The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and service always the best service from the staff and e are never disappointed with all of the features especially the in room comforts. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Room Refrig. or Microwave It would have been nice if I was not charged to use a refrig. or a microwave. The Meetings I attended ended late in the evening. Upon returning to my room, I would have liked to have been able to heat my food. Or been able to previously store it in a refrig. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SFC Herron Although the overall rating was very good my biggest problem was when I call the desk from my room to ask for help. The lady answering the phone was VERY ARROGANT; SHORT TEMPERED: and RUDE. I asked to be connected to another room that I reserved in my name. She repeatedly told me that there was only one room in my name which in fact was not true. I even gave her the name of the person that I reserved the room for and she also said that there wasn't anyone by that name. I hung up. tried again. And was unfortunately answered by the same RUDE and ARROGANT person. I hung up and finally got the very polite and professional lady that checked me in and she apologized and connected me immediately. Unfortunately, I did not get Ms. Rudeness' name. But, she is the only reason that I would NEVER recommend staying there to anyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, comfortable stay It has nice beds and very comfortable rooms, great workout. However the TV programming is not good. Showtime channel is not as good as HBO. If I would move away from this hotel , it would be be due to non availability of HBO. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one night stay Hotel is exactly what I expect from an SPG property. Lobby and room appealed to your sense of site and smell. Room was comfortable and gym and indoor pool area are fantastic. Will return soon! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 3/15 - 3/18, 2013 Another enjoyable experience at the Westin Lombard Hotel. Our room was very comfortable. Staff, as usual, is more than courteous and always available to assist. I really like the option to forego daily house keeping in exchange for extra points. When we needed replacement towels, they were brought to our room immediately by very courteous gentleman. I could not believe that he was wearing a business suit! I also like the express check out feature. It worked flawlessly. I had my on line receipt almost before I left! The O scale trains March Meet, which I was attending, switched to the Westin Lombard several years ago and it has been a very enjoyable experience since. The hotel handled our meeting very efficiently. My wife always enjoys our visit to the Westin. We look forward to our visit next year. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location marvelous service I would recommend without hesitation March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I've been staying at this hotel every other month or so for the past five years. I keep coming back because it's a great value compared to pretty much any hotel in Chicago. The facilities are top notch and every thing you need is nearby: great restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, etc. The staff is low key, but generally very friendly and helpful. Platinum gets club level access (even though some times rooms on that level aren't available). Club is very comfortable, has a tv and computer, and food is good but limited, although the last time I stayed they served lasagna and a vegetarian pasta that easily served as my dinner (I went downstairs to Harry Carry's restaurant for dessert). I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Chicago, and I consider this one the best. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After many excellent stays, the Westin Lombard stumbles I have stayed at this property numerous times. I have made it my preferred hotel when working from my company's Oakbrook Regional Office. It was not good this time. Broken equipment in the fitness area, and no hot water the morning of March 12th were my two principal complaints. The room was also not as clean as on past trips. Arriving late on March 11th and leaving early on March 12th, I didnt have time to change rooms or request maintenance. Disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay.. very nice hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on the plumbing in the rooms! Water pressure in the bathroom sink was awful. If you turn on the cold water at all, it turns completely cold. No warm. Only hot or cold. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT pet-friendly I chose this property solely because they advertise that they are dog-friendly. When I got to the facility with my 10 pound dog, our room was not ready. Since it'sstill very cold in the Chicago aread, I couldn't spend the time outside with her, so my friend, myself and my dog found a deserted hallway and sat on the floor waiting for the front desk to call my cell, letting me know that my room was ready. My dog was very good for the first 45 minutes... didn't bark at all. But after that long, she started to get antsy (as did I) and started to bark at some of the people walking by. I was getting ready to take her outside when a security officer, from the opposite end of the hallway, stated that I had to control my "animal" or leave the premises. He didn't even give me a chance to tell him that this wouldn't even be an ISSUE if my room (a junior corner suite) had been ready for us. So by then, I thought it best to take all of our luggage and my dog back to the front desk to see how long it would be before our room was ready. Well.. it WAS. Nobody bothered to call me to let me know. *sigh*. Also - I was fully expecting to receive all of the doggie amenties that the Westin promised us... the heavenly dog bed, the dog food / water bowls, the leash and collar, etc. Nope... didn't get any of it. And then to add insult to injury, I was overcharged for my stay. I'm in the process of waiting for a call back from the accounts payable office. I'm not the type of person to complain, but I was very disillusioned at the way I was treated because I brought my dog along. There are many other properties that accept animals and I'm afraid I will have to go elsewhere next time. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well rounded and exceptional! This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The room was just what we needed with the basics, however it was clean and sophisitated/elegant with just the perfect touches. The staff are exceptionally nice and respectful and are beyond helpful. This hotel is very clean which is extremely important to me! I highly recommend staying at The Westin Hotel in Lombard! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs This hotel has a nice look to it, but it will cost you. Don't expect a refrigerator in the room unless you want to pay for one. Room temp hard to control. Also we were on the "preferred floor" (13) and asked for late checkout which was a $15 charge. Friends of ours right next door did not get charged. When inquiring about this front desk was not friendly or accomodating. We checked out early from our room and stayed in our friends for late checkout for free. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence all around Very comfortable and met all our business needs March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay the hotel is good the room is very comfortable the only thing it does not have is a small refrigerator March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but couple comments The hotel was very nice and I would stay again. Two comments though: the pool was too cold and my kids chose not to swim, the room was too hot and adjusting the thermostat didn't help in cooling the room. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room hotel is pretty average. the location is above average since its 20-30 minutes from ohare and has plenty of good food options nearby. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Why Average Ratings 1. Many other Westin hotel properties have iPod docking stations. This hotel did not and the radio did not pick up any radio stations. The docking staions are nice in lieu of clock radios since I am able to listen to music as I work from my room 2. Many other Westin hotel properties have robes. Is this is a Gold Member perk and if it is I was not assigned to a room with the perk. (this was the first time I experience both of these instances.) March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Overall great visit and staff. The hotel is new and contemporary. Great location. Most of the front desk staff was great. The shuttle station was not staffed, so I asked the gentleman at the front desk about the shuttle and how to reserve it for when I returned the following week. He said he did not know and that the shuttle folks run it themselves. He offered no more information. I will call this weekend to talk to someone regarding shuttle service. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but pricey Find someplace else to drink, $16 per glass of wine is way overpriced in my opinion. The rooms are excellent. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest business facility had pros and cons Pro: very nice set up, able to print free copies for meetngs, available 24 hrs, Con: there were 3 different wifi setups. (room, lobby, business area) Work done on computer in room could not be printed directly from personal computer in the business office. I had to email to my address and then go to the business area and open on those particular monitors to be able to print. Would have been more convenient to take laptop to the area and then print directly. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst experience at a Westin I am a supervisor who helped to book hotels for several members of my team. The staff at this Westin lost one reservation and would not honor it even after presenting the hard copy of the reservation. They gave us the name of another hotel and basically told us to call it ourselves because the hotel was over booked by 34 rooms and they had a pipe burst which put several rooms out of commission. They then asked us to stay at another hotel and covered the cost for the first night. When we finally checked in the second night the GM had an apology card and a cheese plate wrapped in plastic that looked like it had been sitting there since 3pm . We checked in at 8pm. I understand things happen but if you loose the reservation make the call and get us another room. The cheese plate was a nice gesture but do it right. When you check in have it delivered fresh. Add to a very difficult reservation system to book multiple rooms my company will be staying else where since its a shame since this is a very nice property. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We attended a two-day seminar here so had no say in the hotel choice. However, we were very well-served by the staff and would stay here again when we DO have a choice if we come to the Chicago area again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great place This will be our third time at this location. This time was exceptional. The King Terrae Suite was great, quiet and very comfortable. Mike, General Manager, the front desk and the maid made our stay memorable. As a gold member I requested for a late check out as I needed more time and it was granted. When I checked out of the room I forgot my IPhone 5 the maid found it and alerted the front desk immediately and got it to me before I left. Now that is honesty at its core... quite impressive. we will recommend it and do it again February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Although our room was not ready by 3 pm check-in, they were so kind to offer late check out. The pool and other amenities were well taken care of. The front desk, housekeeping and room service were friendly. Great job all around. Would definitely recommend and plan to stay again. Thank you !! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating facilities. With all the students that were there, I expected long waits for elevators. The elevators easily accommodated the number of quests. This was impressive as I usually find elevator waits aggravating. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have one suggestion in regards to cleanliness: There was hair on my bathroom floor when I checked in (long hair and I have short hair.) Please have the cleaning staff double check this when they clean. Also, how often are the coffee machines cleaned? I wanted to make a pot of coffee and the machine didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I am a platinum member and I felt that the hotel staff really went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay. Rooms are spacious; love the bed and the shower. As a platinum member the front desk granted me a late checkout of 4pm. But when I found that I had a late flight they extended that time to the time of my town car pickup. Overall it was a great stay I would definitely recommend this property and well look forward to returning in the future. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Main Improvements URGENTLY Needed Overall, the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and rooms are up to Westin standards. However, the Internet is too slow to stream anything on Hulu or Netflix and the water temperature and pressure is completely unsatisfactory. You basically have to turn the water all the way on and to the hottest setting to shower in the morning (same is true for the sink; have been in 7 different rooms so far and had the same problem throughout). I spend more time in hotels than at home during the week and will be in Lombard for the next couple of months. Would love to stay at the Westin but these two things might be a deal breaker for me. February 15, 2013
  • 2015-10-08T05:51:57.772-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>