The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highest Quality I travel on business to Arlington VA often and this Westin in the Ballston area is the best hotel around on all fronts. The staff greets you even before you get to the door and it gets better from there. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel I have stayed in this hotel several times. It has always been a very pleasant experience: good facility, very clean room, non-smoking hotel, and very friendly staff. The last stay, however, was somewhat different. When I checked in, the front desk put me in the 15th floor, which is the club floor. Nice. When I got into my room, I found a fruit plate, a bottle of high-end mineral water, and a welcome card. Wonderful. Very soon, I found that the name on the card was not mine. The setup was for someone else. I understood that they might be too busy and I did not mind the mess-up. So I called the front desk and had them send the gift to the person who should have received it. The staff was nice to leave the bottle of water for me. When I went to bed, I started to notice a humming noise from outside, most likely the rooftop. It became very perceivable in the night time when everything else quiet down. The noise appeared also on the second and third nights while I stayed there. This is something I have never experienced before while staying in this hotel. The hotel had a swimming pool and I used it for all three nights. There was too much chlorine in the pool. By the end of the third swim, my skin became very very dry and itchy, even though I took a thorough shower after the swim. Despite the minor inconvenience, it is a very nice hotel. I think I will stay there next time, but probably not on the club floor. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I was so pleased to book such a nice room last miniute on New Year's Eve. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by return visitor We have been coming here for 10+ years, with family in the neighborhood. This visit, the amenities seemed lacking: had to ask for a bathrobe, dresser drawer wouldn't stay closed, towels were less plush. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was not up to my expectations. The floor that I was staying on smelled like a cesspool when I got off the elevator. The advanced shower heads didn't work and I was only able to use the bath as the knob was stuck. Housekeeping rapidly knocked on my door at 8:45am to clean my room when we were all asleep. We had cocktails in Pinzimini at 7pm and when the bill came the signature drinks were full price and I was told that there was no happy hour even though the paper in the stand on the table said that there was from 4:30-7:30 on Signature drinks So I was charrged $25 !! The worst was I woke up in the morning of check out and I saw dried blood on the sheets which was 100% not mine. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was nice, however we incured a $23 per day valet charge that was not disclosed in the reservation or in the hotel information and also a daily charge for use of wifi if you wanted to use it in your room. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Getaway Although the hotel is a little removed from DC attractions, it is nice and not too far from the Metro Stop. There are lots of restaurants and a small mall close. Our rooms were fine, even though we were not upgraded for SPG and the Concierge room was closed - which is HUGE for us. (I probably would have chosen a closer hotel had I known that.) The biggest frustration was we could never get internet in our rooms even after 3 calls to IT. We did like the restaurant staff and had great service there every morning. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel stay... EVER!! I can't say enough about how pleased I was with my recent stay at the Arlington Gateway. The service was over & above anything I've experienced before. The rain shower & comfy beds were so nice AND all of the hotel staff was so attentive! My birthday was Christmas Eve... the hotel & restaurant did special things for me for that! I would have to say that this was the best hotel experience I have EVER had!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Great location! The staff was polite; left feeling well rested. Thank you. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 love the pool...laps in the morning great hotel...infact, the ONLY hotel for those staying in Ballston. No one else comes close...thanks. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... Everything went very well except for the fact that the restaurant was closed for private parties both nights of our stay. That made it difficult because we were traveling with our dog and we normally eat in the lobby with her by our side. Staff recommended room service but I have always found that the wait is too long and the food costs much more than the restaurant. Also, we asked for a refrigerator because we brought food for our fog. The first one didn't work and we had it replaced. By the morning we wre leaving, the second refrigerator wasn't working either. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do with its staff This is one of those hotels that caters to the many governmental business in the area. I would not stay here if I had a choice. There were multiple bad experiences on my two day stay. 1) Room is not really clean. There was a used shower cap on the floor when we checked in. 2) The oatmeal breakfast in the morning (room service) was cold 3) We upgraded to a "corner room" for $20 extra. This room is no better than any other room. The "corner" is just really a room with extra corridor space to get to your larger small bedroom area. Very disappointing and misleading December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas for 2 Excellent choice for a Christmas getaway for 2; convenient location to DC Metro made traveling easy; safe neighborhood; lots of food choices; beautiful hotel; very nice staff; excellent price. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location Good hotel within walking distance of my location. Expensive. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff I was upgraded at check in and it was greatly appreciated. I was traveling with my two daughters and receiving a suite vs. standard room was a life saver! Thanks much. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jim Positives: Terrific bed, quiet room, nice location Opportunities for improvement: no hot water in the morning (on the cold side of luke warm at the best). Had hot water the night before but not in the morning. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Par The location was great. Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. However, the room temp was too hot at night, even though we set the thermostat to 65 in an effort to cool the room. The shower temp never got really hot, especially on the one cold night when it never got hot. The liquid bath wash was not replenished and there was no shower cap. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected for a "Heavenly Bed". For the price, I expected the place to knock my socks off. It did not. I considered it overpriced. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Room on SPG floor had mechical noise probably associated with the elevator on other side of wall. The HVAC unit made period loud noises and needs to be looked at. The shade in the room was torn. There was an room entrance way light burned out. There was no hot water in the morning. The lounge was severely understaffed. Service Wait time unsatisfactory. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Good meeting site with central location Great meeting facilities and location is close to Metro train line with many nearby dining options. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge was outstanding This Westin meets and excceds the Westin Standard and the in room massage, set up and coordinated by the Concierge, was outstanding! If you need anything, ask for Cynthia! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was perfectly located for my needs This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel on business travel. I found it to be perfectly situated for my needs while in the Washington DC area. Rooms are comfortable and very clean as are the public spaces. I would recommend this property to any business traveler. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spent a long weekend visiting the DC area. The Westin was very convenient to the Ballston Metro stop and the Ballston Mall. Both were 2 blocks away. Location itsself seemed to be a business district but felt very safe. Since the mall was so close the food court was convenient if you have little ones. Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only glitch was we couldn't find the parking garage. From N. Glebe Road, it isn't clearly marked. We accidently parked next door. Good thing we asked the hotel , otherwise we would have been charged a lot more. We had a great stay and we are defi itely coming back in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and efficient All in all a good experience. Only complaint: we had 3 rooms on the eleventh floor and all of us noted how pitiful the water pressure was at the bathroom sink. The shower seemed adequate, but the sinks were sadly lacking. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, comfortable and spacious room This particular SPG property really impressed me with the size of the room, the very comfortable bed, the easy chair with floor lamp, and the lovely view of autumn trees in the surrounding neighborhood. My only criticism would be the lack of newspapers. In five days, I was only able to get the Washington Post once, although I had requested it upon check-in. It's delivery was repeatedly promised, but when it never arrived, I would call again and would be told it wasn't available, copies were all gone, or various other excuses. I would be told it would be delivered to my room later, but it never happened. Maddening. In addition, it would be nice if there were a brick-and-mortar gift shop for sundry purchases; something beyond the useless window display "gift shop" …. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my favorite For the most part an ok hotel. Definitely not worth the price. I stayed in the hotel several times for conferences the last 2 years. The restaurant has continually had bad service. We are served two meals a day during our meetings. The food was average at best. The service was poor. Water was on the counter instead of poured in glasses on the table. The staff was courteous. he room acoustics were horrible. If you we're at on end you could not hear someone speaking at he other. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay is room 923 This is a nice Westin and a great location close enough to DC but far enough to relax. Of course I loved the heavenly bed and the room was spacious. However, the gentlemen who check us in was a bit brisk when I asked questions. Also that room 923 has a noise that from about 3am until maybe 9am woudl sound every 20 minutes. I barely slept at all. It was like a toilet flushing or someone hammering all morning long. I told the gentlemen at the desk when I checked out. He appologized but otherwise seemed to care less. I may try another Westin in the area. They always provide affordable luxury. The concierge desk was excellent both times I spoke with them. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Single worst Starwood experience Ive had I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. Normally I am pleased with Starwoods and Westins. Here, the staff was unhelpful and did not provide the services I have encountered at all other Starwoods. No morning newspapers. Key wouldn't unlock room and had to return to front desk and no apology. No phone chargers available (I forgot mine at home) despite it being on the list of things they can provide, and again no apology- simply a service they did not offer. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet, well-kept hotel in nice area I was extremely impressed by the how quiet and spacious the rooms were. The lighting was also very good. Extremely comfortable bed and desk chair. The wired and wireless internet worked very well also. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the housekeeping was better than what you see in most hotels today. Many nice places to eat in all price ranges in the area. The only thing missing is the standard gift shop that you find with most other hotels. Overall, a very much preferred hotel for the business traveler. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was scheduled to stay the weekend that hurricane Sandy was hitting the east coast. I was not able to make the trip and because of the craziness forgot to cancel my stay. Westin credited me my money back! Amazing customer service. Thank you so much!!!!! November 17, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:48:00.024-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>