The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Feces on arrival Upon checking into my room, and unpacking, I found my toilet to be full of feces. I immediately contacted the front desk and was moved. No real apologies from anyone. Upon completing the after stay survey -- I told this story, and have never received any apology from the hotel. As a frequent visitor to NSF I had requested this hotel. Never again. Very poor service June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Took the kids with us here. Was perfect for them. The pull out couch and layout of the suite worked well for them. They loved the pool. Only downside was the valet parking. At peak hours, it took a little too long sometime to drop the car off, but never an issue picking it up. It would be nice to be able to self park. Or if the cost of overnight valet wasn't so hefty for hotel guests. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM Marathon Went to run in the Marine Corps Marathon and we stayed at the Westin Arlington Gateway. The hotel was outstanding. The staff at the hotel were unbelievably accomodating to us. From the moment we got there, you could see they brought their A game. The conceirge was great and answered all our questions. The room was clean and well taken care of. We highly recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was put in a room that had not been properly cleaned. The bathroom was dirty and with used towels and soap. It still had the previous guest's key in the room with a check out date of two days after the day I was there. I was moved to another room in which the air was not working properly. I'm very disappointed as normally my stays at the Westin are usually great. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for my needs Hotels was good for my needs. Stayed with my wife for a night on the way back from vacation. Checked in close to midnight and was upgraded by the friendly front-desk clerk. Room was of a good size and very clean. Liked the HD channels on the HD tv. Only slight disappointment was the lounge the next morning. Food was disappointing both in offerings and quality. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We've stayed in the Westin Gateway three years in a row, and it's always been consistently a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and service oriented. I love how the elevators are so fast - we never waited, even with a full hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed this time I have stayed here many times, but this time the stay did not meet the usual standards that I was accostomed to. The TV LodgeNet did not work, No TV guide in the room, the shower faucet fell off, etc... No one even recognized that I was an SPG member. There was some sort of convention and I felt that I as a standard traveler was not noticed. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location I had just a one night stay but overall had a good experience. It seems that upgrades were hard to come by for Platinum members and the front desk was rushed (not rude but not overly accomodating). I avoided the shuttle service recommended by the hotel. The price was higher than the cost of a taxi from Ronald Reagan/National. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment! Not held to our expectations. Many improvements needed! First and last stay ever! Very disappointing June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite business hotels I stay at the Westin on business every few months. The hotel makes these quick overnight visits as good as they can be. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is great and the central location gives me direct access to where I need to go. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Catering inconsiderate and unprofessional Catering started breaking down tables while we were still in the room. We had t oeat our lunch in the Hall some peole eat on the floor. Very unprofessional. AN apparently this action was endorsed by catering management. I will not be holding any large team events at a starwood property. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flagship Westin I'm tempted not to write glowing reviews of this hotel, because I enjoyed it that much. Everything about it far exceeded my expectations. Incredibly comfortable beds, top notch staff, and the gym has a wide open look at the city street below it. I am definitely coming back here again. March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific all around! My stay exceeded all my expectations! The facility is lovely. All the stay well amenities are great: healthier and delicious food, the New Balance fitness gear. The location is great--by the metro & Arlington shops and restaurants. I will stay here whenever I am in DC. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two good innovations I like the way this hotel adds new innovations. Two on this trip: -- customers can choose green service -- but I found NO place to use the $5 reward for using the green service because I didn't want to use the hotel's food service. -- $5 to rent exercise clothing. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The staff is very friendly. The rooms are nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. I will most definitely stay again when I'm in the DMV area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, bad pillows I really like staying here although I have a hard time falling asleep. The pillows are not the normal size and it takes me a long time to fall asleep. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room - Bad Experience The room was extremely noisy. The WiFi was slow. Very disappointing. The lounge snack selection is very limited. Will not be staying here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the the Washington DC area. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel During my stay I found this hotel and it's staff to be exemplary. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future as well as recommend it to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We spent a long weekend visiting the DC area. The Westin was very convenient to the Ballston Metro stop and the Ballston Mall. Both were 2 blocks away. Location itsself seemed to be a business district but felt very safe. Since the mall was so close the food court was convenient if you have little ones. Our hotel room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The only glitch was we couldn't find the parking garage. From N. Glebe Road, it isn't clearly marked. We accidently parked next door. Good thing we asked the hotel , otherwise we would have been charged a lot more. We had a great stay and we are defi itely coming back in the spring. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent! Enjoyed my time spent at this hotel to include the Starbucks on site! My only complaint would be the $20 valet fee. I think this fee should be waived for guest of the hotel October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent...as always As a single traveling female this hotel is perfect. Great location in close proximity of great restaurants and local bars. Also within talking distance of the Metro link. September 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect location Easy walking to restaurants. Bed wasn't very comfortable, unusual for a Heavenly bed. Club level was disappointing and not worth the extra charge. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Everything is great clean and safe. Perfect location December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 50th Birthday Letdown As an SPG platinum member I have stayed in many SPG properties and without a doubt this was absolutely my worst Westin Hotel experience. This stay was to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family and friends and I was confident that Westin would be a great place to start the celebration. From the minute I arrived at the hotel I received nothing but indifferent service from an uncaring staff whose inability to communicate with my wife and I due to language difficulties seemed to amuse them. There was one employee working the check in counter and I was forced to wait 20 minutes while she attempted to placate another guest who was not happy. Not once was another staff member called to assist. Upon entering our room my wife had expected to see Birthday amenities she had requested be present. Her disappointment that this did not happen was heartbreaking. When she notified the desk of the discrepancy they assured her it would be taken care of. Again, as a result of communication issues resolution of her request came hours later. A card wishing me happy 50th anniversary (not birthday), a bottle of champagne, and one glass was delivered unceremoniously. Really one glass for an anniversary, never mind that it was not my anniversary. Room was dirty with wet carpet and upon leaving the staff was indifferent as my arrival. Will never stay in this hotel. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin brand standards Hallways feel tired and institutional. Almost no water pressure in bathroom. I requested that it be addressed. I was told it had been adjusted. There was no discernable difference after the adjustment. Tile grout had mold. Volume button was broken on clock/radio. Staff was among the least warm and attentive as I have ever experienced in a Westin hotel. Could not get wireless signal in hotel room. I was directed to an "800" number where I listened to "hold music" for 15 minutes. I was never connected to a human. Very disappointing given that this was a business trip and I needed a wireless connection. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, not particularly family friendly Nice facility. The energy saving climate controls in the rooms are a complete disaster. Room was 77 degrees at one in the morning. We were never able to get the temp below 71 even after the maintenance staff put the system in bypass mode. It was just uncomfortable. Will be even worse in the DC summer. This is the only Westin i have ever seen that does not allow children in the hot tub at the pool. If there are two hot tubs, one can be adult only. Require adult supervision, fine. No kids at all equals not family friendly. We had a great visit to DC. The hotel location is great. But the stay was mediocore. Lots of room for improvement. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but problems I was excited to stay at this hotel and have a relaxing few nights for NYE. Unfortunately, the pillows were terrible and my friend and I ended up both sleeping on the bolster pillow on the bed because both the down and regular pillows were awful. We called down to the front desk to complain, but there were no other pillows in the hotel. Then on NYE (which is a night with a lot of partying) people were running through the halls of the hotel screaming and sometimes crying. It kept us up all night. I realize this is out of the hotel's control (partly), but I was surprised that they would allow their clientele to disrupt everyone's sleep. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great The location of the hotel worked well for me. It was centered around quality restaurants and the metro is easy to access from the hotel location. June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>