The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I was reluctant to book this hotel because it was located next to the convention center- we were in town for the Red Sox Rally and a weekend get away. We had a super time because of this location. The night of arrival we walked about 5 minutes to a fantastic restaurant on the waterfront for dinner. After a brief stroll along the harbor we had a nightcap at the hotel bar and retired for the night. The next day after a swim in the pool we were able to walk to the Red Sox parade on a beautiful 70 degree day in Boston, in November. Lunch in the North End and a short stroll back to the Westin (along the water the entire way) and back home to Cape Cod in about an hour. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean very clean, helpful and friendly staff November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay Enjoyed my stay. I liked the smell of the hotel. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The facility is lovely. We had a great view of the city and harbor. The room was clean, cool and welcoming. I appreciated the attention to detail with a free bottle of water to take with us sightseeing. The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Greg who helped us several times and helped us navigate the subway system. The hotel was a little way out of the main hub but enjoyed the reprieve from downtown which was only a quick subway ride to anywhere, which is better than trying to drive and park on the congested streets. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet treat My husband and I used this location, found on a discount bidding site, for our first attempt at an overnight away from our 2 year old. It was perfect for us. A neighborhood that we don't usually visit, making us feel like we were "away," a gorgeous and clean interior. A few eating spots on location, we only used the Starbucks though, and a very kind staff. When Sarah and Matt heard that we were away for a special occasion, also my birthday, they surprised us by having a wonderful treat sent up to our room. They didn't have to do that, but it sure made us feel special and taken care of, something we really needed! September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by House keeping below standard When I checked in the room, I noticed there was a bottle water that were half-used left on the desk, the bars of soap were opened and appeared have been used. I also noticed one of the washcloth and one bath towel were not fresh ones, it appeared they have been used. The toilet bowl was clogged up twice in less than 24 hours. When I asked to move to another room, I was told there was no other room available. I was finally moved to another room only because the ‘engineer’ told the manager after he inspected the bathroom. I felt as a customer, my request was not honored initially when I was dissatisfied the room condition which caused a lot of inconvenience and in an unsanitary condition. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I thought this would be a new hotel, green (per their promotion) in all senses. Instead the room was average, he water regulator in my shower didn't work so I was alternately scalded and cold. Also the sink drained slowly and the tub did not stopper to allow filling. Being green meant forgoing all cleaning for 3 days while he food was horribly processed, not local, and certainly not fresh or healthy. October 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stains, Sounds and A dirty shower To say I was disappointed is an understatement. The hotel was beautiful and at first glance the room was well equipped, however once inside you realized that the room was dirty. The lounge chair in the room was completely stained (and yes i took pictures). The shower had a lovely rainfall showerhead which diverted your attention, but when you actually "looked" at the shower, there was mold in the grouting in the shower. The place needs a good cleaning. Also.. the walls were thin, you could hear all the talking in the hall, and doors closing and others were complaining about the noise from the elevators and ice machines (fortunately I wasn't near those). Overall it was a very dissapointing stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, modern business hotel, but... I was at this hotel for a 4 day Conference. Overall, it was OK. Location was near the airport. There's nothing outside the hotel, unless you walk 20minutes. It was clean and comfortable, but no Water Bottles in the room, which is really basic complimentary is almost all hotels i've been to. There's an American coffee machine, but no sugar or milk. Very basic, in my opinion. Wifi in the rooom is not free...for a business hotel this wasn't appealing, even though wifi is available in the lobby. Overal, it's good, clean and quite basic for me. Lobby is nice and spacious and I'm hardly spending my time there. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence I am a repeat guest at this hotel, stayed several times this year, the MGMT and Staff are excellent. This hotel sees a lot of conventions/conference groups but the Staff continue to provide excellent service and take very good care of the property. the Staff reflects the Excellent MGMT, A great location and view. Near the Waterfront for dinning and etc. The hotel has a great view of Boston and the Waterfront/Harbour. they have a nice fitness center and pool, never crowded. The only draw back for this hotel is the two pubs that are run by the same vendor, the service in these pubs are questionable. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed,Expected Outstanding - NOT! Didn't credit SPG account or give any of perks. Originally gave the least desirable room. Not convenient to anything. Don''t even have a vending machine. Must get room service or spend $3.00 a small bottle for Pepsi. Other hotels in area had much nicer facilities and amenities. If you are attending a convention here, get the Trolley pass. Not the best, but about the only way except Taxi to get anywhere. Would not stay here again. Staff just barely answers questions if you don't bother them too much. The lady at the help desk was nice and the gentleman getting the cabs was friendly. Not the desk staff. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Customer Service Hello, I checked in on Saturday July 28, 2012. It was pouring out and I was tired and hungry. I called service express to ask for some suggestions. Tarhonda picked up the phone and was so Pleasant. I asked about were to dine that wasn't that far. She suggested the Birch Bar. I took her advise and went down to the bar. What a great menu and the bartender was also very very nice. Tarhonda also told me about the your wonderful breakfast Items as well. Well need I say more. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the Lobster Benedict and my friend had the Baily's French toast. What a wonderful idea. I told all my friends about your lovely hotel and the wonderful food and the customer service was #1. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time! My family (with two toddlers, 1 and 3) and stayed for a night in a two double-bed room. The hotel is new and spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service was excellent: The staffs were very friendly in general, and they gave us a new room with a much better view than what we had originally reserved, when we told them we're traveling with little children and that we'd like to get a view of the airport. The bedding/pillows were superb quality compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past with similar rating. Both my spouse and I had a very good quality sleep. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slept great Rooms were quiet and beds very comfortable. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by almost... Great location, friendly staff but a number of unresolved problems. Internet connection was terrible. Kept throwing me off - could not keep a signal. Several colleagues had the same problem in different rooms on different floors. Desk chair falling apart. Not much help in either area when reported to desk or when called into tech support. Breakfast buffet was so-so. Better off the menu. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Somewhat Isolated My wife and I stayed at this hotel just to enjoy some time in Boston (we live in the area). The staff was very friendly and check in went smoothly. This hotel is fairly new and everything is modern and clean. If you can get a room on one of the higher floors, you will be able to enjoy nice views of Boston Harbor. There are some good eating options at hotel and it also offers a well-equipped fitness center. The one downside for this hotel is the location. It is a taxi ride for any of the major Boston attractions and also a distance from all the other Seaport district businesses. We were also disappointed the late checkout was not available. Otherwise, it is a decent option while staying in Boston. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel features thought the gift shop was good had large range of items to choose from for souvenirs to personal items. Would have liked more options for dinning in the hotel to crab a quick bite. Didn't get a chance to use the workout room but looked nice and friendly to use. had problems with internet getting connect in my room. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upgrade at Westin Watefront I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Waterfront which was kicked off by an upgrade to a two bedroom suite. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff. Staff went out of their way to be helpful and servicing. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This was a same day, short notice reservation to be close to the airport and avoid Hurricane Arthur issues since we were staying on the Cape. The front desk, bell & room service staff were exceptional. Not necessarily the housekeeping attention to detail. There were no condiments for the in room coffee maker and it was already full of water, not sure for how long, so leery of using it without a thorough cleaning. Hallway noise was significant enough to hear all conversations. Would still recommend the hotel as a great location and overall very good rating. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much partying Unfortunately, the room next to our room was hosting a bachelorette party. The music and voices were LOUD. Security came up twice to tell them to quiet down. (someone else had called). Things got loud again when they came home from the bars at 0200 yelling and puking. We called the front desk at that time. The front desk attendant asked, "do you want us to call security again?" This hotel is too upscale to tolerate such foolishness. Perhaps, the staff need better training on how to handle these situations. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel - clean and beautiful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Desk chair room 1120 Everything was great. The room had a desk chair in such bad condition The foam was sticking out all around the seat. Replace the chair. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is Perfect. Its location is perfect for the conference that I attended at the convention center. Did not had to take the bus or walk. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>