The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of money for very little "extras" Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a conference for work. Was guaranteed a King room, got a double. Restaurant was overpriced with very little selection. Gift shop listed as open 24/7, but does not actually exist. You could call the front desk for a candy bar or soda, but that was about it. Room temperature was unbelievably cold during the day and sweltering at night. Despite a call to maintenance, a filter change, and a lot of "talking up" the room & hotel, the temp never changed. On the list of available amenities "should you have forgotten anything" was a fan. The hotel only had 1 and it was "checked out". Made me wonder what else was on the list but unavailable. Bathrobe provided was a size small - would not even close. Bathroom floor was so dirty, I wore my slippers the entire time. Only down pillows available - way too soft to sleep on. Closet doors and drawers stick. Checkout was noon, but housekeeping came by no less than 5 times between 9 and noon to ask if I was checking out. Concierge was AWOL when I got to the lobby so I wrestled my own luggage through the heavy door that was also minus the doorman. Despite them charging a corporate card called in by my office, my personal card is still pending the entire charge for the stay 2 days later. I know it's "just" pending, but it reduces the available balance nevertheless. I've stayed at better one & two star hotels for a lot less! I'm NOT impressed with the Westin. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping woke me up at 7:45 On both mornings of my stay house keeping was knocking on doors between 7:45 and 10:00 am. In the morning of departure they woke me at 7:45 as the almost entered my room. And the knocked again 45-50 mins later. Even when they weren't knocking on my door they were knocking on others and cleaning room and waking us up. This made me feel rushed and unwelcome. Staff at the front desk at check out wasn't helpful when reporting the event either. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and meeting rooms Room was comfortable and clean. Proximity to the metro was good. There are lots of restuarants nearby or easily available by metro from food trucks for lunch, to local and and chain spots. Meeting facilities were cold, but otherwise very good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Though you do have to switch trains, is accessible by metro from Reagan Airport or a reasonable taxi ride. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We always stay at this hotel when in Washington DC. Our last visit was very disappointing. We stayed in room 1323 and the caulking around the bathtub was disgusting; the bathroom faucet leaked unless you turned it a certain way; and the shade on the window was broken and would not go all the way up. This was NOT the usual Westin standards. Love the Westin bed and the service we received was the usual high standard both at check-in and maid service. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming and felt like a small personal hotel I was staying there to attend a close friend's funeral. The staff was very kind and let me know if anything was needed during my stay they were there to make things as easy as possible. They did thank you August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Arlington Gateway was a pleasant lodging and conference experience The hotel staff was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. The hotel had all the updated facilities to meet business travelers needs. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features, location is excellent I would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice, clean, calming atmosphere, staff nice and friendly, location excellent, family friendly, excellent for business travelers, great restaurant's. Affordable rates. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff - Great Locale My family and I had a wonderful weekend at this Westin. The staff is very friendly. The concierge (Cynthia and Cal) were knowledgable and extremely helpful. I will definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this Westin in July 2013. Found none of the concerns from some negative reviews. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed to check in early to a clean and very comfortable room on the 11th floor. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. Excellent service and delicious food. The bar service was excellent. We found the front desk staff to be courteous always. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pool or exercise room. But we found the hotel to be quiet and very comfortable. We turned the thermostat down to 70 and the room got down to 70. It is very convenient to the Ballston Metro. I would not hesitate to send friends to this hotel or to stay here again. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance to the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing staff the staff at this starwood property needs a tremendous amount of improvement in their handling of the guests. never been more disappointed at a hotel. I went to retrieve my car from the valet who had taken it and he looked at me like I was crazy, as if I should have known that the valet pickup happened inside the parking garage- something he never informed me about. Inside the garage there was no one at the window to get my car and the only visible attendant was shooting the breeze with a friend, after waiting 10 mins told I should give my ticket to the person at the window for service - I pointed out that there was no one there!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit high quality, very convenient, staff most helpful! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Thank you for meeting our special request (a Bible in the room). Excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.5 stars This hotel is located in a great place. There is a out-of-date mall near with a cinema and food options. Hotel is about three or four blocks from the metro station. There is one restaurant in the hotel and no gift shop/small mart for essentials. The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were very worn. The bathroom was small. The staff is friendly and met all my needs. There is a Starbucks attached, which is very nice. They also provide Starbucks tea and coffee in room. The thermostat would not let us turn the air below 72 degrees, and resulted in us being a little warm after being in the sun all day. Overall, I would stay there again, but it is not a four star hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Bill-Again I had stopped staying at the Westin because inevitably they continued to bill for water or other items that were never used. It had been 3 years since I last stayed...choosing other local hotels. I thought I would give it another shot. This time, you not only billed my company credit card for the cost of the hotel...but you billed my personal credit card as well. I am starting to think your staff work on commission. Errors occur...I understand. But the errors this particular hotel make are the norm and the customer service is terrible. I'll take another 3 year hiatus from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arlington VA- Washington Vacation Was close to the metro. Had breakfast at the hotel which was good. Disappointed that we had to pay separately for internet. Pool was nice. Staff was attentive. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really excited about staying at the Westin. The hotel was highly recommended. What I didn't like about my stay was the lack of ammenities. I felt for the price per night even the most basic hotels provide microwaves in the room. The only positive I can say was the great customer service provided by Andrew at the front desk. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway was a blast We had a great time at the Arlington Gateway Westin. It was close to DC and the Metro was easy to get to and took you right into the city. Everything was first class and the staff was awesome. We highly recommend the Gateway. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues Guest room wi-fi did not work, even after calling the front desk and the service provider. Food service in the restaurant was very slow. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms This hotel was easy to get to from the Metro. The rooms were comfortable and met all of our needs although it was a little dusty. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was basically happy The concierge was not too helpful. When I tried to discuss something with me in the morning he said he just got in and I should come back later. When I came back during a conference break he said he was busy with something else. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free internet ''was a disappointment in a hotel of this class. And had trouble both days accessing internet. in addition, while room was clean, the hallways were not - there was a string and some other litter in my hallway (floor 11) for the entire two days of my stay - it was obvious the hall did not get vacummed. For a hotel of this level, this should not happen. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military promotion In town to participate in a promotion ceremony at the Pentagon. Arrived early and needed to change. The staff were able to get us into our room early for that purpose. The original reservation was for one bed.. When a 2nd family member decided to make the trip, on short notice, the staff did a terrific job of providing us with a two bed alternative. While it may have been advertised, do not recall seeing online detail indicating on site parking would be an extra cost. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Arlington Sleeping room was very well appointed. The staff were all very helpful going out of their way to open doors, refresh meeting rooms and keeping the public restrooms clean and well stocked. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by opinion It would have been better to have self parking rather then valet parking. Everyone on staff were very friendly with a hello and helpful. Smaller breakfast portion might be a consideration. Overall our two night stay was very good. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Arlington, VA Hotel room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Great friendly and helpful staff which makes my stay special. Location of the hotel is great - close to metro transit which covers most of the Washington metropolitan area; across from a shopping mall with a movie theatre, and surrounded by good restaurants. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family stay I worked out in the morning while my husband and toddler slept; very convenient - as was the onsite restaurant. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. (Service a little slow). The pool is very big, so we enjoyed plenty of time there! We rarely spend time in the actual hotel, the way we did on this stay. Walkable to shopping and several restaurants; definitely a plus getting a toddler tired enough to sit still for dinner! We will definitely be back! June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my needs Hotels was good for my needs. Stayed with my wife for a night on the way back from vacation. Checked in close to midnight and was upgraded by the friendly front-desk clerk. Room was of a good size and very clean. Liked the HD channels on the HD tv. Only slight disappointment was the lounge the next morning. Food was disappointing both in offerings and quality. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showerhead sucks! Loved staying at this hotel b/c of the two-headed shower but now they have a rain one with a hand held that leaks + drips on your head. Booooooooo June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was C- The change in staff was probably not a good move this time of year. Some of the meals were not on point. Expected better. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Metro. The service in the restaurant is terrible and the pool needs a good cleaning. June 13, 2013
  • 2015-10-13T08:36:31.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>