Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really excited about staying at the Westin. The hotel was highly recommended. What I didn't like about my stay was the lack of ammenities. I felt for the price per night even the most basic hotels provide microwaves in the room. The only positive I can say was the great customer service provided by Andrew at the front desk. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gateway was a blast We had a great time at the Arlington Gateway Westin. It was close to DC and the Metro was easy to get to and took you right into the city. Everything was first class and the staff was awesome. We highly recommend the Gateway. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues Guest room wi-fi did not work, even after calling the front desk and the service provider. Food service in the restaurant was very slow. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Rooms This hotel was easy to get to from the Metro. The rooms were comfortable and met all of our needs although it was a little dusty. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I was basically happy The concierge was not too helpful. When I tried to discuss something with me in the morning he said he just got in and I should come back later. When I came back during a conference break he said he was busy with something else. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No free internet ''was a disappointment in a hotel of this class. And had trouble both days accessing internet. in addition, while room was clean, the hallways were not - there was a string and some other litter in my hallway (floor 11) for the entire two days of my stay - it was obvious the hall did not get vacummed. For a hotel of this level, this should not happen. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military promotion In town to participate in a promotion ceremony at the Pentagon. Arrived early and needed to change. The staff were able to get us into our room early for that purpose. The original reservation was for one bed.. When a 2nd family member decided to make the trip, on short notice, the staff did a terrific job of providing us with a two bed alternative. While it may have been advertised, do not recall seeing online detail indicating on site parking would be an extra cost. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Arlington Sleeping room was very well appointed. The staff were all very helpful going out of their way to open doors, refresh meeting rooms and keeping the public restrooms clean and well stocked. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by opinion It would have been better to have self parking rather then valet parking. Everyone on staff were very friendly with a hello and helpful. Smaller breakfast portion might be a consideration. Overall our two night stay was very good. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Arlington, VA Hotel room is clean and the bed is very comfortable. Great friendly and helpful staff which makes my stay special. Location of the hotel is great - close to metro transit which covers most of the Washington metropolitan area; across from a shopping mall with a movie theatre, and surrounded by good restaurants. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for family stay I worked out in the morning while my husband and toddler slept; very convenient - as was the onsite restaurant. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. (Service a little slow). The pool is very big, so we enjoyed plenty of time there! We rarely spend time in the actual hotel, the way we did on this stay. Walkable to shopping and several restaurants; definitely a plus getting a toddler tired enough to sit still for dinner! We will definitely be back! June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my needs Hotels was good for my needs. Stayed with my wife for a night on the way back from vacation. Checked in close to midnight and was upgraded by the friendly front-desk clerk. Room was of a good size and very clean. Liked the HD channels on the HD tv. Only slight disappointment was the lounge the next morning. Food was disappointing both in offerings and quality. June 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showerhead sucks! Loved staying at this hotel b/c of the two-headed shower but now they have a rain one with a hand held that leaks + drips on your head. Booooooooo June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The food was C- The change in staff was probably not a good move this time of year. Some of the meals were not on point. Expected better. June 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the Metro. The service in the restaurant is terrible and the pool needs a good cleaning. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has great staff who often go out of the way to help guests. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay We had a very nice, lovely stay at this Westin. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was very nice. The hotel is nearby the metro station so without no worries of parking you can visit Washington DC. This Westin has also a very good restaurant. June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place; horrible wifi Overall, this was a really nice place to stay. Most of the people were very nice and helpful. When you could find someone at the Concierge desk (most times it was empty--why have one if there is no one there? Called on three separate occasions and the phone was never answered), they were helpful. I did have one that was somewhat rude. We did have a light bulb out in one of the fixtures but it wasn't a big deal. Just a few stories: I called about a week in advance to confirm our reservation and asked for a roll away bed. I was told it was marked on our reservation. When we checked in, they didn't have that info. But they did have one delivered fairly quickly. When it was being set up, the employee jammed the plug for the light in that corner and totally bent the prongs on the plug so that light did not work for the rest of our stay. We left for dinner. When we got back, the bed was gone!! After a trip to the front desk, it was brought back with a somewhat half hearted apology. But at least it was back. Another story: I emailed the hotel prior to our trip to confirm parking rates. I was told it would be $25 per night. When we checked out, we were charged $26 per night. Something we did not realize until too late. (I'm wondering why they even charge for parking. That should be included in the price of the hotel) Last story: we were told that wifi was available in the rooms for $12.95 per day (THAT'S AN EXORBITANT AMOUNT!) but the wifi was free in the lobby. That "free wifi" was HORRIBLE! Like I said, overall it was a very nice place to stay. I just wonder why nicer hotels feel they need to nickel and dime you for everything. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Your Typical Westin - This is not a complement We have stayed at Westin hotels all over the world and this one definitely stands out. The location is superb, which is why we keep staying here when on business. However, the rooms/bathrooms are dated and need of serious upgrades, service is slow and often require repeat requests, and the bell hop staff need some serous training about anticipating/ reading guest needs. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was our first time in washington. WE LOVED THE CITY AND SPECIALLY YOUR HOTEL IT IS VERY CONVENIENCE NEAR TO ALL WE NEEDED TO VISIT . IT IS A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL ,VERY CLEAN AND THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS. WE WANT TO GIVE SPECIAL THANKS TO THE FRONT DESK PERSON MR. ANDREW HE WAS SO NICE AND HELPFUL AND PROFESSIONAL AND TOOK CARE OF OUR STAY June 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Parking Was disappointed in that parking was not included in the price of the room. We were not told that we were going to have to pay for parking. It was added to our bill after we checked out of the hotel. We will probably not stay at this hotel again because of the parking. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great hotel with excellent accommodations. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Close to food, drink and shopping. Short walk to the Metro. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking The reason I would not recommend your hotel is because of the cost of parking. Last year I stayed at the Comfort Inn, free breakfast and no charge for parking. I will certainly stay there next year. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality Hotel with great beds I rode in with the Run for the Wall group and was very pleased with the room and service. Extended my stay by a day. Sadly.....the jacuzzi was out of service 2 of the 3 days, but was VERY nice when it did work. Parking concession did the bikers a very nice and welcome favor with free parking.....will definitely look here FIRST next year. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Run For The Wall Great Lacation Good food the Staff was Great May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Potential, Door Lock Problems I was in town for a wedding and had problems getting into my room the whole weekend long. Our room keys would not work, and had to be reset about 6 times in one day. It was quite the inconvenience. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing and relaxing experience! I love the Westin's Heavenly beds and showers!!! Overall, wonderful experience!! Loved having a Starbucks in the hotel and Starbucks coffee in the room! May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience, will stay again Great location, easy walk to Metro, friendly staff, clean room. Hotel did not provide shuttle service from airport to hotel, we would prefer that. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by temperature problems The bed was comfortable enough, but the heating/cooling ventilation system did not work, so the room was 78 degrees and higher, no matter what I (and other guests I spoke to) did to change the numbers on the console. In addition, I have to say that the "green choice" is a scam. You get no service (including refill of the hotel coffee, unless you call and ask for it) and in exchange they give you a coupon that you cannot use at Starbucks and is too little to make a difference in the exceedingly overpriced room service ($14 coffee pot plus delivery charge!) May 15, 2013
  • 2016-08-26 T11:33:10.616-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>