The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Westins Our stay was nearly perfect in every way. Only thing missing was a comfortable, non-desk, chair in the room. There was an ottoman and a desk chair but no other option to relax in other than the bed. This hotel is easy to get on to the Silver Line and then from there all over Boston. Taxis serve as another backup, but definitely no need for car here except to arrive & depart. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel is so convenient for Convention Center Staying at the Westin for Convention Center business is so convenient. Walking distance by the skyway connection keeps you out of the elements of having to lug heavy winter jackets. The quick access for quiet meeting rooms out of the busy Convention center is so important. And when doubt or unclear about any amenities or local destinations, the concierge service is top notch and so efficient. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel presentation is top shelf From the people to the amenities to having starbucks in the lobby...loved out stay! March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very good Staff The man who took our suit cases to our room when we checked in ( Husan ) was super. He helped us the whole time we were there and remembered our names each time he saw us. It felt like we were staying with friends March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Came to the Westin for a weekend getaway in Boston. Check-in was smooth and we were in our room quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after we came in from our afternoon activities. Plenty of choices for dinner within walking distance and the bed was super comfortable. Love the late Sunday checkout which let us swim again before we left. Great escape weekend at the end of winter! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for meetings and conventions great meeting space both inside the hotel and connected to the BCEC. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our family ! We stayed with two kids and our dog! We were nervous bringing the dog with us (over the standard size allowance, (got permission) and having a good time. It was perfect! We never had to leave hotel. Pool, restaurants, bar, dog park! Walking distance to food, activities and Trade show! Staff was wonderful! Room was clean. Hot tub was cold (only problem) but they fixed it right away! Rates were reasonable! and of course.. The Heavenly Bed.. They also had a heavenly dog bed and heavenly food bowl! WOW! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had high expectations I was a bit surprised by the cleanliness and integrity of the furniture and appliances in my room. The view, although not why I chose to stay there, was of the roof/vents. And the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, while my room was not in the greatest shape either. It was overall acceptibly clean, but I expected a bit more polish from the Westin. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by unexpected need met I had a dietary issue that was unexpected. Allison and her team did everything they could to accommodate my needs. it was wonderful! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We held a bereaved mom's retreat at the hotel in August. Customer service was impeccable and they accommodated all of the needs of our large group. The hotel is centrally located, near the airport, many fantastic restaurants and local attractions. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service for a conference hotel For a busy conference weekend, all front desk staff were very helpful. They were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had a problem or issue, it was rectified and followed up with immediately. I expect this kind of service with a resort or smaller hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Irish pub was good too and had other food options within a 3 block radius. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great School Break Package Good Fitness room/pool for family February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel The location, staff, and rooms were all excellent! February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication could be better We booked a package, non-refundable, a mid -winter get away. With the confirmation was a note that the pool was closed. Nice time to mention that. When I sent an email questioning if that included the jacuzzi, the response I received was "yes". When we arrived at the hotel (without bathing suits), there was a sign saying guests could go to the Seaport Hotel and use their pool. You couldn 't have mentioned that before?! Also, my sister was traveling with us, asked for a room near ours when she made the reservation. When we arrived, we were on the eleventh floor, she was on the 16th floor, they said they could not move her. We did not see another living soul on our floor, no noise, no one on the elevator, find it hard to imagine there was not a single vacant room. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service I participated in the Green program and when I needed addtional toiletries and towels, the staff brought them up right away. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall feedback Very comfortable beds; Very clean rooms and facilities; Helpful staff with one exception; Very nice gym, pool facility Room was missing a refrigerator February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best quality - Noise from the fridge in the room - front door of the rrom doesn't work correctly - Laundry destroyed two poloshirts (cannot use them again!) - Two bars without the possibility to put the expenses to the room bill - Bathroom Shoes missing / Writing paper missing / helpful things in the bathroom (for example sewing kit, earplug, nail file, etc..) missing Standard is to low for the price of the room! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't reserve a pull out bed! I was thrilled to be staying at the hotel which was attached to the convention center which was the reason for me staying over night. The check in went well enough but when I got up to my room and opened the door...WHAT?!...there was a pull out bed made up, cushions to the side, like my cousins were sleeping over! NO OTHER BED! I reserved a KING no less! My wife was coming to join me the following night so this would not do. When I called the front desk, I was offered a $50 per night discount which was not horrible but the pull out was! There was no way I could sleep on that. I was then offered 2000 points which would not help as I do not travel all that often. Ultimately, they gave me a room with twin beds. Not great but better than nothing. Ideally, they would have admitted the mistake and got me into a KING or the double with the same discount of $50 a night, a valet voucher or something to that affect. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Waterfront was better than expected Excellent accommodations and the event we attended was top notch February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed This year we opted for an upgrade, the room was no different then any other room we stayed in other then a distant view of the water. The outlet and light switch in the bathroom worked only when jiggled . The drapes were pinned up and had to be fixed daily by me. For the price I expected better. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Iron broken in the room Checked in the hotel at 11 pm, wanted to iron my shirt for 8 am morning meeting. Found out that iron is not working. Called the guest services, it took 20 mins to bring them to my room. Not a good service, I wouldn't recommend it . January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I stay here often Great hotel. As a platinum I'm upgraded all the time. Just a 10 min walk to Del Frisco's and other resturants. Easy Solverline ride from airport... January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot! Everything about our stay was great! Staff was very polite, always smiling and hellpful. Room was perfect, and we had a great view of the water and the airport. We would definitely stay at the Westin when we come to Boston. December 23, 2013
  • 2015-05-22T19:57:59.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_548, tr_548
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>