The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All but 1 My convention at the Westin Lombard was a solid 95% positive. I was with a volunteer Convention Club and here is my review based on my many years and hundreds of hotels over the last 2.5 decades. Jennifer our hotel contact was wonderful to work with. Scott the night security guard is awesome and there immediately with a great attitude to let you in where ever you need to be after hours for set up. Your event coordinator Patty is the best and was there greeting us early every morning and you are so lucky to have her. The only frustration came from in-house A/V. If possible bring your own if you want a quality standard at a reasonable cost. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel personnel very accommodating Several times I saw the personnel going the "extra Mile" to help. The only complaint was as a SPG member, our room went green for 5 nights of our total stay and maybe because we were not on a priority floor, there were no rewards tickets left. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean hotel Nice clean hotel. Friendly and prompt staff however overbooking was an issue and lack of promised amenities. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from Home. The beds and overall accommodations were top notch as they've been on each of my stays at this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Banquet food Extreemly poor banquet service - Italian food was burned beyond belief and burned sauce spilled over to vegetables making entire plate inedible. This was true for 1/2 of our table. However - your restaurant service is wonderful - the food fabulous and the service very attentive. Loved the sandwichs being available at noon - that's what I ate at night!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, but over priced. I spent a week at this hotel for a convention and it cost $1,000 for the small room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The banquet food was terrible and it never arrived hot. The hotel restaurants were very overpriced for average food. The attached parking garage was great with easy access. TIP: If you stay here, walk over to the nearby shopping mall to eat your meals. If you try eating the banquet food at the hotel, you will end up at the food court at the mall anyway to get something else. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Convention Great The Weston at Lombard, IL played host to our annual Golden Glow of Christmas Past. We had six hundred guest, plus hotel staff. I say it that was because from check-in to checkout the staff recognized us, gave us candy canes, were there for us on time, ready to help, and had discounts for us at the hotel restaurants . This was the best convention for us in 12 years, and the Westin played an important part in making it that way. Kudos to both office staff and on-the-floor staff. Would be glad to have another one there. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not treat SPG members well I booked my room in January, but when I arrived for a convention in July, I had been bumped from my room and sent to another hotel in the next town. This happened to numerous convention attendees, and continued for those arriving later in the week. There was no recognition for being an SPG member!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not as responsive as the image they would like to portray The room was nice but missing the advertised refrigerator. When asked where the refrigerators were, they gave some lame excuse. We had to BEG for clean glasses everyday. Never left when our room was cleaned. The sheets were not changed daily as told to us at the front desk. When I went to check out, there was no staff to be seen. However, they were on the spot to see that I had booked the wrong type of room for our group, so that was nice they caught that. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel but bedding issues This is a great hotel in terms of décor, staff and location and is our favorite place to stay in Chicago. Unfortunately, there were some disappointing house keeping issues during our most recent visit. The heavenly bed was not heavenly at all - the mattress pad was very lumpy and sheet was pilling badly and the cleaning staff never made the bed smoothly or possibly at all. A fluorescent bulb in the bathroom flickered and buzzed loudly. The mini fridge was missing and there was no ice bucket. These are small easily fixed problems so I hope the management will attend to them and return to the high standards of comfort we experienced in the past. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packages gone missing This hotel was great, except for the fact they lost a package I had delivered. Well not so much lost but I had two delivered and they only gave me one. It messed up my productivity for the day. I was able to get the package the following morning but by then I didnt need it. Not the best :( July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay I have stayed at this hotel many times. It ranks up there with the best that Westin has to offer in terms of comfort and service. I highly recommend this hotel. Beds are the best, rooms are always in perfect order, great food choice in the area and the service and attitude of the hotel staff is exceptional. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the best stay Nice hotel with great rooms, but not happy that there are not enough fridges for everyone requesting, especially for baby supplies and most important medical needs. If I make my reservations 6 months in advance, I should be getting all my requirements fulfilled regardless of what time I check in the day of. All the rooms are set up for fridges, why don't they all just have one as part of the room amenities?? I'm pretty sure a massive hotel such as the Westin can afford it. On a second note, we attended a few meals that were catered by the hotel. I'm sorry to say but the food was terrible and horribly rushed. I'm not sure if the menu was decided by the organization we were with, but the pasta was terrible, the chicken was over cooked and the hamburgers were WAY under cooked. When I explained to one of the staff on duty that the burgers were still very pink in the middle, her response was "so take another one". The lack of concern that the food was not cooked properly was a little disappointing. Needless to say we did take another one and it was also pink inside. Hopefully our next stay is a little better! July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean Several q-tips on floor behind chairs. Mini-refrigerator missing from space designed for it in credenza. A refrigerator and microwave are typically standard for mid-priced hotel room. Hotel staff not responsive to my basic request. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. The staff is very nice and courteous. This is the second year we have stayed at this particular hotel. We made our reservations months in advance and still didn't get the refrigerator we requested (happened both years). Great location to shops and restaurants and train station. The room was very comfortable however the carpeting needs updating. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a wake-up call The Westin Lombard is a fairly decent hotel property; however, the service is sub-par to any Westin I've ever patronized. From arrival, there was no bellman or valet person to assist my family upon entering the hotel. I had to self-park my car in valet. It was ridiculous all weekend long. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very polite and welcoming. Overall, the hotel, the rooms and my experience were average at best. I am very sorry to say that unless someone can step up their overall customer service platform, I will never stay at the Lombard Westin again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not include several things needed for a long trip If you want a hotel with a microwave and fridge, the is not the hotel for you. We attended a dance convention and needed cold water for our dancers. With no fridge, this was almost impossible. They have a limited amount of refrigerators for extra cost. We reserved one but never got it!!!!! We also like the option of bringing our own baggage in and out. Carts were not available for families who prefer this. However, the rooms were clean and relatively quiet and the staff was nice. The discount rate for the event was reasonable. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dupree dance I thought the hotel was nice and in a nice location. The only thing I would recommend is a list of restaurants around the local area. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds seemed nice. That is the only thing good I can say at this time. Having to pay for a fridge and internet are unacceptable. The prices in the hotel shop were outrageous (over $3 for a soda!!). The staff was kind and curtious, but I would never stay at another Westin again if this is what it is like. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for conference My daughter had a 3 day dance intensive this past weekend. We stayed Thursday through Sunday. The room was nice and clean but a little stuffy. It was great to have starbucks coffee and tazo tea in the room. We requested a refrigerator and did not get one. Only one room in our group of 8 rooms got one. This was difficult since the girls needed cold drinks for dancing. The shuttle service was overwhelmed with requests after I had been told it would be no problem to get a shuttle to the train station or to the rental car office. That being said, David was an excellent driver and very friendly. I think the hotel was understaffed in a sold out situation. I had to ask for free wifi instead of points. I had to make sure that I had the late check out. We were charged 2.25 for each call to my cell phone and 5.75 for each connected talking call to my cell phone-- it would have been nice to see the prices posted. The pool was very nice for the girls as was the outdoor deck. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you need joining rooms and a late check out I have stayed here several times because my daughters 4 day dance convention and competition is at this hotel. I always request connecting rooms but only received them once. We also need a late check out because the girls are not done until early afternoon. Their lunch break is after regular check out. This hotel would not offer a late check out. Even an hour would help. Also, the air conditioning in the hotel was up way to high. It was like an ice box in the hotel even with sweaters and pants. These are my needs that the hotel does not meet. You may have a different situation. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was responsive and very friendly. Not enough room in the restaurant (bar) areas for a group our size. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a wedding We stayed at the Westin for a family wedding. It was a perfect venue for such an event. The ceremony was held there as well and it was very nice. The cocktail hours was out on the balcony on a beautiful July evening! The wedding and food was wonderful! The rooms are spacious and the beds are SO comfortable!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We are seasoned travelers and SPG members (and SVO). Love staying at Westin. We got a FABULOUS room on the 8th floor and had exceptional views of the area and of the downtown buildings...from both the room AND the bathroom! And, although it was a "Dance Moms Weekend" we did not have the typical noise from youth/teens. Quiet, views, very comfortable bed, all in all a great night's rest. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, bad breakfast service Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but the breakfast service this time was really bad and slow. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club The Executive Club need some attention. The food was Ok at best. By the last hour there was very little to chose from, what was there was alomst gone. Limited drinks were available. The person attnding it did not know much about mixed drinks. I got flavored Vodka without knowing this prior to receiving the drink. It was a good thing that you didn't have a lemon to add to the water since it was almond vodka. This is just not up to the standards of the hotel. It appears that someone said that you needed a Executive Club, so you added a token one. ..... way below your standards & your competition. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent and is a good locatioin. Nice hotel, rooms could be a litter larger and the toilet is to low on the floor. Bath room needs to be larger with two sinks, July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great overnight stay I stay here often when in the Oak Brook area. Rate is good and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great shower and personal products. Love the in room Starbucks coffee. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a wedding The staff was unbelievably attentive and friendly! Outstanding food & facilities for our daughter's wedding reception July 16, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:20:20.605-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_512, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>