The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average. Not what I would expect for a Westin. The lobby area was clean and well tended. my room was on the 5th floor. The first thing I noticed getting off the elevator was a stale, musty smell in the hallway. Most unpleasant. The room appeared ok on the surface, until I dropped something on the bathroom floor and had a usually unseen view of the toilet bowl. I was appalled to notice the gunky black ring around the inside top of the toilet bowl. It looked like it had never been cleaned there and was quite disgusting. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the Better BWI Hotels All was good with my last stay except for the fact my room started to have a smoker odor creep through the vent in the morning. Somebody was either smoking down or upstairs from my room. Other than that this holtel is usually on point with everything. October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Stay was nice except for the tv that wasn't working. Called it in on the first night and a tech wasn't available but would be out the next day. The second night I came back to the hotel the tv still wasn't working. Second stay with SPG where I've had a problem with the tv. Also, the food is good at the hotel but it is the slowest service I've ever experienced. October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staying on weekends I am a Gold member and stayed in the club floor, only to find out that the club is closed on weekends. There is no newspaper delivery on weekends either and no other benefits for Gold members. The staff attitude was not particularly good. I wonder if we got a bunch of temps... After reading all the great reviews I am disappointed because our experience was fairly poor. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel was OK A good hotel close to BWI - they took good care of me with breakfast and a evening snack in the restaurant because the club lounge was closed. The room seemed to be getting worn down. there were holes in the linens and not enough amenities in the bath room October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is wonderful Everyone was so nice to us from early in the morning starting with Kia and her great smile, to KrisTEN on the Service Exspress line, outstanding service. Our room was so fresh and clean we felt like royalty. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Great workout facilities, nice staff, exceeded expectations. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Care First night over sold. Manager went out of her way to make the next few nights better. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, pool and fitness center, and delicious crab cakes We stayed here thanks to SWA due to a missed connection at BWI. Both shuttle drivers to and from the airport were friendly, courteous and helpful. The evening manager (whose name I am sorry I can't recall) and her co-worker Cierra were very welcoming and hospitable. Cierra was on duty the next morning and remembered our names and her co-worker was equally as friendly. The pool was a very nice size with lanes for lap-swimming. There was a friendly lifeguard on duty. The fitness center was the best I have seen in any hotel. There are no restaurants within walking distance and the hotel shuttle service offers transportation to them. However, we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant which had a nice ambiance. Many flight crews stay here and it was fun watching them relax and enjoy themselves. We had the crabcake sandwich with salad for our side and it was an excellent meal. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and quiet and the bathrooms were spacious. The in-room refrigerator/formerly minibar was not cool and housekeeping brought a minirefrigerator for the canolis we had bought at Carlos' Bakery in Hoboken on the way to EWR. The attitude of the staff at this very nice property helped soothe a situation that had been quite frustrating leading up to our arrival at this Westin, and made for an exceptional stay. Plus, as with all Westins, it is a smoke-free property, which alone is a reason to choose Westin. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service! The night at the BWI Westin was just what we needed thanks to the extra effort of Cierra at the front desk. She took it upon herself to correct a scheduling mistake that I made at another hotel by calling the hotel and getting my money returned. This was an example of going above and beyond expectations. Many thanks to Cierra at BWI Westin for providing excellent customer service. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plan to return This hotel meets and exceeds the Westin standards. The happy hour and breakfast buffet were exceptional. The staff could not have been more friendly and professional. All staff, the front desk, restaurant staff, and bartenders were exceptional in their service and personality. We will definitely stay here on our trips to Baltimore; which are several times a year. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by service was excellant Went to Balitmore for a baseball game. Hotel was excellent, took us by shuttle to the light path and then picked us up after we returned from the game as promised. The next morning was a complimentary breakfast which was great. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Westin Hotel We needed hotels for a late evening arrival and an early morning departure at BWI. Being a Starwood platinum member, I checked out the availability and reviews of the numerous Starwood options in the area. I prefer the Westin Brand option when everything else is about equal, so I ended up booking our arrival-night stay at the Westin Airport hotel. We were supposed to arrive at the hotel around 1:00 AM. But our connecting flight out of DFW was delayed, so we did not get to the hotel until after 5:00 AM. I had called the hotel and they had everything arranged so we could go directly to our room. We were upgraded to the executive club floor. The room was very nice, very spacious, with a beautiful view of the surrounding countryside. The club room was not open on Saturday, so we got free buffet breakfast in the dining room. When I awoke at 10, I went down for breakfast and they allowed me to take a breakfast plate back up to the room for my wife to ahve when see awoke. The service, accommodations, staff and facilities were up to or exceeded the Westin standards. I only wish that we would have had a little more time to enjoy our room. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was great Extremely comforable rooms. I slept like a baby September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our little trip! I grabbed this hotel late and it was well worth it! Everything is spotless and the staff is very helpful. I would highly recommend! September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot stay Very clean Hotel. Air conditioning in room was broke. They offered to move us to another room in the middle of the night which was not an option with 4 sleeping kids. The offered several apologies but no compensation. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointment I stayed at the Westin for the first time - chose the most expensive and highly rated hotel in the area so that I could be assured of getting a good night's sleep. The room was just average, with no outlets near the desk to plug in my laptop, phone, etc. There refrigerator/mini bar had no snacks or drinks, and wasn't working. I called down to have a fridge brought up, and after 30 minutes, called again (it was nighttime and I wanted to go to sleep) to see what the holdup was. They said housekeeping was on their way. 30 minutes later, with still no fridge, I called back and told them to please cancel the request because I was going to sleep. 30 minutes later, housekeeping came and banged on the door to wake me up. I was not happy. The next morning I had breakfast in the restaurant, and the staff person making the omelettes confused my order with someone else's. He apologized and remade the omelette, but it was so runny it was almost inedible. The checkin staff had forgotten to give me the voucher for breakfast, which came with the rather hefty rate I was paying, so I had to go back and get it. Nothing was horrible - it just wasn't up to the standards I expected. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Attended for a conference. The staff was extremely accommodating. Food service was outstanding and they were willing to alter their routine to fit our needs. The bed was one of the finest I've encountered in the hostelry industry. The room was clean, modern and inviting. The only problem was the extra thick mattress needed an extra thick sized set of sheets to fit it. Otherwise, outstanding. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful room but management fell far short of expectations I ended up at this hotel due to a late night canceled flight. After being notified that all hotels affiliated with BWI's accommodation program were sold out (hundreds of passengers were displaced due to severe weather), I called home and asked my spouse to find the closest Westin and book it. I was utterly exhausted upon arrival due to health-related issues combined with the nightmarish experience at the airport. My room was very quiet, comfortable and clean. The positives of the stay were quickly outweighed by the realization that the nightly rate had been sharply increased from their typical published rate, likely in response to the increasing demand from stranded travelers. I asked to speak with a manager, and she told me that nothing could be done because I did.not raise the issue at check-in, and she didn't want to have to explain anything about a 'discount' to her General Manager. I explained that at check-in, I was barely coherent due to dehydration and exhaustion. I am just getting back to regular travel for work and had been looking forward to choosing Westin brands as I have so often in the past. The tone of the manager along with her unwillingness to acknowledge or address the price gouging issue left me rethinking that strategy and will likely be intentionally avoiding the Westin brand. There are simply too many options for travelers to treat a former (and future) SPG Gold client in that manner. As heavenly as the Heavenly Bed is, I would forego it in place of respectful, fair service. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located to BWI Airport Great accomodations. Restaurant was very good. Very comfortable beds and most attractive decor throughout the hotel. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but needs Free Wi-Fi I recently stayed at Westin Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel for two nights in August 2012. The service was fantastic; the staff was quick, courteous, and wanted to make my stay a pleasant one. I ordered room service both nights and the food was fabulous...delivered just as hot as I would have received it in the restaurant and excellent quality! My room and the amenities were impeccable. I had no problems or issues with the shuttle service; it ran very timely and the staff even offered to call the shuttle for me when it was necessary for me to return to the airport. However, for the room rate per night and the fact that it caters very well to business clientele, Westin should be able to offer free Wi-Fi in the guest rooms. I was quite disappointed that this amenity was not available to guest in their rooms without an additional charge; especially when one can find that even the economical hotels in Florida offer free Wi-Fi in their guest rooms. Other than that though, I have to say that my stay was a pleasant one. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad internet bandwidth Why is it that WiFi is free and relatively quick in the lobby (for anyone to use), while both WiFi and ethernet connectivity in the rooms absolutely does not work? When you're a hotel near the airport and more likely to host business travelers, this does not make sense. Why is it that hotel staff shrug their shoulders with a "management doesn't listen to us on such matters" when I complain about this? I don't understand how a hotel can charge $13 a day for internet in the rooms and have such disregard for whether it works or not. I also don't understand how management continues, in today's competitive market, to disenfranchise their employees. Other than that, the rooms are comfortable and the employees are considerate. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff amd facility are great! I enjoyed everything about this Westin. Mike P. checked me in and assisted me by pointing out amenities, helped when I needed things I'd forgotten and made sure that everything was great. I appreciated staff coming around the desk to interact with me - a classy act to make the interaction more personal and personable. Great atmosphere! July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin as expected Typically Westin .. Well maintained property. Pleasant and professional staff. Pool and fitness areas require a walk through the lobby which is a little less than ideal.. The restaurant is okay but not outstanding .. their website for the restaurant is 100% wrong and has been for over a year... I'm not sure why they dont seem to care about that ... overall its a decent choice July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Standard The hotel was in excellent condition, and met every expectation I have of the Westin brand. From the "Heavenly" beds and bathroom to the beautiful lobby and amazing breakfast buffet, the hotel made my trip. Additionally, despite the loud jet noise outside from nearly BWI airport, I could not hear any of it from inside the room. My only complaint was that the jets were not working in the hotel whirlpool. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...small air conditioning problem during a heatwave! I am a frequent Westin guest, and this hotel was perfect for the business traveler with an early morning flight to catch from the airport. However, on the night I was there, Washington DC was experiencing a heatwave and the air conditioning in the hotel was not functioning. The temperature in my room was a balmy 78 on the thermostat, and quite humid to add to the comfort level. I was a little disappointed the staff made no effort to compensate for this situation. I was not offered a discount or additional star points on checkout, just a quick apology from the front desk clerk. I realize this is not the fault of the hotel, but I am surprised that there wasn't a fix for the air conditioning situation. I will stay at this hotel again, as I suspect this was an isolated incident. July 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to hire better help Stayed here 5 days. 1st night was fine. 2nd night the room was cleaned but there were no towels. When the supervisor stopped by to check on the room status, I told her I had no towels to which she replied she'd get me some. 2 hours later I went to the front desk to get them as even the supervisor didn't bring me any. The 3rd day the room wasn't even cleaned at all. Luckily one person was still on at 10:00 pm when I got back and came to clean up and provide fresh towels. The 4th day came back to no towels again. Complained to night manager who promised to make sure the last night I stayed there I would have a clean room and fresh towels. The 5th night the room was clean and I had towels, but I shouldn't have to complain to mgmt to get what I'm already paying for. Had room service all mornings and some nights. Never had an order come up correct. Everytime I had to call down about missing something I had ordered but didn't get. This is not what I expect from a Westin. Might as well stay at a cheaper hotel for this kind of service. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel physically but staff needs improvement Physically this is a nice hotel. Fairly new, great location and great workout room. The staff is a bit clueless though. We had numerous issues including checking in, maid service was skipped one of the days, and the business center computer did not work properly (after I paid for time on it). I never did get a refund. The breakfast buffet was good but if you went close to closing time, the staff was more concerned with cleaning the restaurant and closing the buffet then delivering service to those of us eating breakfast. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Sleep, Nice Food Service was accommodating, but did not acknowledge SPG status. The room was amazing, as always!! After checking in, I went to the pool (staff was not aware of hours, causing an inconvenience), however, the pool amenities were very clean and the perfect temperature. The life guard was required to be on duty before swimming. Her attitude was very poor and plain rude. :( As for dinner, I went to the bar and the bartenders were very friendly and provided great service! The crab soup was a great dish. Thanks Westin! I cant not wait to return!! July 2, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:44:44.853-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>