Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort While attending a four-day conference, the hotel provided excellent food service for both the continental breakfast and the lunch. They also were right on point keeping the coffee bar well stocked and clean throughout the conference. My room was very comfortable with a desk for computer work, comfy bedding and adequate bathroom space. Great job! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Wknd Great location, comfortable and well appointed room, courteous and professional staff, in room and onsite hotel restaurants provide excellent and appetizing meal selections October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Friendly Employees Every employee we met from the drive up to check in were most helpful and friendly. We would stay here again the next time we are in Arlington Va. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, staff at front needs more training Almost everything went great until I was checking out. I didn't use internet service in my room during my stay, but there was one time charge, when I questioned about it, the female staff at front desk was literally yelling at me. That ruined every positive feels I had about this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Lounge The louge closes at 11pm on Monday nights. This is too early, the bar should stay open until at least midnight, October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubba Absolutely one of the best hotels in the area -- excellent food, friendly and courteous staff, great surroundings. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Customer Care People return to hotels because of the staff, not just the ammenities. There was a (significant) mix up with my check in, and it took longer than I preferred (having arrived from an international flight) but when all was sorted out, I was very happy with the outcome. The suites are comfortable. the pool and gym great, the restaurant efficient....but it's the staff that will command my repeat business. Well done. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities Im glad i stayed at the westin Arlington Hotel. I highly recommend this hotel because of the service they have, the attention for their customers, food, recreational area (GYM, POOL, etc), location for going running, malls, pharmacies, etc. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great haven in a busy location I was in the area for an extended business trip and The Westin Arlington Gateway was a perfect home-away-from-home. There is a nice, albeit small, gym and plenty of great places to eat nearby. The recommended jogging path along the Curtis & W&OD Trails is perfect! September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed check out service The check out service lacked professionalism, courtesy and experince. The hotel over charged my debit card for more than the expected overage for debot card usage. When I called guest services the young lady saw the error and couldn't correct the mistake, so she transfrered me to the front desk as i explained my concerns the front desk clerk was confrontational, and seemed ti not understand my concern, after about a 5 min back and forth, we came to an understanding the amount was more than enough to cover my cost during my stay. Checking out in person at the front desk beacame a different ordeal, there seemed to be no one that I spoke too just 2 hours prior who went over the bill in detail with me, so this caused a stale mate because I was being told that I would be charged an additional amount which I disagreeded and showed that the amount that had already been authorized was way more than enough and after settling the balance the hotel would owe me. This cause a major delay and I had to catch a flight in 2 hours out of Dulles. I had to call my bank give verbal permission to have my personal banker speak with the front desk staff, and to my dismay my personal banker had to walk the front desk staff person through the processing of my bill explaining to the staff person that the 3 authorizations were more than the balane due and to use the authorization codes to complete their (WESTIN ARLINGTON GATEWAY) billing process. This was an ordeal that should have never occured. I have in the past choose this brand because of the way the brand values its guest but this location seems to lack the same motivation and brand vision as others. I will not stay at this location again and on my next buisness trip to the DMV area I will have to ensure this place is not an option. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Everything was great but the lobby was too cold. Please turn down the air conditioning September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location - good service As is usually the case, Westin meet my expectations for this visit. Clean, comfortable rooms, but there was a good deal of road noise (Glebe Rd view). The crib I requested was thankfully waiting in the room, I do appreciate a hotel reading the notes in my reservation. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel and location, Poor Customer Service I stay in Starwood properties across the country on business and have to say the customer service I received at this locations was some of the worst. I called down for toothpaste as I'd fogotten that I ran out on my last trip and it took calls and and hour and half for them to bring it up. Then when I went to check out the valets couldn't locate my car/ticket. No one at anytime recognized, much less apologized, for the ovesights. Not what I expect from Westin property. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel won't grant bonus points for declining room service I stayed at this property 3 nights, July 23-26. During that stay, i posted the little placards on the door declining to have the room cleaned. When you do this, you are supposed to either receive 500 SPG points, or a $5 voucher. I opted for the SPG points (1,000 total for two nights) and they still have not posted to my account. I have called both SPG customer service, as well as the hotel, and they both said: "We'll look into it, it usually takes a while for these things to post". It's been 6 weeks. I am disappointed. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Room was pretty small but otherwise just fine. Very clean, service as expected. Restaurant was better than we expected and reasonably priced. Only parking option is Valet but they were quick and efficient. It's hard to find the entrance to the hotel and you have to drive left to right, which is counter-intuitive to get to the valet. Lobby large and lovely. Computers in lobby were never busy. Good value for room rate. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Costs A nice hotel, but many hidden costs. Internet is 10 dollars a night and the food is expensive, no continental breakfast here. I felt nickle and dimed. The fitness center was too crowded to use. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Weekend My family and I love the Westin Arlington. Our son attends college in the DC area so the Westin is our go-to spot when we visit our son. We are never disappointed by the comfort of the room and the caring concern of the staff. Keep up the great work! We highly recommend the Westin Arlington. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and customer care The entire staff was courteous and thoughtful. Daniel - Bellboy: pleasant,friendly and helpful. Remembered our face and always greeted us with a smile, and took time to ask how's your day or how are you doing. Maria (from Bolivia# - Housekeeper on 8th floor: thoughtful, thorough and efficient. Clean room well and anticipated our needs. Cynthia - conceige: warm, kind, thoughtful, friendly and helpful. Great love for dog - always greeted Nicky #our pet) and give him a bone when he came in from his walk. Our pet passed away during our stay. The entire staff displayed particular kindness and caring to me during the bereavement of the loss of our pet. Their kindness went a long way in getting me through this particularly difficult time. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel This was a nice hotel, easy to get to, very nice and comfortable. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific all around! My stay exceeded all my expectations! The facility is lovely. All the stay well amenities are great: healthier and delicious food, the New Balance fitness gear. The location is great--by the metro & Arlington shops and restaurants. I will stay here whenever I am in DC. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Jim Walker My family and I stayed at this hotel over the wekend. The staf starting at the front desk to the resturant and lobby lounge was very friendly and attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and business associates. I will surely stay here again August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet is a waste! The hotel was clean and met our expectations. Staff were friendly and quite accommodating. I understand that parking is always going to cost extra, but having to tip for valet when they simply drive your car a few feet is ridiculous!!! August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was not impressed... I have stayed at many Westin's before and this location was average... Only plus for me is it was close to my training site... August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hot Rate I received a hot rate and was never offered the discount card normally given to hot rate customers which gives a 50% off discount at the facility. I did not find out about this benefit until I returned from my trip. Beside this disappointment, we were pleased with the accomodations. August 7, 2012
  • 2016-05-04 T09:14:45.505-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_417, tr_417
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 next>>