The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve and occupy a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds seemed nice. That is the only thing good I can say at this time. Having to pay for a fridge and internet are unacceptable. The prices in the hotel shop were outrageous (over $3 for a soda!!). The staff was kind and curtious, but I would never stay at another Westin again if this is what it is like. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive, helpful staff Our room was spacious and clean. The staff was more that attentive and promptly addressed any concerns. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, comfy bed Love this hotel. Stay here everytime I come to Oakbrook/Lombard area. Located just steps from the Yorktown mall and in close proximity of many great Chicago restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several minor issue leads to less than great stay Nice hotel and a very busy weekend (Dr Who convention). It started with the lounge being closed with no advanced mention with the comp being $10 off at the restaurant. Not a huge issue, but $10 hardly covers a breakfast for two. The first night the TV had an issue it took more than half an hour for someone to show up and three visits before the TV was replaced. The following night there was a problem with the ceiling light flicking. It took three phone call over more than an hour for someone to show up and fix it. What's even worse, the next morning there was a knock on the door, they come to fix the ceiling light. None of these is big, but having all of them on a single stay is concerning. I do have to say that whenever I talked with the staff they were very nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service We thought it was poor that our room was not serviced on Friday which was our last night of stay. We made our own beds and used the old towels. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean Several q-tips on floor behind chairs. Mini-refrigerator missing from space designed for it in credenza. A refrigerator and microwave are typically standard for mid-priced hotel room. Hotel staff not responsive to my basic request. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by At this price Hotel should've been better I stayed on the executive floor and this stay left a lot to be desired. For the price and Star rating of this particular location , it wasn't what I expected. Staff kept getting something as simple as the kind of towels I wanted wrong and this was on several occasions. Also I told the desk person something was wrong with the bed when I checked out and all he said was "Oh I will check it out" , not a sorry or my apologies for the inconvenience. Restaurant in the hotel was awesome, probably the best part of my stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful Staff met every need and requests with a very friendly disposition. Highly recommended. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel A nice place to stay in, very comfortable and clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Nice clean hotel. Friendly and prompt staff however overbooking was an issue and lack of promised amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend You run an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and meets our needs. You have ample room and staff to run the hotel during a convention like TARDIS con. It's a joy staying with you. Our one complaint was the new showers. The overhead was useless but the hand-held was fine. Also, we got 2 plastic glasses and that was it for the 4 days. Also only soap was replenished but not shampoo and conditioner, and we ran low after 4 days and two people. Other than that it is a restful stay with a wonderfully comfortable bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dispatched room # 238 I am platinum member and I have booked using upgrade award certificate. I was dispatched to a junior suites however the room was on second floor next to swimming pool. My complaints are 1) during the day time other guest using the pool were running outside so we had to close the curtain to keep the privacy, 2) during the night, it was so noisy that their was no comfort. i have stayed twice before but that time I was dispatched in more higher floor and it was comfortable. Hotel should give me an option still stay in junior suites or regular room with more silence. Again, I have used my points and up grade certificate for this stay but I ask the hotel to compensate in some way. It was a nightmare and very disappointed travelling from London,Uk to reunite with my friend there, October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home. The beds and overall accommodations were top notch as they've been on each of my stays at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best stay Nice hotel with great rooms, but not happy that there are not enough fridges for everyone requesting, especially for baby supplies and most important medical needs. If I make my reservations 6 months in advance, I should be getting all my requirements fulfilled regardless of what time I check in the day of. All the rooms are set up for fridges, why don't they all just have one as part of the room amenities?? I'm pretty sure a massive hotel such as the Westin can afford it. On a second note, we attended a few meals that were catered by the hotel. I'm sorry to say but the food was terrible and horribly rushed. I'm not sure if the menu was decided by the organization we were with, but the pasta was terrible, the chicken was over cooked and the hamburgers were WAY under cooked. When I explained to one of the staff on duty that the burgers were still very pink in the middle, her response was "so take another one". The lack of concern that the food was not cooked properly was a little disappointing. Needless to say we did take another one and it was also pink inside. Hopefully our next stay is a little better! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise issue Upon checkout we advised the staff about the noise level around 2:30 AM - 3:30 AM. We were in room 215 which was directly outside of the workout area. Someone was lifting weights, and dropping them, instead of setting them down. Needless to say, this was quite loud. The staff did give us a partial credit on our stay, which was very nice of them. We loved the hotel, and restaurants. Except for one waitress at Harry Carays, who was not very friendly or attentive, especially since we were sitting out on the patio, with our dog (after getting their ok for the dog to be there), she brought our drinks and appetizer and did not bring napkins or silverware. We waited a while, and my husband eventually went in to get them. Other than that issue, we enjoyed the Westin, and will definately stay there again. Even the dog enjoyed the treats he received when we walked in! Our son lives in Lombard and we will definately be traveling back there from Ohio! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Room was nice bed comfortable July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Magic For my birthday my husband made a reservation at this Westin. We have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. This time was extremely special as we stayed in the Presidential Suite. Men: take your wives, girlfriends, significant others to stay in this room at least once. I would take this relaxing retreat over jewelry any day! I took three baths in the amazing bathtub and it was incredibly relaxing for this pregnant mama and current mother of one. The late check-out and early check-in really allowed us to take full advantage of the time away. I lived in Chicago for five years and prefer going to this hotel over the ones that I used to stay in downtown. It is so convenient to a lot of attractions and restaurants and free parking/no traffic! Treat yourselves! December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. two out of the three nights I had to call the front desk several times to complain about the noise from the people slamming doors going from room to room partying in the hall way from 10:30pm to 3pm .when they sent up security to stop it the noise stopped for about 10 minutes and they started back up again !.And the sheets and pillows smelled of some ones dirty hair .I have stayed at this Westin many times and this was the last time .You want large groups of low class customers well I am not one of them . June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service and Platinum Acknowledgement Nice hotel for the area; however, service was inconsistent and did not meet the minimum service standards that I've experienced at other Westin Hotels. Platinum member (6 plus years) with 3 night stay that was not offered Starwood guest floor, no water in the room, and no newspaper delivered. Coffee maker had previous coffee filter left in machine each day of my stay. I also had to call to get the safe fixed. When I went down to front desk on my second night to get water, I asked why I was not put on the Starwood guest floor and why I was not receiving water or newspaper. The front desk staff member provided me with water and apologized but could not explain deficiencies. The next morning I did receive a newspaper, but no further newspapers or water were delivered during my stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attendee Very positive on all levels but two... It would have been nice if the provided breakfast would have included juice. It wasn't there and I asked and they said it wasn't going to be offered... Not all of us drink coffee or tea... Secondly, when I checked out I was not offered the option of getting a printed receipt. I probably should have forced the issue but was told, "We will email it to you right now..." I still haven't seen it. I'm going to have to call. Other than that it was all very pleasant. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dupree dance I thought the hotel was nice and in a nice location. The only thing I would recommend is a list of restaurants around the local area. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this location for 6 nights. Overall, the hotel was adequate but the rooms were a bit beaten up (we had two adjoining rooms). There were leftover decorations on the walls; a rust stain on the bathtub ledge from a prior customer's shaving cream can; random "stains" on shower tiles; and the handle to the tub nearly came off in my hand. One room was handicap accessible and they used the rail by the toilet as the towel rack. One night I returned to find new towels left on bed but the beds not made nor the bathroom cleaned. We paid extra for access to breakfast and happy hour in the Executive Level Lounge and were greeted by a series of surly hostesses who made us feel like our presence was a burden. On top of all of this, they wanted $9.99/day for wi-fi - regardless of my negotiating. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I spent four nights over Memorial Day Weekend while attending a conference. The room was perfect - the beds were incredibly comfortable, the shower was divine (dual shower heads with massagers!), and the desk was convenient. I didn't leave the hotel once, so I had all my meals on site. The food was very good, and priced well. Not bargain prices, but not higher than would be expected. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. There was absolutely nothing that could have been improved upon! May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was responsive and very friendly. Not enough room in the restaurant (bar) areas for a group our size. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 3/15 - 3/18, 2013 Another enjoyable experience at the Westin Lombard Hotel. Our room was very comfortable. Staff, as usual, is more than courteous and always available to assist. I really like the option to forego daily house keeping in exchange for extra points. When we needed replacement towels, they were brought to our room immediately by very courteous gentleman. I could not believe that he was wearing a business suit! I also like the express check out feature. It worked flawlessly. I had my on line receipt almost before I left! The O scale trains March Meet, which I was attending, switched to the Westin Lombard several years ago and it has been a very enjoyable experience since. The hotel handled our meeting very efficiently. My wife always enjoys our visit to the Westin. We look forward to our visit next year. March 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great overnight stay I stay here often when in the Oak Brook area. Rate is good and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great shower and personal products. Love the in room Starbucks coffee. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel, I'm on my way back there for the 4th of July !!! I reserved a room last year for my family reunion and upon arrival the staff was very kind,checked me in early and even upgraded one of the rooms with our kids so they could be closer to the pool :-) I reserved 3 rooms and each one of them were very clean,bellman assisted us upstairs. Overall the hotel is very nice for weddings or meetings,and even just to get away from it all and relax! I enjoyed my stay so much, that I'm on my way back there for the fourth of July holiday special. July 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and friendly We stay at this hotel weekly for business trips. Very comfortable, friendly staff and easy to get around. Good location if you have long or short stays. Only complaints are the internet access, which can be un-usable at times. I have had to use the hot-spot feature on my cell phone on a number of occasions. Also, the food available to the SPG on the 18th floor is merely continental and bar snacks at best, without the bar. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home I am a frequent traveler and must say the Service and Staff at this hotel are among the very best.. I feel well taken care of from the moment I make my reservation to the end of my stay. I am always greeted by a very friendly Bell staff who can arrange for a local trip in one of the Westin vans and are always happy to help. It is a busy hotel - yet it never feels crowded and you never feel rushed by of those attending to you. A very enjoyable place to be, if you cannot be at home. January 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>