The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve and occupy a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is average The Motel is beautiful, however the services is average, phones did not work in the room and when I asked I was told we are in the process of replacing all batteries in the cordless, there was no book in the room to tell me what the hotel had to offer, did not know what floor the pool and exercise room was on, did not know there was a back elevator to the parking garage, there are no signs anywhere to direct you unless you happen to find the correct floor, the employees at the front desk are somber and did not know if there should be guideline books in the rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Courteous Staff but Noises were a Concern ! Pet-Friendly Hotel - dogs were barking along the corridor & throughout the night ! My bed was shaking when my neighbour hotel guests slammed their doors ! Courteous Staff upon check-in but only 1 staff avail upon busy check-out time at noon ? Great Indoor Pool with Gym ! In Room Starbucks Coffee indeed freshen up myself every morning ! Free Wi-Fi was another credit ! Set Breakfast in Coffee Shop (2 eggs any style) - still rm for improvement ! Being an SPG Preferred Member, my next visit will be on Jan 28-31' 2012, , hopefully would be an improved new experience ! January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The first room we were given had a toilet that didn't work and when I went to call down to the desk to ask for another room the handset on the phone didn't work. I had to use the speaker button. They did assign us a new room very quickly and the personnel were very helpful. The next room was better than the first but even here there was a large empty plastic drink bottle in the closet and one of the lamps had a light bulb that was physically broken. It appears to me the rooms are not cleaned and checked very well. A four star hotel should not have these issues. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible second stay My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago for an overnight get away and returned to celebrate his birthday. Our accommodations were wonderful and the entire hotel was well maintained and very clean. We were lucky, as it was quiet and not very busy. The customer service was remarkable. During our first stay, we had a few plumbing issues and brought it to the attention of management, who immediately contacted us and ensured us that our subsequent stay would meet our expectations. Lombard Westin was delighted and gracious as they made arrangements to make up for our minor inconvenience. I will definitely return and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It's an added bonus that the food at Holy Mackarel is amazing!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a Group This hotel is lovely and convenient for individuals or groups who want to be in the western suburbs of Chicago. The staff was friendly. The dead electric outlet in my bathroom was fixed immediately. The room was spacious. Restaurant and banquet hall meals were delicious. The room HVAC was great. Negatives were: hall carpet was not vacuumed once all week, there were no fridge or microwave in the room, (which is unusual these days, especially in good hotels), and the WiFi was very dodgy. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weddings at the Westin I stood up in a wedding at the Westin. They accommodated me with an early check-in, held bags at the front for my husband and allowed a late checkout. The food, atmosphere and staff was amazing; very professional yet friendly. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff and facilities Always great stay. To make it outstanding will be to have better cell receptions in the back meeting rooms. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs for dance convention Overall, our stay was adequate. Room was very hot one night and thermostat could not be adjusted. Called in a.m. and promptly fixed. Should have called in wee hours of night to rest more comfortably. No vending machines located in hotel! Daughter had start of migraine headache and needed Coke. Gift shop was closed and no vending machines anywhere! Very odd....Dirty towel in clean stack...ewwww. Free Wifi in lobby only! Decent workout room. Overall, staff was nice enough. My daughter's dance competition was in hotel so staying elsewhere was not an option. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice For Business Great hotel for a business traveler and delivers all the comfort and ambiance expected from the newer Westins. Especially impressed with the team in the Executive Lounge that laid out extra coffe and snacks for my team and myself as we worked there all day. Workout facilities were great, and there is a FULL SIZED LAP POOL -- awesome benefit for this kind of hotel. The Hary Cary's and Holy Mackerel were delicious as well. Only 2 small details: room service sent me 2 knives and no fork one morning -- minor and easily fixed. Highly reccomend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I stay here frequently for business and now find myself looking forward to a visit at my home away from home. The staff is incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel environment is lovely. The rooms are very comfortable and the restaurants are great. I rarely have to rent a car, as the shuttle service staff is fantastic and with everything so local I can always find what I need. When traveling for business, you want comfort and convenience that you can rely on. When it comes with a great experience and a beautiful property - even better! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Stay Lombard We stayed 2 weekends the first the hot tub/ jacuzzi was inoperable for the entire weekend. The following weekend it was back in service but not as clean as we would have expected. The pool is NOT heated it is very cold. The bell staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Overall we enjoyed our stay at the facility just would like the maintenance staff to do a little better job in pool area. August 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unmade bed, only conditioner in bathroom I showed up to my room after a wedding, ready and expecting to get a good night's sleep. I was the only person staying in the room, and the first time I entered, the pillows were on the floor near the foot of the bed. This was very disconcerting, but I was worn out from dancing, so I decided to sleep on top of the blankets. The bed was comfortable. In the morning when I went to shower, there was no shampoo, only conditioner. I think someone went through the room too quickly, or something... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not as responsive as the image they would like to portray The room was nice but missing the advertised refrigerator. When asked where the refrigerators were, they gave some lame excuse. We had to BEG for clean glasses everyday. Never left when our room was cleaned. The sheets were not changed daily as told to us at the front desk. When I went to check out, there was no staff to be seen. However, they were on the spot to see that I had booked the wrong type of room for our group, so that was nice they caught that. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I love the Westin. That says it all. Our corporate office is in Lombard, and while I have a choice of hotels, I chose the Westin. The quality of the hotel is excellent; the rooms are clean, appealing, and the crisp sheets are to die for, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the food at the adjoining restaurant is great and let me not forget the smell of hotel. I purchase the lotions and other products all the time now just because I fell in love with the smell of the hotel. What's not to love? I highly recommend the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant First Time Experience This is the first time I've stayed at a Westin but it won't be the last! It was beautiful! The Lombard location is ideal for a staycation--which is what we used it for. It's near all the shopping, food and entertainment you could ever want. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The service was outstanding! We were especially pleased that they allowed us to bring our furry first-born with us! :) My only "complaint" is that the wifi wasn't free ($10 per day) and it was slow. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely return! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything good Overall we have a good stay in this place September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed for the Money The "suite" was not what most people would consider a suite, there was no seating area it was just a regular size room. The executive lounge left a lot to be desired, and in my experiences elsewhere the beverages where complimentary. The continential breakfast was just ok with stale pastries being served. At check in there were four or five employees talking together and i had to ask for someone to break away to check us in. There was no assistance offered with our luggage and I was pointed to where there might be some luggage carts. December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel need some refurbishing. The furniture is scuffed up and old. Drawers were hard to open and close. I slammed my finger shut on one of the drawers. The carpet in the room and hall were stained and need to be replaced. The maids in the hall were loud and I could hear there conversations. My room was across from a station of some sort. The walls were so thin I could hear someone using the restroom in the morning and them checking their drawers and slamming them shut. The lighting in the room was dim. My heater did not work so I just shut off the air the whole time I was there. There was no refridgerator and when I called to get one, they had none available. The bathroom counter needed to be larger. Not enough room to place your essentials. Overall, this is not what I expected from the Starwood chain. The only good thing about the trip was the Heavenly Bed and Towels and the shower! Everything else was a disapppointment. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Westin Lombard Perfectly good convention hotel. Decent restaurants, though expensive. Absence of a coffee shop a minus when staying for multi-day meetings. There are fine restaurants in the area, but a little hard to find without an easily available map at the hotel -- the surrounding area is basically an enormous shopping center/parking lot complex with not marked walking paths or even sidewalks. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great staff I stayed at the Westin Lonbard Yorktown last week and it was a wonderful stay. We were warmly greeted by the staff as we were coming in, the guest services person who checked us in gave us options on where we would like our room to be located and put us in a corner room. The room was clean and comfortable. Every morning I would go down for a swim and would sit out on the sun deck. It was very relaxing. The hotel is also very conveniently located nect to a mall, a Target and a movie theater. I would definitely stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great place This will be our third time at this location. This time was exceptional. The King Terrae Suite was great, quiet and very comfortable. Mike, General Manager, the front desk and the maid made our stay memorable. As a gold member I requested for a late check out as I needed more time and it was granted. When I checked out of the room I forgot my IPhone 5 the maid found it and alerted the front desk immediately and got it to me before I left. Now that is honesty at its core... quite impressive. we will recommend it and do it again February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin Lombard for an extended weekend. We stayed in a standard room that was very clean, comfortable (the beds are amazing) and we found the staff to be particularly welcoming, professional and courteous. When we left my wife discovered she had left two items in the room. We called and let the hotel staff know. The items were turned into lost and found by housekeeping and were on their way back to us in 24 hours. This is an outstanding hotel and I look forward to staying there again in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but needs work The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. All the staff I encountered were friendly and accomodating. Now for the not so great: - I had ripped and dirty bedspreads in my room which wasn't very appealing - The hotel is really in the middle of nowhere other than being close to office parks, Target, and a mall. To get to a bar that was open, we had to sprint across 6 lanes of highway as there didn't seem to be a crosswalk - The running route that the front desk gives is completely useless. It crosses a number of very busy streets with no crosswalks and is 60-70% without sidewalks or pathways (in some cases forcing you to run with traffic on busy streets). I've used Westin running routes before and this is hands-down the worst one I've ever seen. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lowered Expectations I stay at the Westin Financial Street Beijing quite regularly. I am upgraded to a suite, the executive lounge is open from 6:00 to 20:00, beer and other beverages always available, with a bountiful breakfast and evening presentation. At Westin Yorktown, no recognition as a Platinum member other than "we upgraded you to a top floor by the elevators (not my preference), and the comp gift at check-in. I paid for my beer and was very disappointed in the presentations for breakfast and evening. The room was small, noisy (air conditioning unit makes loud thumping at the end of its cooling cycle). I will not stay here again, and will not recommend it to any fellow traveler to the area. Very disappointed, maybe my expectations were set too high from my experience with the Westin Financial Street Beijing. Regards, Dave July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Suite Relax Stay Very good, almost apartment-like, suite. Although it was a bit long shape, being on the very end of the building floor, it felt very private. Kitchen, fridge, two TVs etc. One thing negative is that the general furniture was a bit worn and could use a mid-century update. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slow restaurant service Our service at the Harry Caray's/Holymackeral was very slow. From the time our order was taken until our food entree's were served was in excess of 45 minutes. This is not acceptable when on a time limited lunch break. Several customers who were seated well after our group had their orders taken in advance of our group. We were the very last group served in the entire restaurant. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several minor issue leads to less than great stay Nice hotel and a very busy weekend (Dr Who convention). It started with the lounge being closed with no advanced mention with the comp being $10 off at the restaurant. Not a huge issue, but $10 hardly covers a breakfast for two. The first night the TV had an issue it took more than half an hour for someone to show up and three visits before the TV was replaced. The following night there was a problem with the ceiling light flicking. It took three phone call over more than an hour for someone to show up and fix it. What's even worse, the next morning there was a knock on the door, they come to fix the ceiling light. None of these is big, but having all of them on a single stay is concerning. I do have to say that whenever I talked with the staff they were very nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by At this price Hotel should've been better I stayed on the executive floor and this stay left a lot to be desired. For the price and Star rating of this particular location , it wasn't what I expected. Staff kept getting something as simple as the kind of towels I wanted wrong and this was on several occasions. Also I told the desk person something was wrong with the bed when I checked out and all he said was "Oh I will check it out" , not a sorry or my apologies for the inconvenience. Restaurant in the hotel was awesome, probably the best part of my stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend You run an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and meets our needs. You have ample room and staff to run the hotel during a convention like TARDIS con. It's a joy staying with you. Our one complaint was the new showers. The overhead was useless but the hand-held was fine. Also, we got 2 plastic glasses and that was it for the 4 days. Also only soap was replenished but not shampoo and conditioner, and we ran low after 4 days and two people. Other than that it is a restful stay with a wonderfully comfortable bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin The hotel property is just what you would expect from Westin. It's nothing special, but relatively comfortable and clean. Service is also, just ok. Not bad, but nothing special. They did not pickup my breakfast door tag when I stayed and when I did order, the quality was average at best. August 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>