The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Quiet, well-kept hotel in nice area I was extremely impressed by the how quiet and spacious the rooms were. The lighting was also very good. Extremely comfortable bed and desk chair. The wired and wireless internet worked very well also. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the housekeeping was better than what you see in most hotels today. Many nice places to eat in all price ranges in the area. The only thing missing is the standard gift shop that you find with most other hotels. Overall, a very much preferred hotel for the business traveler. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was scheduled to stay the weekend that hurricane Sandy was hitting the east coast. I was not able to make the trip and because of the craziness forgot to cancel my stay. Westin credited me my money back! Amazing customer service. Thank you so much!!!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Above avarage The hotel is clean and well maintained. November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Arlington My room was 1-King, 3rd floor. I heard a little bit of street noise, but it did not bother me. The stay was comfortable in that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and all the facilities in the room worked well. It was a fun to walk around the hotel. There are various restaurants and bars near by. I will stay this hotel when I come to Arlington again. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay Will Stay hear again when in town. Everything met our expectations. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I reside in Arlington and our family has used this hotel a variety of times since their opening years ago, from weekend birthday celebrations to a refuge from the periodic storms that hit our area, as was the case this week. First, I'd like to point out that I've been a Gold member ever since SPG began offering award levels. And out of all the traveling that I have done, I've never had one hotel ever greet me as a preferred member, ever offered me a room upgrade or a Gold member benefit upon checking in without asking. And this hotel is no different. That being said, when I asked for an upgrade I was given the usual 'we're all booked up." I then insisted and the response was, "well we have some rooms on the concierge level but they don't have a view and their might be water coming in around the windows from the storm." And I told the young lady that a view wasn't at the top of my list and I'd let her know about the water,so she gave me the room. Upon checking into the room, there was indeed some water entering by the windows but i put a few towels in place. Otherwise everything seemed acceptable until 2am when I woke to a very cold room. It was then that I discovered that the heater wasn't working. Before going to sleep I had set the heat to 74, which is unusually warm. The temp read 68. So I went back to bed but called maintenance in the morning. When the guy arrived he told me the unit's heating valve had not been turned on. So he took care of the unit and left. Unfortunately, it didn't resolve the issue as I experienced the same thing the next night, no heat. As an aside, I let management know about the first night and they offered to give me some star points as compensation for my discomfort. And although I appreciated the gesture, i would prefer not to have to deal with things like this. Management offered nothing for the 2nd night after being notified. In addition to heating problems in my room, the hallway was a freezer as well blasting out air conditioned air. Although the Club Room is generally a nice respite, I was not overly impressed. The $3,000 coffee machine was ready for the junk heap as the coffee was trash.. It was undrinkable. In short, and although the staff are very nice, the hotel is lacking on so many levels to make this the hotel that it should and could be. And to top it off, they charged me for internet which is one of the a gold benefits. They removed it from my bill after bringing it to their attention. One final note, parking is $22/night. Next time I may just sleep in my car in the garage. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally very good but had problems this time! Have stayed here MANY times and am platinum status.. Normally very good, however several things not right this time. 1. Had an important mail delivered there before we arrived. Was told repeatedly it wasn't there for three days before it was finally located "up in the office"! 2. Internet service in our room 1208 was terrible! 3. Toilet in room refused to flush well. 4. Club room breakfast items were acceptable, but evening selection was poor - even ran out of diet cokes! 5. Room service didn't have a club sandwich or french fries! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is great but a bit pricy Excellent experience overall. Very convenient, close to public transit and business. But wish the rate was a bit lower. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet service the room and other services were fine...what annoyed me was that the hotel expected occupants to pay extra for using the internet on their own computers....I have stayed in several other chains that this is provided for free......and it is not like it costs the hotel much to let people use their computers... they charge enough for the rooms it should be included. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff is efficient The Westin is fine. Just a few comments. I never got my statement by email, but the money was taken from my account. The hot faucet is Room 635 leaks. I fogot to tell the desk. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectations Rooms were clean and spacious. The staff were eager to accomodate our needs. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Water pressure is severly lacking and water temperature was lukewarm at best. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel stay was excellent I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Thank you October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomodations...On Their Second Try I really enjoyed my stay and the amenities once I got settled. As a platinum member, I assume that a property will offer me the best available...but that wasn't the case. I was not happy with the first room I was offered, but when I returned to the front desk, explained what wasn't satisfactory and "played" the platinum guest card, I was then offered a good room on the 15th floor with access to the Westin Executive Lounge. My advice is to ask for the best available when you're checking in. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay My 4 night was well worth it. Room was clean, staf was friendly,. I could not ask for more from a hotel. Very nice! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Details are lacking Room was fine but local TV channels did not work. There were no plugs by the bed. The iron lid was missing so water would leak when in use. Overall, it was ok could use a careful look at upgrading the details. Gym was nice, restaurant fair. Employees were great though. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for DC Weekends I have stayed here 2 times over the past year and I will keep coming back for a variety of reasons. First, while the hotel is a little outside of the district, there is an Orange Line Metro stop 2 blocks away which makes getting into DC pretty easy. The area surrounding the hotel is great, lots of restaurants and there is a ton more popping up every month (used to go to school in DC). The hotel itself is great, a standard Westin but I love Westin so it's perfect. Room was comfortable and clean. The bed is amazing as always. As Gold, I was upgraded to the Executive Level, not sure it is anything different but free water and robes are nice. The room was on the highest floor I believe. The prices during the week can be a little high, but on the weekends its great. I've managed to find sub $110 nights on many occasions here. The hotels in DC are much more expensive, so this is a cheaper but equally as nice alternative. Overall a great choice if you dont mind the Metro. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very quiet and relaxing hotel This hotel was very quiet and relaxing. The staff exceptional and welcoming. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Initiative I did the green initiative and didn't realize housekeeping didn't come in at all to take out trash or replenish shampoo, etc. I thought it was just towels sheets. Would be nice if they did at least replenish because i used up the shampoo had trash, etc. Also, order chiclen dinner. Wasn't very good. Chicken was so dry. Other than that, great stay. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service and comfort While attending a four-day conference, the hotel provided excellent food service for both the continental breakfast and the lunch. They also were right on point keeping the coffee bar well stocked and clean throughout the conference. My room was very comfortable with a desk for computer work, comfy bedding and adequate bathroom space. Great job! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Wknd Great location, comfortable and well appointed room, courteous and professional staff, in room and onsite hotel restaurants provide excellent and appetizing meal selections October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful and Friendly Employees Every employee we met from the drive up to check in were most helpful and friendly. We would stay here again the next time we are in Arlington Va. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Good hotel, staff at front needs more training Almost everything went great until I was checking out. I didn't use internet service in my room during my stay, but there was one time charge, when I questioned about it, the female staff at front desk was literally yelling at me. That ruined every positive feels I had about this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Lounge The louge closes at 11pm on Monday nights. This is too early, the bar should stay open until at least midnight, October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bubba Absolutely one of the best hotels in the area -- excellent food, friendly and courteous staff, great surroundings. October 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attentive Customer Care People return to hotels because of the staff, not just the ammenities. There was a (significant) mix up with my check in, and it took longer than I preferred (having arrived from an international flight) but when all was sorted out, I was very happy with the outcome. The suites are comfortable. the pool and gym great, the restaurant efficient....but it's the staff that will command my repeat business. Well done. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities Im glad i stayed at the westin Arlington Hotel. I highly recommend this hotel because of the service they have, the attention for their customers, food, recreational area (GYM, POOL, etc), location for going running, malls, pharmacies, etc. October 2, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:01:49.361-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_407, tr_407
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>