The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding guest service. It was a family vacation with 4 children and 3 adults. James the doorman became an instant friend and was amazing with the kids. He had great recommendations for eating etc. Of course the POOL was a BIG hit with the kids and was used at the end of the day each day. Hussein, I hope I have the spelling right, was also very personable and very kind. Both men made my family feel important and well cared for. Thank you! May 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Great Experience I stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I had a meeting to attend the next day. I flew in that evening and would fly out the next day (24 hours in Boston total). I like the hotel location but hopefully they continue to work on some issues. After I checked in and had the air conditioning on you could hear a vibrating metal sound that was loud enough to be annoying and it was consistent. After an hour of trying to work in my room I called engineering as I knew I would not be able to sleep with that sound. Engineering arrived and said they couldn't fit the problem so I was moved to another room. They managed that pretty quickly but it was an inconvenience. However, it wasn't as inconvenient as not having internet! Yes, the internet in the Westin hotel was not working! I complained at check out and was credited some points but that meant I had to work/download items at the airport lounge so I could try and get some work done on the plane. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk agent saved me from sleeping on the streets! So I lost my debit card in Boston at the airport. I had it immediately cancelled and went to the hotel. Since all I had was a check book, they tried to process it but it wouldn't go through. I don't blame them. Who uses checks nowadays except this guy?! Lol. ANyway, I told the desk clerk my situation and she was very helpful and suggested that if I got someone to pay for the room, they could get an authorization to charge their card. I'm glad she said something because I was ready to set up shop at Boston Harbor!! Thank you guys! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the comforts A fabulous location and within walking distance to the North End and downtown. Great restaurants, museums and waterfront strolling. Our room was super comfortable and quiet with great views of the waterfront and financial district. We will be staying there again! May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time dissapointment! Booked online no problem , king room asked for upgrade on arrival Mike , no problem 8th flr keys do not work , looks like room I booked upgrade ? call down mike sorry 13th floor ! I assume bigger room, no, same just 5 flrs up call back down ,told that's the upgrade 5 floors . Well ok ,10 yr spg member first time I heared that! So my trust factor just took a hit I will assume mike was new and not trained properly. Later a woman called was sorry for my experience and put 3k points back on card ,thanks she tried I felt a little better . May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - connected to Convention Center This hotel is easily accessible from highway. Spacious lobby and plenty of comfortable seating. Restaurant conveniently located in corner of lobby. Staff was professional and pleasant. Close to train/subway station. Hallway noise is quite loud, which was the only negative of my stay. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never received call back from management After staying a week at this Westin Boston location, we found some items to be missing from our room. This is after having problems at check in, as well as having some of the worst cleaning service ever. I contacted the front desk and filed a complaint. Each time, the manager on duty went above and beyond. However, each time I was promised a follow up- this NEVER happened. My information was left multiple times, and upon checking out, I left my business card to be reached. I was promised that housekeeping would be questioned to find out if they items could be located- never heard back. This was such a disappointment. For this, I am very torn about ratings. Up front, there was a wonderful experience, however, there was a complete lack of follow through. In addition, I was promised SPG points to be added to my account. I only see those which I obtained from the actual stay; no bonus points. I have reach out, but have yet to hear back. Later this week I will try to contact the general manager (again). April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, spacious, inviting staff The hotel is what you would expect a Westin to be, clean, friendly staff, well maintained. My only concern was the quality of food from room service. I ordered room service three times during my stay. My first order was for a "425 Burger," buffalo wings, and fries. The burger tasted like it had a fake chargrilled flavoring on it. The bottom bun was damp and soggy while the top bun was fresh and dry. I did not finish all of the burger, however the fries were great. My second meal was a crab cake and lobster roll, the crab cake had very little flavor, a pinch of salt helped immensely. The lobster roll was just as bland, a little bit of salt helped, the bun was toasted perfectly, though. The side of onion rings were crispy and golden brown. Being that this is Boston, I assumed dishes consisting of crab and lobster would have been better, but I was wrong. The third meal I ordered was the Char-grilled sirloin medium rare and a side of fries along with a cup of New England clam chowder. The chowder was tasty, the potatoes had density but were still soft, the base was creamy as you would expect, could use some more clams. The steak itself was not very good. While it was cooked to medium well correctly, it was tough and had lots of gristle. It too, had a fake chargrilled taste to it just like the burger did. I did enjoy the sourdough rolls, they were the best part of the meal. April 11, 2015
  • 2015-05-31T20:10:05.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_551, tr_551
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>