The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 557 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk agent saved me from sleeping on the streets! So I lost my debit card in Boston at the airport. I had it immediately cancelled and went to the hotel. Since all I had was a check book, they tried to process it but it wouldn't go through. I don't blame them. Who uses checks nowadays except this guy?! Lol. ANyway, I told the desk clerk my situation and she was very helpful and suggested that if I got someone to pay for the room, they could get an authorization to charge their card. I'm glad she said something because I was ready to set up shop at Boston Harbor!! Thank you guys! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the comforts A fabulous location and within walking distance to the North End and downtown. Great restaurants, museums and waterfront strolling. Our room was super comfortable and quiet with great views of the waterfront and financial district. We will be staying there again! May 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time dissapointment! Booked online no problem , king room asked for upgrade on arrival Mike , no problem 8th flr keys do not work , looks like room I booked upgrade ? call down mike sorry 13th floor ! I assume bigger room, no, same just 5 flrs up call back down ,told that's the upgrade 5 floors . Well ok ,10 yr spg member first time I heared that! So my trust factor just took a hit I will assume mike was new and not trained properly. Later a woman called was sorry for my experience and put 3k points back on card ,thanks she tried I felt a little better . May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - connected to Convention Center This hotel is easily accessible from highway. Spacious lobby and plenty of comfortable seating. Restaurant conveniently located in corner of lobby. Staff was professional and pleasant. Close to train/subway station. Hallway noise is quite loud, which was the only negative of my stay. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Never received call back from management After staying a week at this Westin Boston location, we found some items to be missing from our room. This is after having problems at check in, as well as having some of the worst cleaning service ever. I contacted the front desk and filed a complaint. Each time, the manager on duty went above and beyond. However, each time I was promised a follow up- this NEVER happened. My information was left multiple times, and upon checking out, I left my business card to be reached. I was promised that housekeeping would be questioned to find out if they items could be located- never heard back. This was such a disappointment. For this, I am very torn about ratings. Up front, there was a wonderful experience, however, there was a complete lack of follow through. In addition, I was promised SPG points to be added to my account. I only see those which I obtained from the actual stay; no bonus points. I have reach out, but have yet to hear back. Later this week I will try to contact the general manager (again). April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, spacious, inviting staff The hotel is what you would expect a Westin to be, clean, friendly staff, well maintained. My only concern was the quality of food from room service. I ordered room service three times during my stay. My first order was for a "425 Burger," buffalo wings, and fries. The burger tasted like it had a fake chargrilled flavoring on it. The bottom bun was damp and soggy while the top bun was fresh and dry. I did not finish all of the burger, however the fries were great. My second meal was a crab cake and lobster roll, the crab cake had very little flavor, a pinch of salt helped immensely. The lobster roll was just as bland, a little bit of salt helped, the bun was toasted perfectly, though. The side of onion rings were crispy and golden brown. Being that this is Boston, I assumed dishes consisting of crab and lobster would have been better, but I was wrong. The third meal I ordered was the Char-grilled sirloin medium rare and a side of fries along with a cup of New England clam chowder. The chowder was tasty, the potatoes had density but were still soft, the base was creamy as you would expect, could use some more clams. The steak itself was not very good. While it was cooked to medium well correctly, it was tough and had lots of gristle. It too, had a fake chargrilled taste to it just like the burger did. I did enjoy the sourdough rolls, they were the best part of the meal. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The service was great, everyone was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and so quiet-enjoyable. It is close enough to get to the trolley service and shops and museums. The service for the conference was also very nice. I truly enjoyed my stay. Thank you. March 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! My first stay here. Will definitely be back. March 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is petty Had a conference that paid for WiFi but it could only be used on conference level when the conference sessions were all over the hotel 5 star hotels shouldn't be petty about WiFi also concierge suggested Alfredos pizza they bought me too burned to eat food and refused to credit me my money back March 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by So Many Pros& Cons The room was great in this hotel, I had a treadmil and mini gym in my room! Not sure why they had the treadmil facing a wall with absolutely nothing on it opposed to turning it around and being able to watch tv at the same time. After asking the hotel if they could turn it around, they said no. The location was perfect and the lobby is always packed with tons of people. Cons include the lack of outlets in the room. There were only a few outlets so I was constantly unplugging their lamps to charge my computer and having to leave my phone across the room on the floor to charge it because there were no outlets by the beds. There also wasnt a robe or slippers in the room as the guide said there should have been. This was also the first time at a hotel that after calling the operator or concierge the phone would ring constantly until you could get someone to pick up. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was wonderful. Every staff member that I encountered was polite and helpful. It seemed they loved their job and that showed immensely. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Hotel, Great Location, Great View I stayed here for business for a few days. The staff was very quick in getting me my keys to my room. No upgrade for Platinum, but it's hit or miss. The rooms were clean, spacious, and smelled normal (you'd be surprised how some smell really poor). Overall, I had a pleasant stay while here for business. A taxi is readily accessible, which makes it much faster to get on the move. If you use any apps to request a car, make sure to give it time as it takes some time to get to the hotel with traffic. It's about 10-15 minutes away from the main financial district. Would stay here again. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff The Westin Boston Waterfront did not disappoint. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was wonderful all around. February 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was very responsive. The concierge took care of the few problems that came up right away. January 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by narrow room space and low quality narrow room space and low quality. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most accommodating staff! Have traveled & stayed at many westins throughout the U.S. & Caribbean and this Westin & staff were the most hospitable, helpful & attentive staff I have encountered. We were there for my daughters 21st birthday and the staff could not do enough for us! They met all of our needs & expectations! From check-in to check-out, everyone was superb! We will surely visit again soon! Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable! January 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and close to Children's Museum I was traveling with my family for a weekend getaway. Greg at the desk was truly a class act. Although I was dressed very casual he treated me as if I was traveling for business. He ensured that our room needs were met including my child's and SPG status. Very close to museum and made the weekend a success. December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive room with few amenities and no recognition for gold status We stayed here from 8/1-8/7 and were less than impressed. Upon checking in there was no recognition of gold status other than the 250 starpoints welcome gift, which we never received. I don't expect to get a room upgrade, but a welcome drink would be nice especially for such a long stay at such a high room rate. Location is good if you are there for a conference, but far from everything else notable. After our stay here we stayed at the Sheraton Commander in Cambridge and had a much better experience. I will never stay at this facility again even if I'm in town for a convention. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff/Location - Poor room quality. The staff was great and love the location/view, however the room quality was not what I would expect at the Westin. The office chair was torn up and there was a small rip in the sheet. Worst of all there was no electrical outlet on the night stand or near the bed. I only had a shorter cord so this made sleeping with my CPAP nearly impossible, and ended up on the chair. Expected more. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to request pillow case change for this hotel to be good! Everything about this hotel is great -- except the housekeeping did NOT change the pillowcases on my bed even though I requested clean linen after the first day. While I don't think this NBC expose about hotels was shot at this hotel, as far as I'm concerned, it could have been: http://goo.gl/I6Wvhp This was a shame as I really loved everything else about this hotel -- but the fear I was sleeping on someone else's pillow! November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fundraising I attended a fundraiser and decided I would stay overnight instead of traveling home the same night. I ordered a snack from room service and had a great cup of chowder. The fundraiser was very well planned and executed. I had a great night's sleep before returning home the next day. Breakfast arrived right on time and was cooked very well. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall very friendly and clean and courteous November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location and extras Good for conventions and airport, but not otherwise a convenient part of Boston. Didn't realize there was a T stop nearby until my last day--would have helped to have known. The $5 chit for not using room make-up services was a nice elective add-on. November 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUPERB HOTEL Everything terrific. The Birch Bar personnel and the Sauciety personnel are helpful, friendly, fun folk. Especially Bill and Andrea at the Bar. November 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention attendee Stay was pleasant. Radio did not work well November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean very clean, helpful and friendly staff November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Enjoyed my stay. I liked the smell of the hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent This was our second stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel. We came in for one night for a wedding. I had called early Saturday morning to see if our early check in could be granted since our wedding started at 3. They were full the night before so couldn't guarantee but said that we could use the locker room if need be. I called again at 11am when we were 30 minutes away and asked if any chance one room was ready (we booked two--one for us one for my inlaws) They said one room was already ready! Great! Half hour later, we arrived and both rooms were ready! AWESOME! Front desk was friendly, as usual. A fabulous place to stay! We will be back! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept great Rooms were quiet and beds very comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade at Westin Watefront I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Waterfront which was kicked off by an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. October 24, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:15:27.300-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_557, tr_557
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>