The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service The staff was warm and welcoming, going out of their way to address one. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds and linens made for a very comfortable nights stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Awesome stay, convenient to conference center. Wonderful stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff are always attentive and definitely have your best needs in their approach April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! The location made everything I had to do in Boston so easy and without worry. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I was so impressed with my stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. It was a very comfortable stay in a lovely room. The staff were outstanding and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Boston Unfortunately this was this was a unexpected Starwood stay. My room was not to the usual Starwood standard with hard to find outlets, bad lighting in bathroom, no mounted make up mirror, parking garage dark and scary, and no Concierge lounge!? For the high cost to stay in that region of Boston it was very disappointing April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I would highly recommend this Westin hotel to other travelers. The staff is most accommodating and extremely helpful, providing information on local attractions, restaurants and negotiating the Waterfront. Excellent job! April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be warned! Your room is NOT guaranteed! I booked my room in October for a stay in February. I got a cheery email "welcome" confirmation the day before - but upon arrival was told WE DON'T HAVE A ROOM FOR YOU. Rule is, you have to cancel 24 hours in advance, but the hotel can cancel you at anytime. I insisted I was not leaving -- so they gave me a room with a couch. All the fluffy hogwash about "caring about your stay" does not matter if they don't honor their basic commitment to honor your reservation. March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Proximity to my meeting's host hotel made the Westin an attractive option. The front desk. Starbucks and sundry shop staff were all friendly and welcoming. Loved your 0.8 gpf Niagara toilet, what a great way to save water! Nicely appointed bathroom overall. Thank you for a comfortable stay. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel kept me waiting for a room until 7:16PM at night After getting up in the morning in Chicago at 3:15AM to catch a 6:00AM flight to Boston for the BioMed Boston Show, and after installing my booth at the Show, when I tried to check in at 5:30PMish, I was told my room would not be ready for an hour and that they would call me when ready, even though check-in was at 3:00PM. So, things happen I know. So I went to the Starbucks near your Lobby for an hour to have coffee to keep me up. After an hour, I went back to the front desk and was told it would be another hour. 7:30PM to check in?!?!?! Outrageous! At 7:16PM I was called and told my room was ready after 1 hour 45 minutes of waiting. I spend over 100 nights a year in hotel rooms - and this has NEVER happened to me. I would expect one night to be refunded to me on my credit card - or I will tell our Trade Show Coordinator to never use a WESTIN again. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Above and beyond service. Check in was a mere 45 seconds. They realized it was my birthday and had chocolate covered strawberries and wine waiting in room. Room service and food was fast and delicious. Looking to come back in warmer weather.... March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of attention to details My perception is that the hotel is setup to deal with with a large influx of people at once (e.g a convention). With that mindset in place the hotel staff doesnt value individual travellers. It starts with the staff at the check-in counter who always seem to be in a rush and frequently forget important details (e.g. setting up your room key for parking). Then there are the small details that just aggravate travellers: the requested newspaper is not outside my door, coffee has not be replenished, room requests not fulfilled, room key doesnt work in the garage ect... Gold status doesnt seem to matter. I will no longer stay in this hotel. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our family ! We stayed with two kids and our dog! We were nervous bringing the dog with us (over the standard size allowance, (got permission) and having a good time. It was perfect! We never had to leave hotel. Pool, restaurants, bar, dog park! Walking distance to food, activities and Trade show! Staff was wonderful! Room was clean. Hot tub was cold (only problem) but they fixed it right away! Rates were reasonable! and of course.. The Heavenly Bed.. They also had a heavenly dog bed and heavenly food bowl! WOW! March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark for a 5-star hotel This hotel looks impressive but my experience did not reflect a quality establishment. Some examples: my bedside phone does not work. The "express service" calls I made were not answered. We were served stale rolls for our hotel-catered lunch. My room was not cleaned until I called for service. And the cleaning service was poor, with used paper cups not picked up and table surfaces not cleaned. Many of the hotel bathroom sinks didn't have soap. The list goes on. This hotel needs a higher quality standard, especially for the prices it charges. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Westins Our stay was nearly perfect in every way. Only thing missing was a comfortable, non-desk, chair in the room. There was an ottoman and a desk chair but no other option to relax in other than the bed. This hotel is easy to get on to the Silver Line and then from there all over Boston. Taxis serve as another backup, but definitely no need for car here except to arrive & depart. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy I usually love spg hotels. However some sort of party was happening all night in the presidential suite on the 16th floor. Many complaints were called but no results. My flight was at 0600 having to leave the hotel at 0430, unfortunately I had no sleep. Also, no free business center or lounge for platinum members, why not? December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel is so convenient for Convention Center Staying at the Westin for Convention Center business is so convenient. Walking distance by the skyway connection keeps you out of the elements of having to lug heavy winter jackets. The quick access for quiet meeting rooms out of the busy Convention center is so important. And when doubt or unclear about any amenities or local destinations, the concierge service is top notch and so efficient. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feces stained bathroom wall Since increasing my traveling during 2013, I have been less than impressed with the overall quality of my stays at Starwood properties. My last two stays have been nice with the exception of the cleanliness of the rooms. During this last stay the room was clean, cozy and friendly, however the bathroom was disgusting. The wall next to the toilet paper had multitudes of dried feces and urine plastered to the wall ( I am happy to share pictures of this with you). So while your staff has focused on making sure the tiles are clean, the area near and around the toilet has been ignored for quite some time. Upon sharing this with your staff at checkout, I was asked, “how was your stay and what can I do for you?” sure this is a natural way to ignore the situation but really what I would love to hear is, can you send me the picture so I can share it with the head of housekeeping, or really sorry this should not happen here. don't ask for 1409 April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel is OK; Guests Were Awful I stayed at the hotel Labor Day weekend for a wedding at a nearby hotel. While the room and amenities were standard for a Westin, there was some sort of youth olympics conference that weekend. My wife and i were unable to fall asleep Saturday and Sunday night as people were allowed to roam the halls screaming and yelling. Garbage was strewn amongst the hallways as well and it was impossible to reach hotel attendants during the weekend. Additionally, there was nobody working at the Gold/Platinum member desk when we checked in. While i am sure this was all the result of choosing to book a conference that got out of control, the experience was miserable. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be back I attend and annual event at the Boston Convention Center that is attached to this hotel. I have been staying here since the hotel was first opened. It used to be one of the best places I have ever stayed but starting in 2012, it has started to go down hill. We arrived prior to check in so we had to check our bags. When our room was ready, my wife went to collect our bags since I was attending my conference. Upon arriving at the desk, a bellman retrieved our bags and promptly dropped them at my wife's feet and walked away. Never offering any further assistance. I had requested a high floor room, which was noted on my reservation. We were placed on the 6th floor. Is the 6th floor considered a high floor? And breakfast at the hotel was a disaster. Our waiter totally messed up our order and actually became surly when we asked the he make it right. Overall this hotel has really gone downhill. Staff is dwindling and at times rude. We won't be back. Plenty of other places in town. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel presentation is top shelf From the people to the amenities to having starbucks in the lobby...loved out stay! March 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory cleanliness of bathroom We stayed on 11-10-2012 in Room #822. The bathroom was not clean, the tub did not release the water, the sink plug did not work and behind the toilet there was black mould. We left the next day as I was really upset at the cleanliness for a king suite. Very disappointing. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Placing the needs of a dog over my needs We stayed for 5 nights this property and we were having a great stay up to yesterday. The staff are so great and helpful in so many ways. Yesterday was a long day and decided to take a nap. I was awaken by the sound of a dog constantly barking. After 15 minutes or more of continuous barking, I had enough of it. I called the service desk and the only response I got from the person was "we are pet friendly" this was repeated to me several times. The person said there's nothing we can do. This is ridiculous, I am a dog lover, but I am also paying for a quiet room. When I asked to talk to the manager, she said she would send someone to the room the room that had the dog. About 30 mins later I could hear someone talking to the dog's owner. This is pathetic, the dog is still barking. How can you classify yourself as a five star property? You are placing the comfort of your guests behind the comfort of a dog. if people in the room next door were being disruptive, should I have to put up with it? Given the response from the service rep, please do not give me the "how sorry to hear your stay was disrupted by a dog." May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very good Staff The man who took our suit cases to our room when we checked in ( Husan ) was super. He helped us the whole time we were there and remembered our names each time he saw us. It felt like we were staying with friends March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finance department incompetent Beware business travelers: If you try to use a corporate credit card, the finance department has no idea how to bill the room to that specific card, and then use the employees credit card for ONLY incidentals. We added a night onto one out of two rooms, and the extra charge was put onto not only the incidental card, but it wasn't even the card of the person staying in the room we extended. Initially the charges for the rooms were also put onto my co-workers card. We explicitly asked them NOT to do this, and provided a corporate card. Trying to get a hold of someone to resolve this was also a major hassle. Many messages were left and not returned, emails not answered, etc. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The buffet breakfast was very good and the service staff was excellent! We were very pleased with the concierge that was on duty on Friday and Saturday. However, .when making the reservation, we were not aware of the fact that the facility would be so far from the center of town and that we would have to do a great deal of traveling via subway and/or taxi cabs (costly). However, we were made aware of the shuttle service to Quincy Market that was available on weekend evenings. We found this service helpful and the driver extremely accommodating (Friday night). It would have been helpful to have that shuttle run earlier hours as well as having a shuttle service to the center of Boston. As it was, we needed to make 3 transfers on the T in order to get to Newbury St. On the way home, we took a taxi, which was costly and seemed to take the long way. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Came to the Westin for a weekend getaway in Boston. Check-in was smooth and we were in our room quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after we came in from our afternoon activities. Plenty of choices for dinner within walking distance and the bed was super comfortable. Love the late Sunday checkout which let us swim again before we left. Great escape weekend at the end of winter! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>