The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is wonderful; had a small lapse in the room preparation Love this property and its cool zen vibe. I was disappointed this time that there was only one bath towel in the room and no shampoo. I let management know about these lapses when I left and received a sincere apology, which was nice. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Really hated your valet parking - too muich time and money spent . You have tons of parking space below & it was very expensive to have to pay for valet parking each day. PLEASE PLEASE consider self park at a much reduced rate. You will make more money and have happier customers. Many other hotels with the space you have do just that. I may not stay at your hotel again because of this fee. And please tell those of us who GO GREEN that we cannot use your $5 coupon at Starbucks - very embarassing. Put it on the coupon. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great facility but.... Great physical facility but lacking in some features I expect. Free Internet not available...even two star hotels have that now. No complimentary coffee in the lobby and no refrigerator available in the room. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. One disappointing item. The desk clerk informed me the king bed room I had reserved in December, were already all and I would have to take a double. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin, Arlington, VA, Feb 2013 I travel quite a bit. I really don't ask much of a hotel. But the staff at the Westin, far exceeded anything I could have asked for. Service was prompt, and I felt like I didn't have to take care of any details on my own! The hotel staff did it for me! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Features, but execution lacking 1) Smoke alarm unexplainably went off at about 6AM and again about 7AM. 2) Unable to set alarm clock so used cellphone alarm. 3) Shower appears elegant, but difficult to use because diverter valve from tub to shower barely functional. 4) Otherwise, bed and room very comfotable. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel great hotel. great location with a lot of fun around the hotel. good restaurants, places and very easy to take the train to main attractions in dc. Great hotel. very clean, great gym and pool area. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay every time I stay here every time I'm in town, which is about quarterly. Wonderfully comfortable rooms. Starbucks in-house. Great restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also walking distance to Metro February 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Facility The hotel facilities and staff were great. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the service or the food Rooms up to the Westin stardard and dining scores a very high mark. Impeccably trained lounge and dinining staff. Chef takes farm to table dining seriously. Whether its charcuterie, italian tapas, pizza, burger or a complete vegetarian, fish or meat dinner, I have never been disappointed. Really! January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by i night stay at Arlignton Unfortunately, I think I had a "bum room". First, the heat wood not work, which an engineer promptly fixed in the evening but the next morning my toilet handle broke. It seemed that the handle was of very poor quality and so was the internal mechanism because that broke as well. So in order to flush the toilet I had to dig my hand into the back water resevoir. I did not call the front desk to fix the problem for me because I was checking out, I did tell housekeeping about the issue when I left. I would love to give this hotel a higher rating but the room condition was just too much to not rate this as a Needs Improvement January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a fun family get away We traveled up to NoVa for a weekend getaway - play in the pool, DC museums, good meals. Overall we enjoyed our stay & the room was great. My only complaint is that the pool was cold & the life guard said she was unable to adjust the temperature. For the middle of winter, we expected the water to be warm & comfy. Having an indoor, heated pool was a selling point for us & did not meet expectations. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel. We had a great stay this weekend. The room was clean, comfortable, and large enough for a king size bed plus a crib. The gym and pool area are a huge plus and we took advantage of both. We hope to stay there again very soon. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Failed to Meet Expectations I booked a Club level room. When I arrived I wasn't given a room on the club level but had club lounge access. Inconvenient and time consuming to go up and down the stairs when I wanted something. The heat in my room was an issue throughout my stay. The first night it did not work and my room was 64 by the time I woke up in the morning. I called the desk but since it was already nearly midnight (I gave the room a couple of hours to warm up before realizing it was only getting colder) I didn't want maintenance in my room that late. When I returned to my room the following night it was warm, however the furnace was now making a very loud growling noise. I had no choice but to have maintenance come fix it. It wasn't an easy fix and they were there about an hour. Not exactly relaxing. Overall it was a really disappointing stay. For $400/ night I expected that I would have gotten what I booked and that the basic necessities like heat would be in proper working order. I plan to share my feedback with exL (the coordinator of the conference I was attending). January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No communication When we checked in to our room we noticed it was located right above the intersection of a very busy street and could hear the street noise. Staff graciously moved us across the hall, though we had to give up our king for 2 double beds. However, on the second day, we noticed an intermittent screeching mechanical noise which was more prevalent in the morning. When we complained to the front desk, they graciously moved us to two floors higher and further away from the elevator. However the noise still persisted. We then requested that someone from maintenance stop by. Maintenance knew at once that the noise was due to an ill fitting bearing in the elevator and stated that he would inform management that they should shut it down. He also stated that mgmt was aware, yet they never told us and moved to another room anyway. When we returned from dinner, we noticed that an elevator was out of service and we thought our problem solved. However the noise was still prevalent in our room. We called the front desk and they sent another maintenance person who also confirmed that the elevator should be shut down. Apparently, the elevator that was shut down, was not the one causing the problem, yet it was another elevator having maintenance work. Well the finally shut the correct elevator down. Front desk seemed to be unaware of the problem. You would think that if there was a maintenance issue, that the front desk would be made aware. And to add salt to the wound, I was put on hold by the front desk for over 10 minutes when I tried to call for assistance. I eventually hung up and went downstairs to discuss in person. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing Having room service and to pay the price we did I expected my food to be hot not cold. Called and they said they could take another order or take it off the bill. Of course I wanted to eat and they didn't replace everything just parts of it and the plates were warm and the food was cold. I just gave up and didn't order room service again except to order a bar item and it came uncovered and a very small. We also ate at the restrauant and we were the only three people in there and still waited a long time just to get our food and once again the plates were hot and the food cold. Must be a patterned at this location. Then we had to wait on the maid to come and clean our room she said she was confused because we had the door hanger on the door. The hanger was for the going green had nothing to do with not cleaning the room or do not disturb. I truly expected better from the Westin.. Then didn't even get the green points for placing the hanger on the door. Tried to pull the curtains to close and it was broken.... One more thing to have to pay for parking under a Westin is just a shame. The parking is under the hotel that should be already included with the stay it's a part of your building not a public parking area. Valet parking we had, yes they took the car but we had to go and get the car that is not valet parking.... I am really disappointed in this stay very disappointed. Then the elevator was stuck with me and my son in it pressed the button for help and I couldn't believe that it had hold music and then asked if it is a emergency and I said yes we are stuck in here and then hold music... unbelievable! January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Buffet was sad For such a nice hotel the breakfast buffet was very disaapointing. The buffet was one of the worst I have ever seen very limited choices but the price was still high. Come on Westin get this corrected. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of hype but no bang for your buck I thought this is a great hotel, My was I wrong the outside is great but the room service food is terrible and not worth the money that you are paying for.the carpet in the room was stained . not enough luggage carts. Next time I will stay some where else for sure. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is Available I am very disappointed that for the amount of money I spent on a 4 night stay, nothing I requested was available. I requested a roll away bed and was told I would have one, however, the day after I arrived I was then told there were none available. Had I been told this was not a guarantee at the time of booking, I would have booked another hotel or changed from a king to a double room. I then asked if I could move to a double and there too "none were available". During my stay, I asked for bottled water to be sent to y room, and was told they were all out. All out of water? I am highly disappointed in the service and the lack of concern in satisfying customers. Management seemed very disconnected and each time I would call to the front desk to request a manager, I was placed on lengthy holds or hung up on. I travel quite frequently and highly doubt I will ever use the Westin again. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Great stay. The staff was wonderful. We had a drainage problem in sink but someone was sent up within 15 minutes and it was fixed. Will stay here again.The spa we used each night and relax after alot of walking in DC.The beds were comfortable and the showers are great too. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Great amenities. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided an alternative to help customers. This was in conjunction with a big celebratory on January 20. Friends were meeting me there to have dinner and then go to the event, but fortunately I received an email indicating the restazurant would be closed. The hotel thoughtfully prepared an "in-house dining menu", and we ordered from it and ate in my room. We just needed a light meal, and we had some good time to visit in a quiet place before our noisy event. The food was good, and service quick.Westin was very accommodating and comfortable - thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment The Westin Hotel staff treated me like royalty at every turn: at the front desk, in the lobby, at the door, and in caring for my room. Thank you! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Great hotel and location my only criticism was the room service menu was limited and the choices were a disappointment. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but problems I was excited to stay at this hotel and have a relaxing few nights for NYE. Unfortunately, the pillows were terrible and my friend and I ended up both sleeping on the bolster pillow on the bed because both the down and regular pillows were awful. We called down to the front desk to complain, but there were no other pillows in the hotel. Then on NYE (which is a night with a lot of partying) people were running through the halls of the hotel screaming and sometimes crying. It kept us up all night. I realize this is out of the hotel's control (partly), but I was surprised that they would allow their clientele to disrupt everyone's sleep. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, near transportation and dining. WE combined business and pleasure. The staff was very helpful, take advantage of the mass transit local to the hotel, or walk to nearby dining establishments. /would place high against starwood brand hotels. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly & comfortable place Had a nice stay w/ our dog. Was a little disappointed that we were unable to leave the dog unattended, even for a short period of time. I had enquired, prior to our visit, to ask about the waiver that we would need to sign & what it entailed. No one ever mentioned that part of the requirements. We have stayed @ other dog friendly hotels and had never had this experience before. That is my only complaint & we may not stay there again because of that. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant I would have like for the lounge to have more options on the menu. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Great for business and easy access January 9, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:11:17.422-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>