The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Stress Stay I had a pleasant stay because of the friendliness of the Westin staff. I was running late for a downtown meeting and the hotel bellman held my luggage so I could arrive to my meeting timely. Five hours later, I checked in to the hotel with ease. Great service. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel in general is convinient and compact The rooms are clean and nice. Restaurant is nice. Can be preferred for business stays. Half an hour walk to downtown. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second visit My second visit, was here in 2010 for a conference, tonight for a one night stay before heading home. It is conveniently located off the highway, which is a bonus. When I was here before, it is a great location if your conference is here and great for walking into the city. I walked the entire perimteter of the Boston Commons/garden and into some of the neighborhoods (Beaon Hill, Newbury Street, Government Center/Fanueil Hall, totally walkable. Silver line is close by too This time I was greeted by a line to check in , the. When I got to my room, I had requested two queens and got one king. The refrigerator was not working. I was a little disappointed that these details were Not attended to. All on all it is a great location, well done, parking is free! And easy to get to with a car, which is VERY unusual in Boston. I don't usually drive into this city ever, but this one works! Clean, nice options available. Oh and a really nice workout room! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being green I opted to try to be green on this trip by putting out my hang tag indicating no cleaning services. I was quite surpised when the card was slipped under my door with a another card indicating that the program was not available. I was ok with this until I discovered 3 ther of my collegues did the same thing and were treated to the $5.00 Starbucks cards. Please be consistent! September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I have to say I had a horrible experience at a Starwood Hotel two weeks before & this was a much better experience. My one critique is that I have a hard time with paying to park your car......They charge you over $200.00 a night and then nail you for another $35.00 per day to park your car.That is OUTLANDISH.... Your paying to stay there,,,,Parking should be FREEEEEE. SHAME on them. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully new This hotel is new, well designed, a fun to be at. There is a good place to run. The staff was top notched. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was turned off by the dirty bathroom. The toilet seat was dirty and the shower had hair in it. The first day my husband noticed it and he immediately cleaned it since he had to use the bathroom asap. I briefly mentioned it to the front desk (after the fact). They offered to change rooms but there was no point then. Otherwise everything else appeared clean...?? September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Executive Director, Talent Mgmt I am pleased as always with the location, service, cleanliness... all is wonderful! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Boston Waterfront was great!! My experience was more than expected. Staff was extremely accommodating. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Intenet a JOKE Nice hotel on the cover. Room was fine as was the bathroom, but the internet sucked big time for virtually everyone at the hotel and they seemed to have cared less. Contacting technical support was a joke at best and you had to wait on the line forever, just to find out that there was nothing they could do. Food was only fair. Not close to anything and I would not stay here again. Platinum member and the upgrade was a joke. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston is great Nice Westin in an excellent location. Close enough to historical Boston but far enough away to be a bit more peaceful. Starbucks in lobby was great. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Always extremely pleasant - great staff, great rooms, great on-site restaurant. You can't go wrong with the Westin Waterfront. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellence great stay. Great location. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & great food The city/waterfront views were great, expecially from a high floor. The seafood was excellent, even the kids portions were fantastic. Pizza was just ok. Room was well appointed but furniture could have been a little fresher. Bed was certainly heavenly giving me a great nights sleep. Be prepared to tip twice as the doorman will bring in your bags then the bellmen will bring them to your room. Don't forget to tip housekeeping. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stop in Boston We have stayed numerous times in Boston in different locations & hotels. We found this hotel to fit our needs during this visit with another couple. The location is great for having access to other parts of the town away from the Fanuil Hall location but near to the wonderful parks, restaurants & across from the Convention Center. Also, it has ease of access to the airport. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Close to airport, and very close to convention center. September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with magnificent staff The hotel is very, very nice with clean large rooms and the most comfortable beds but what made my stay extraordinary was the service we got from the staff Cudos to you September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the Boston Bay the hotel is located in just the right spot to see the city and get around easily September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Hotel is OK; Guests Were Awful I stayed at the hotel Labor Day weekend for a wedding at a nearby hotel. While the room and amenities were standard for a Westin, there was some sort of youth olympics conference that weekend. My wife and i were unable to fall asleep Saturday and Sunday night as people were allowed to roam the halls screaming and yelling. Garbage was strewn amongst the hallways as well and it was impossible to reach hotel attendants during the weekend. Additionally, there was nobody working at the Gold/Platinum member desk when we checked in. While i am sure this was all the result of choosing to book a conference that got out of control, the experience was miserable. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sweet treat My husband and I used this location, found on a discount bidding site, for our first attempt at an overnight away from our 2 year old. It was perfect for us. A neighborhood that we don't usually visit, making us feel like we were "away," a gorgeous and clean interior. A few eating spots on location, we only used the Starbucks though, and a very kind staff. When Sarah and Matt heard that we were away for a special occasion, also my birthday, they surprised us by having a wonderful treat sent up to our room. They didn't have to do that, but it sure made us feel special and taken care of, something we really needed! September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Continued Excellence I am a repeat guest at this hotel, stayed several times this year, the MGMT and Staff are excellent. This hotel sees a lot of conventions/conference groups but the Staff continue to provide excellent service and take very good care of the property. the Staff reflects the Excellent MGMT, A great location and view. Near the Waterfront for dinning and etc. The hotel has a great view of Boston and the Waterfront/Harbour. they have a nice fitness center and pool, never crowded. The only draw back for this hotel is the two pubs that are run by the same vendor, the service in these pubs are questionable. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mesh Staff was excellent. The room was very nice and sceurity was ver helpful September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice and modern The hotel is new part of town and seems really new upon entry and modern in design. All facilities are accessible and easy to find. Parking was easy as well. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Connected to the convention center!!! Big plus! August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have been better Didn't have my room available at check-in. It was 5pm. The floors were moist so I needed slippers. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by weak link caused distress While my stays at SPG hotels are typically above average, I was disappointed with two things at the Westin Waterfront: 1. pillows were old and uncomfortable, 2. (MOST IMPORTANT) the iron leaked "rusty water" all over my custom white dress shirt and, aside from ruining a very expensive item, caused distress in getting to and going into my critical job interview! August 27, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:16:08.679-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_571, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 20 next>>