The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 531 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Fantastic service from the front door at the front desk and all the way through the lobby. All staff members were smiling and friendly, very much appreciated after going to the Denver - Patriots game. Broncos season ticket holder since 1969. Bar staff in the Irish Pub were very friendly as well. Thanks November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! Great location for a convention. Close to the airport and Boston Harbor. Plenty of amenities and rich tradition of service. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed This year we opted for an upgrade, the room was no different then any other room we stayed in other then a distant view of the water. The outlet and light switch in the bathroom worked only when jiggled . The drapes were pinned up and had to be fixed daily by me. For the price I expected better. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My only complaint is that this hotel charges (a pretty penny) for internet usage. On top of that, I found out the day after checking in and blowing 50.00 on a 3-day plan, that my conference was providing free internet. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Boston. It features very comfortable rooms, great amenities and is very conveniently located. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some great qualities but some features were lacking. Room was clean, food and drinks were good if a bit overpriced and Matt at the front desk was awesome and very helpful. I was disappointed because the only free WiFi was in the lobby. I was unable to access the internet during my conference hours or in my room without having to pay a additional fee. I felt this was an unnecessary expense since we were already charged for the room. When we were leaving on Sunday, we were lined up to wait for a cab to the airport. The hotel doormen tried to put us into a SUV where the driver tried to charge us $20 each for a 3 mile trip to the airport. It only cost me $17 to get to the hotel from the airport and that included a $7.50 one way toll. It felt like the doormen were trying to assist somebody to overcharge us. Because I was aware of the usual fee, we declined the overpriced SUV and waited for a cab. I did write to the hotel to inform them of this issue, however nobody wrote back. It is mostly because of this reason that I cannot recommend this hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick overnight Arrival through to check out all very efficient. Only two negatives 1. Over night parking at $35 ($45 Valet) is a touch expensive 2. Reception wont post two US national letters - no hotel in the world have this sort of attitude for the sake of a dollar of stamps!!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great service I was at the hotel mostly for business and an extra day for fun. Concierge service was available for extended hours. Staff in the Lobby Birch Bar were friendly and helpful. I was recognized as a Starwood gold member and was given an upgrade and other amenities. Staff were responsive to needs. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel and staff were outstanding. The cleanliness and room details were definitely five star. Two parts were disappointing. The Wi-Fi was not free and didn't provide enough bandwidth. Also the parking fee was very high. Some city lots were less expensive. Overall it was a very good stay. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding My wife and I came for a meeting, and the hotel was exceptional, from the gorgeous view to the comfortable room to the lobster tacos served in the Irish pub to the lovely pool and exercise facilities to the late check-out. Absolutely wonderful, and some excellent restaurants nearby as well. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Boston Westin I enjoyed the calm and the quality of my room environment. I also appreciated that the hotel had a Trolley stop and the fact that it was not too far from the airport or the activity centers of Boston. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great sub-par for a Westin, staff was uninterested in helping and generally distracted, I hope to not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time! This is our 2nd stay at the Westin in Boston on Summer Street and one of the guest services that we took advantage of was the New Balance workout gear that my daughter was able to use and go to the gym for only $5.00. It was a great idea and all the gear including sneakers was brand new. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Harbor and City View This was our first visit to the Westin Waterfront....and definitely not our last..The property is beautiful..the wait staff is great...we had a nice room on the 15th floor with the amazing view of the Boston Skyline...comfortable beds and a great double showerhead...Cant wait to go back November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston's First Night Well there were many party goers on our floor, to be expected on New Year's Eve, some were just too loud. Last minute I asked for strawberries to be delivered to my room, we were out enjoying the festivities, the concierge took care of the order, went the extra mile, and I thank her! January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and wonderful staff My wife and I were visiting from Chicago for the weekend and had a great experience. The staff was overly friendly and when our flight was delayed Sunday afternoon, they allowed us to hang out in one of the rooms free of charge so we didn't have to wait in the lobby. We will be back! September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel with very nice rooms. Very good service (front-desk, maid, concierge, exceptionally nice doormen). Complaints are the lobby temperature (way too cold), and the full breakfast should have been better for $23 (quality was ok but there should have been more selections). August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Convention Center Hotel You can't beat the location and the proximity to great restaurants along the harbor made eating out an easy task. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly terrific experience...but no microwave as requested the facilities are terrific and for the most part the staff was great. We had requested a microwave a week before arriving in Boston. We were told it would be taken care of. But, no microwave in our room and none available during our stay. This was frustrating. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility Location is perfect for just about any activity. Really nice hotel! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with polite and prompt service I thoroughly enjoyed the brief stay for a conference held at that Westin Waterfront in Boston. The staff were helpful, polite, and professional. The room was comfortable and well appointed. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention hotel great hotel for the conv center next door. The water flow / pressure in the shower is poor. I have now tried three times to get a correct bill (keep charging for internet even though I am gold and charged for 7 days even though my stay was 4) April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Held our Annual Convention June 25-28, 2014. Would highly recommend. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Excellent service and attention to detail. My experience involving Seneca. Hotel Manager, was outstanding. He was genuinely concerned about my situation and went out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of. As did all of the staff involved. Hats off and thank you. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! We were visiting for the Boston Marathon. Everything was perfect from checkout to departure. Our room was ready early which we totally appreciated. Our room was clean, comforable and spacious. Convenient location ... close to Silver Line stop. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few missteps that were taken care of... After having some issues during checkin (lack of Platnium designation, housekeeping confusion, etc.), the front desk manager, Caitlyn did an excellent job of actively listening, understanding, and resolving my issues. Because of her responsiveness, I will definitely return. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very nice and responsive. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great experience overall. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conventions Awesome Hotel! Great location too. Just a short walk to several restaurants near the water. Taxi's are readily available and connected to the convention center by skyway. City Bar is the place to see and be seen. The atmosphere is great and the bartenders pour generously. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality As usual the attention to detail and the friendly staff and support personnel were outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Above and beyond service. Check in was a mere 45 seconds. They realized it was my birthday and had chocolate covered strawberries and wine waiting in room. Room service and food was fast and delicious. Looking to come back in warmer weather.... March 30, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>