The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 516 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missed the mark for a 5-star hotel This hotel looks impressive but my experience did not reflect a quality establishment. Some examples: my bedside phone does not work. The "express service" calls I made were not answered. We were served stale rolls for our hotel-catered lunch. My room was not cleaned until I called for service. And the cleaning service was poor, with used paper cups not picked up and table surfaces not cleaned. Many of the hotel bathroom sinks didn't have soap. The list goes on. This hotel needs a higher quality standard, especially for the prices it charges. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feces stained bathroom wall Since increasing my traveling during 2013, I have been less than impressed with the overall quality of my stays at Starwood properties. My last two stays have been nice with the exception of the cleanliness of the rooms. During this last stay the room was clean, cozy and friendly, however the bathroom was disgusting. The wall next to the toilet paper had multitudes of dried feces and urine plastered to the wall ( I am happy to share pictures of this with you). So while your staff has focused on making sure the tiles are clean, the area near and around the toilet has been ignored for quite some time. Upon sharing this with your staff at checkout, I was asked, “how was your stay and what can I do for you?” sure this is a natural way to ignore the situation but really what I would love to hear is, can you send me the picture so I can share it with the head of housekeeping, or really sorry this should not happen here. don't ask for 1409 April 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy I usually love spg hotels. However some sort of party was happening all night in the presidential suite on the 16th floor. Many complaints were called but no results. My flight was at 0600 having to leave the hotel at 0430, unfortunately I had no sleep. Also, no free business center or lounge for platinum members, why not? December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great service Hotel is located in a great, accessible area - beautiful, modern - with all the amenities and food options one needs. Will definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Placing the needs of a dog over my needs We stayed for 5 nights this property and we were having a great stay up to yesterday. The staff are so great and helpful in so many ways. Yesterday was a long day and decided to take a nap. I was awaken by the sound of a dog constantly barking. After 15 minutes or more of continuous barking, I had enough of it. I called the service desk and the only response I got from the person was "we are pet friendly" this was repeated to me several times. The person said there's nothing we can do. This is ridiculous, I am a dog lover, but I am also paying for a quiet room. When I asked to talk to the manager, she said she would send someone to the room the room that had the dog. About 30 mins later I could hear someone talking to the dog's owner. This is pathetic, the dog is still barking. How can you classify yourself as a five star property? You are placing the comfort of your guests behind the comfort of a dog. if people in the room next door were being disruptive, should I have to put up with it? Given the response from the service rep, please do not give me the "how sorry to hear your stay was disrupted by a dog." May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was wonderful too! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't buy parking package This hotel met my high expectations of the Westin brand of hotels. Two minor issues I encountered during this stay: 1) The doorman made me feel slightly uncomfortable when I first arrived. We were exchanging greetings, and when I asked "How are you this evening?" (or something to that effect) -- he responded "Not as good as you". Rather awkward 2) DON'T BUY THE PARKING PACKAGE I was worried about where to park, so I paid for the parking package only to find that the hotel garage was jam packed that night. The front desk was less than helpful in finding me a parking spot that I had already paid for with my room. Terrible! September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel is OK; Guests Were Awful I stayed at the hotel Labor Day weekend for a wedding at a nearby hotel. While the room and amenities were standard for a Westin, there was some sort of youth olympics conference that weekend. My wife and i were unable to fall asleep Saturday and Sunday night as people were allowed to roam the halls screaming and yelling. Garbage was strewn amongst the hallways as well and it was impossible to reach hotel attendants during the weekend. Additionally, there was nobody working at the Gold/Platinum member desk when we checked in. While i am sure this was all the result of choosing to book a conference that got out of control, the experience was miserable. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be back I attend and annual event at the Boston Convention Center that is attached to this hotel. I have been staying here since the hotel was first opened. It used to be one of the best places I have ever stayed but starting in 2012, it has started to go down hill. We arrived prior to check in so we had to check our bags. When our room was ready, my wife went to collect our bags since I was attending my conference. Upon arriving at the desk, a bellman retrieved our bags and promptly dropped them at my wife's feet and walked away. Never offering any further assistance. I had requested a high floor room, which was noted on my reservation. We were placed on the 6th floor. Is the 6th floor considered a high floor? And breakfast at the hotel was a disaster. Our waiter totally messed up our order and actually became surly when we asked the he make it right. Overall this hotel has really gone downhill. Staff is dwindling and at times rude. We won't be back. Plenty of other places in town. February 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory cleanliness of bathroom We stayed on 11-10-2012 in Room #822. The bathroom was not clean, the tub did not release the water, the sink plug did not work and behind the toilet there was black mould. We left the next day as I was really upset at the cleanliness for a king suite. Very disappointing. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Finance department incompetent Beware business travelers: If you try to use a corporate credit card, the finance department has no idea how to bill the room to that specific card, and then use the employees credit card for ONLY incidentals. We added a night onto one out of two rooms, and the extra charge was put onto not only the incidental card, but it wasn't even the card of the person staying in the room we extended. Initially the charges for the rooms were also put onto my co-workers card. We explicitly asked them NOT to do this, and provided a corporate card. Trying to get a hold of someone to resolve this was also a major hassle. Many messages were left and not returned, emails not answered, etc. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The buffet breakfast was very good and the service staff was excellent! We were very pleased with the concierge that was on duty on Friday and Saturday. However, .when making the reservation, we were not aware of the fact that the facility would be so far from the center of town and that we would have to do a great deal of traveling via subway and/or taxi cabs (costly). However, we were made aware of the shuttle service to Quincy Market that was available on weekend evenings. We found this service helpful and the driver extremely accommodating (Friday night). It would have been helpful to have that shuttle run earlier hours as well as having a shuttle service to the center of Boston. As it was, we needed to make 3 transfers on the T in order to get to Newbury St. On the way home, we took a taxi, which was costly and seemed to take the long way. December 6, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel lived up to my expectations for Westins Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable rooms. I know this seems odd, but for a hotel that was completely booked the week of my stay, I was very impressed that I didn't have to wait on any elevators! Isn't quite as 'waterfront' as the name suggests, but there are still great views out the windows, and the harbor is only a short walk away. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pri Med Conference The only issues for me where guest loudness in the hallway on a Saturday night at 1- 2 am which woke me from a sound sleep, with many comings & goings. Starbucks closed too early in the evening so no ability for late night snack without going to hotel resturant or calling room service. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The difference... There are many hotels that do a great job. Many in Boston. Over the past few years I have been staying at the Westin Boston Waterfront for the Boston Seafood Show and there is an employee there that makes all the difference in the world for a guest. Her name is Zoraida. She is a waitress at the Birch Bar and adds more value to your hotel than anyone in management will ever know. Do yourselves a favor and hire 50 more employees like her! Everyone at that property does a great job but Zoraida has always stood out from the crowd. Many people talk about her but I am not sure they have ever spent the time to write. I thought she deserved it. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Always a pleasure to stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. We will be back. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Firdt & Last Time At Weston I have nothing good to say about the staff at this hotel. Not one smile, no help with our luggage, The only recognition of my SPG gold was "what do you want?" I didn't remember the options except for free wi-fi, so I selected that. When I tried to use the wi-fi, I got a page with the cost schedule, but no "complementary" option. So I gave up on the "free wi-fi." The breakfast was good but not worth $24. Of the 6 hotels I visited in the last 3 weeks, this was the most expensive breakfast - 3 of them were free breakfast !! 4 of the were SPG hotels.Also your web site lies!! It is NOT easy to get there from the airport when you are dragging luggage with you. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay was great! Boston Waterfront Westin offered an excellent platform for our conference. The rooms were comfortable, the staff were responsive and helpful, the food was nice- great Boston Cream Pie!. The restaurant and bar service were excellent. The group sales coordinator for our group went above and beyond in ironing out some reservation issues. All in all, my stay at the Westin was great and I look forward to staying at another Stanwood hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was excellent I was there for a wedding which was very good. Food was good, Staff was excellent polite & helpful . l Personally I found coffee very strong August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total quality comfort We were there for Comic Con, which was very close and was a nice place to come back to for relaxation after a long day of walking. Staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>