The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The staff at this Westin could not be more helpful and kind. Nothing was a problem for them. We receiived exceptional care from everyone including the luggage carriers, waitresses in the restaurants and even the housekeepers. The Concierge always made sure we had a ride to our local destinations and made suggestions to help us enjoy our stay. They were very funny and I felt very comfortable exploring the city with their recommendations. When we called for anyhting from the kitchen or downstairs , they were to our room in record time. August 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The sound level was out of control There was a large group staying on our floor that was hollering shouting chanting screaming and running up and down the halls until 4 AM. this hotel was chosen by the medical college for us to take a highly difficult intensive medical examination. I was not able to sleep at all due to the noise that was so loud it sounded as if these people were in my room. We called the hotel services and nothing was done. The same loud boisterous behavior was demonstrated the second night of our stay as well and again hotel services did nothing when called. I feel that this was unacceptable. The room was clean and neat and if there had been a moment of peace and quiet I might have been able to enjoy our stay but unfortunately it was like trying to sleep in the middle of a circus. TERRIBLE!!!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Guests sketchy Overall, hotel met all of my expectations. It was clean, quiet, and very comfortable. The only non positive feedback I have is around attention to guests. One evening I entered the hotel and requested from the front desk personnel to have two sets of cutlery sent up to my room. They never arrived. Unfortunately, I was tired of waiting and eventually used chopsticks to stab my food. This was definitely a disapppointment and deterred me from ordering room service from the hotel the rest of my stay. I was too afraid that the food would never arrive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great gym and focus on health, wellness I travel almost every week of the year and I look for hotels that will allow me to have as much work/life balance on the road as I can get. I look for places with great gyms, options for food close by or kitchens where I can make my own healthy choices. Here if you forget your gear there's the New Balance program where they will give you what you need for $5. They also have running maps provided by New Balance that I am using to train for my 5K. The gym is much nicer than most hotels and there is a lap pool. And the staff in general are helpful and go above and beyond. And - its the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. Ran into a pilot from American last week who had been flying for 17 hours - this was his favorite hotel to get down time in - and I understand why. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Very clean hotel. The manager sent me an email to thank us for staying. My kids and I had a great time. Thank you! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Suite Relax Stay Very good, almost apartment-like, suite. Although it was a bit long shape, being on the very end of the building floor, it felt very private. Kitchen, fridge, two TVs etc. One thing negative is that the general furniture was a bit worn and could use a mid-century update. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Kyle at the front desk provided excellent service at check in. Set me up in a great room close to the pool as I requested. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious conference hotel at a reasonable price Great place to stay for a conference or just to relax. Not a lot of local attractions, but I was there to work, so it was fine. Gorgeous hotel, luxurious rooms, lots of amenities. There is a Target nearby for small affordable necessities, and a mall with some restaurants in walking distance. I didn't have time to try the hotel restaurant or any of the amenities. Had a room service breakfast - wish they served a little more for what you pay, but it was fine, standard room service fare. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum status means nothing Great hotel! Definitely the best in the area, but do not expect any above average treatment for your platinum status you have earned. My assumption is that there are a lot of platinum members that stay there. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Stay Lombard We stayed 2 weekends the first the hot tub/ jacuzzi was inoperable for the entire weekend. The following weekend it was back in service but not as clean as we would have expected. The pool is NOT heated it is very cold. The bell staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the facility just would like the maintenance staff to do a little better job in pool area. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was located in a great area The location was fantastic; the room was clean and comfortable. There was space for a refridgerator; however, it appeared that it was removed. Bed was very comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I approve :-) I wish I had known about the walk path in the rear of the hotel. Found out about it the last day of my visit and could not take avantage of it. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel need some refurbishing. The furniture is scuffed up and old. Drawers were hard to open and close. I slammed my finger shut on one of the drawers. The carpet in the room and hall were stained and need to be replaced. The maids in the hall were loud and I could hear there conversations. My room was across from a station of some sort. The walls were so thin I could hear someone using the restroom in the morning and them checking their drawers and slamming them shut. The lighting in the room was dim. My heater did not work so I just shut off the air the whole time I was there. There was no refridgerator and when I called to get one, they had none available. The bathroom counter needed to be larger. Not enough room to place your essentials. Overall, this is not what I expected from the Starwood chain. The only good thing about the trip was the Heavenly Bed and Towels and the shower! Everything else was a disapppointment. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin The hotel property is just what you would expect from Westin. It's nothing special, but relatively comfortable and clean. Service is also, just ok. Not bad, but nothing special. They did not pickup my breakfast door tag when I stayed and when I did order, the quality was average at best. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful weekend I stayed for the weekend and was treated like a queen. The hotel was clean and more than comfortable…it was perfect. The staff was not only very professional they were always willing to help you out. Their meeting/event facilities were excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value for the price We had just a two stay but the stay was excellent. We will definitely return. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was great. The staff responded quickly when we asked that the room be freshed. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Exceeded my expectations. Staff great. Shuttle service to/from train to downtown. Only disappointment was presence of pets in the elevator and in the lobby. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Chicago... The Westin never disappoints. Always a clean well run hotel with very, very, very comfy beds! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding comfort Outstanding comfort Ideally located and very comfortable with outstanding restaurant choices on premises and in the local area. The room was quiet clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice fitness facility as well. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service Great Hotel and Service. I enjoyed my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Westin in Lombard was great! Stayed for a business meeting that was being held there. Check-in was fast and accommodating; the rooms were modern, fresh and very roomy and comfortable. And the hotels amenities, restaurant and facilities were awesome. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Westin Lombard Perfectly good convention hotel. Decent restaurants, though expensive. Absence of a coffee shop a minus when staying for multi-day meetings. There are fine restaurants in the area, but a little hard to find without an easily available map at the hotel -- the surrounding area is basically an enormous shopping center/parking lot complex with not marked walking paths or even sidewalks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A recommended property I have stayed here many times, and am always pleased. Excellent staff, restaurants & location. Rooms are "typical" Westin decor - you know what you're getting, including a great sleep! August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was great! I felt welcomed from the time i was met by the bellman and the front desk staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great Hotel! I enjoyed my stay here! It was convenient to my work location. The room was very comfortable. The staff outstanding and very helpful! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms were great. Overall my stay was great! I loved the large rooms and the view. The food in the Club lounge was quite marginal and my husband did not want to even go to have a "Continental Breakfast" in the mornings. I would stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable I was very happy with the room and staff. Very professional... August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what is advertised They claim this to be a four star hotel ... I would rate it at a 2.5 star. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow restaurant service Our service at the Harry Caray's/Holymackeral was very slow. From the time our order was taken until our food entree's were served was in excess of 45 minutes. This is not acceptable when on a time limited lunch break. Several customers who were seated well after our group had their orders taken in advance of our group. We were the very last group served in the entire restaurant. August 4, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:25:37.333Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>