The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 561 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This has been an excellent stay. The beds were comfortable and the room were clean and tidy. It's much better than the hotels in downtown . The staff who checked me in was excellent and I think her name was Sandra. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel Beautiful hotel with very nice rooms. Very good service (front-desk, maid, concierge, exceptionally nice doormen). Complaints are the lobby temperature (way too cold), and the full breakfast should have been better for $23 (quality was ok but there should have been more selections). August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I recently stayed at The Westin Hotel. I was in a wedding at the Seaport and heard great things about the Westin. The date of check in I called and asked if it would be ok of my husband checked in early (he wanted to shower and get ready and then head to the church in Hingham, MA). I was told " Mrs. McDonald that is no problem at all." However, when my husband went to check in they told him that my name was on the account and that they could not check him in. My husband stated that he held the credit card it was purchased on. The staff member stated that he could not check in without me. Finally, my husband was fed up ( by this point he had wasted 30 min) he thought want me to call her? The staff member said that was fine. I spoke to the staff and all he said was do you give him permission to check in which I obviously said yes to and then confirmed my email... REALLY????? You make him late for the church and dont give him enough time to get ready and all they wanted was my email? My husband knows my email!!! Also, we were booked for a suite and did not get one which was extremely disapointing. To make matters worse, the next day we were talking to the bride and she asked me if I received my gift bag she left at the Westin for me at check in. I had not received it so later, I went to the front desk and asked them if they had the gift. They brought me out three other peoples gifts before I told them never mind this is crazy and as I was walking away they found it. The staff was very unprofessional and never apologized for not giving me the gift or for any problems we encountered. Upon checking out I asked for a copy of the bill and was told it would be emailed to me... I am never staying here again!!! If I were you I would be cautious, there are many other great hotels in the area and I am certain they would not put you through what we went through! I was completely dissatisfied with my experience and cannot believe how many things went wrong and never once did anyone try and make my stay better. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dogs spoil the hotel Hotel was clean and location was good in the city. We stayed on the SPG floor 12. There were several people with small yelping dogs! We did not know the hotel allowed dogs until our arrival. It is hard to get a good nights sleep with dogs barking when you go to bed and wake up. We will never stay at this hotel again just for the fact that they allow dogs. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I was only there for one night, but the room and the team members were great. I look forward to my next stay there. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Room Cleaning I recommend individuals should carefully inspect their rooms to verify the room has been cleaned from the prior resident. On the second night of my stay I found dirty underware under the room ottoman. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Needs Help My bed was extremely uncomfortable. I could not even sleep on the side closest to the window. I slept on the side next to the bathroom on the last 3 nights of my stay and it was tolerable. The mattress needs to be changed in room 918. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff was a diappointing The Westin facility is beautiful and upon first driving up to the hotel the men at the enterance were excellent, friendly, and professional. However, the individuals working at the check in and the individual I was connected with when I called from my room were less than friendly, and their attitudes bordered on disinterested and annoyed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This was a great place to stay. We were not there for a convention, but for an anniversary vacation. The staff had champagne and desserts waiting in our room when we got back in the first night. We had no problems. The location was beautiful but if we were to be in Boston again we would probably stay closer to downtown and the attractions. We were with another couple staying downtown and when we met up with them each day, we had quite a way to either walk or take a taxi whereas they were just a few blocks from everything; parks, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Our view out of our room was of the waterfront and was beautiful at night. All in all the only reason I would not stay here again is simply location and the need to be within a short walk to places we would want to visit. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and access to the airport was quick. It was a little pricey but that seems to be the norm for Westins in the larger cities as I just stayed in one in New York a few weeks ago and paid around the same price. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great value Loved the beds, so heavenly. Best night sleep in months. Hotel is beautiful and facility is top notch including the Starbucks and Irish pub. Location is not ideal unless you are attending a convention as It is a long walk to everywhere but subway is close by but even that requires a few transfers to most places. Easy self park setup was also nice. (at a discounted fee to the valet) August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff at the hotel were wonderful to my family. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but expensive Rooms are okay. Coffee maker is good. Beds/pillows are not very comfortable. Bar food and restaurant are decent. Hotel is within a 15 minute walk of restaurants and shopoing, conference facilities are ok, but super air conditioned. Banquet food was averge. But everything is very expensive, quite frankly,overpriced. If you are lucky enough to be über spg, you get free internat in your room. Cant prove it, but someone dropped my sonicare toothbrush and ruined it, only really. Redeeming feature of the stay was that we got a city view, and even that was marginal.... overllooked the entry circle, construction, and the power plant. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Everything went smoothly with my stay. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice. The bed was comfy. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new rooms in an old city Passing through town, was able to host a lot of old friends at the Irish bar in the hotel, easy parking for visitors. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Customer Service Hello, I checked in on Saturday July 28, 2012. It was pouring out and I was tired and hungry. I called service express to ask for some suggestions. Tarhonda picked up the phone and was so Pleasant. I asked about were to dine that wasn't that far. She suggested the Birch Bar. I took her advise and went down to the bar. What a great menu and the bartender was also very very nice. Tarhonda also told me about the your wonderful breakfast Items as well. Well need I say more. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the Lobster Benedict and my friend had the Baily's French toast. What a wonderful idea. I told all my friends about your lovely hotel and the wonderful food and the customer service was #1. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conventions Awesome Hotel! Great location too. Just a short walk to several restaurants near the water. Taxi's are readily available and connected to the convention center by skyway. City Bar is the place to see and be seen. The atmosphere is great and the bartenders pour generously. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by your gateway to the new Boston waterfront.... walk out the hotel's front door and discover the new entertainment district with fabulous restaurants and great waterviews of the harbor! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Excellent service and attention to detail. My experience involving Seneca. Hotel Manager, was outstanding. He was genuinely concerned about my situation and went out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of. As did all of the staff involved. Hats off and thank you. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Excellent 4 nights is this hotel. Liked the "Green Option" of not using maid service each day and received $ 5.00 voucher x 3 days. Put it towards lunch one afternoon. Clever idea. My room was so clean I didn't need maid service. Front desk hotel staff : "Elena and Orlando" phenomenal! Very welcoming to guests. Food in MJ O'Connors Pub: delicious!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay My room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and polite. Food was good and it has a great location. Would stay here again. July 22, 2012
  • 2015-08-31T10:00:35.419-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_561, tr_561
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>