Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay If you want a place to shake off some of your winter blues, the Westin Lombard is a good place to start. Great Beds, good rooms, wonderful Spa and great food. I go there as often as I can just to chill. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely... Wonderful customer service, rooms are spacious and very comfortable. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bollywood Ball I attended the Pillars Bollywood Ball at the Westin Lombard. The facilities were perfect for the event. I was a little disappointed in my accommodations. The room was in need of repairs - specifically the door covering the safe was damaged, there was a huge crack over the batch tub and our phone could not receive incoming calls - this was frustrating as we were staying as a group and this forced us to use cell phones with moderate to poor reception quality. the most disappointing aspect was the lack of concern when I reported these to the front desk. The clerk wrote down my concerns, but did not even apologize for the room. Lastly, when I made my reservations, I mentioned that it was my wedding anniversary that day as well as when I checked in. It would have been a nice touch to have the manager write us a note of congratulations. So my experience was average - Your beds were wonderful but the room was looking a bit worn. The trip met my expectations, but unfortunately the opportunities to exceed my expectations were missed. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Westin This is one of my favorite hotels in Chicago. Not only is it a first class property, but it's right off two major highways and surrounded by restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Platinum is always recognized and usually gets a nice room and always club access. The club is very nice and relaxing; only once was it too crowded. It's been recently remodeled and has a fancy starbucks coffee machine. Unfortunately they took out the printer for the computer, but I think there's one in the business center. The pool and workout facilities are unbelievably nice/big, but can be crowded because they are a big draw for the fit crowd. Parking is very convenient and safe. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Westin This is one of the best hotels in the suburbs. Whenever we stay anywhere, we check to see if they have a Westin in the area. It's closed to shopping and has a movie theater right next to it. Many restaurants within minutes too. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but the fitness center is too hot This is a very nice hotel in a great location but I find the fitness center way too hot to enjoy a workout. The cardio side has only one vent so there is no air movement and what air there is, it's extremely hot because of the pool which is right next to it. The hotel knows there's a problem and are trying to come up with a solution. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Used to be great...now I'm not so sure! I've stayed at this hotel before for business and pleasure and usually it's a great stay....once in a while there are some minor inconveniences like your room not being ready at check-in time, but usually nothing worth mentioning. That is why I decided to book a Jr Suite for this weekend to celebrate my birthday. Everything started great. The clerk at the front desk was wonderful and check-in was fast. Once I made it to my room, I saw that a bottle of red wine and Godiva truffles were placed in the room with a sweet birthday card. That was a very pleasant surprise. Unfortunately the wine glasses left with the bottle were filthy! Not only where they dusty, but one was actually stained with something sticky! Ok fine, it happens.... rinsed them under scorching hot water and went on with my night. After a hot shower, I reached for one of the nicely folded towels under the bathroom sink....I opened it up and was shocked to see that on the inside it was splattered with something reddish/brown and crusty....I do not even want to imagine what that was! Whatever, I put on the bathrobe that was hanging on the bathroom door. Come to find out that that was the only bathrobe in the room! Even though two people were registered to stay for the weekend!!!! Really???? Even when I'm alone there are always two robes in the room .... One in the bathroom and one in the closet! I guess this time they decided one was enough for two people! Since a big snow storm hit the Chicago area this weekend, going out for meals really wasn't a good option, so it was room service for breakfast and dinner....each time I ordered a large bottle of Voss water...I only got a glass ONCE! Even at the cheapest dinner they bring you a glass for your bottled beverage! Whatever....still at this point I was only mildly annoyed. The straw that broke the camel's back came this morning (Sunday). The Westin advertises that "weekends last longer" with 3:00pm check out on Sunday. I was asking at check-in if I wanted to take advantage of same, and I said absolutely. What they don't tell you is that the maid starts knocking at your door at 11:00 am. Our particular suite had a door at each end, both clearly marked as the same room number, 1506. However, there was only one "do not disturb" sign available in the room. I figured I would put it on the first door, so the maid would know to pass up the room. NOPE! And God forbid if you are in the shower or doing something else which renders you unable or unwilling to come to the door when she knocks, SHE CALLS THE MAINTENANCE MAN TO COME UNLOCK YOUR DOOR!!!! at 11:30a.m.!!! This is before even their regular check-out time of Noon, never mind the late checkout that was promised at check-in and by their advertising! Clearly this was supposed to be a clue to hit the road so they can turn over the room. Obviously once we vacated the room, I wanted to let the front desk person know that this was unacceptable, but of course there was only one lady there with a line six people deep! The best part is that when I finally made it home, I logged into my credit card to find that every time room service was ordered, with the exception of breakfast on Sunday, they placed a hold on my card for exactly DOUBLE the room service bill! Thats on top of the hold they already placed for the room and their daily "incidentals" hold. Seriously Westin?????? What possible reason do you have for placing a hold for double the amount ordered? Is there a security deposit for silverware now? I understand that these holds will eventually expire, but come on! Over $300 is tied up for no reason. That is beyond annoying! Westin you are a big, supposedly high end, hotel. This weekend was pitiful armature hour! You have too much competition in the immediate area to be so lax! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Magic For my birthday my husband made a reservation at this Westin. We have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. This time was extremely special as we stayed in the Presidential Suite. Men: take your wives, girlfriends, significant others to stay in this room at least once. I would take this relaxing retreat over jewelry any day! I took three baths in the amazing bathtub and it was incredibly relaxing for this pregnant mama and current mother of one. The late check-out and early check-in really allowed us to take full advantage of the time away. I lived in Chicago for five years and prefer going to this hotel over the ones that I used to stay in downtown. It is so convenient to a lot of attractions and restaurants and free parking/no traffic! Treat yourselves! December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fading Value My experience is that other hotel chains, especially in the mid range, are offering more and better amenities and better rooms than the Westin. You need to improve on room size, condition and amenities as you are falling behind the competition. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel...not a great experience this time! Any time I am in the Chicago area I chose to stay at the Lombard Westin. This time I chose to stay in one of the expaned corner King suites. The room was fantastic with great views, very quite and beyond comfortable. The wall heater in the large bathroom did not work so the large tiled room was so cold my wife and I had to wear our sox and shoes to get to the shower...very cold and uncomfortable! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed in the area for business. Did not rent a car, so was pleasantly surprised by how amenable the hotel's shuttle staff was to driving me (and picking me up) to a nearby restaurant for dinner. Especially after I was informed there was a 90 minute to 2 hour wait for room service delivery on a Friday night. Would stay here again. December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge Lacking Hotel is fantastic - if you do not have access to the Club Lounge. I travel for a living and have stayed in plenty of SPG hotels and this lounge was terribly lacking in the breakfast department. On the first day of my stay I was completely disappointed at the lack of hot items on the menu (I mean they did have instant oatmeal in those little packets but come on!). There was an assortment of bread items (bagels, English muffins, toast, etc), cereal and general stuff to make me frown (especially when I went to get a cup of coffee and it was empty). The next day was absolutely fantastic with hot bacon, Belgian waffles, hash browns, two employees greeting me at the door, two more near the breakfast counter and two more behind the counter. Not sure what was going on that day but that is the SPG lounge food I am used to. The next day it was back to the frowned upon breakfast from my first day. I still have no idea why they were up to par on 1 of the 3 days but they should seriously reevaluate their breakfast. Simply because of that breakfast experience I will not be staying there again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best hotels The room was great and the staff did all they could do to make my stay a good one. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several minor issue leads to less than great stay Nice hotel and a very busy weekend (Dr Who convention). It started with the lounge being closed with no advanced mention with the comp being $10 off at the restaurant. Not a huge issue, but $10 hardly covers a breakfast for two. The first night the TV had an issue it took more than half an hour for someone to show up and three visits before the TV was replaced. The following night there was a problem with the ceiling light flicking. It took three phone call over more than an hour for someone to show up and fix it. What's even worse, the next morning there was a knock on the door, they come to fix the ceiling light. None of these is big, but having all of them on a single stay is concerning. I do have to say that whenever I talked with the staff they were very nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch As always, my stay at Westin was enjoyable...from the fresh smell upon entering the building... to the sizeable and confortable room...to the friendly staff. I look forward to it each time. Thanks. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What Else Can One Ask For? Everything from the staff and their attentiveness, as well as the quality of the service and food was exemplary. I also greatly appreciated the shuttle that was present to help me pick up some items locally that I needed for my stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great, but not terrible I was not impressed with this hotel. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The hotel restaurant was very expensive and not very good. There were few vegetarian options and what they had was pretty greasy. The facility had no vending machines and the little shop was closed half the time. The lobby area was very drafty. And the lighting in the room was not great. But staff were pleasant and the room was clean and there was never a long wait for the elevators. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent Your staff, especially at the front desk, went above and beyond to meet my needs and those of our convention guests. My one complaint - every year - is how early the bar closes on Thanksgiving and then again on Sunday. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend You run an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and meets our needs. You have ample room and staff to run the hotel during a convention like TARDIS con. It's a joy staying with you. Our one complaint was the new showers. The overhead was useless but the hand-held was fine. Also, we got 2 plastic glasses and that was it for the 4 days. Also only soap was replenished but not shampoo and conditioner, and we ran low after 4 days and two people. Other than that it is a restful stay with a wonderfully comfortable bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for shopping Hotel is starting to look a little dated. Stains on carpet etc.. No lounge on the 18th floor either on this very busy weekend.. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was the second time we stayed there. It really is a wonderful hotel to stay at. Easy to get to. Things to do nearby. Food is very good, and the staff is friendly. The rooms are very comfortably. I would highly recommend this hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home away from home Check in was smooth and easy. We went up to our room where there was an issue. We called housekeeping and it was handled right a away. We were there 3 nights for a Doctor Who convention and honestly this hotel couldn't be nicer, so helpful with suggestions from restaurants, shopping and site seeing. I think that anyone staying at this hotel will leave well rested and more important pleased with their choice of hotels. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and inviting We have stayed here several times and have always had a great experience. The hotel is well maintained and the decor is inviting. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is very friendly. The restaurants are pricey but very good. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air too dry I've had this problem in the past—I usually stay here only in November—that the air in the rooms is too dry. I wake up during the night with my nose stuffy and mouth dry. Otherwise, the hotel is clean and well-appointed and the staff responsive. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Returned lost and found item The staff went out of their way to return an item that I had left in the Business Center. It was a small memory stick, an easy item to discard, but someone found it and turned it in. When I realized where I might have left it, I contacted the lost and found department. Housekeeping graciously returned it to me. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2nd bad stay The front desk people are not nice and being a SPG guest menas nothing here. I was treated badly second time in 3 months will stay away from this property. The front office people are not nice..... November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more people at the Yorktown Westin! I have been to this hotel 4 to 5 times and have the exact same experience every time. The location is great. It is very clean and the bell people who are at the front door are always very nice. Nice gym, restaurants, meeting rooms. EVERY time that we check in or check out there is 1 person working and it always takes at least 10 minutes. Why can't an extra person come and help check-in or check-out? Thank you November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay!! Location of hotel is close to shopping/entertainment, very easy to access the expressway, great looking lobby, and staff is friendly. I had a business meeting that evening and stayed in an Executive Suite. Perks being you have access to the Executive Club for snacks in the evening and a continental breakfast in the morning. Internet was not included in the room price so for a nominal fee you were able to access the internet for a day. Not sure how many hours the "day" meant but by 11pm, I was no longer able to access it. It was late anyhow and felt I should get to bed rather than call the desk and argue what do they consider to be a "day". Also, called and asked for a 5am wakeup call but never received the call. Two minor issues I should have brought up but chose to enjoy the positives. Enjoyed the additional perk of being in the Executive Suite and took advantage of the Executive Club Room for evening snacks and the continental breakfast. Would definitely stay and recommend this hotel due to it being centrally located to the shopping center and entertainment in the area and accessibility to the expressway. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but needs improvement I contacted the express service and they gave me misinformation. Although I was an SPG, when I requested contact lens solution, the girl told me to get it from the gift shop, even though the services guide in the room said it would be provided if requested. I also asked the same girl if there was a Macy's in the Yorktown shopping mall and if so, what time it closes. She told me yes, there was and it closes at 9pm. I walked to the mall and around the mall for about an hour and there was no Macys. The room itself had a lightbulb that was burnt out and the door to the cabinet containing the fridge was broken. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and everything else met my expectations. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No receipt under door - no receipt sent My stay was wonderful until the end - I called downstairs the morning of my departure to let the desk know I had not received a copy of my bill under the door. I was told that it wasn't done anymore because the Westin is trying to be more green. Okay. I was in a hurry and said I was checking out and asked how I could get a receipt. I was told it would be e-mailed me. Not okay because it never was sent to me. Instead, I received this survey request.. This is aggravating because I NEED the receipt to to be reimbursed. Now, I have to waste time running it down because you didn't do what you promised.. Stay date: 11.15.13 at Westin Lombard November 18, 2013
  • 2016-05-27 T09:55:53.618-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_524, tr_524
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>