The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing for a newer hotel We chose the hotel based on amenities and location. Location was great. Amenities were not. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm, not nearly as many hours as we were expecting. Also, the jacuzzi was only working one of the four days we were there. (This was on the third day, and by the fourth day it wasn't working again.) The wi-fi required a log-in each time you powered on a device, as opposed to requiring a once-daily log-in. The Club Lounge also had a leak from the roof such that, when it rained, water was constantly running in from one of the windows. The Lounge employee was very friendly and helpful. The valet employees were likewise helpful. The room was clean, just slightly noisy due to the HVAC system. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad sleep and shower experience We are not complainers, but wanted to write to share because has never been this way at any Westin before this trip. The pillows were soupy soft so we tossed and turned all night. The towels were like old bath mats, small and raggedy. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The new rain heads in the shower are neat, but were only two inches above my head so water went everywhere if I got under to get some pressure. We literally only slept and showered there for the night so for all of the important things for rest and wake up to be bad, we won't consider staying there again. March 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty rooms The room was dirty and dusty. There was mold in the shower and bathroom sink was disgustingly dirty looking like it was wiped with a rag that cleaned the toilet bowl. I had to find a outlet near my bed to plug in my phone ... hard to believe there was no outlet near there ... any case under the bed was very dirty as well. You have a great location .. please pay more attention to details. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay I travel to NoVA (Arlington) frequently for work. The Westin Arlington Gateway is my preferred hotel when in the area, and really,my home away from home. Staff is always warm and welcoming, greeting me by name. Service in the bar and restaurant, friendly and the food pretty good. Noticeable improvement in wifi connectivity enabling web-based video conferencing. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 A great business stay in Arlington I was very pleased with my stay. I had business on Capitol Hill and upper NW, and tried to find hotels in those areas. But, none met my standards across fitness, spa, access, business-friendly amenities. So I took a chance on Arlington Gateway and was really happy I did: Staff great; Metro nearby gave me total effortless access to all of Washington. Gym, pool, hot tub very well maintained and above standards in other hotels. Room service very responsive and the room was immactulate each and every day. Wifi, however, was terrible, and this is important to me on business travel. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by long time guest There has been a noticable decline at this property and it is my understanding SPG is no longer managing this property. The resturant food was unacceptable. The valet parking has declined which did not seem possible, since it was never satisfactory. House keeping entered the room, while still in my nightgown, before I could get to the door. When we have stayed in the this area over the last five years, several times a year, we have stayed here or at Tysons Corner Westin because of the convience...we are considering if the convience is worth the decline in this property. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it but some issues in the room The staff that you call when you have an issue doesn't speak great english nor comprehend it. I called early in the AM to ask for the green program and was told great! The maid service knocked on my door 3x that morning, then called 2x all before 1200. VERY annoying and doesn't seem to understand when the guest has sa request MANY of the TV channels were getting a "no signal" and the quality resembled a tube television in the 80's. Called 4x to ask about the signal issues and the lady that answered had no idea. it took 4 calls for the engineer to arrive and he didn't speak good english. No idea. VERY annoying when you want to Watch a World Cup Soccer Game Lunch in the restaurant downstairs was GREAT! Loved the $10 trio of flatbread, soup and salad. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I've stayed at the Westin in Arlington many times over the past few yeas as it is close to my regular meeting location in June and July. I especially like the quality of the exercise room. However, I must say I was very disappointed they replaced their stationary upright bicycle with a recumbent bike which is not very effective for a triathlete needing to keep up bike training while on travel. Also, I signed up for the green program and after a couple of days they were supposed to resume maid service but no one came to serve my room. Also, I had to request more than once that shampoo and coffee be replenished - no one replenished them after the first request. No big deal but for these room rates I expect much more. Overall, I still enjoy staying at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heinz 57 I typically don't give negative reviews, but the last few weeks I feel that the room service has gone down. When I ordered my room service meal which was the ribeye I requested A-1 sauce on the side. I was told they didn't have A-1 but had a house sauce. This house sauce was Heinz 57. When I explained that Heinz 57 is not a house sauce there was no response. Another time I ordered the same item. This it didn't come with a sauce or whipped potatoes. It came with beets. When I asked why, they said they were out of potatoes. No call to tell me they didn’t have potatoes, just brought up beets. While I had thought that these were just freak incidents it has become to be more frequent that i will get a substitute for something I ordered. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations... I don't typically stay at Westins, and I probably won't again. It just wasn't up to the expectations I had for it. First of all, I was never able to sleep past 5 am because of the barking dog on my floor. I understand being a dog friendly hotel, but it's just not fair to other paying customers. In short, housekeeping was terrible and skimpy on the basics like shampoo, the lobby was much nicer than the rooms, and the business center printers didn't work nor did my AC. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay in DC Another great stay in the DC area. I found the hotel to be very clean and organized. Even with the busy hustle and bustle of DC the hotel setting was comfortable and calm. Definitely staying there again on my next visit. August 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... Everything went very well except for the fact that the restaurant was closed for private parties both nights of our stay. That made it difficult because we were traveling with our dog and we normally eat in the lobby with her by our side. Staff recommended room service but I have always found that the wait is too long and the food costs much more than the restaurant. Also, we asked for a refrigerator because we brought food for our fog. The first one didn't work and we had it replaced. By the morning we wre leaving, the second refrigerator wasn't working either. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do with its staff This is one of those hotels that caters to the many governmental business in the area. I would not stay here if I had a choice. There were multiple bad experiences on my two day stay. 1) Room is not really clean. There was a used shower cap on the floor when we checked in. 2) The oatmeal breakfast in the morning (room service) was cold 3) We upgraded to a "corner room" for $20 extra. This room is no better than any other room. The "corner" is just really a room with extra corridor space to get to your larger small bedroom area. Very disappointing and misleading December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Arlington Virginia My husband and I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now and each time has been a very pleasant experience. The Manager, Dave Gibbons has always been accommodating and we have appreciated being able to count on him. Hotel is modern and clean, staff are always courteous and it now feels like "home" every time we check in. Shelley August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was so-so The restaurant staff was incredibly slow. Breakfast took almost 1 1/2 hours - including 9 minuets to set a table. The Green program was completely misrepresented - they hotel WILL NOT touch your room or give you new toiletries. Vacuuming at 730 am on a Sunday morning and the workout facility, while very nice, smelled like sewage. Not great when you're working out. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected!!! Staple hotel for me. I am usually here once every 3 weeks for a regular office visit. What I love most about Starwood brands and especially the Westin properties for business is the consistency, familiarity and professional treatment appropriate for business-class hotels. This Westin is easy, I am always able to check in in less than 5 minutes, there is a Starbucks in the hotel which is critical in the mornings and the staff is always very pleasant and very accommodating. I have always received great service here every time I've stayed. Thank you!! April 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Housekeeping Lacking The hotel itself was fine. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, especially the valet/bell service. The issue we had was with the housekeeping. We were there for 4 nights and they never replaced the soaps and shampoos. After a couple of days, we ran through them and I called the desk to have them make sure to leave more when the room was made up. We left and when we returned, they still did not replace them. Had to call down to the desk again to have some sent up. Something so basic should not be overlooked for 4 days. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable & modern I always enjoy staying at this hotel, it is clean, and the bed and pillows are really comfortable. The room is a great size and all decor is really modern. The gym facilities are comprehensive and large. There are nice views of Ballston from the room and it is walking distance from nice restaurant choices and shopping. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Awesome Hospitality There was some confusion upon check-in about our room, and the process took longer than expected. My mother is elderly and was tired from the trip. The Bell/Luggage Attendant that was assisting us recognized that my mother needed to sit down and immediately seated her in the lobby. This attendant stayed us through-out the process, and made my mother comfortable. The staff did nothing but impress us with their awesome hospitality and service. Our room was clean and well stocked. Though my roll away bed was not in the room as requested, the staff made sure we had one within minutes. The food and service in the restaurant was great. My only issue is the price for parking at $25.00 per day. Though the valet service is also great, it is expensive. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff service The room and comfort levels were excellent, as I would expect from a Westin. What was particularly impressive during this stay was the responsiveness of staff to several requests. They went over and above and should be congratulated. On a less positive note, while very polite, having one staffer shuttling cars on a Saturday morning for the valet parking services was simply not sufficient, resulting in longish waits. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot amiss here on our most recent stay Still a beautiful facility and a great location but we had problems--telephone didn't work, was replaced, worked day 1 and then once again needed to be repaired. No turndown nights one and two so we were surprised to get it night three but shocked to find our room open and unlocked when we returned to it at 8:30 p.m.. Security came and claimed the housekeeping had been there only 30 minutes or less earlier and that was when the door "didn't shut". All the same, my wife was very shaken when she came to the room alone and found it open. The door was then tested and it didn't swing shut (but it had done so the earlier portion of the stay). I surely hope that the hotel has repaired it for the next guest. Security Ted was soothing and helpful. Stefan at the desk was useless for most of the stay. Christian was accommodating and after some prodding and pushing, so was the manager on duty at check-in. Due to the Thanksgiving holiday,evidently, club room was closed for breakfast and hors d'oeuvre but supposedly open for use, to get water, soda, etc. It was constantly double locked from the inside and inaccessible. Had to get staff to unlock it in order to get bottles of water, and the first time this occurred I went down to the front desk and got rekeyed thinking it was the room key, then had to go back down again and fetch someone to open. Knew better the next two times and grabbed someone on the floor to help. Still like this facility very much and the location is perfect for us so I will likely be back but with some trepidation. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel Having stayed in other hotels in this area for training, the Westin Gateway Arlington is by far the best. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. For future meetings in the Ballston area, I will definitely be staying here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally very good but had problems this time! Have stayed here MANY times and am platinum status.. Normally very good, however several things not right this time. 1. Had an important mail delivered there before we arrived. Was told repeatedly it wasn't there for three days before it was finally located "up in the office"! 2. Internet service in our room 1208 was terrible! 3. Toilet in room refused to flush well. 4. Club room breakfast items were acceptable, but evening selection was poor - even ran out of diet cokes! 5. Room service didn't have a club sandwich or french fries! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this Westin in July 2013. Found none of the concerns from some negative reviews. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed to check in early to a clean and very comfortable room on the 11th floor. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. Excellent service and delicious food. The bar service was excellent. We found the front desk staff to be courteous always. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pool or exercise room. But we found the hotel to be quiet and very comfortable. We turned the thermostat down to 70 and the room got down to 70. It is very convenient to the Ballston Metro. I would not hesitate to send friends to this hotel or to stay here again. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance to the hotel. August 8, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>