The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations After a 14 hour drive to DC, I was worn out. The receptionist immediately recognized this and instead of making chit chat quickly booked me into my room (with an upgrade no less). From that point on, the staff met my every expectation. The pool was my articular highlight. Although indoor, it was large and clean. It made for a great way to wind down after the trip. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet service the room and other services were fine...what annoyed me was that the hotel expected occupants to pay extra for using the internet on their own computers....I have stayed in several other chains that this is provided for free......and it is not like it costs the hotel much to let people use their computers... they charge enough for the rooms it should be included. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by ACCSC conference Arrived late wed night and the staff registration not very accommodating. Requested for kings size bedroom and immediately dissed me out without looking for availability. I m a Starwood member. Order Ed room service magrherita pizza and the food is so atrocious,. The dough is sloppy and messy. I will not stay in this hotel as my experience is traumatic. Dr J September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Arlington My room was 1-King, 3rd floor. I heard a little bit of street noise, but it did not bother me. The stay was comfortable in that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and all the facilities in the room worked well. It was a fun to walk around the hotel. There are various restaurants and bars near by. I will stay this hotel when I come to Arlington again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient business hotel near DC Good choice for business or vacation travel to the Washington DC area. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Close proximity to the Ballston metro stop (3 blocks). June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin hotel review Staying at the Westin was an excellent idea. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service at the front desk was excellent as well as the attendants outside. I loved the bedding as well as the shower. It is so convent to airport as well as Georgetown. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service As a frequent traveler , this hotel not only met but exceeded my expectations when it came to service and friendliness . There was a slight mix up on the parking fees but it was corrected promptly. From concierge to the front desk to housekeeping , this hotels staff was top notch. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Arlington area. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free internet ''was a disappointment in a hotel of this class. And had trouble both days accessing internet. in addition, while room was clean, the hallways were not - there was a string and some other litter in my hallway (floor 11) for the entire two days of my stay - it was obvious the hall did not get vacummed. For a hotel of this level, this should not happen. June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Room on SPG floor had mechical noise probably associated with the elevator on other side of wall. The HVAC unit made period loud noises and needs to be looked at. The shade in the room was torn. There was an room entrance way light burned out. There was no hot water in the morning. The lounge was severely understaffed. Service Wait time unsatisfactory. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room but............. I stayed for two nights. Room was nice and comfortable . But both nights sheets had either stains or holes in them. I was too tired to bother having them changed. Ordered room service - medium Burger and chips. Both came late, overcooked but again too hungry to send it back. Internet at least in my room was slow. Have pictures but too lazy to send. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I did the green initiative and didn't realize housekeeping didn't come in at all to take out trash or replenish shampoo, etc. I thought it was just towels sheets. Would be nice if they did at least replenish because i used up the shampoo had trash, etc. Also, order chiclen dinner. Wasn't very good. Chicken was so dry. Other than that, great stay. October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel with small glitch Hotel was clean and bright. Great location, walking distance to may things. Room was very nice and clean . Small glitch, parking is valet, not many alternatives. Valet was a bit too assertive with luggage upon arrival and departing process to get car is not clear. Overall, a strong recommendation with a small customer service tweak. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort While attending a four-day conference, the hotel provided excellent food service for both the continental breakfast and the lunch. They also were right on point keeping the coffee bar well stocked and clean throughout the conference. My room was very comfortable with a desk for computer work, comfy bedding and adequate bathroom space. Great job! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent My troop stayed here for 100th anniversary of girl scouting. The staff was FANTASTIC, they let us check in early, allowed us a special place to eat together (16 people) they stored our bags on check out day. The hotel was beautiful, the pool great, the walk to metro and grocery store were short. I cant say enough wonderful things about them June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel with great beds I rode in with the Run for the Wall group and was very pleased with the room and service. Extended my stay by a day. Sadly.....the jacuzzi was out of service 2 of the 3 days, but was VERY nice when it did work. Parking concession did the bikers a very nice and welcome favor with free parking.....will definitely look here FIRST next year. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Way below expectations! You buy internet connectivity and that applies only to one device. It won't apply for other devices; it won't carry over between wireless and wired connections even on the same device. What world do they live in? And they call this a 4-star place? A $15 per night hostel has better internet connectivity and availability that this place. November 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so heavily experience I love Westins. I know how superb they are this one just does not meet the standard. The hotel itself is in need of an upgrade. The beds are marginal, not even close to a heavenly bed. The room service was sooooooo bad. They couldn’t get the orders right! Angel in the restaurant was so very nice but everything else needs improvement. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was our first time in washington. WE LOVED THE CITY AND SPECIALLY YOUR HOTEL IT IS VERY CONVENIENCE NEAR TO ALL WE NEEDED TO VISIT . IT IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL ,VERY CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS. WE WANT TO GIVE SPECIAL THANKS TO THE FRONT DESK PERSON MR. ANDREW HE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL AND TOOK CARE OF OUR STAY June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really excited about staying at the Westin. The hotel was highly recommended. What I didn't like about my stay was the lack of ammenities. I felt for the price per night even the most basic hotels provide microwaves in the room. The only positive I can say was the great customer service provided by Andrew at the front desk. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Refresh Although I had a hectic schedule for the business trip, I left the hotel refreshed and relaxed as if the trip had been a spa vacation. Thanks, Westin Arlington Gateway you performed magic again! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and convenience We enjoyed a great stay at the Westin Arlington. The location is fantastic. Restaurants, mall, and metro very close. Staff was courteous, room was clean, and service was good. We had two issues; 1) a dog on both sides of us that barked whenever someone stepped in the hall at all hours 2) loud and discourteous drinkers at 4 AM. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! Much to our surprise, when the reservation was made, we booked May instead of March! We arrived at the Westin & learned it was sold out! Yohaness saved our day! She performed magic to make accommodations available! We were SO appreciative and overwhelmed that we had made such a horrible mistake in our booking arrangements. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No internet So I came here for an interview and the company paid for the internet. Not only did the hotel staff not know that they had paid for it, the internet did not work the whole day and next morning. I had to use my iphone to do any work and it was really painful. In which day and age do people pay for internet in the rooms? November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great! I have stayed here monthly for 1.5 years. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The rooms are very nice. The bed is just right and the choice of pillows is magnificent ! I love the fruit and water in the lobby. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by $8 coffee??? Room service was outrageously expensive. Coffee for breakfast cost $8.00! Orange juice cost $5.00. The $5.00 gift card for not having your towels washed can be used only in the hotel's own restaurant (not in the Starbucks in the lobby). It's a nice hotel, but it's these little annoying things that I'll remember. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was conveniently located to DC and Arlington suburbs. Mr. Henderson, the security director, did an exceptional job in helping recover lost cash which was found by another (honest) guest. Complaints would be excessive wi-fi and parking charges. Otherwise, would stay there again and recommend to others. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Arlington, VA Hotel room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Great friendly and helpful staff which makes my stay special. Location of the hotel is great - close to metro transit which covers most of the Washington metropolitan area; across from a shopping mall with a movie theatre, and surrounded by good restaurants. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just charge more... Why don't you just an extra $20/night and provide "complementary" wifi in the rooms? It comes across as rather tacky that guest have to pay "extra" for a service that pretty much comes expected in today's world. That being said, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in order. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Great experience! The hotel staff was friendly and very welcoming. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was spacious and had great amenities. The Starbucks in the hotel was extremely convenient. We also took full advantage of the valet service. We will be returning to this hotel very soon! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dc travel Good location for staying in Washington area close to the metro and all of the attractions in the area May 31, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>