The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Stay I had a pleasant stay because of the friendliness of the Westin staff. I was running late for a downtown meeting and the hotel bellman held my luggage so I could arrive to my meeting timely. Five hours later, I checked in to the hotel with ease. Great service. October 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not recommended The room was not clean, bathroom grout was dirty or had mold. Grounds were not well kept (weeds in the driveways/walkways). Charges for Internet Access were excessively high compared to other hotels I have stayed at recently (and on the same trip). November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it overall! My only suggestion would be to have an outlet on bedside tables so people can charge their iphones, which I often use as my alarm as well. If you have the iphone 5, the in room docking station is no obsolete. Just a thought. December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not the best spot The hotel generally was nice. One amenity they supposedly offer is a free newspaper delivered to your door but that never happened during the week I was there. Also the hotel is a bit isolated from much of the town but convenient to the convention center. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This was a great place to stay. We were not there for a convention, but for an anniversary vacation. The staff had champagne and desserts waiting in our room when we got back in the first night. We had no problems. The location was beautiful but if we were to be in Boston again we would probably stay closer to downtown and the attractions. We were with another couple staying downtown and when we met up with them each day, we had quite a way to either walk or take a taxi whereas they were just a few blocks from everything; parks, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Our view out of our room was of the waterfront and was beautiful at night. All in all the only reason I would not stay here again is simply location and the need to be within a short walk to places we would want to visit. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and access to the airport was quick. It was a little pricey but that seems to be the norm for Westins in the larger cities as I just stayed in one in New York a few weeks ago and paid around the same price. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel The location, staff, and rooms were all excellent! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adebayo Oriola This hotel surpassed my expectations. It is of the highest standard even within the starwood hotels or Westiin Group. It is my hope that the standard would be maintained and the excellence sustained. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Adebayo Oriola . October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean, and the staff are excellent. The only beef I have is the food. It is typical Hotel food. I would expect to see some sea food specials being in boston, but they have the same as every other Westin. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Chaos I stayed at this hotel to attend an event at the World Trade Center next door. The convenience of the location and the attractive room rate made it a no-brainer. Unfortunately, as I was heading over to my room in the evening a fire alarm was blaring and the elevator shaft was shut. I perfectly understand the safety measures, but the staff made no effort to explain what was going on. People were not evacuated from common areas, or explained why that was the case. The lobby was freezing cold, to boot, which made the wait to get back upstairs endless and painful. Assertiveness and caring from the staff would have been much appreciated at the time. Instead, when I went to speak to the single staff person at the desk, she looked stunned and confused... not very reassuring during an emergency. Once BFD left, we did not get as much as a "sorry for the inconvenience" from the staff. It was clear to me that their emergency plan and COOP need a good review and must be communicated to the rank and file employees. Very poorly played, Westin! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great School Break Package Good Fitness room/pool for family February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the bedding is delightful The quality of your beds is outstanding! The mattress was firm enough and the pillows were wonderful. The location of the property was also great since my meeting was in the convention center. There was just a short walk to the harbour area. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is lovely the location is great very easy! close the the MBTA. the hotel has helpful and polite staff. the look is very clean classy and beautiful. the rooms are neat and cozy and the views are wonderful. the services and extras are lovely as well. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy our stay Westin at Boston Convention Center is an excellent hotel. The location is quiet and relaxing. There is access to the train, bus or airport. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great service and very clean rooms and public areas. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I have stayed here several times over the past year, and have usually had a great stay. I noticed this time though how out of the way the staff goes to be friendly and put the customer first. Keep up the great level of service! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Needs Help My bed was extremely uncomfortable. I could not even sleep on the side closest to the window. I slept on the side next to the bathroom on the last 3 nights of my stay and it was tolerable. The mattress needs to be changed in room 918. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff! The front desk and the valet employees were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are comfortable with great beds. The staff at Starbucks in the lobby was excellent as well. Would highly recommend the hotel! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Great Staff The hotel staff provded service that was beyond our expectations. We had 4 special requests and each was provided quickly. Especially grateful for use of a wheelchair which was unexpectedly needed. The entire staff was very friendly August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by made us feel so special we were in Boston for an anniversary celebration the staff was great we received champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a HAND WRITTEN card Our server at breakfast was wonderful - we willbe back again for sure! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Westin Experience Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Very nice hotel. A short walk to downtown Boston, with many restaurants in the area. A subway line close by if you want to go further into Boston. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Processing of Tax Exempt Form I expected to receive my final bill on departure, but was advised that due to my tax exempt from the final bill would not be available for 3 to 5 working days, which will cause me to fail to get my travel voucher turned in on time December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more places to eat There is only one place open to eat for dinner in the hotel and there aren't many choices within walking distance. Be careful of parking charges. I was billed for parking after the first night even though I didn't have a car! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay I recently stayed at this property two separate times in a one week period. Both stays were excellent. Great staff assist with your every need. The rooms were nicely done and seemed in great shape. An overall excellent hote. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Banquet Staff Our 3-day conference included several meal functions. The chef is to be commended for outstanding food, as is the banquet staff. I was expecially impressed that the staff greeted me with "miss" instead of "ma'am." THANK YOU! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here often Great hotel. As a platinum I'm upgraded all the time. Just a 10 min walk to Del Frisco's and other resturants. Easy Solverline ride from airport... January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT ALL OVER ! This was a very special weekend for me and my Mom. It was her 85 th Bday. We were checking out on Sunday and she suffered a vertigo attack. The staff stepped up and helped my Mom like she was part of their family. THANK YOU November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! I've been traveling to this hotel for the past year for business, and the staff has always been very helpful and polite. My 2014 stays are already being booked to continue going here. Keep up the good work! November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel seems brand new and comfortable Room was nice and everything worked! Sink stopper wasn't attached to the rod and I reported it at the desk. Elevators were quick and nearly always empty when they arrived at my floor. Staff were experienced and pleasant. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff from outside the hotel to the front desk people to the housekeeping personnel were all excellent. They were friendly and courteous and even remembered you and names also. Was a very enjoyable stay November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff - Average Stay This hotel was not impressive yet expensive. My room was adequate not elegant. Staff expressed concerns about bathroom that was not exactly clean, lack of a guest robe, and a bathroom fan that was not doing a great job - but nothing was done to rectify situation. The issues were minor so I stayed in the same room. Heavenly beds are good if you like a bed with little support - if you like a firm bed, forget about it. I do have to say that Matthew and Sarah at the front desk were great. Beware of the parking - if you miss the sign for self parking (maybe it was us) you can end up going around Boston in circles - very frustrating. This hotel is away from town - this is nice if you want a quiet spot. We were on the 16th floor with a nice view and no noise. That is a plus. I would recommend asking front desk staff for information versus concierge - no real help there. If you know Boston this place is a good stay. If you are a tourist or someone unused to Boston area, you may want to stay in a more convenient location. It is a short walk to everything yet close to nothing. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Waterfront was better than expected Excellent accommodations and the event we attended was top notch February 3, 2014
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>