The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Boston. It features very comfortable rooms, great amenities and is very conveniently located. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Convention Center Hotel You can't beat the location and the proximity to great restaurants along the harbor made eating out an easy task. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great hospitality! My husband and I as well as another couple stayed at The Westin Boston Waterfront for New Years Eve. Our experience at The Westin was great from the moment we arrived. While checking in I asked to be upgraded, if possible. Upon looking they had a suite available and put us in it for the night which was fantastic! They also provided us with a mini frig at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey. We'd definitley recommend The Westin Waterfront! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room was not serviced one day our room was not serviced one day June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very nice and responsive. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great experience overall. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality As usual the attention to detail and the friendly staff and support personnel were outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference Center I was at Westin Waterfront for a conference and was very pleased. My husband was traveling with me . The staff was so helpful to answer questions and help with transportation and knowledge about Boston. The conference facilities were exceptional, food excellent and all bathrooms and rooms very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special 20 minutes to check in, low water pressure, air conditioning weak. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This was my first stay at the Westin. Overall is the hotel is a very good choice. The only negative point is that the hotels tense to be cold in the restaurants and lobby. The internet connection stinks on all counts, and the catwalk to the Exhibition Center should be open to get to ones events and seems to be closed most of the time. Most quests stay there because of events taken place at the Center, so having it closed makes no sense. Hope this helps! NESB November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bland Evertyhing was bland... from the room to the gym to the food to the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs attention to detail There are certain expectation that goes along with well-established hotel such as Westin. We were greatly disappointed when we realize that the complementary in-room coffee was actually past its expiration date for over 2 months. Unfortunately, we did not realize this until we had consumed the coffee. When the issue was brought to the front desk's attention, an apologetic staff indicated that he will ask for a new set to be send to our room. Further disappointment ensued when no one showed up after waiting in our room for 2 hours. Not sure if the staff forgot to send the message up or there is some form of mis-communication but that definitely put a negative spin to our stay with the hotel. However, the hotel is clean with great amenities. Hopefully this is just a one time unlucky experience and is not a frequent occurrence. April 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but. . . The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I appreciated the "Green" offer of a $5 coupon per day for not using maid services. A definite benefit to being green, However, a big drawback for me was the fact that free wifi was not available in the rooms. I do not remember the last time I stayed in a hotel that did not provide it for guests. If I was a frequent business traveler, this would be a huge negative factor for me. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, wonderful food This stay was for corporate business for one night. It was such a great experience, I extended my stay personally at this Westin for AT LEAST two reasons! The staff and the food....not to mention a great location and a beautiful view! Thanks so much:) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Trip Great location, staff and local atmosphere June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've stayed at a lot of hotels. The excellence of the staff and all of their friendliness and extra efforts to ensure I had a great stay were very much appreciated. Mike at the front desk proved part magician as he pulled a great room out of his "hat". Every staff person I met during our conference went out of their way to deliver a superb experience. Thanks to all. I will definitely stay again and recommend Westin Boston Waterfront for future meetings. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2BBxperts12 Much thanks to Sharon, the hotel concierge FOR MAKING THIS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. Her customer service was the best we ever experienced at a hotel. She always had a pleasant smile and found to be very approachable. The suggestions she made for tourist attractions for my elderly parents were perfect. Sharon also gave specific, precise directions throughout our visit, that made navigating the city easy, safe and worthwhile. KUDOS AND "HATS OFF TO SHARON". October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service I recently stayed at the Westin Waterfront for the conference of the Association of Oncology Social Work. As an officer of the AOSW board, I received many member compliments about the hotel's cleanliness, amenities, and the attention of the staff to every need. I have to say that every staff member seemed genuinely interested in our comfort and were immediately responsive to any request. Jaderle is the person I will remember. He settled me into my room and immediately resolved a need that arose after I made my booking. I saw Jaderle several times during the conference and he consistently greeted me by name. Coincidentally, Jaderle is also the person who got my bags from storage and helped me to a cab. Although those duties are part of Jaderle's job, his manner made me feel like I was being personally hosted by a warm and gracious friend. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down the middle Nice location. Comfortable room. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service/terrible bed My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The entire staff was fantastic except that the doormen weren't very specific when asked for directions. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. We were very disappointed because the hype on the comfort of the bed was the entire reason we chose to stay there! I suggest that the hotel put families with small children on the lower floors so they don't disturb guests sleeping near or below them. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tough check-out, so-so rooms The rooms were very basic. Very expensive internet service. Check-out is a real hassle - instead of putting a bill under your door on the last morning they insist you check out 0n-line or stand in a Very Long line of people waiting to check out and receive a billing recipt. Only ONE desk clerk was on duty at 11:AM on a very busy check out morning. Yes, you can check out on-line, but you need to pay $ to sign on to the Westin internet service. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stays I stayed at Weston Waterfront for 7 days for conferences during September and early October 2013. Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. The young man in the business office in the morning of October 1st helped me out with some needs - he is a great representative for Weston. My only recommendation is to better clean the grout in the shower stalls - they need anti mildew resolution - not horrible but appropriate to resolve for such a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Heavenly bed heavenly after long day of meetings. Rain shower enjoyable, linens soft and luxurious. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected. Beds were too soft and even with adjusting temp. in the room it was too warm, making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Also, to be charged for WiFi when most places offer it free... including the BCEC which you are connected too, not what I anticipated. June 2, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>