The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels The room was great and the staff did all they could do to make my stay a good one. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several minor issue leads to less than great stay Nice hotel and a very busy weekend (Dr Who convention). It started with the lounge being closed with no advanced mention with the comp being $10 off at the restaurant. Not a huge issue, but $10 hardly covers a breakfast for two. The first night the TV had an issue it took more than half an hour for someone to show up and three visits before the TV was replaced. The following night there was a problem with the ceiling light flicking. It took three phone call over more than an hour for someone to show up and fix it. What's even worse, the next morning there was a knock on the door, they come to fix the ceiling light. None of these is big, but having all of them on a single stay is concerning. I do have to say that whenever I talked with the staff they were very nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch As always, my stay at Westin was enjoyable...from the fresh smell upon entering the building... to the sizeable and confortable the friendly staff. I look forward to it each time. Thanks. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Else Can One Ask For? Everything from the staff and their attentiveness, as well as the quality of the service and food was exemplary. I also greatly appreciated the shuttle that was present to help me pick up some items locally that I needed for my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great, but not terrible I was not impressed with this hotel. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The hotel restaurant was very expensive and not very good. There were few vegetarian options and what they had was pretty greasy. The facility had no vending machines and the little shop was closed half the time. The lobby area was very drafty. And the lighting in the room was not great. But staff were pleasant and the room was clean and there was never a long wait for the elevators. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Your staff, especially at the front desk, went above and beyond to meet my needs and those of our convention guests. My one complaint - every year - is how early the bar closes on Thanksgiving and then again on Sunday. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend You run an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and meets our needs. You have ample room and staff to run the hotel during a convention like TARDIS con. It's a joy staying with you. Our one complaint was the new showers. The overhead was useless but the hand-held was fine. Also, we got 2 plastic glasses and that was it for the 4 days. Also only soap was replenished but not shampoo and conditioner, and we ran low after 4 days and two people. Other than that it is a restful stay with a wonderfully comfortable bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for shopping Hotel is starting to look a little dated. Stains on carpet etc.. No lounge on the 18th floor either on this very busy weekend.. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was the second time we stayed there. It really is a wonderful hotel to stay at. Easy to get to. Things to do nearby. Food is very good, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortably. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home Check in was smooth and easy. We went up to our room where there was an issue. We called housekeeping and it was handled right a away. We were there 3 nights for a Doctor Who convention and honestly this hotel couldn't be nicer, so helpful with suggestions from restaurants, shopping and site seeing. I think that anyone staying at this hotel will leave well rested and more important pleased with their choice of hotels. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and inviting We have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. The hotel is well maintained and the decor is inviting. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The restaurants are pricey but very good. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air too dry I've had this problem in the past—I usually stay here only in November—that the air in the rooms is too dry. I wake up during the night with my nose stuffy and mouth dry. Otherwise, the hotel is clean and well-appointed and the staff responsive. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returned lost and found item The staff went out of their way to return an item that I had left in the Business Center. It was a small memory stick, an easy item to discard, but someone found it and turned it in. When I realized where I might have left it, I contacted the lost and found department. Housekeeping graciously returned it to me. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd bad stay The front desk people are not nice and being a SPG guest menas nothing here. I was treated badly second time in 3 months will stay away from this property. The front office people are not nice..... November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more people at the Yorktown Westin! I have been to this hotel 4 to 5 times and have the exact same experience every time. The location is great. It is very clean and the bell people who are at the front door are always very nice. Nice gym, restaurants, meeting rooms. EVERY time that we check in or check out there is 1 person working and it always takes at least 10 minutes. Why can't an extra person come and help check-in or check-out? Thank you November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Location of hotel is close to shopping/entertainment, very easy to access the expressway, great looking lobby, and staff is friendly. I had a business meeting that evening and stayed in an Executive Suite. Perks being you have access to the Executive Club for snacks in the evening and a continental breakfast in the morning. Internet was not included in the room price so for a nominal fee you were able to access the internet for a day. Not sure how many hours the "day" meant but by 11pm, I was no longer able to access it. It was late anyhow and felt I should get to bed rather than call the desk and argue what do they consider to be a "day". Also, called and asked for a 5am wakeup call but never received the call. Two minor issues I should have brought up but chose to enjoy the positives. Enjoyed the additional perk of being in the Executive Suite and took advantage of the Executive Club Room for evening snacks and the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay and recommend this hotel due to it being centrally located to the shopping center and entertainment in the area and accessibility to the expressway. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but needs improvement I contacted the express service and they gave me misinformation. Although I was an SPG, when I requested contact lens solution, the girl told me to get it from the gift shop, even though the services guide in the room said it would be provided if requested. I also asked the same girl if there was a Macy's in the Yorktown shopping mall and if so, what time it closes. She told me yes, there was and it closes at 9pm. I walked to the mall and around the mall for about an hour and there was no Macys. The room itself had a lightbulb that was burnt out and the door to the cabinet containing the fridge was broken. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and everything else met my expectations. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No receipt under door - no receipt sent My stay was wonderful until the end - I called downstairs the morning of my departure to let the desk know I had not received a copy of my bill under the door. I was told that it wasn't done anymore because the Westin is trying to be more green. Okay. I was in a hurry and said I was checking out and asked how I could get a receipt. I was told it would be e-mailed me. Not okay because it never was sent to me. Instead, I received this survey request.. This is aggravating because I NEED the receipt to to be reimbursed. Now, I have to waste time running it down because you didn't do what you promised.. Stay date: 11.15.13 at Westin Lombard November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff were very friendly. They were prompt with my requests and always very professional. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by towels our room was labeled as green when we did not want that, so our towels were not replaced and our room not made up until I called. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Your staff makes quite a wonderful impression. The Bellhop recognized us from past stays & was very gracious even though we were loaded down with luggage. The woman who checked us in was also very welcoming. We had a group of friends visit our room on Friday night. I went to the 18th floor lounge Saturday morning to get tea prior to cleaning up the Friday night mess. Your cleaning staff came in & did a magical job clearing away the detritus from the previous evening while I was relaxing in the lounge. Our meals in the restaurants in the hotel were delicious. Thank you so much for an all around lovely hotel experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big rooms, nice lobby, good customer service Been to many Westins. Property is clean and airy, rooms are big. As always the heavenly beds are heavenly. Our sink had some mildew behind the faucet which was surprising for a Westin. Nice staff, especially Leslie in the restaurant. She was very thorough, professional and sweet. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, very accomodating We came here to get away for our wedding anniversary. Upon arrival they offered us a beautiful room along with other amenities. The room was very clean. The hotel was clean as well. The food at the restaurants was delicious. The food for room service was fast and delicious too. The staff was very accommodating. It made for a wonderful weekend and a guaranteed return visit. Thank you all at the Westin in Lombard, IL. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property, needs some upkeep Beautiful lobby. Room was large. Sink had mold & missing caulk. Door to shower was loose and it seemed ready to fall out. Large windows without easy way to open blinds. Mini bar was empty and unplugged and did not work after plugging in. $10 to have a frig brought up. Odd. Plug on desk light did not work. High end property, motel quality oddities. The attached restaurant had excellent customer service and yummy food. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the sauna & whirlpool Very nice fitness room, pool, sauna, and jacuzzi. The only thing that surprised me is that the lockers are out in the open. I wore my clothes, bringing a swim suit along, but could not change by the lockers. I went in the men's room, which had a shower and toilet there to change, so everything worked out! November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay Nice stay, I would recommend this venue for a conference. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms that are quiet for conferences. Well done conference! Helpful! October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dispatched room # 238 I am platinum member and I have booked using upgrade award certificate. I was dispatched to a junior suites however the room was on second floor next to swimming pool. My complaints are 1) during the day time other guest using the pool were running outside so we had to close the curtain to keep the privacy, 2) during the night, it was so noisy that their was no comfort. i have stayed twice before but that time I was dispatched in more higher floor and it was comfortable. Hotel should give me an option still stay in junior suites or regular room with more silence. Again, I have used my points and up grade certificate for this stay but I ask the hotel to compensate in some way. It was a nightmare and very disappointed travelling from London,Uk to reunite with my friend there, October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has great food The Westin has a wonderful location for food - Harry Caray's Grand Ballroom October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My October 25-27, 2013 Stay at the Westin I've stayed in lots of hotels however the Westin Lombard IL was by far the greatest! October 28, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:30:02.502-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>