient! Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Westin BWI. We stayed here the night prior to our early morning flight from BWI. The hotel was very convenient to BWI and had parking and shuttle services. The room was an amazing corner unit (601) and had great views. The hotel has a lot of amenities for guests including a gym, pool, and onsite restaurant and bar with outdoor areas. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and luxurious. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi which we feel should be included. Price was reasonable for this upscale hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay and we would stay here again, definately. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Physical and Staff Improvement Unfortunately, for a non-smoking hotel, the HVAC is inadequate and functioned so poorly that our room was overwhelmed with cigarette smoke coming through the vents. The smoke smell was also in the hallway on our end of the floor. When I contacted express service, they sent up a great housekeeper who verified that (1) the smoke was coming into the room from the vents and (2) air freshener would do no good. The front desk staff's initial response, for the first 30 minutes, was that there was nothing to be done and we could not change rooms. A room was subsequently made available and we immediately moved, escaping the cigarette smoke. The housekeeping team was great. The front desk staff was extremely helpful upon check-in and with minor issues, but dropped the ball when there was a serious and substantive problem. That was most disappointing and unexpected at a Westin Hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great hotel, which I expect will be very successful This was my first stay at this beautiful hotel, and I was impressed with the facility and the general location. Unfortunately, I paid for a weekend package, which some of the services was not surrender at the time of my stay. The people at the front desk, explained that this should not have happened, and that they would make a note of the incident. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Rooms was not ready Average service in restraunt Housekeeping needs improved August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference I stay at this Westin 3-4 times a year at 5 night intervals. I have always found it to be comfortable and clean with large rooms and good food in the restaurant. I rarely encounter a problem but if I do, they take care of it promptly and with a smile. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. When my colleague and I come down for breakfast, Aster and Lena make us feel like a guests in their home, not a hotel guests. They provide a level of personal service that your rarely find as a business traveler. Jim, the manager, welcomes us back by name as soon as he sees us and goes out of his way to make us feel at home. When I am in the Baltimore area, I would never even consider staying any place but here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return at the end of the month. I think wifi should be free, however....this is my only criticism. August 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just terrible!!!! Well as a Starwoods member you always expect the best well the Westin BWI needs some improvement 1. Checking in was fine the young lady was very nice our room wasn't ready she took our cell number to call us when our room was ready which was nice. 2. When we walked in the room it was hot so we turned the air down to65 and left the room until about 6pm and it still was warm didn't fill like moving . We tried leaving to go to the 7-11 around 11:30pm we started our truck up rolled down the windows and was attacked by bees they were coming in my truck my husband and I got stung we had to turn the truck off and run back into the hotel we get to the room and called down to concierge Linda answered the phone I explained to her what happen no kind of help from her so I looked up a remedy on my cellphone I needed salt and alcohol I got Linda again when she answered it sounded like I was bothering her I asked for the front desk I got Adrian he was very nice he sent up the salt and alcohol pads. There wasn't a button for room service so I got Linda again she said what do you need Mrs.Rolls I said I'm trying to order room service she said it will be 2 hours I said 2 hours she said yes the guy that cooks is the shuttle driver also so now I'm pissed off so we had to settle for chips. Now its time to get in the bed I pulled the sheets back and omg there was 2 stains I was just so disgusted I took pics and showed it to the young lady in the morning I told her everything that happen about the bees and she sent a guy out to my truck to spray for the bees for a Westin this is a disgrace period the young lady gave me 1,500 points but that's not enough for what we experienced period! July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ouch I checked in 7pm on a Saturday. Expected WESTIN to be solid. Dirty hallways ON THE SPECIAL SPG floor. Breakfast trays (many) in the hallways. I would NOT suggest this hotel to any traveler and was quite embarrased that the name WESTIN was above the door. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Rooms. Questionable Restaurant Had a great stay at the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff was very nice and attentive all around. The only reason that this was not perfect was due to the restaurant service. I ate there on a Friday night and while the food was great, the service was sub-part. The staff seemed as if they had no clue what was going on. Yes they were busy and understaffed, but they were all walking around not attending to anyone half the time. They looked confused as to what they were supposed to be doing. Not until the shift manager came over to help did anyone really start serving and even then the staff was still confused. After bringing it to the managers attention the best I got was an apology. I would have expected a little more based on what she saw was going on. I would recommend staying here, but maybe look to eat somewhere else. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem I have stayed at several Westin's in the past and as always this one was great. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious. They only problem i had was the toilet seat was broken. I was disappointed it wasn't fixed on the first day of my stay. I informed the person at the front desk about it early enough in the days so that it should have been taken care of. So I went down there the second day and informed them again and it didn't get fixed prior to me checking out for the day. I have stayed at other Westin's and I have been credited points for my inconvenience. Not this time... July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the Westin Bed! Needed a getaway for some R&R. I returned to this hotel (after a not so pleasant experience last year) to utilize the offer extended by the Asst GM. While the check-in rep was accomodating, her attitude was dismissive. The breakfast staff (Donelle & the Jamaican gentleman) provided exceptional customer service! Enjoyed using the state-of-the-art gym equipment, the pool and my favorite- the Westin Bed! Requested late checkout. Left feeling rejuvenated! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel has no suites and the Club floor breakfast was not set up at the opening time. Had to call to get the food set up. July 2, 2013
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:21.675-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>