The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment! Not held to our expectations. Many improvements needed! First and last stay ever! Very disappointing June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The air conditioning was out 3 days The entire hotel air conditioning was broken for 3 of the 4 days I stayed there. When I complained about the it the staff made it seem like an issue only in my room or floor. They did acknowledge the complete problem until the following evening. I cannot sleep when the temp in my room is 80 degrees. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. I will most definitely stay again when I'm in the DMV area. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feces on arrival Upon checking into my room, and unpacking, I found my toilet to be full of feces. I immediately contacted the front desk and was moved. No real apologies from anyone. Upon completing the after stay survey -- I told this story, and have never received any apology from the hotel. As a frequent visitor to NSF I had requested this hotel. Never again. Very poor service June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, bad pillows I really like staying here although I have a hard time falling asleep. The pillows are not the normal size and it takes me a long time to fall asleep. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I had two nights guaranteed reservations. Arrived at 230am via red eye flight from SF. Front desk person informed me my room had been given away. NO ROOM! That led to him making calls, sending me in a taxi 20 minutes away to another hotel.Got to sleep at 4am--and had to return to Westin at 7am to engage with The Nature Conservancy Board (upon which I serve; note the TNC is a major customer of the hotel--we hosted a group there that evening). Yes, Westin paid for both hotel nights. But I will now do my best to NEVER again stay in any Westin--despite my Starwood membership. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great The location of the hotel worked well for me. It was centered around quality restaurants and the metro is easy to access from the hotel location. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient business hotel near DC Good choice for business or vacation travel to the Washington DC area. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Close proximity to the Ballston metro stop (3 blocks). June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dc travel Good location for staying in Washington area close to the metro and all of the attractions in the area May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed Time Most comfortable bed ever. Glad I had the choice to have housekeeping/linen change or a discount. I prefer not to have these services. I'd like to have access to what program is on each TV channel. If it was available I missed it. Lovely shower. Bacon and sausage were great. I'd like to have oatmeal part of the breakfast buffet. Fruit very fresh. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Arlington The Westin Arlington Gateway was our Memorial Weekend getaway, It is good property... Great staff, great location - near the Balliston Metro Station... Many nice places to eat and drink within walking distance. Our room was fine but probably in need of a renovation in the next year or two... The plate around the shower spigot was loose, the carpet a bit tired looking - but overall, a clean, comfortable room. We enjoyed our three night stay and I would definitely go back. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Refresh Although I had a hectic schedule for the business trip, I left the hotel refreshed and relaxed as if the trip had been a spa vacation. Thanks, Westin Arlington Gateway you performed magic again! May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Scent of a Westin This property was perfectly ok. Rooms and hallways were a little tired. No plugs by the bed. Water pressure and rain shower head meant that I wasn't able to wash my hair (it would take too long to rinse). My key didn't work for the Executive Lounge, requiring another trip to the front desk. The hotel and room reeked of the corporate t. It was an olfactory assault. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heinz 57 I typically don't give negative reviews, but the last few weeks I feel that the room service has gone down. When I ordered my room service meal which was the ribeye I requested A-1 sauce on the side. I was told they didn't have A-1 but had a house sauce. This house sauce was Heinz 57. When I explained that Heinz 57 is not a house sauce there was no response. Another time I ordered the same item. This it didn't come with a sauce or whipped potatoes. It came with beets. When I asked why, they said they were out of potatoes. No call to tell me they didn’t have potatoes, just brought up beets. While I had thought that these were just freak incidents it has become to be more frequent that i will get a substitute for something I ordered. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin hotel review Staying at the Westin was an excellent idea. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service at the front desk was excellent as well as the attendants outside. I loved the bedding as well as the shower. It is so convent to airport as well as Georgetown. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Housekeeping Lacking The hotel itself was fine. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, especially the valet/bell service. The issue we had was with the housekeeping. We were there for 4 nights and they never replaced the soaps and shampoos. After a couple of days, we ran through them and I called the desk to have them make sure to leave more when the room was made up. We left and when we returned, they still did not replace them. Had to call down to the desk again to have some sent up. Something so basic should not be overlooked for 4 days. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great! I have stayed here monthly for 1.5 years. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The rooms are very nice. The bed is just right and the choice of pillows is magnificent ! I love the fruit and water in the lobby. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no heated pool anymore love the hotel, the location and the staff ,BUT the pool is no longer open on the weekdays at night.thats one of the major reason i liked it and stayed there,cause my friends son love the pool,but we can no longer go on the weekdays when i go visit,so i will have to look for a new hotel. everything else is great,although maid service skip one day or the front desk did not tell them to clean the room after i call specifically for maid service since we were stepping out for a few hours. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Shower This hotel has a great shower along with their Heavenly products - soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner and cozy robe. I bought the Body Wash, Lotion and Conditioner at checkout April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok I was disappointed with the overall club floor room. It was small. The TV was very poor quality and the air condition was not working well. I love the Westin and the comfort of the beds. I expected more from this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing for a newer hotel We chose the hotel based on amenities and location. Location was great. Amenities were not. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm, not nearly as many hours as we were expecting. Also, the jacuzzi was only working one of the four days we were there. (This was on the third day, and by the fourth day it wasn't working again.) The wi-fi required a log-in each time you powered on a device, as opposed to requiring a once-daily log-in. The Club Lounge also had a leak from the roof such that, when it rained, water was constantly running in from one of the windows. The Lounge employee was very friendly and helpful. The valet employees were likewise helpful. The room was clean, just slightly noisy due to the HVAC system. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay. Good friendly service by all staff and quiet area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Friendly staff, comfortable room, quality comfort. The only negative is the shower - it was low pressure and a little disappointing. Shout out to Heidi at the front desk who found an umbrella that I could borrow at the last minute! Great location, near variety of shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance! We will return! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by long time guest There has been a noticable decline at this property and it is my understanding SPG is no longer managing this property. The resturant food was unacceptable. The valet parking has declined which did not seem possible, since it was never satisfactory. House keeping entered the room, while still in my nightgown, before I could get to the door. When we have stayed in the this area over the last five years, several times a year, we have stayed here or at Tysons Corner Westin because of the convience...we are considering if the convience is worth the decline in this property. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable neighborhood I enjoyed being within an easy walk of many cafes and shops. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neat & clean Hotel Close to Metro Also - lots of restaurants nearby and good proximity to DC airports. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing noise kept us awake Noise kept us awake throughout the night. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much better for an SPG Hotel The evening hotel staff were downright rude, they ignored customers waiting in line and took phone calls instead (some were customer calls). I waited 25 minutes to ask a simple question and was not addressed or greeted in a polite manner. The day staff were lovely. The valet was TERRIBLE, they lost my car twice (how does that happen?!) and they basically totaled a colleague's car. When I had to leave early due to an emergency, the staff was not all cooperative about reducing some of the fees incurred. Internet access was impossible. Many colleagues also had complaints of their own. I will NEVER stay in this particular hotel again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. March 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:40:12.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>