The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet, well-kept hotel in nice area I was extremely impressed by the how quiet and spacious the rooms were. The lighting was also very good. Extremely comfortable bed and desk chair. The wired and wireless internet worked very well also. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the housekeeping was better than what you see in most hotels today. Many nice places to eat in all price ranges in the area. The only thing missing is the standard gift shop that you find with most other hotels. Overall, a very much preferred hotel for the business traveler. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing noise kept us awake Noise kept us awake throughout the night. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some tweeking Stayed for the week of the 4th(July)----One light had a dead bulb. There is a switch on the wall that seemingly did nothing. No water pressure in the bathroom sink, as well as NO COLD WATER in said sink. The shower head you can practically pull out of the wall, as I almost did when trying to turn it towards the shower wall. The first two days there the concierge was nowhere to be found when we went to ask questions. Also the fan/ac in the room was very loud. They give you coupons if you decline towel service which say you can use then anywhere in the hotel, which turned out to be false. See Starbucks and the bar for drinks.Other than that, good location, friendly staff, and very clean, except for the cheerios that were outside of our door when we returned from an excursion Monday night. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but... The hotel is great except it does not offer complimentary wifi in the guest's room. That was my only disappointment in our stay. Such a small addition would have made for a nicer stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations...On Their Second Try I really enjoyed my stay and the amenities once I got settled. As a platinum member, I assume that a property will offer me the best available...but that wasn't the case. I was not happy with the first room I was offered, but when I returned to the front desk, explained what wasn't satisfactory and "played" the platinum guest card, I was then offered a good room on the 15th floor with access to the Westin Executive Lounge. My advice is to ask for the best available when you're checking in. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite For the most part an ok hotel. Definitely not worth the price. I stayed in the hotel several times for conferences the last 2 years. The restaurant has continually had bad service. We are served two meals a day during our meetings. The food was average at best. The service was poor. Water was on the counter instead of poured in glasses on the table. The staff was courteous. he room acoustics were horrible. If you we're at on end you could not hear someone speaking at he other. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel with small glitch Hotel was clean and bright. Great location, walking distance to may things. Room was very nice and clean . Small glitch, parking is valet, not many alternatives. Valet was a bit too assertive with luggage upon arrival and departing process to get car is not clear. Overall, a strong recommendation with a small customer service tweak. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family stay I worked out in the morning while my husband and toddler slept; very convenient - as was the onsite restaurant. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. (Service a little slow). The pool is very big, so we enjoyed plenty of time there! We rarely spend time in the actual hotel, the way we did on this stay. Walkable to shopping and several restaurants; definitely a plus getting a toddler tired enough to sit still for dinner! We will definitely be back! June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by TV problems The room/hotel was fine, but I had 2 separate problems with two channels on the TV. First on Saturday, CBS was not working - the video was choppy and the audio was skipping like a scratched CD. It was so bad I had to mute it. The next day, trying to watch ABC, the same problem happened. When an engineer came to my room, he said there was nothing he could do. I was just trying to watch 1 basketball game on Saturday and the Oscars on Sunday. This really ruined my experience. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, Poor Customer Service I stay in Starwood properties across the country on business and have to say the customer service I received at this locations was some of the worst. I called down for toothpaste as I'd fogotten that I ran out on my last trip and it took calls and and hour and half for them to bring it up. Then when I went to check out the valets couldn't locate my car/ticket. No one at anytime recognized, much less apologized, for the ovesights. Not what I expect from Westin property. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds I enjoyed my stay, the rooms were very comfortable and staff was excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Great food, great staff, great ambience... March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grumpy Restaurant Staff Leave a Bad Taste Husband, two sons, and I had a nice overnight stay. Hotel is well-maintained in a convenient location. Staff were lovely at desk, pool, and valet stand. One customer service experience left us with a sour taste... My five year old and I went to Pinzimini restaurant for ice cream (him) and flatbread (me) while my husband put the baby to bed. The restaurant was empty with just a few folks at the bar. We ordered and were told, rudely, that my son could not sit there. The server said it is a law -- but we live in VA and I have never heard this. My son was mortified that he was told to move. We took some soft seating around the corner -- there was not another diner in sight and we felt "exiled". The same server took our order and continued to be rude -- and very slow with our drinks . Another server saw us there -- alone and unattended -- and nicely provided some crayons and paper for my son. I ordered a flatbread without prosciutto -- when it finally came out it had proscuitto. I mentioned this to our server (same guy), and he said "There is NO MEAT on there. That is ONION." I know the taste of onion vs. proscuitto... and it was not onion. Anyway, such a nice hotel with lovely folks, except for the disappointing "date" with my five year old. I am okay with bad service for me, but when you embarrass my child, I am not a happy customer! March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Single worst Starwood experience Ive had I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Normally I am pleased with Starwoods and Westins. Here, the staff was unhelpful and did not provide the services I have encountered at all other Starwoods. No morning newspapers. Key wouldn't unlock room and had to return to front desk and no apology. No phone chargers available (I forgot mine at home) despite it being on the list of things they can provide, and again no apology- simply a service they did not offer. November 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel somewhat disappointing experience Overall this is a nice property but it is not without its pecularities. We selected a room on the executive club level for access to the club room. We discovered after booking (pre-paid discount with no cancellation ) that the evening hors d'oeuvres and morning breakfast are not served in the club room on Friday and Saturday evening (we stayed on Friday). This caveat is on the website but not overtly stated. The bigger issue is that the main dining room and bar were also closed for a private reception thus the club room defaulted as the hotel's restaurant that evening., thus the advantages of club level were nil even though you were paying more than a standard room. One other odd quirk at this hotel is the absence of a news/gift shop not a big deal but inconvenient and strange for a hotel of this caliber. The facility and sleeping rooms are nice and the staff was professional and courteous. January 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We always stay at this hotel when in Washington DC. Our last visit was very disappointing. We stayed in room 1323 and the caulking around the bathtub was disgusting; the bathroom faucet leaked unless you turned it a certain way; and the shade on the window was broken and would not go all the way up. This was NOT the usual Westin standards. Love the Westin bed and the service we received was the usual high standard both at check-in and maid service. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly & comfortable place Had a nice stay w/ our dog. Was a little disappointed that we were unable to leave the dog unattended, even for a short period of time. I had enquired, prior to our visit, to ask about the waiver that we would need to sign & what it entailed. No one ever mentioned that part of the requirements. We have stayed @ other dog friendly hotels and had never had this experience before. That is my only complaint & we may not stay there again because of that. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the hotel staff. Front desk was rude and they looked bothered that I came up to the front desk. Disappointed in the hotel staff. Front desk was rude and they looked bothered that I came up to the front desk. Did not ask any questions other than ID and credit card. No mention of any benefits of being an SPG member. The only person that was friendly was the valet attendee when I pulled into the hotel. I used my points and spent money and it was not worth it. I am very surprised being a starwood property. I will not recommend this property. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping woke me up at 7:45 On both mornings of my stay house keeping was knocking on doors between 7:45 and 10:00 am. In the morning of departure they woke me at 7:45 as the almost entered my room. And the knocked again 45-50 mins later. Even when they weren't knocking on my door they were knocking on others and cleaning room and waking us up. This made me feel rushed and unwelcome. Staff at the front desk at check out wasn't helpful when reporting the event either. August 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great We had a sink that leaked. We did not report it, but it was annoying enough for me to write. One of our phones did not work in the room. The refrigerator (mini bar) was locked and was not even turned on. As far as the staff and customer service, we have absolutely no complaints. If the rooms would have matched up with the beautiful lobby and restaurant, my rating would have been perfect. A great location for visitors of Washington, D.C.! April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Much Better Service Having stayed in a Westin before I expected a much better experience. We had no access to a refrigerator to store food, despite the fact that some of the people in the party stayed most the week. The water pressure was insignificant, to the point where using both shower heads was not even an option. The restaurant in the basement had the worst service I've ever had. Our waiter was non-existent. He never offered us refills and was not even around to request them. When we finally requested our bill it took him 40 minutes to get us our bill and take the card from us. Which used up all extra time we had before checkout. He then charged us gratuity despite the fact that we were sitting seperate from the rest of the group. I would never have tipped for his "service." I've received better service at a Denny's. So, overall, my experience was disappointing. November 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Place to Stay in Arlington Easy access to Ballston, great facilities, loved the staff. They helped me in and out of my car. Never had that happen before. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Customer Care People return to hotels because of the staff, not just the ammenities. There was a (significant) mix up with my check in, and it took longer than I preferred (having arrived from an international flight) but when all was sorted out, I was very happy with the outcome. The suites are comfortable. the pool and gym great, the restaurant efficient....but it's the staff that will command my repeat business. Well done. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great features I had forgotten about the gym program in which the hotel provides clothes and gym shoes or I would have taken advantage of it during my brief stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful in assisting me to get an early morning cab. The only downside for me was that the restaurant was not open at 4 P.M. when I was hungry and wanted something to eat and the Starbuck's had very little to offer late in the day. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Disappointing. Bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain. There were dogs in rooms on our floor and were barking at all hours. Dogs brought to this hotels should have all been kept on the same floor. Our room was located in front of hotel over the front entrance. The outside noise was incredible and a restful night sleep impossible. The gym was dusty and dirty, obviously not consistently cleaned. Disappointing all around. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay... EVER!! I can't say enough about how pleased I was with my recent stay at the Arlington Gateway. The service was over & above anything I've experienced before. The rain shower & comfy beds were so nice AND all of the hotel staff was so attentive! My birthday was Christmas Eve... the hotel & restaurant did special things for me for that! I would have to say that this was the best hotel experience I have EVER had!! December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing is Available I am very disappointed that for the amount of money I spent on a 4 night stay, nothing I requested was available. I requested a roll away bed and was told I would have one, however, the day after I arrived I was then told there were none available. Had I been told this was not a guarantee at the time of booking, I would have booked another hotel or changed from a king to a double room. I then asked if I could move to a double and there too "none were available". During my stay, I asked for bottled water to be sent to y room, and was told they were all out. All out of water? I am highly disappointed in the service and the lack of concern in satisfying customers. Management seemed very disconnected and each time I would call to the front desk to request a manager, I was placed on lengthy holds or hung up on. I travel quite frequently and highly doubt I will ever use the Westin again. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business or Liesure [copied from TripAdvisor] Spent a Bar Mitzvah weekend here recently and loved it. Great gym, great location, and very attentive staff. My only complaints are 1) that the parking is very much valet-only, so if you are forgetful like me, you have to inconvenience the helpful attendants to return to your vehicle, and 2) there is, apparently, no club lounge. But really, these are small problems. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by a fun family get away We traveled up to NoVa for a weekend getaway - play in the pool, DC museums, good meals. Overall we enjoyed our stay & the room was great. My only complaint is that the pool was cold & the life guard said she was unable to adjust the temperature. For the middle of winter, we expected the water to be warm & comfy. Having an indoor, heated pool was a selling point for us & did not meet expectations. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and meeting rooms Room was comfortable and clean. Proximity to the metro was good. There are lots of restuarants nearby or easily available by metro from food trucks for lunch, to local and and chain spots. Meeting facilities were cold, but otherwise very good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Though you do have to switch trains, is accessible by metro from Reagan Airport or a reasonable taxi ride. August 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>