The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location - good service As is usually the case, Westin meet my expectations for this visit. Clean, comfortable rooms, but there was a good deal of road noise (Glebe Rd view). The crib I requested was thankfully waiting in the room, I do appreciate a hotel reading the notes in my reservation. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, Poor Customer Service I stay in Starwood properties across the country on business and have to say the customer service I received at this locations was some of the worst. I called down for toothpaste as I'd fogotten that I ran out on my last trip and it took calls and and hour and half for them to bring it up. Then when I went to check out the valets couldn't locate my car/ticket. No one at anytime recognized, much less apologized, for the ovesights. Not what I expect from Westin property. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel won't grant bonus points for declining room service I stayed at this property 3 nights, July 23-26. During that stay, i posted the little placards on the door declining to have the room cleaned. When you do this, you are supposed to either receive 500 SPG points, or a $5 voucher. I opted for the SPG points (1,000 total for two nights) and they still have not posted to my account. I have called both SPG customer service, as well as the hotel, and they both said: "We'll look into it, it usually takes a while for these things to post". It's been 6 weeks. I am disappointed. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Costs A nice hotel, but many hidden costs. Internet is 10 dollars a night and the food is expensive, no continental breakfast here. I felt nickle and dimed. The fitness center was too crowded to use. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Weekend My family and I love the Westin Arlington. Our son attends college in the DC area so the Westin is our go-to spot when we visit our son. We are never disappointed by the comfort of the room and the caring concern of the staff. Keep up the great work! We highly recommend the Westin Arlington. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and customer care The entire staff was courteous and thoughtful. Daniel - Bellboy: pleasant,friendly and helpful. Remembered our face and always greeted us with a smile, and took time to ask how's your day or how are you doing. Maria (from Bolivia# - Housekeeper on 8th floor: thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Clean room well and anticipated our needs. Cynthia - conceige: warm, kind, thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Great love for dog - always greeted Nicky #our pet) and give him a bone when he came in from his walk. Our pet passed away during our stay. The entire staff displayed particular kindness and caring to me during the bereavement of the loss of our pet. Their kindness went a long way in getting me through this particularly difficult time. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel This was a nice hotel, easy to get to, very nice and comfortable. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific all around! My stay exceeded all my expectations! The facility is lovely. All the stay well amenities are great: healthier and delicious food, the New Balance fitness gear. The location is great--by the metro & Arlington shops and restaurants. I will stay here whenever I am in DC. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jim Walker My family and I stayed at this hotel over the wekend. The staf starting at the front desk to the resturant and lobby lounge was very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates. I will surely stay here again August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet is a waste! The hotel was clean and met our expectations. Staff were friendly and quite accommodating. I understand that parking is always going to cost extra, but having to tip for valet when they simply drive your car a few feet is ridiculous!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not impressed... I have stayed at many Westin's before and this location was average... Only plus for me is it was close to my training site... August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Rate I received a hot rate and was never offered the discount card normally given to hot rate customers which gives a 50% off discount at the facility. I did not find out about this benefit until I returned from my trip. Beside this disappointment, we were pleased with the accomodations. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has great faciliies. Front desk (check-in) and housekeeping services were poor. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club room staff The woman working the Club Room was not friendly or helpful. Also we were not given Club Room access when we first checked in. My son was charged for Club Room without getting access July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience The hotel was conveniently located to DC and Arlington suburbs. Mr. Henderson, the security director, did an exceptional job in helping recover lost cash which was found by another (honest) guest. Complaints would be excessive wi-fi and parking charges. Otherwise, would stay there again and recommend to others. July 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comparison I have stayed at a number of Westin properties. Tis one seems to be average at best. I was happy to get an upgrade to the "Executive" level, but it seems that the rooms are not anything special, and certainly does not compare to the Sheraton Club rooms. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Metro and Meetings The hotel was very nice. Had a nice lunch in the restaraunt. Both service and food were terrific. Lovely room. Thanks too for the complimentary water in room it was very helpful on such a warm day. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded My Expectations After a 14 hour drive to DC, I was worn out. The receptionist immediately recognized this and instead of making chit chat quickly booked me into my room (with an upgrade no less). From that point on, the staff met my every expectation. The pool was my articular highlight. Although indoor, it was large and clean. It made for a great way to wind down after the trip. July 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice room but............. I stayed for two nights. Room was nice and comfortable . But both nights sheets had either stains or holes in them. I was too tired to bother having them changed. Ordered room service - medium Burger and chips. Both came late, overcooked but again too hungry to send it back. Internet at least in my room was slow. Have pictures but too lazy to send. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better prices I thought being a for star facility the service would be better i got charged per night but room total was 120 over the cost(i guess tips were included)and everytime i turned around the staff wanted tipped. i agree with tipping i noticed however if the staff member did not think it was enough they avoided you the next time. i then paid a huge amount to park for a week . i should have gotten a discount (and so should evryone else) for parking for more than so many nights.the night we arrived pool hours were posted to 10 and they closed at 6:45.the resturaunt in the hotel was way overpriced.the only good thing was its closeness to the metro and grocery store. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some tweeking Stayed for the week of the 4th(July)----One light had a dead bulb. There is a switch on the wall that seemingly did nothing. No water pressure in the bathroom sink, as well as NO COLD WATER in said sink. The shower head you can practically pull out of the wall, as I almost did when trying to turn it towards the shower wall. The first two days there the concierge was nowhere to be found when we went to ask questions. Also the fan/ac in the room was very loud. They give you coupons if you decline towel service which say you can use then anywhere in the hotel, which turned out to be false. See Starbucks and the bar for drinks.Other than that, good location, friendly staff, and very clean, except for the cheerios that were outside of our door when we returned from an excursion Monday night. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis in a Power Failure Despite the local power outage and soaring temperatures, the Westin Arlington was cool, comfortable and accomodating! July 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 50th Birthday Letdown As an SPG platinum member I have stayed in many SPG properties and without a doubt this was absolutely my worst Westin Hotel experience. This stay was to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family and friends and I was confident that Westin would be a great place to start the celebration. From the minute I arrived at the hotel I received nothing but indifferent service from an uncaring staff whose inability to communicate with my wife and I due to language difficulties seemed to amuse them. There was one employee working the check in counter and I was forced to wait 20 minutes while she attempted to placate another guest who was not happy. Not once was another staff member called to assist. Upon entering our room my wife had expected to see Birthday amenities she had requested be present. Her disappointment that this did not happen was heartbreaking. When she notified the desk of the discrepancy they assured her it would be taken care of. Again, as a result of communication issues resolution of her request came hours later. A card wishing me happy 50th anniversary (not birthday), a bottle of champagne, and one glass was delivered unceremoniously. Really one glass for an anniversary, never mind that it was not my anniversary. Room was dirty with wet carpet and upon leaving the staff was indifferent as my arrival. Will never stay in this hotel. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would go back any day! I was very pleased with the design of this hotel and everything else connected to making my stay very comfortable. The accommodations were extremely comfortable and clean. I also appreciated this property's attention to hospitality details in the common areas. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Bed, shower, staff , cleanliness and dining are abovevaverage. .. Room AC was poor (rrm 716) Online confusion about room . Misleading. Also did. not know Club not open on weekend. Surprised that bar closes at 10:30pm. Never received fresh soap . Not sure if I would recommend. June 27, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T09:38:04.496-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>