The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were eager to accomodate our needs. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Water pressure is severly lacking and water temperature was lukewarm at best. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel stay was excellent I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Thank you October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations...On Their Second Try I really enjoyed my stay and the amenities once I got settled. As a platinum member, I assume that a property will offer me the best available...but that wasn't the case. I was not happy with the first room I was offered, but when I returned to the front desk, explained what wasn't satisfactory and "played" the platinum guest card, I was then offered a good room on the 15th floor with access to the Westin Executive Lounge. My advice is to ask for the best available when you're checking in. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My 4 night was well worth it. Room was clean, staf was friendly,. I could not ask for more from a hotel. Very nice! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details are lacking Room was fine but local TV channels did not work. There were no plugs by the bed. The iron lid was missing so water would leak when in use. Overall, it was ok could use a careful look at upgrading the details. Gym was nice, restaurant fair. Employees were great though. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for DC Weekends I have stayed here 2 times over the past year and I will keep coming back for a variety of reasons. First, while the hotel is a little outside of the district, there is an Orange Line Metro stop 2 blocks away which makes getting into DC pretty easy. The area surrounding the hotel is great, lots of restaurants and there is a ton more popping up every month (used to go to school in DC). The hotel itself is great, a standard Westin but I love Westin so it's perfect. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed is amazing as always. As Gold, I was upgraded to the Executive Level, not sure it is anything different but free water and robes are nice. The room was on the highest floor I believe. The prices during the week can be a little high, but on the weekends its great. I've managed to find sub $110 nights on many occasions here. The hotels in DC are much more expensive, so this is a cheaper but equally as nice alternative. Overall a great choice if you dont mind the Metro. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and relaxing hotel This hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The staff exceptional and welcoming. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I did the green initiative and didn't realize housekeeping didn't come in at all to take out trash or replenish shampoo, etc. I thought it was just towels sheets. Would be nice if they did at least replenish because i used up the shampoo had trash, etc. Also, order chiclen dinner. Wasn't very good. Chicken was so dry. Other than that, great stay. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort While attending a four-day conference, the hotel provided excellent food service for both the continental breakfast and the lunch. They also were right on point keeping the coffee bar well stocked and clean throughout the conference. My room was very comfortable with a desk for computer work, comfy bedding and adequate bathroom space. Great job! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Wknd Great location, comfortable and well appointed room, courteous and professional staff, in room and onsite hotel restaurants provide excellent and appetizing meal selections October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Friendly Employees Every employee we met from the drive up to check in were most helpful and friendly. We would stay here again the next time we are in Arlington Va. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good hotel, staff at front needs more training Almost everything went great until I was checking out. I didn't use internet service in my room during my stay, but there was one time charge, when I questioned about it, the female staff at front desk was literally yelling at me. That ruined every positive feels I had about this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Lounge The louge closes at 11pm on Monday nights. This is too early, the bar should stay open until at least midnight, October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubba Absolutely one of the best hotels in the area -- excellent food, friendly and courteous staff, great surroundings. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Customer Care People return to hotels because of the staff, not just the ammenities. There was a (significant) mix up with my check in, and it took longer than I preferred (having arrived from an international flight) but when all was sorted out, I was very happy with the outcome. The suites are comfortable. the pool and gym great, the restaurant efficient....but it's the staff that will command my repeat business. Well done. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities Im glad i stayed at the westin Arlington Hotel. I highly recommend this hotel because of the service they have, the attention for their customers, food, recreational area (GYM, POOL, etc), location for going running, malls, pharmacies, etc. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great haven in a busy location I was in the area for an extended business trip and The Westin Arlington Gateway was a perfect home-away-from-home. There is a nice, albeit small, gym and plenty of great places to eat nearby. The recommended jogging path along the Curtis & W&OD Trails is perfect! September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed check out service The check out service lacked professionalism, courtesy and experince. The hotel over charged my debit card for more than the expected overage for debot card usage. When I called guest services the young lady saw the error and couldn't correct the mistake, so she transfrered me to the front desk as i explained my concerns the front desk clerk was confrontational, and seemed ti not understand my concern, after about a 5 min back and forth, we came to an understanding the amount was more than enough to cover my cost during my stay. Checking out in person at the front desk beacame a different ordeal, there seemed to be no one that I spoke too just 2 hours prior who went over the bill in detail with me, so this caused a stale mate because I was being told that I would be charged an additional amount which I disagreeded and showed that the amount that had already been authorized was way more than enough and after settling the balance the hotel would owe me. This cause a major delay and I had to catch a flight in 2 hours out of Dulles. I had to call my bank give verbal permission to have my personal banker speak with the front desk staff, and to my dismay my personal banker had to walk the front desk staff person through the processing of my bill explaining to the staff person that the 3 authorizations were more than the balane due and to use the authorization codes to complete their (WESTIN ARLINGTON GATEWAY) billing process. This was an ordeal that should have never occured. I have in the past choose this brand because of the way the brand values its guest but this location seems to lack the same motivation and brand vision as others. I will not stay at this location again and on my next buisness trip to the DMV area I will have to ensure this place is not an option. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything was great but the lobby was too cold. Please turn down the air conditioning September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location - good service As is usually the case, Westin meet my expectations for this visit. Clean, comfortable rooms, but there was a good deal of road noise (Glebe Rd view). The crib I requested was thankfully waiting in the room, I do appreciate a hotel reading the notes in my reservation. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, Poor Customer Service I stay in Starwood properties across the country on business and have to say the customer service I received at this locations was some of the worst. I called down for toothpaste as I'd fogotten that I ran out on my last trip and it took calls and and hour and half for them to bring it up. Then when I went to check out the valets couldn't locate my car/ticket. No one at anytime recognized, much less apologized, for the ovesights. Not what I expect from Westin property. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel won't grant bonus points for declining room service I stayed at this property 3 nights, July 23-26. During that stay, i posted the little placards on the door declining to have the room cleaned. When you do this, you are supposed to either receive 500 SPG points, or a $5 voucher. I opted for the SPG points (1,000 total for two nights) and they still have not posted to my account. I have called both SPG customer service, as well as the hotel, and they both said: "We'll look into it, it usually takes a while for these things to post". It's been 6 weeks. I am disappointed. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-28T19:53:46.051-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_396, tr_396
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>