The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 518 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff was courteous and helpful. Room comfortable and cleen April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 this hotel needs improvment for weekend guests No mini refrigerator was disappointing. 1 chair is inadequate. Couples need a coach or love seat. TV is too small. Chicago area hotel should have local Comcast Sports Net package. Per night charge would be easy to manage. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay...again Second time I've stayed at this hotel and have just as many positive things to say as 6 months ago. Friendly staff, wonderful restaurants, fantastic rooms. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel High standard and comfort. Nice pool, spa and fitness area. Great bar April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel was very average The service was poor. It took 10m minutes to check out. Room service was not delivered and eventually canceled. Waited for too long. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Declining Service Levels I had trouble all week with getting my room serviced, sheets, towels, coffee, cups, cream, cup sleeves, no bottled water etc. I asked for the green option every other day after checking in March 27 for 5 nights. On the morning of March 29 I requested that we no longer wanted the green option.Our room was not serviced again unitil March 31 despite my daily request to the front desk to insure our room be serviced. The drains in the bathroom sink and tub drained so slow that water accumulated no matter how slow you ran the water. The bathroom sink faucets would either scald you or turn ice cold and the toilet seat was crooked even after I asked forand received repair.I mentioned some of the issues at checkout and I got an unsympathetic sorry. I have stayed at this property before and am seeing a major service decline You need to do better! April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little updating The carpeting in the hallways are stained. The rooms and hallways defiantly need a face lift. The beds are amazing! Super comfortable. I wis the room service menu had more options. Pizza would be nice! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff! Our every need was met with a warm and friendly smile. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant staff Staff at the check in counter were pleasant and courteous. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dining Options The hotel needs to expand its menu selections for late night dining to include some hot food items. Nothing fancy just a hot bowl of chowder of soup would be nice especially during the winter and early spring in Chicago. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had a great staff! I found the people working in this hotel were very kind, they went out of their way to make sure I was happy. They always greeted us cheerfully! Very clean facility. Only complaint, 2 of our 4 pillows were a little lumpy. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features and service always the best service from the staff and e are never disappointed with all of the features especially the in room comforts. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Room Refrig. or Microwave It would have been nice if I was not charged to use a refrig. or a microwave. The Meetings I attended ended late in the evening. Upon returning to my room, I would have liked to have been able to heat my food. Or been able to previously store it in a refrig. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SFC Herron Although the overall rating was very good my biggest problem was when I call the desk from my room to ask for help. The lady answering the phone was VERY ARROGANT; SHORT TEMPERED: and RUDE. I asked to be connected to another room that I reserved in my name. She repeatedly told me that there was only one room in my name which in fact was not true. I even gave her the name of the person that I reserved the room for and she also said that there wasn't anyone by that name. I hung up. tried again. And was unfortunately answered by the same RUDE and ARROGANT person. I hung up and finally got the very polite and professional lady that checked me in and she apologized and connected me immediately. Unfortunately, I did not get Ms. Rudeness' name. But, she is the only reason that I would NEVER recommend staying there to anyone. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Room, comfortable stay It has nice beds and very comfortable rooms, great workout. However the TV programming is not good. Showtime channel is not as good as HBO. If I would move away from this hotel , it would be be due to non availability of HBO. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great one night stay Hotel is exactly what I expect from an SPG property. Lobby and room appealed to your sense of site and smell. Room was comfortable and gym and indoor pool area are fantastic. Will return soon! March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 3/15 - 3/18, 2013 Another enjoyable experience at the Westin Lombard Hotel. Our room was very comfortable. Staff, as usual, is more than courteous and always available to assist. I really like the option to forego daily house keeping in exchange for extra points. When we needed replacement towels, they were brought to our room immediately by very courteous gentleman. I could not believe that he was wearing a business suit! I also like the express check out feature. It worked flawlessly. I had my on line receipt almost before I left! The O scale trains March Meet, which I was attending, switched to the Westin Lombard several years ago and it has been a very enjoyable experience since. The hotel handled our meeting very efficiently. My wife always enjoys our visit to the Westin. We look forward to our visit next year. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location marvelous service I would recommend without hesitation March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I've been staying at this hotel every other month or so for the past five years. I keep coming back because it's a great value compared to pretty much any hotel in Chicago. The facilities are top notch and every thing you need is nearby: great restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, etc. The staff is low key, but generally very friendly and helpful. Platinum gets club level access (even though some times rooms on that level aren't available). Club is very comfortable, has a tv and computer, and food is good but limited, although the last time I stayed they served lasagna and a vegetarian pasta that easily served as my dinner (I went downstairs to Harry Carry's restaurant for dessert). I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Chicago, and I consider this one the best. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After many excellent stays, the Westin Lombard stumbles I have stayed at this property numerous times. I have made it my preferred hotel when working from my company's Oakbrook Regional Office. It was not good this time. Broken equipment in the fitness area, and no hot water the morning of March 12th were my two principal complaints. The room was also not as clean as on past trips. Arriving late on March 11th and leaving early on March 12th, I didnt have time to change rooms or request maintenance. Disappointing. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay.. very nice hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to work on the plumbing in the rooms! Water pressure in the bathroom sink was awful. If you turn on the cold water at all, it turns completely cold. No warm. Only hot or cold. March 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT pet-friendly I chose this property solely because they advertise that they are dog-friendly. When I got to the facility with my 10 pound dog, our room was not ready. Since it'sstill very cold in the Chicago aread, I couldn't spend the time outside with her, so my friend, myself and my dog found a deserted hallway and sat on the floor waiting for the front desk to call my cell, letting me know that my room was ready. My dog was very good for the first 45 minutes... didn't bark at all. But after that long, she started to get antsy (as did I) and started to bark at some of the people walking by. I was getting ready to take her outside when a security officer, from the opposite end of the hallway, stated that I had to control my "animal" or leave the premises. He didn't even give me a chance to tell him that this wouldn't even be an ISSUE if my room (a junior corner suite) had been ready for us. So by then, I thought it best to take all of our luggage and my dog back to the front desk to see how long it would be before our room was ready. Well.. it WAS. Nobody bothered to call me to let me know. *sigh*. Also - I was fully expecting to receive all of the doggie amenties that the Westin promised us... the heavenly dog bed, the dog food / water bowls, the leash and collar, etc. Nope... didn't get any of it. And then to add insult to injury, I was overcharged for my stay. I'm in the process of waiting for a call back from the accounts payable office. I'm not the type of person to complain, but I was very disillusioned at the way I was treated because I brought my dog along. There are many other properties that accept animals and I'm afraid I will have to go elsewhere next time. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well rounded and exceptional! This hotel was absolutely fantastic. The room was just what we needed with the basics, however it was clean and sophisitated/elegant with just the perfect touches. The staff are exceptionally nice and respectful and are beyond helpful. This hotel is very clean which is extremely important to me! I highly recommend staying at The Westin Hotel in Lombard! March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra costs This hotel has a nice look to it, but it will cost you. Don't expect a refrigerator in the room unless you want to pay for one. Room temp hard to control. Also we were on the "preferred floor" (13) and asked for late checkout which was a $15 charge. Friends of ours right next door did not get charged. When inquiring about this front desk was not friendly or accomodating. We checked out early from our room and stayed in our friends for late checkout for free. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence all around Very comfortable and met all our business needs March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay the hotel is good the room is very comfortable the only thing it does not have is a small refrigerator March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but couple comments The hotel was very nice and I would stay again. Two comments though: the pool was too cold and my kids chose not to swim, the room was too hot and adjusting the thermostat didn't help in cooling the room. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room hotel is pretty average. the location is above average since its 20-30 minutes from ohare and has plenty of good food options nearby. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facilities Why Average Ratings 1. Many other Westin hotel properties have iPod docking stations. This hotel did not and the radio did not pick up any radio stations. The docking staions are nice in lieu of clock radios since I am able to listen to music as I work from my room 2. Many other Westin hotel properties have robes. Is this is a Gold Member perk and if it is I was not assigned to a room with the perk. (this was the first time I experience both of these instances.) March 2, 2013
  • 2016-02-05 T05:54:15.184-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_518, tr_518
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>