Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of hype but no bang for your buck I thought this is a great hotel, My was I wrong the outside is great but the room service food is terrible and not worth the money that you are paying for.the carpet in the room was stained . not enough luggage carts. Next time I will stay some where else for sure. January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is Available I am very disappointed that for the amount of money I spent on a 4 night stay, nothing I requested was available. I requested a roll away bed and was told I would have one, however, the day after I arrived I was then told there were none available. Had I been told this was not a guarantee at the time of booking, I would have booked another hotel or changed from a king to a double room. I then asked if I could move to a double and there too "none were available". During my stay, I asked for bottled water to be sent to y room, and was told they were all out. All out of water? I am highly disappointed in the service and the lack of concern in satisfying customers. Management seemed very disconnected and each time I would call to the front desk to request a manager, I was placed on lengthy holds or hung up on. I travel quite frequently and highly doubt I will ever use the Westin again. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Great stay. The staff was wonderful. We had a drainage problem in sink but someone was sent up within 15 minutes and it was fixed. Will stay here again.The spa we used each night and relax after alot of walking in DC.The beds were comfortable and the showers are great too. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Great amenities. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided an alternative to help customers. This was in conjunction with a big celebratory on January 20. Friends were meeting me there to have dinner and then go to the event, but fortunately I received an email indicating the restazurant would be closed. The hotel thoughtfully prepared an "in-house dining menu", and we ordered from it and ate in my room. We just needed a light meal, and we had some good time to visit in a quiet place before our noisy event. The food was good, and service quick.Westin was very accommodating and comfortable - thank you! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Royal Treatment The Westin Hotel staff treated me like royalty at every turn: at the front desk, in the lobby, at the door, and in caring for my room. Thank you! January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location Great hotel and location my only criticism was the room service menu was limited and the choices were a disappointment. January 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but problems I was excited to stay at this hotel and have a relaxing few nights for NYE. Unfortunately, the pillows were terrible and my friend and I ended up both sleeping on the bolster pillow on the bed because both the down and regular pillows were awful. We called down to the front desk to complain, but there were no other pillows in the hotel. Then on NYE (which is a night with a lot of partying) people were running through the halls of the hotel screaming and sometimes crying. It kept us up all night. I realize this is out of the hotel's control (partly), but I was surprised that they would allow their clientele to disrupt everyone's sleep. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, near transportation and dining. WE combined business and pleasure. The staff was very helpful, take advantage of the mass transit local to the hotel, or walk to nearby dining establishments. /would place high against starwood brand hotels. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly & comfortable place Had a nice stay w/ our dog. Was a little disappointed that we were unable to leave the dog unattended, even for a short period of time. I had enquired, prior to our visit, to ask about the waiver that we would need to sign & what it entailed. No one ever mentioned that part of the requirements. We have stayed @ other dog friendly hotels and had never had this experience before. That is my only complaint & we may not stay there again because of that. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant I would have like for the lounge to have more options on the menu. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Great for business and easy access January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Quality I travel on business to Arlington VA often and this Westin in the Ballston area is the best hotel around on all fronts. The staff greets you even before you get to the door and it gets better from there. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times. It has always been a very pleasant experience: good facility, very clean room, non-smoking hotel, and very friendly staff. The last stay, however, was somewhat different. When I checked in, the front desk put me in the 15th floor, which is the club floor. Nice. When I got into my room, I found a fruit plate, a bottle of high-end mineral water, and a welcome card. Wonderful. Very soon, I found that the name on the card was not mine. The setup was for someone else. I understood that they might be too busy and I did not mind the mess-up. So I called the front desk and had them send the gift to the person who should have received it. The staff was nice to leave the bottle of water for me. When I went to bed, I started to notice a humming noise from outside, most likely the rooftop. It became very perceivable in the night time when everything else quiet down. The noise appeared also on the second and third nights while I stayed there. This is something I have never experienced before while staying in this hotel. The hotel had a swimming pool and I used it for all three nights. There was too much chlorine in the pool. By the end of the third swim, my skin became very very dry and itchy, even though I took a thorough shower after the swim. Despite the minor inconvenience, it is a very nice hotel. I think I will stay there next time, but probably not on the club floor. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I was so pleased to book such a nice room last miniute on New Year's Eve. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by return visitor We have been coming here for 10+ years, with family in the neighborhood. This visit, the amenities seemed lacking: had to ask for a bathrobe, dresser drawer wouldn't stay closed, towels were less plush. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was not up to my expectations. The floor that I was staying on smelled like a cesspool when I got off the elevator. The advanced shower heads didn't work and I was only able to use the bath as the knob was stuck. Housekeeping rapidly knocked on my door at 8:45am to clean my room when we were all asleep. We had cocktails in Pinzimini at 7pm and when the bill came the signature drinks were full price and I was told that there was no happy hour even though the paper in the stand on the table said that there was from 4:30-7:30 on Signature drinks So I was charrged $25 !! The worst was I woke up in the morning of check out and I saw dried blood on the sheets which was 100% not mine. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was nice, however we incured a $23 per day valet charge that was not disclosed in the reservation or in the hotel information and also a daily charge for use of wifi if you wanted to use it in your room. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Getaway Although the hotel is a little removed from DC attractions, it is nice and not too far from the Metro Stop. There are lots of restaurants and a small mall close. Our rooms were fine, even though we were not upgraded for SPG and the Concierge room was closed - which is HUGE for us. (I probably would have chosen a closer hotel had I known that.) The biggest frustration was we could never get internet in our rooms even after 3 calls to IT. We did like the restaurant staff and had great service there every morning. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay... EVER!! I can't say enough about how pleased I was with my recent stay at the Arlington Gateway. The service was over & above anything I've experienced before. The rain shower & comfy beds were so nice AND all of the hotel staff was so attentive! My birthday was Christmas Eve... the hotel & restaurant did special things for me for that! I would have to say that this was the best hotel experience I have EVER had!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great location! The staff was polite; left feeling well rested. Thank you. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the pool...laps in the morning great hotel...infact, the ONLY hotel for those staying in Ballston. No one else comes close...thanks. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... Everything went very well except for the fact that the restaurant was closed for private parties both nights of our stay. That made it difficult because we were traveling with our dog and we normally eat in the lobby with her by our side. Staff recommended room service but I have always found that the wait is too long and the food costs much more than the restaurant. Also, we asked for a refrigerator because we brought food for our fog. The first one didn't work and we had it replaced. By the morning we wre leaving, the second refrigerator wasn't working either. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do with its staff This is one of those hotels that caters to the many governmental business in the area. I would not stay here if I had a choice. There were multiple bad experiences on my two day stay. 1) Room is not really clean. There was a used shower cap on the floor when we checked in. 2) The oatmeal breakfast in the morning (room service) was cold 3) We upgraded to a "corner room" for $20 extra. This room is no better than any other room. The "corner" is just really a room with extra corridor space to get to your larger small bedroom area. Very disappointing and misleading December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas for 2 Excellent choice for a Christmas getaway for 2; convenient location to DC Metro made traveling easy; safe neighborhood; lots of food choices; beautiful hotel; very nice staff; excellent price. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location Good hotel within walking distance of my location. Expensive. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was upgraded at check in and it was greatly appreciated. I was traveling with my two daughters and receiving a suite vs. standard room was a life saver! Thanks much. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Positives: Terrific bed, quiet room, nice location Opportunities for improvement: no hot water in the morning (on the cold side of luke warm at the best). Had hot water the night before but not in the morning. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Par The location was great. Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. However, the room temp was too hot at night, even though we set the thermostat to 65 in an effort to cool the room. The shower temp never got really hot, especially on the one cold night when it never got hot. The liquid bath wash was not replenished and there was no shower cap. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected for a "Heavenly Bed". For the price, I expected the place to knock my socks off. It did not. I considered it overpriced. December 10, 2012
  • 2016-05-04 T09:14:48.430-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_417, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>