The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by After many excellent stays, the Westin Lombard stumbles I have stayed at this property numerous times. I have made it my preferred hotel when working from my company's Oakbrook Regional Office. It was not good this time. Broken equipment in the fitness area, and no hot water the morning of March 12th were my two principal complaints. The room was also not as clean as on past trips. Arriving late on March 11th and leaving early on March 12th, I didnt have time to change rooms or request maintenance. Disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay.. very nice hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on the plumbing in the rooms! Water pressure in the bathroom sink was awful. If you turn on the cold water at all, it turns completely cold. No warm. Only hot or cold. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT pet-friendly I chose this property solely because they advertise that they are dog-friendly. When I got to the facility with my 10 pound dog, our room was not ready. Since it'sstill very cold in the Chicago aread, I couldn't spend the time outside with her, so my friend, myself and my dog found a deserted hallway and sat on the floor waiting for the front desk to call my cell, letting me know that my room was ready. My dog was very good for the first 45 minutes... didn't bark at all. But after that long, she started to get antsy (as did I) and started to bark at some of the people walking by. I was getting ready to take her outside when a security officer, from the opposite end of the hallway, stated that I had to control my "animal" or leave the premises. He didn't even give me a chance to tell him that this wouldn't even be an ISSUE if my room (a junior corner suite) had been ready for us. So by then, I thought it best to take all of our luggage and my dog back to the front desk to see how long it would be before our room was ready. Well.. it WAS. Nobody bothered to call me to let me know. *sigh*. Also - I was fully expecting to receive all of the doggie amenties that the Westin promised us... the heavenly dog bed, the dog food / water bowls, the leash and collar, etc. Nope... didn't get any of it. And then to add insult to injury, I was overcharged for my stay. I'm in the process of waiting for a call back from the accounts payable office. I'm not the type of person to complain, but I was very disillusioned at the way I was treated because I brought my dog along. There are many other properties that accept animals and I'm afraid I will have to go elsewhere next time. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well rounded and exceptional! This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The room was just what we needed with the basics, however it was clean and sophisitated/elegant with just the perfect touches. The staff are exceptionally nice and respectful and are beyond helpful. This hotel is very clean which is extremely important to me! I highly recommend staying at The Westin Hotel in Lombard! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs This hotel has a nice look to it, but it will cost you. Don't expect a refrigerator in the room unless you want to pay for one. Room temp hard to control. Also we were on the "preferred floor" (13) and asked for late checkout which was a $15 charge. Friends of ours right next door did not get charged. When inquiring about this front desk was not friendly or accomodating. We checked out early from our room and stayed in our friends for late checkout for free. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence all around Very comfortable and met all our business needs March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay the hotel is good the room is very comfortable the only thing it does not have is a small refrigerator March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but couple comments The hotel was very nice and I would stay again. Two comments though: the pool was too cold and my kids chose not to swim, the room was too hot and adjusting the thermostat didn't help in cooling the room. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room hotel is pretty average. the location is above average since its 20-30 minutes from ohare and has plenty of good food options nearby. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Why Average Ratings 1. Many other Westin hotel properties have iPod docking stations. This hotel did not and the radio did not pick up any radio stations. The docking staions are nice in lieu of clock radios since I am able to listen to music as I work from my room 2. Many other Westin hotel properties have robes. Is this is a Gold Member perk and if it is I was not assigned to a room with the perk. (this was the first time I experience both of these instances.) March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Overall great visit and staff. The hotel is new and contemporary. Great location. Most of the front desk staff was great. The shuttle station was not staffed, so I asked the gentleman at the front desk about the shuttle and how to reserve it for when I returned the following week. He said he did not know and that the shuttle folks run it themselves. He offered no more information. I will call this weekend to talk to someone regarding shuttle service. March 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, but pricey Find someplace else to drink, $16 per glass of wine is way overpriced in my opinion. The rooms are excellent. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest business facility had pros and cons Pro: very nice set up, able to print free copies for meetngs, available 24 hrs, Con: there were 3 different wifi setups. (room, lobby, business area) Work done on computer in room could not be printed directly from personal computer in the business office. I had to email to my address and then go to the business area and open on those particular monitors to be able to print. Would have been more convenient to take laptop to the area and then print directly. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Worst experience at a Westin I am a supervisor who helped to book hotels for several members of my team. The staff at this Westin lost one reservation and would not honor it even after presenting the hard copy of the reservation. They gave us the name of another hotel and basically told us to call it ourselves because the hotel was over booked by 34 rooms and they had a pipe burst which put several rooms out of commission. They then asked us to stay at another hotel and covered the cost for the first night. When we finally checked in the second night the GM had an apology card and a cheese plate wrapped in plastic that looked like it had been sitting there since 3pm . We checked in at 8pm. I understand things happen but if you loose the reservation make the call and get us another room. The cheese plate was a nice gesture but do it right. When you check in have it delivered fresh. Add to a very difficult reservation system to book multiple rooms my company will be staying else where since its a shame since this is a very nice property. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay We attended a two-day seminar here so had no say in the hotel choice. However, we were very well-served by the staff and would stay here again when we DO have a choice if we come to the Chicago area again. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great place This will be our third time at this location. This time was exceptional. The King Terrae Suite was great, quiet and very comfortable. Mike, General Manager, the front desk and the maid made our stay memorable. As a gold member I requested for a late check out as I needed more time and it was granted. When I checked out of the room I forgot my IPhone 5 the maid found it and alerted the front desk immediately and got it to me before I left. Now that is honesty at its core... quite impressive. we will recommend it and do it again February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service Although our room was not ready by 3 pm check-in, they were so kind to offer late check out. The pool and other amenities were well taken care of. The front desk, housekeeping and room service were friendly. Great job all around. Would definitely recommend and plan to stay again. Thank you !! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating facilities. With all the students that were there, I expected long waits for elevators. The elevators easily accommodated the number of quests. This was impressive as I usually find elevator waits aggravating. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have one suggestion in regards to cleanliness: There was hair on my bathroom floor when I checked in (long hair and I have short hair.) Please have the cleaning staff double check this when they clean. Also, how often are the coffee machines cleaned? I wanted to make a pot of coffee and the machine didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I am a platinum member and I felt that the hotel staff really went above and beyond to ensure that I had a great stay. Rooms are spacious; love the bed and the shower. As a platinum member the front desk granted me a late checkout of 4pm. But when I found that I had a late flight they extended that time to the time of my town car pickup. Overall it was a great stay I would definitely recommend this property and well look forward to returning in the future. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2 Main Improvements URGENTLY Needed Overall, the hotel is ok, staff is friendly and rooms are up to Westin standards. However, the Internet is too slow to stream anything on Hulu or Netflix and the water temperature and pressure is completely unsatisfactory. You basically have to turn the water all the way on and to the hottest setting to shower in the morning (same is true for the sink; have been in 7 different rooms so far and had the same problem throughout). I spend more time in hotels than at home during the week and will be in Lombard for the next couple of months. Would love to stay at the Westin but these two things might be a deal breaker for me. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attendee Very positive on all levels but two... It would have been nice if the provided breakfast would have included juice. It wasn't there and I asked and they said it wasn't going to be offered... Not all of us drink coffee or tea... Secondly, when I checked out I was not offered the option of getting a printed receipt. I probably should have forced the issue but was told, "We will email it to you right now..." I still haven't seen it. I'm going to have to call. Other than that it was all very pleasant. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Great Destination I really enjoyed my stay at the Westin, it had wonderful ammenities. As well, there was shopping within walking distance, always a plus. February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - POOR Pillows This hotel is wonderful. However, there seems to be a movement in the industy to only provide feather pillows. Who ever has made this change, should find a new career!!! I find feather pillows the most uncomfortable and least desireable pillow. There are those who prefer them and I acknowledge that. What I would like to see is a combination of standard and feather pillows, if feather pillows must be on the bed. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We had some issues We have stayed there quite a few times & were disappointed this time. We came for our 25th anniversary & the hot tub was not open which we were looking forward to & not told about, the refrigerator in our room did not keep food cold enough, the coffee pot did not work & prices had doubled on food. We would have to pay for wireless. Even the oysters at Harry Carays had quite a few pieces of shell in it & did not have the same quality as before. We were extremely disappointed & spent quite a bit of money to stay there. We will think twice before booking a room there again. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with lack of house keeping services The hotel itself is beautiful, the location is great and they are very dog friendly. The front desk staff was very nice, as well as the door man and bell hop, but if you need anything from the house keeping department, well don't count on it. First night requested extra bedding, after waiting 40 minutes had to call down again to request a second time. Front desk lady said, "Didn't they bring that up?" Second day, room did not get cleaned. We were left a card saying per our "Do Not Disturb Request" they did not cean our room. In fairness to them, we did have that card on our door until 11 AM, however, it was removed when we left for the day and did not return until 9 PM that evening. I would think in that time period, our room should have been cleaned. Called down to the front desk to let them know our room did not get cleaned and requested at least clean towels. After a long wait, some lady comes up with two sets of clean towels, of which the top towel was dirty with some kind of yellow stain. I request that one to be replaced and additional bath towels to be brought up. In addition, I asked her to take away the old towels, of which I was told someone else would be up to get them. Annoyed with her response and now after 10 PM, I told her I would leave them outside our door so the person could just pick them up without bothering us. Well, you guessed it, next morning as we left the room to go for breakfast the towels were still there. Heck, when we came back from breakfast the towels were still there. We travel often and do understand that mistakes happen and things do not always go right, but when there is a problem, we do expect it to be correceted in a timely and friendly manner. Bringing up new towels with an attitude and leaving dirty towles in the hallway is just not acceptable for a hotel of this standard. I am hoping this is an isolated incident, and not the norm, as the hotel itself is beautiful. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my Favorites I alwasy enjoy this hotel and stay there when my travels allow. I'm well treated, the rooms are comfortable, the fitness center is terrific and the club lounge always pleases. February 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff service bring the overall rating down Poor customer service and lack of management response. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honest Staff I checked out of the hotel and forgot my wallet in the night stand. 3 hours passed before I realized that I had forgotten it. The staff found and returned it. I appreciate the honest staff! January 29, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:25:39.171Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_497, tr_497
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>