Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Great comfortable hotel for business travelers. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business or Liesure [copied from TripAdvisor] Spent a Bar Mitzvah weekend here recently and loved it. Great gym, great location, and very attentive staff. My only complaints are 1) that the parking is very much valet-only, so if you are forgetful like me, you have to inconvenience the helpful attendants to return to your vehicle, and 2) there is, apparently, no club lounge. But really, these are small problems. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so heavily experience I love Westins. I know how superb they are this one just does not meet the standard. The hotel itself is in need of an upgrade. The beds are marginal, not even close to a heavenly bed. The room service was sooooooo bad. They couldn’t get the orders right! Angel in the restaurant was so very nice but everything else needs improvement. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heavenly bed was not heavenly The hotel is beautiful and in a great location, but the heavenly bed was in dire need of replacement. It sunk where too many bodies had laid previously. It was very clean and that's always important to me. Others said their bed was just fine so I apparently was just unlucky in room assigment. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Great hotel, convenient to the Washington D.C. area. Definitely recommend this hotel in a great area with access to varied eateries. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in the hotel staff. Front desk was rude and they looked bothered that I came up to the front desk. Disappointed in the hotel staff. Front desk was rude and they looked bothered that I came up to the front desk. Did not ask any questions other than ID and credit card. No mention of any benefits of being an SPG member. The only person that was friendly was the valet attendee when I pulled into the hotel. I used my points and spent money and it was not worth it. I am very surprised being a starwood property. I will not recommend this property. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is conveniently located to Metro, restaurants and in a good neighborhood. We are very pleased with our stay and the wonderful staff and their help. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin brand standards Hallways feel tired and institutional. Almost no water pressure in bathroom. I requested that it be addressed. I was told it had been adjusted. There was no discernable difference after the adjustment. Tile grout had mold. Volume button was broken on clock/radio. Staff was among the least warm and attentive as I have ever experienced in a Westin hotel. Could not get wireless signal in hotel room. I was directed to an "800" number where I listened to "hold music" for 15 minutes. I was never connected to a human. Very disappointing given that this was a business trip and I needed a wireless connection. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always GREAT STAY at a Westin Very enjoyable stay. Great customer service setting a comfortable tone. Room was great and I was very pleased with the cleanliness and how comfortable the bed was. Highly recommend this hotel and will be sure to stay there again in the future if I am in the area. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Great, Valet Parking Not So Great Stopped in Arlington for a quick overnight stay while driving down from NYC to Charlotte. Arriving at 1am with our small dog, we did not encounter a valet at the front---though valet parking is the only parking option. Once we walked in however, we were promptly welcomed by the front desk, who rang for a valet and also offered late check out for us. We had a great pet-friendly room, clean and spacious. We also ordered room service the next morning, which was unimpressive. Overall, not bad, we did think the parking was a bit of an extravagant charge of $26/nt+tip. September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by ACCSC conference Arrived late wed night and the staff registration not very accommodating. Requested for kings size bedroom and immediately dissed me out without looking for availability. I m a Starwood member. Order Ed room service magrherita pizza and the food is so atrocious,. The dough is sloppy and messy. I will not stay in this hotel as my experience is traumatic. Dr J September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick stay in Arlington While I was only there for one night, my stay was excellent. Attentive staff; great location; nice room with Westin-bedding (always a favorite); Starbucks in the lobby. Next time I go to the DC area, I will stay at the Westin Arlington. September 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Great experience! The hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was spacious and had great amenities. The Starbucks in the hotel was extremely convenient. We also took full advantage of the valet service. We will be returning to this hotel very soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay The hotel is very upscale and elite. Very clean, quite and confortable. Recommend friends to stay in the future. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location in proximity to DC A very friendly and supportive staff. Great restaurants and running paths nearby, and just a short metro ride to DC. August 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I am becoming more and more convinced that when you are a young or middle aged female, you get given the most basic room possible. This time there were so many shortcomings, I will list them: Inadequate lighting in hall and room (5th floor). A bathroom door that wouldn't stay open when I wanted it that way. Lousy view (of the roof of the restaurant). Maid service that neglected to replace used up shampoos and complementary water (I tipped her anyway, I'm sure she suffers too). No free internet. Really??? Concierge who gave me the wrong directions to my office, two blocks away, but I walked about 8 to find it. If you are staying in this area, there is a better inn 2 blocks away that charges the same as this one but includes internet, breakfast, and dinner! August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot of money for very little "extras" Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a conference for work. Was guaranteed a King room, got a double. Restaurant was overpriced with very little selection. Gift shop listed as open 24/7, but does not actually exist. You could call the front desk for a candy bar or soda, but that was about it. Room temperature was unbelievably cold during the day and sweltering at night. Despite a call to maintenance, a filter change, and a lot of "talking up" the room & hotel, the temp never changed. On the list of available amenities "should you have forgotten anything" was a fan. The hotel only had 1 and it was "checked out". Made me wonder what else was on the list but unavailable. Bathrobe provided was a size small - would not even close. Bathroom floor was so dirty, I wore my slippers the entire time. Only down pillows available - way too soft to sleep on. Closet doors and drawers stick. Checkout was noon, but housekeeping came by no less than 5 times between 9 and noon to ask if I was checking out. Concierge was AWOL when I got to the lobby so I wrestled my own luggage through the heavy door that was also minus the doorman. Despite them charging a corporate card called in by my office, my personal card is still pending the entire charge for the stay 2 days later. I know it's "just" pending, but it reduces the available balance nevertheless. I've stayed at better one & two star hotels for a lot less! I'm NOT impressed with the Westin. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by House keeping woke me up at 7:45 On both mornings of my stay house keeping was knocking on doors between 7:45 and 10:00 am. In the morning of departure they woke me at 7:45 as the almost entered my room. And the knocked again 45-50 mins later. Even when they weren't knocking on my door they were knocking on others and cleaning room and waking us up. This made me feel rushed and unwelcome. Staff at the front desk at check out wasn't helpful when reporting the event either. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and meeting rooms Room was comfortable and clean. Proximity to the metro was good. There are lots of restuarants nearby or easily available by metro from food trucks for lunch, to local and and chain spots. Meeting facilities were cold, but otherwise very good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Though you do have to switch trains, is accessible by metro from Reagan Airport or a reasonable taxi ride. August 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We always stay at this hotel when in Washington DC. Our last visit was very disappointing. We stayed in room 1323 and the caulking around the bathtub was disgusting; the bathroom faucet leaked unless you turned it a certain way; and the shade on the window was broken and would not go all the way up. This was NOT the usual Westin standards. Love the Westin bed and the service we received was the usual high standard both at check-in and maid service. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very welcoming and felt like a small personal hotel I was staying there to attend a close friend's funeral. The staff was very kind and let me know if anything was needed during my stay they were there to make things as easy as possible. They did thank you August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Arlington Gateway was a pleasant lodging and conference experience The hotel staff was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. The hotel had all the updated facilities to meet business travelers needs. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features, location is excellent I would highly recommend this hotel. Very nice, clean, calming atmosphere, staff nice and friendly, location excellent, family friendly, excellent for business travelers, great restaurant's. Affordable rates. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff - Great Locale My family and I had a wonderful weekend at this Westin. The staff is very friendly. The concierge (Cynthia and Cal) were knowledgable and extremely helpful. I will definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this Westin in July 2013. Found none of the concerns from some negative reviews. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed to check in early to a clean and very comfortable room on the 11th floor. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. Excellent service and delicious food. The bar service was excellent. We found the front desk staff to be courteous always. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pool or exercise room. But we found the hotel to be quiet and very comfortable. We turned the thermostat down to 70 and the room got down to 70. It is very convenient to the Ballston Metro. I would not hesitate to send friends to this hotel or to stay here again. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance to the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing staff the staff at this starwood property needs a tremendous amount of improvement in their handling of the guests. never been more disappointed at a hotel. I went to retrieve my car from the valet who had taken it and he looked at me like I was crazy, as if I should have known that the valet pickup happened inside the parking garage- something he never informed me about. Inside the garage there was no one at the window to get my car and the only visible attendant was shooting the breeze with a friend, after waiting 10 mins told I should give my ticket to the person at the window for service - I pointed out that there was no one there!! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit high quality, very convenient, staff most helpful! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Thank you for meeting our special request (a Bible in the room). Excellent. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.5 stars This hotel is located in a great place. There is a out-of-date mall near with a cinema and food options. Hotel is about three or four blocks from the metro station. There is one restaurant in the hotel and no gift shop/small mart for essentials. The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were very worn. The bathroom was small. The staff is friendly and met all my needs. There is a Starbucks attached, which is very nice. They also provide Starbucks tea and coffee in room. The thermostat would not let us turn the air below 72 degrees, and resulted in us being a little warm after being in the sun all day. Overall, I would stay there again, but it is not a four star hotel. July 31, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:49:22.414-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_421
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>