The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! All Staff at the Westin Boston Waterfront was very professional and knowledgeable when assistance was needed. I highly recommend anyone to experience the quality of this hotel. As a first time quest It was a Wonderful Experience! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much partying Unfortunately, the room next to our room was hosting a bachelorette party. The music and voices were LOUD. Security came up twice to tell them to quiet down. (someone else had called). Things got loud again when they came home from the bars at 0200 yelling and puking. We called the front desk at that time. The front desk attendant asked, "do you want us to call security again?" This hotel is too upscale to tolerate such foolishness. Perhaps, the staff need better training on how to handle these situations. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel - clean and beautiful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great hotel good location friendly associate comfortable rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional customer service. I have stayed in many hotels in many cities in Canada and the United States. The customer service at this hotel is by far the best of all the hotels I have visited. After a long day of travelling, I was greeted with smiling faces willing to help. Staff who were walking by smiled and offered to help with my luggage or offered directions to meeting rooms or restaurants. Sarah at the front desk made me feel welcomed and valued. I was treated like a family member instead of a customer. Thank you for making my visit so enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lobby area is beautiful and room was spacious and comfortable. Close proximity to water and fine restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel worked well I stayed at the Boston waterfront as it was the host facility for the SNA show. All amenities were good. Easy access tot hr convention center in all kinds of weather. I walked to all of my dinner meetings. 12 minute ride from the airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel My experience at your hotel was great. Beds are supper nice. Very Comfortable. Very clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel every person that I encountered was friendly and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Westin The amenenities were lacking for the amount paid for the room! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel..close to subway & airport! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin Hotel I am a big fan of this hotel. The location is great...VERYshort drive from the airport and walking distance to downtown and many great restaurants. I recieved a nice platinum upgrade to a suite which was very appreciated since I was going to be there for the entire week for business. The service, gym, and restaurants all exceeded expectations. My only complaint with the with Valet attendtants....at times I would have to wait several minutes before they would notice I was there and waiting for them to take my car - when I was the only car there. Ultimately I just started walking my keys to them while they finished their conversation. Not that big of a deal but just something for management to be aware of. I highly recomment this hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Exactly what I expected from a large Starwood property. There was a conference going on so the lobby was buzzing, but the room was quiet, updated, and the heavenly bed was heavenly. I could walk to everywhere I needed to go in South Boston/Waterfront. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed for a work related event and had a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charge I was very happy with our stay until I got home and see I was charged an extra $204.00 after check out. This was not on my final bill. I am still awaiting a response form your accounting department. Also O'Connors the restaurant in the hotel had great food but terrible service on more than one occasion. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at an excellent price. We really like the Seaport area and the Westin is the only hotel within the area that makes it affordable to stay in town for the week-end. Facilities are great as we used the gym and the indoor pool, plus visited the bar in the lobby. Having a Starbucks within the hotel is a very nice touch. The only reason I did not rate "quality of sleep" as excellent had to deal with one night of the fire alarm going off twice within the 1:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. timeframe. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly place, great beds I really liked the bed and the shower quality, and that hits 75% of my desires in a hotel. There were both a bar and a restaurant/bar, also nice. One employee sent me into an urban wasteland when I asked where a drugstore was, but overall they were very nice and helpful. Also knew my name when I called the front desk! Other furniture is kind of worn, wireless a little spotty, overall good place. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs better stff training This appears to be a new facility. It features beautiful architecture and a welcoming front desk/concierge staff. However, the bed chamber staff requires better training:. Our bed was thrown together, not well made. Extra soap was not left until the last of our 3 nights at the hotel. Fresh water had to be requested. Room toilet paper was of poor quality; surpassed by what was available in public toilets on the lobby floor. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee I was at a meeting being held at your hotel - the coffee was good BUT lukewarm ALWAYS at best - food was otherwise OK. amp July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Location, staff, and quality of the hotel were all great. I would definitely stay at the Westin Waterfront again. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Everyone I came in contact with was VERY friendly and helpful. They stepped it up a notch. Especially the Bellhops and the guys out front. From the second we got out of the car until we got back in we were 100% thrilled with our experience. I'll be back!!! :) July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It Is Next to a Convention Center Be prepared for Convention Center traffic/attendees. This is not a romantic getaway hotel. Great location if you are attending a trade show or event at the convention center located adjacent to the hotel. July 9, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>