The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 544 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This was the first time we stayed at Westin Boston but I would stay there again. The food was excellent and the staff was most helpful. I felt like I was the most important person staying at the hotel. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs more places to eat There is only one place open to eat for dinner in the hotel and there aren't many choices within walking distance. Be careful of parking charges. I was billed for parking after the first night even though I didn't have a car! November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was basically great but.... I have to say that overall everything was on the mark. I did have three slight problems though. First, I had great expectations of the advertised showerrs. I was on the 16th floor so possible that was the problem but the water pressure wasn't that good so the shower wasn't as great as I expected. Second, the food on the breakfast buffett was cold and the scrambled eggs were too runny and cold. Third, my husband and I decided to try your O'conners for Dinner. The resturant was not busy and we were seated right away. We sat for nfearly a half hour and was not waited on. I went to the hosted and told her I think we have been forgotten. The hosted was very nice and appolgized. The hosted broght us our drinks and said that the waitress is a little slow. We were given free coffee, and the waitress said "Sorry about that" .Other that that we had a decent stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience It is a great hotel, outshoot other Westin. Staffs are helpful and attentive. They allowed us early check in and late chect out and splitting bills. The only "4" I gave for staff was because one day we run of shampoo as the housekeeping did not provide shampoo the day before and we (two adults) have to use leftovers in the morning. However, when we called, it was delivered immediately. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm in the midst of a storm... As always, an outstanding visit with amazingly friendly staff. Despite the effects of Hurricane Sandy, the staff was professional, soothing and very much on top of things. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely, very clean hotel with superior staff So nice to be so convenient to the convention center and in a really great hotel. good workout room, good food at restaurants, very accomodating staff.Complimentary bottles of water daily which is a rarity. November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Warm Friendly Welcome by Staff All staff were very welcoming and friendly November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ASTRO1 The staff was very accommodating to their guests during Hurricane Sandy. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT ALL OVER ! This was a very special weekend for me and my Mom. It was her 85 th Bday. We were checking out on Sunday and she suffered a vertigo attack. The staff stepped up and helped my Mom like she was part of their family. THANK YOU November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help when needed Wish I had the person's name that helped me out on changing a prepaid rate reservation. I was stranded night of booking and she changed to ffollowing day with early check-in. I was out a few hours later and really didn't need the room. But she made it possible to get the stay credit on what would have otherwise been a totally wasted $250. So thanks for helping in a moment of need. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything good, except internet not included Can't believe that a hotel of this class (with prices accordingly) can not offer free unlimited internet in the rooms to all guests. It is ridiculous that it is not included in the price. This is something that only makes guests frustrated and angry! Shape up and get into the new decade! Very expensive breakfast, maybe t was worth it, didn't want to try.. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU After staying in Cape Cod at a rather dodgy cottage, we decided to finish our New England vacation at the Westin before our flight home. Everyone was very attentive to our requirements, gave us a great room with a fantastic view! Room was lovely, amenities all we could ask for. Food & service in the bar was very good and service prompt despite the hotel being busy as there were a few confrences going on. Can't thank the concierge & front desk staff enough for all there help. Just hope Sandy skipped by & didn't harm anyone. Can't rate the pool etc as we didn't have time to use them, spent the day sightseeing in Boston instead sorry. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel BUT Nice hotel BUT at these prices Internet Access should be free October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel seems brand new and comfortable Room was nice and everything worked! Sink stopper wasn't attached to the rod and I reported it at the desk. Elevators were quick and nearly always empty when they arrived at my floor. Staff were experienced and pleasant. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not on the waterfront this is a typical good standard Sheraton but we were misled by the name into thinking it was in the Waterfront area. However it is in south Boston Seaport area and not even on the waterfront there. As such it is a stiff 20 minute walk to Boston Common to start all the historic walking trails and we did not find small local places for breakfast which we prefer to hotel buffets. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk in the area. Good value but at the expense of location. We had no recognition of our SPG membership. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars My room was very clean. The restaurants had excellent food. I thought all of the staff did an exceptional job in making sure that everything went well; the room cleaners, the conference room staff and the restaurant staff (especially my waiters, Eno at Sauciety, and Angel at O'Connor's). I'd also like to thank Laura, who checked me into my room. I arrived very late (1:30 am on Tuesday, October 23) and was very tired. She was very patient and very helpful in checking me in and directing me to my room. October 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Low on value for the price Rooms were ready when I got in. Had to wait 1 hr. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Banquet Staff Our 3-day conference included several meal functions. The chef is to be commended for outstanding food, as is the banquet staff. I was expecially impressed that the staff greeted me with "miss" instead of "ma'am." THANK YOU! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to relax and unwind. This hotel has everything you need to relax, unwind, and renew. October 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over promise under deliver First of all the name suggest that this would be some kind of water front view facility, far from it, the only view one gets is the parking lot. Secodally simplest things such as complimentry bottles of water, promised on the booking refrence but never delivered. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, modern business hotel, but... I was at this hotel for a 4 day Conference. Overall, it was OK. Location was near the airport. There's nothing outside the hotel, unless you walk 20minutes. It was clean and comfortable, but no Water Bottles in the room, which is really basic complimentary is almost all hotels i've been to. There's an American coffee machine, but no sugar or milk. Very basic, in my opinion. Wifi in the rooom is not free...for a business hotel this wasn't appealing, even though wifi is available in the lobby. Overal, it's good, clean and quite basic for me. Lobby is nice and spacious and I'm hardly spending my time there. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay This hotel exceeded my expectations. Comfortable, quiet and staff were awesome! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Its great for conference, but its expensive to visit Boston. You need more rooms with king bed and a Spa. The lady concierge was nice but the people in the front desk need to smile more. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but not the best spot The hotel generally was nice. One amenity they supposedly offer is a free newspaper delivered to your door but that never happened during the week I was there. Also the hotel is a bit isolated from much of the town but convenient to the convention center. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the bedding is delightful The quality of your beds is outstanding! The mattress was firm enough and the pillows were wonderful. The location of the property was also great since my meeting was in the convention center. There was just a short walk to the harbour area. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service staff were knowledgable and customer focused October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
  • 2015-04-27T18:55:52.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_544, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>