The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve and occupy a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The heat was blasting at 76 when I checked in and even after turning on the AC and the Fan, only got it down to 71 all night! Bathroom so small you couldn't see or get into tub unless the door was closed. Phone by bed didn't work, so I missed my wake-up call. Restaurants were extremely expensive - $10 for eggs. I had to leave the hotel and go elsewhere for dinner. February 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memorial Day Stay We enjoy going to this hotel due to its location to shopping and dining. What I dislike is the consistent lack of follow through on requests; we always request extra foam pillows and towels and we never get foam pillows and towels. This seems consistent throughout the Westin chain. The pleasant staff, cleanliness and nice workout facilities keep us coming back. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed could use some updating I thought overall the hotel stay was a nice one. The only complaint I have is that the bed wasn't as comfortable as I remember Westin beds being. There was not a feather top cushion on the bed and I thought Westin hotels had that. The pillows were also not comfortable at all. We had to go buy our own pillows. But the hotel is nice and comfortable otherwise. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well rounded and exceptional! This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The room was just what we needed with the basics, however it was clean and sophisitated/elegant with just the perfect touches. The staff are exceptionally nice and respectful and are beyond helpful. This hotel is very clean which is extremely important to me! I highly recommend staying at The Westin Hotel in Lombard! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception guest My husband and I stayed at the Westin due to a wedding reception at Harey Carey's. The hotel was nice and the room nice, clean and very comfortable. The hotel staff were always smiling and ready to help. The ballroom and balcony the reception was in was beautiful and Harey Carey's was a nice compliment to the hotel. A good combination working together. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay except for alarm clock (I did not set) waking me at 6:00 am Only problem is that the alarm clock (set by the prior guest who stayed in the room) went off at 6:00 am waking me up with Spanish radio when I had wake up calls scheduled for 8:30 and 8:45 am. There went a good nights sleep I needed and so wanted. With my 2 year old at home with daddy, I thought I would have got it. Other than that, all went well. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have one suggestion in regards to cleanliness: There was hair on my bathroom floor when I checked in (long hair and I have short hair.) Please have the cleaning staff double check this when they clean. Also, how often are the coffee machines cleaned? I wanted to make a pot of coffee and the machine didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This is one of the best hotels in the suburbs. Whenever we stay anywhere, we check to see if they have a Westin in the area. It's closed to shopping and has a movie theater right next to it. Many restaurants within minutes too. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff was excellent especially Matt Sutton, the luggage attendant. He was a great help in arranging for a bus to take 26 Canadians back to the airport. I would not have been able to do it without him since I was tied up in meetings. He took complete charge and went the extra mile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel with Two Restaurants Onsite Overall this property is very nice. It seems like the hotel was recently built and is in excellent condition. There are two restaurants onsite and many options within driving distance. The mall has a great breakfast place and there is a Rock Bottom that is close if you want to get out of the hotel. Staff and room were as expected of a Westin. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway My girlfriend and I wanted a little anniversary getaway when the kids were not with us. We checked in for a one night stay. Logan, at the front desk, was extremely helpful and made sure everything was perfect for our romantic getaway. The room was great and the service was awesome. I would highly recommend staying there, and will be back. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No call back! I left an item in my room and called the list and found line in housekeeping. I stayed one night checking out 9/17/13. IT'S SATURDAY 9/21 AND STILL NO CALL BACK. If it was not found or even if someone decided to keep it I think a call back is warranted. Very disappointed! I'd change the overall rating to 4 or 5 if I had a call back. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returned lost and found item The staff went out of their way to return an item that I had left in the Business Center. It was a small memory stick, an easy item to discard, but someone found it and turned it in. When I realized where I might have left it, I contacted the lost and found department. Housekeeping graciously returned it to me. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel! This was my third stay at this hotel. Each time the staff has been very welcoming and friendly. The restaurants and bar is excellent and the shuttle will take you out when you are stir crazy from being confined to one location for 3 days. The rooms are always comfortable and the executive lounge is excellent. I love this hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed - High rates for medicority Have stayed at numerous Westin hotels and being a platinum member made no difference to the quality of the room nor the level of service. Overall disappointed and had a very average experience, unlike some of the other Westin's where the service was over the moon. There is no real benefit to being a platinum member at this facility. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping HORRIBLE Hotel staff very nice. I went into my room pulled back the sheets and found BLOOD STAINS. We then went back to lobby spoke with manager Dan who was very apologetic upgraded us to a suite and refunded are nights stay. When then walked into are suite walked into the bathroom and found old human waste on the Toliet seat. We immediately called the desk asking for manager Dan to come up. He couldn't believe it and was very apologetic. Called for housekeeping to come ASAP to clean the bathroom. He explained he couldn't move us again stating he didn't have anymore suites. Dan stated that are entire weekend would be on the house. The hotel manager Dan was GREAT..But HOUSEKEEPING was horrible it really made no sense.And I will never return this Westin again. Just imagine had I discovered the blood stain sheets after sleeping in them. Omg words cannot describe. Thank you again to Dan who did all he could to accommodate us. As for housekeeping they needed to be fired.. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handicap Accessibility Given this was a reunion and elderly people with physical challenges would attend you would think that if I specified that I needed a room with a walk in shower when I made the reservation that I'd get that upon arrival. I didn't! I was told "yes you requested that but it wasn't guaranteed. wth? Be upfront about things!! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you Excellent Hotel and the staff was #1 February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the sauna & whirlpool Very nice fitness room, pool, sauna, and jacuzzi. The only thing that surprised me is that the lockers are out in the open. I wore my clothes, bringing a swim suit along, but could not change by the lockers. I went in the men's room, which had a shower and toilet there to change, so everything worked out! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for business and pleasure trips I have attended numerous conferences in this hotel over the past few years, and on a recent trip to the area my wife and I both traveled with the objective of combining business with some sight seeing and fun in downtown Chicago. The staff, facility and dining were excellent as always, and we sincerely enjoyed our stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, let down by poor service Stayed for a week and initial positive impression faded over the week. Amenities used and mini bar were not replaced, gradually running out of cups, glasses , and water. Surly indifferent service at Harry Carys. Probably great if you are in a big tipping table of business execs, but you will be ignored if dining alone October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth what I paid The remote was broken, but quickly replaced. bathroom door would not slide or close. The furniture looked worn. No refrigerator, microwave, the internet connection was horrible and extremely slow when it did connect. There were old room keys under the bed. Mattress had a slight dip in the middle, not very comfortable. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Business Travel Destination The Lombard Westin is close to everything, including some very nice malls and restaurants. The Hotel Staff is very pleasant and accommodating to the guests. Very clean and quiet. Great beds. Good restaurants right in hotel! Walking distance from other stores too if you dont have a car. Target, Sports Authority, etc. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location and very clean The only complaint I had about this hotel is that there is not a hotel lounge. You may access Harry Carry lounge but it closes at 10:00. The room service closes at 11 so if you are there on a weekend you have to go off property after 10 to enjoy a cocktail. I think it would be a nice addition to add a lounge. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5��by Harry Carrey restaurant and the pool The food in the restaurant was horrible we paid almost sixty dollars for food that no one even wanted to eat it was so bad! The pool was too deep should have had a three foot section for younger children we had to hold my 5 year old grandson the whole time he was in the pool because it was over his head. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by reservations When we booked the room, we specifically asked for a corner room. we were told to contact the Hotel a week prior to our stay to request it. My husband called them a week before and was told that the request was already on the reservation. When my husband got there (before me), he was assured at the front desk that we had a corner room. When he went upstairs, he discovered that it wasn't a corner room--it was the lockout for the corner room. When I got there, I was disappointed--so, after we settled in, we spoke to the people at the front desk. They were all apologetic and said that we could have a corner room--but on a much lower floor. My husband and I decided that we weren't going to move everything we had JUST unpacked for a corner room in which we couldn't keep the drapes open. I wonder--did someone get upset with us when we called the week before and the request was already on the reservation? I just don't understand why a simple request for a corner room couldn't be satisfied. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Value My experience is that other hotel chains, especially in the mid range, are offering more and better amenities and better rooms than the Westin. You need to improve on room size, condition and amenities as you are falling behind the competition. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Big rooms, nice lobby, good customer service Been to many Westins. Property is clean and airy, rooms are big. As always the heavenly beds are heavenly. Our sink had some mildew behind the faucet which was surprising for a Westin. Nice staff, especially Leslie in the restaurant. She was very thorough, professional and sweet. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Lombard I had asked for an additional robe, I thought a fair request. I felt as if I had not been heard, and come to find out that my request had not been fulfilled. Also, I felt the bathroom had been just wiped down, not really cleaned. The shower curtain hooks were all bent and broken. This was room 910 July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff Spent five days in Lombard visiting Chicago and the found the train service very good. Westin shuttle to and from train was awesome. Hotel has a great fitness/pool area as well as two wonderful restaurants. The staff make the hotel as this particular location. All amenities available in the area. July 16, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>