The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointing stay 1. I requested You24 for one room and was approved, but when I checked in, the front desk was confused. I was afraid it might not processed correctly and unfortunately I was right. I requested 11 PM check in and 10:30 PM check out, but when I returned from my volleyball tournament, they already checked out all of my room although I gave them specifically which four rooms to check out. Luckily I booked another room to extend my stay, but the promise ws not met. 2. The pool was nice but two times when I used the pool, there was only one person (who is also a safeguard) working there, both times, I could not get a towel because it was out. The first time I was there close to the close time (which is 10 PM), the guy shut everything right at 10 and get everybody out and got me the towel. The second time when I told him that I only have 20 minutes and I need a towel, he said he would try to get someone to bring couple towel for me, but he waited until there were another three guests got out the tub and asked for towels. He got everybody out of the tub and pool and got the towel. I appreciate his efforts but I wonder why he could not get any help. Because of the wait, I had to rush a little for my train ride. 3. The hotel wireless is so bad, none of the rooms can get any wireless reception, we could not even find the wireless name on our devices. Even at the lobby, the wireless is so weaker that I did not use it wireless the whole time I stayed there. Very disappointing... 4. Club lounge was good, same as Sheraton but it's not 24 hours, Very small refrigerator and the drinks run out constantly. 5. All the guests under my reservation complained the central fan was too loud (couple of them use the ear plug) and it's very hard to adjust the room temperature. I just hard time to believe the thermostats are not working properly... 6. I had some issues with my bill and I had to use my ambassador to open a ticket to have them fix the issue. it's still open as I write this review 7. this Hotel is one of the very few hotels won't participate SPG double point promotion Overall, not a good stay, I won't recommend this hotel June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service Does Not Exist At This Hotel Front desk was contacted about the room temperature. They were told we had adjusted the thermostat without success. We were basically provided with statements that serve to attempt to placate a customer. This was an insult to our intelligence. I have stayed at other Westin Hotels with excellent ratings. This hotel has a mangement issue along with an employee problem. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This is a truly nice hotel. Easy to get to from BWI, yet not an airport hotel. Great service, restaurant and easy parking. May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Improvement Just a couple of notes... As a SPG Gold member, I was never offered a welcome gift..I had to go back down to the reception desk to ask for it... On the 6th day, I returned to my room at 5:00pm to find that the room was in the same state as I left it at 6:30am...I was informed that I had a DO NOT DISTURB sign hanging on the door which was not the case... May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent and clean Good for staying over night near the airport. Hotel was clean, staff was nice, room service was slow.... May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Bar and Restaurant Service Restaurant and Bar service is v.v.v. poor. Takes for everr for a waiter to show up. There is no choice of draft beer. Food is not vegetarian friendly at all. Food took over 45 minutes to arrive after placing the order. Needs improvement. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food was disappointing While the front desk was polite and accommodating for a Gold SPG member, upgrading to the club level floor was disappointing as well as the dining. First the dining: The service was slow, and since this was a business trip and only had 1 hour for lunch, I had to leave my lunch half unfinished both Thursday & Friday. Which was not even a bad thing since the quality of the food left much to be desired. The club sandwich had stale bread, fries were salty, greasy and & uneatable, a grilled cheese sandwich was soaked in oil/butter that made it difficult to eat. The only decent thing I ate was a salad the first day I arrived. Second: the executive lounge was a joke. It was only open 6-9am then 6-10 and closed Friday night! Again the foods & drinks served were minimal, and of course part of the same Luminous restaurant. Why did I pay $30 more for this "privilege"? Last we were surprised at 4:45am Thursday with a fire alarm which we had to evacuate the building. Ok if it's a fire - understandable. But, the hotel did nothing to recognize the inconvenienced guests: not even a "were you ok" or maybe an apology ... May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management offered me free adult beverages in the bar b/c this yahoo photographer was rude to me I received my Amex bill and the hotel charged me for the adult beverages!!!!!!!!!!!! over $40!!!!!!!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Model for Customer Service & Hospitality This recent stay has topped my hotel experiences. The level of customer service was unparalled - from the manager ensuring we did not have a wait at check-in to the fellow who helped me with parking and my bags and the gentleman who helped me out with my bags and declined a gratuity...amazing service! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Bar Staff As all Westin's this hotel is very comfortable and the staff was great ...Karah and Ewing were great at the bar ... looking forward to returning to this hotel. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was great This stay at the hotel was great and I will defitenly reccommand this location. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just O.K. Westin is my favorite brand so I was excited to try this hotel. Several disappointments: 1) the Club Lounge only open during specific hours, 2) the coffee maker was dirty (common in all hotels) and I could not get a clean one prior to 7 a.m. (very uncommon), 3) the room never got cool and the bathroom was very hot - no ventilation, 4) the business center was TERRIBLE - charged for internet use by the minute with 15 minute minimum, mouse did not work well on any of the 3 machines I tried, keyboard would not work to allow me to key in security code on thumb drive, and I could not download file from email either - no error message, it seemed to work but the file never appeared in the file window. My complaint was not addressed with, "Let me get someone to help you", but simply "I'm sorry". Very disappointing. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Place signs as to where to enter/better handicap parking My room had no wash cloths so I had to ask the cleaning people in the hall & the girl didn't speak english so I had to point and grab at what I needed. Room was clean Staff was nice. Need a better entrace from parking lot into hotel. Handicap parking wasn't close to the ramp. I walk up and down & back up steps to enter a door that lead to the lobby. Place sign on outside door "Lobby" May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dining Bar staff was not very pleasant. Seemed like we we're a bother. Food was not very good. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has good service The staff is friendly and wecoming. It is quiet and restfull. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, with a few flaws This is a nice hotel -- it is airy and attractive with a bit of a minimalist zen feel in both the lobby areas and the room itself. My only concern was the comforter on the bed was stained. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. Upon checkin their was only one woman checking guests in. She had an incorrect reservation for us but we straightened that out, When we got our room, I called downstairs to request two foam pillows , we waited for abut a half hour , no one brought them, on our way out to dinner I stopped by the front desk and asked again for them to be placed in our room, 3 hrs later when we returned the pillows were not there . Really 3 hours for two pillows, the next morning room service coffee took two phone calls and 40 mins. One bathrobe in the room not two, and the toilet was not working when we finally checked out. Also I must say not once were we recognized as Gold members or recognized as SPG at all. There are many hotels in that area, this hotel needs to work in their customer service. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, clean, upscale hotel Without an upscale price. One of the best hotel fitness centers I've ever seen - roomy with plenty of great equipment for any type of workout you will need. Good bar, with reasonably priced, inventive dishes. Everything that you would expect from a Westin experience April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stink Bugs Had to kill 2 stink bugs in my room. the sad part was after reporting it in the morning the 2 staff members behind the reception said they had never heard of any complains about this. The night shift staff member was fully aware of this problem and offered to change my room. I'm not sure if I would return to this hotel as I was expecting more from a Westin. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping was poor I am proud to be a Starwood member. I stay at Westin properties when i can. The refrig in the room had an open coke can when I arrived and for at least 2 day after. I didn't check the last day. They cleaned the rooms and didn't leave any washcloths. Why is it i state on my profile I need a hypoallergenic room and never get one. The restaurant was great though. One of the bartenders needs an attitude adjustment. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel had stink bugs in my room! My four co-workers and I arrived late (10pm), I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff. I dropped my luggage off in the room and went to the restaurant and had a delicious dinner. About 11:30pm, I went to my room unpacked and began getting ready for the next days meetings (5am wake up). As I reached behind the night stand I saw at least two bugs (later found out they were stink bugs) crawling on the wall and night stand! I then began to search the room and found a nest of dead bugs behind the curtain!! I attempted to remain calm and called the front desk who agreed to switch my room. Within about 20 minutes a manager came up with a new room key. I repacked and proceed to the new room with the manager. WE searched the new room and found no bugs. However, we found numerous pieces of candy and major dust behind the beds! I told her the cleanliness was unacceptable. She was very nice and apologetic. The next morning, I asked the front desk to have the cleaning staff clean behind my beds which they did. For some reason they left the candy on my TV stand. As you can imagine, I did not sleep well as I felt like bugs were crawling on me all night. The staff did what the could under the circumstances. I would highly recommend a process improvement plan to ensure thoroughly cleaned rooms which includes cleaning behind beds, curtains, desk, night/ TV stand. I appreciate your attention to this matter. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I would stay at this hotel again. The staff was very friendly and polite. The hotel was very clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 disappointing Beautiful place. But my door lock wasn't working - several times. Restaurant staff was less then quick and courteous. Beer was warm, just little things like that. But I expect more out of a $200 / night hotel. My second time to stay there - wont be coming back. DP March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, Cleanliness, & 4 Inches of Snow What more could anyone ask for at the end of March! An excellent choice for comfort and cleanliness plus a little snow thrown in at no added cost ... March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay/great staff The check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. However, don't leave food sitting out or it will be thrown away. Ours, sitting on the desk; was gone upon our return trip from down stairs in the lobby to meet friends. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy hotel. Ok staff They needed more staff. Waited forever for shuttle. I ended up taking a taxi to and from airport because shuttle took so long. Both times they said it would only be 10 mins fr shuttle. I waited 30 and have up. Also at bar there was a very few waitresses that couldn't keep up. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hosting hotel for conference We should concluded a 3-day conference and the support and service was excellent. The food, especially the buffets set up for breakfast, lunch and one dinner were as good as I have enjoyed at meetings anywhere. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never stay there again and neither will my staff The worst food at any Westin - I've stayed a number if times and it is consistantly terrible Cold water - 7 am shower and not hot water - are you kidding Air conditioning unit was like a juganaught in the room. Asked for room service to be taken out - no one shows. Terrible. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Westin Property This by far is my favorite Westin property staff is frendly and very accomidating. Could not book on line was able to call the hotel directly and they took care of my. Special thank you to Octavia who is a shining star amongst a very professional and oustanding staff March 7, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:15:38.585-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>