The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We are seasoned travelers and SPG members (and SVO). Love staying at Westin. We got a FABULOUS room on the 8th floor and had exceptional views of the area and of the downtown buildings...from both the room AND the bathroom! And, although it was a "Dance Moms Weekend" we did not have the typical noise from youth/teens. Quiet, views, very comfortable bed, all in all a great night's rest. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, bad breakfast service Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but the breakfast service this time was really bad and slow. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club The Executive Club need some attention. The food was Ok at best. By the last hour there was very little to chose from, what was there was alomst gone. Limited drinks were available. The person attnding it did not know much about mixed drinks. I got flavored Vodka without knowing this prior to receiving the drink. It was a good thing that you didn't have a lemon to add to the water since it was almond vodka. This is just not up to the standards of the hotel. It appears that someone said that you needed a Executive Club, so you added a token one. ..... way below your standards & your competition. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent and is a good locatioin. Nice hotel, rooms could be a litter larger and the toilet is to low on the floor. Bath room needs to be larger with two sinks, July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great overnight stay I stay here often when in the Oak Brook area. Rate is good and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great shower and personal products. Love the in room Starbucks coffee. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a wedding The staff was unbelievably attentive and friendly! Outstanding food & facilities for our daughter's wedding reception July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unmade bed, only conditioner in bathroom I showed up to my room after a wedding, ready and expecting to get a good night's sleep. I was the only person staying in the room, and the first time I entered, the pillows were on the floor near the foot of the bed. This was very disconcerting, but I was worn out from dancing, so I decided to sleep on top of the blankets. The bed was comfortable. In the morning when I went to shower, there was no shampoo, only conditioner. I think someone went through the room too quickly, or something... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot & Closed Typical great Westin bed, that cannot be beat. The staff was very nice too. But our room would not cool down. Constantly stayed at 73. It was brutal. We did not have enough down time to call in a compliant but even after setting the AC to 66 all night, it never cooled. Very frustrating. On top of that, I cannot believe a full service hotel does not have a bar option past 11pm. I hope you own Miller Ale House because you had 75 people from two weddings there. Seems like a huge revenue loss and almost irresponsible to push people off-site at Midnight. Your shuttle was very accommodating though - especially in the rain. Thank you for that. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent! This was my third stay at Westin Lombard, and it was superb. I was given a newly renovated room that was beautiful, comfortable and impeccably clean. Everyone on the staff is extremely polite and responsive. It is my go-to hotel in Chicago. It is not the closest hotel to where I need to be during the day, but it is well worth traveling a few extra miles to have such a great experiences. Kudos to the manager and staff! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise issue Upon checkout we advised the staff about the noise level around 2:30 AM - 3:30 AM. We were in room 215 which was directly outside of the workout area. Someone was lifting weights, and dropping them, instead of setting them down. Needless to say, this was quite loud. The staff did give us a partial credit on our stay, which was very nice of them. We loved the hotel, and restaurants. Except for one waitress at Harry Carays, who was not very friendly or attentive, especially since we were sitting out on the patio, with our dog (after getting their ok for the dog to be there), she brought our drinks and appetizer and did not bring napkins or silverware. We waited a while, and my husband eventually went in to get them. Other than that issue, we enjoyed the Westin, and will definately stay there again. Even the dog enjoyed the treats he received when we walked in! Our son lives in Lombard and we will definately be traveling back there from Ohio! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lowered Expectations I stay at the Westin Financial Street Beijing quite regularly. I am upgraded to a suite, the executive lounge is open from 6:00 to 20:00, beer and other beverages always available, with a bountiful breakfast and evening presentation. At Westin Yorktown, no recognition as a Platinum member other than "we upgraded you to a top floor by the elevators (not my preference), and the comp gift at check-in. I paid for my beer and was very disappointed in the presentations for breakfast and evening. The room was small, noisy (air conditioning unit makes loud thumping at the end of its cooling cycle). I will not stay here again, and will not recommend it to any fellow traveler to the area. Very disappointed, maybe my expectations were set too high from my experience with the Westin Financial Street Beijing. Regards, Dave July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought it Would Be Better... We chose the Westin in Lombard, IL for a July 4 stay because they accepted dogs (even offered them a "Fido Welcome Package" with nice amenities). Two hours after arriving, we were told they were out of the pet beds and bowls; two 'human' bowls were brought to us an hour after that. Okay, I thought, whatever. Then I went to get a bucket of ice - the lid had some mold on the underside of it. That was rectified immediately with a nice man at the front desk. Next was a trip to the pool...but it was delayed because our key didn't work to get into the door labeled "Pool". After going back down to the front desk (where they were probably afraid to see me coming AGAIN!), I was informed that we had to go "all the way down the hallway, then turn left" and enter through the door labeled "Fitness Room". Of course, why didn't I know that??! ANYway, saw some good firework displays from the room and slept well. Room service arrived in the morning with only one set of utensils; back down to the restaurant where a server asked if plastic utensils were okay. When I stated I would prefer silverware, he went to an already-set table and pulled a fork out of a nicely-folded napkin. Couldn't I have the spoon, knife and napkin, too? This should've been a problem-free stay, but hired personnel made it quite annoying. The room/bathroom was nice & quiet, hotel proximity was quite good, but incompetent staff made me rate this hotel at average or below. With so many other hotels in the area, I probably won't be back at this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Room was clean with good amenities. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff is an asset Hi Mr Feigenbaum, Credits to Andrew, Orlando, Ilir, AJ & Julia. They are your assets. Especially your concierge crew who never fail to put a smile on their face as soon as I walk in to the hotel. I would most probably be back there again some where in July 2014. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Oak Brook Excellent hotel, and staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel has changed its service quality in the negative way This used to be a good hotel and now becoming an average one with the possibility of going bad. The rooms are not taken care well, not maintained properly. I was on the Executive Floor on Room 1819, one phone was not working (never repaied during my stay) and the sink was completely clogged (was cleaned quickly) June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food Stay here frequently due to the easy access to the airport, but also the great location to food options. However, I mostly eat on property at the great bar in the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Weekend of relaxation. It was a wonderful experience to stayed at the Westin Lombard. the service was great. we enjoyed a peaceful sleep. the room was clean and very comfortable. the Hotel is beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business meeting location The hotel is excellent for business meetings. Close to ORD Airport. Excellent service and food. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to rest, eat and enjoy... Good location, close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Great customer service, and comfort. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The room and amenities were a great value and the staff was very attentive and responsive. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay The hotel was very accomodating and the Starwood Exec floor was adequate, the only negative was the long black hairs in my shower given I have short blonde hair. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accomodating The room was great, ate at both restaurants. Great service, great foot and drinks. Staff was great, very relaxing place to stay especially when away from all week travelling. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service was good Had no issues, service was great June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conventient location I had a quick two day meeting. The hotel was clean and comfortable with lots nearby. Easy off the toll-way, but it did not seem overly congested. Staff was friendly and courteous. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is located close to great shopping and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and friendly. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly We stay at this hotel weekly for business trips. Very comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get around. Good location if you have long or short stays. Only complaints are the internet access, which can be un-usable at times. I have had to use the hot-spot feature on my cell phone on a number of occasions. Also, the food available to the SPG on the 18th floor is merely continental and bar snacks at best, without the bar. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive staff I had a problem my first night that was taking care of very quickly. All of the staff members that helped were excellent. One person in particular that helped me was Julia but all were excellent. This was my second visit and I definitely will be back. Jane May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like Home Always like home and treated like family! May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room For Improvement Overall this is a decent hotel with a beautiful lobby and nice rooms. Positives: The beds are comfortable, bathrooms have all amenities and the rooms are clean. They are dog friendly and provide great amenities for the dogs. Negatives: All rooms are not equipped with fridges which is very inconvenient. Food: The dinner at Harry Carays was pretty good. The food the hotel provides for breakfast/brunch in HM is WAY overpriced and terrible. Front Desk: Definitely needs improvement... When one of my rooms was not ready PAST check-in time, the customer service rep did nothing to rectify this situation. I was told that a wedding party was still using the room and I could not check-in until they checked out and the room was cleaned. Then they wanted to charge a cancellation fee for my suite reservation, when I asked if could just down grade to a regular room so I could get into a room. They double booked a room and I am supposed to pay extra for their mistake? All I wanted at this point was any room to check into and they should have been glad I was willing to down grade. Finally, after a manager got involved when I went up a 2nd time (over an hour past the 3pm check-in time) they allowed me to downgrade to a regular room without the additional fee. May 19, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:20:59.512-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>