The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 413 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Careful with clerical errors The hotel is ok, what was expected from reviews. The staff was pleasant and polite. The problems surfaced upon reviewing my CC statement. They overcharged for the room, and as an added "plus" they charged my CC 2 weeks later for other persons stay ? If you go to this place double check your card statements even a few weeks later since surprises may take place! January 28, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by constant problems here Every time I stay there is some problem...Ice machine on floor not working, noisy room, weak water pressure, food delivered without utensils. This time I found dirty clothes from a prior guest under my bed. Clearly room wasnt cleaned properly. January 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but... The room was not completely stocked when we got in, had to call down for soap etc. The restaurant and bar was badly understaffed, Breakfast would be a disaster for a business traveler who hadn't been there the night before and left extra time. The HVAC system made a lot of unusual noise when trying to sleep, pipe knocking and gurgling, probably due to air trapped in the radiator piping. On the plus side, staff was good despite being understaffed, friendly and responded quickly to requests. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I stay here regularly for work. I'm always happy with my stay. Recent updates improved visits with better lighting and more outlets within reach. Rooms always appear clean. Staff (front desk, lobby and housekeeping) is always friendly and accommodating. January 12, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean I stayed at this hotel to relax for a week. The reservation was excellent in which the reservation agent took the time to find me the best deal for a week stay. I joined SPG & was upgraded to a nice room on the top floor where it was very quiet. The room was spacious and very clean. Only disappointment was that the TV was not as modern as expected, and small for the room. January 7, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Business and Family Travel The Westin Arlington Gateway may not have the best amenties (no club lounge). It may not have the best location (it is located outside of DC). And, it may not have the best continenatal breakfast. But, it is nevertheless the best property in the DC metorpolitan area for business and family travel. This is because its staff set it apart from almost any other hotel. It starts with the front desk. They are knowledgable and friendly. It continues to the restaurant staff. (The waiter, Carlos, is fantastic. He is simply the best waiter that I have ever seen in action.) And, it continues to the management. (During this stay, the pool had to be closed. While disappointing, they handled the incident exceptiobnally well. They ensured that we were informed. And, they provided alternative pools that guests could use. The on-duty manager of the restaurant is also tremendous.) Simply put, I could not recommend this hotel more. It is now my go to stay in DC. January 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Accommodating I was attending the MCM Marathon and your hotel made us feel so welcome! I reserved a few rooms for my friends and family and when I checked in, we were given a goodie bag and a late checkout the next day! I didn't event have to ask. The staff were very friendly and accommodating! We will be back. October 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business vs. Special Event Very nice hotel, glad we stayed. Carlos in the restaurant provided outstanding service and is an Ambassador for Westin. I upgraded to a Premium room but the benefits did not really match the offer. The front desk worked hard to make it up to us. October 27, 2015
  • 2016-02-12 T06:04:50.521-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_413, tr_413
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>