The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility in a great location Great hotel with plenty of restaurant and bar options, great gym, nice location in South Boston August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Waterfront Disappointing stay at this location. Wound up getting put in a 4th floor room that probably overlooked the worst part of the area. Secondly, the furniture and particularly the desk chair in my room was very worn down with upholstery hanging of the edge of the chair. Also had a bunch of piled up cords underneath the corner of my bed by the nightstand, one of which was for a light on the nightstand that was not plugged in. Lastly, no water provided in room .Very underwhelming! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Red Sox and Westin The family and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin while we also enjoyed the Red Sox game. Loved the downtown location where we also took in the Aquarium, the new Public Garden and Quincy Market. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by WAYYYYYYY Overpriced for the service-there was none! Bartender on Thursday between 4 and 5:30pm was terrible and very slow. Room was ok, for the price could have been larger.. Bartender in your bar/nightclub was extremely rude and we even said something to him and his response was well I have over 300 people here to serve! Seriously, who says that to a customer. Next Day Saturday maid just walked right in to try to clean the room at 10am, check out was at noon, we complained by calling downstairs as well at checkout but all they said was sorry. No compensation offered at all. Breakfast was so slow the waiter whispered and was so slow, in fact all the people at the registration desk whispered also, I will not be returning anytime soon to this property and plan to write up the stay on tripadvisor. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by too much partying Unfortunately, the room next to our room was hosting a bachelorette party. The music and voices were LOUD. Security came up twice to tell them to quiet down. (someone else had called). Things got loud again when they came home from the bars at 0200 yelling and puking. We called the front desk at that time. The front desk attendant asked, "do you want us to call security again?" This hotel is too upscale to tolerate such foolishness. Perhaps, the staff need better training on how to handle these situations. Otherwise, it was a very nice hotel - clean and beautiful. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In While I had no problem with my check in the individual helping me was not very friendly. I registered for the room in connection with an event held in the hotel. When I asked about internet access I learned it was free downstairs but in the room you have to pay. This was disappointing but also was the check-in person's response when I inquired why it was not included. He said, "not at that price." I have no idea what your charges are. His tone of voice landed uncomfortably with me. Other than that it was a nice stay. Thank you. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin Hotel I am a big fan of this hotel. The location is great...VERYshort drive from the airport and walking distance to downtown and many great restaurants. I recieved a nice platinum upgrade to a suite which was very appreciated since I was going to be there for the entire week for business. The service, gym, and restaurants all exceeded expectations. My only complaint with the with Valet attendtants....at times I would have to wait several minutes before they would notice I was there and waiting for them to take my car - when I was the only car there. Ultimately I just started walking my keys to them while they finished their conversation. Not that big of a deal but just something for management to be aware of. I highly recomment this hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could be better Water bottles in room when arrived but never replenished or an option identified to order should you have a charge for water or a charge after two bottles a day etc. This water when chilled in the in room refrigerator is a good thing but a small cost item compared to the disappointment when not replaceable. In addition you asked me to choose a nick name and then rejected it three times. How do you think this is received. Why don't you provide your reject criteria or better still you pick a nick name and leave me out of it. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed charged us before we stayed with a deposit, coffee maker in room but no sugar/creamer, alarms went off 3 times then repeat all clear message 3 times, the hotel hosted the walker stalker but a very cranky hotel manager told us "there are other gursts here" when we were interacting with other con members (if you want quiet type then host tea party instead of walking dead con in the future) had to get our own cabs because valet outside was busy texting, $40 for 2 eggs and english muffins... seriously, they werent that good June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Amenities The Westin Waterfront is located far enough away from Boston city noise, but close enough to walk into it. The area is developing nicely, and has decent restaurants on Congress Street/Waterfront (only ~10 mins away) or within the Westin itself. The room service staff was incredibly kind, concierge was helpful. But, the air conditioning is WAY TOO HIGH in this hotel. Need to have better temperature regulation. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but... The Westin was very nice, the concierge's were superb, and it was easy to get where we needed to go from there. However, it suffers a bit from not having anything but high end restaurants around. With kids, who don't need $25+ meals regularly this was a problem. Other wise the hotel was very good August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has exceptional customer service. I have stayed in many hotels in many cities in Canada and the United States. The customer service at this hotel is by far the best of all the hotels I have visited. After a long day of travelling, I was greeted with smiling faces willing to help. Staff who were walking by smiled and offered to help with my luggage or offered directions to meeting rooms or restaurants. Sarah at the front desk made me feel welcomed and valued. I was treated like a family member instead of a customer. Thank you for making my visit so enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary We celebrated our 2th anniversary at the Westin Boston Waterfront. Staff was wonderful and made our stay extra special!! We LOVE the WESTIN BOSTON WATERFRONT!! After long days of see all the attractions, the beds were as they promised HEAVENLY!! We will be back again and again and again!! August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful and unexpected surprise, This hotel is elegant, luxurious and is in beautiful surroundings. The staff were courteous, helpful and took care of all essential needs even before enquiring for them. The front desk , concierge and the bellman all knew information at their finger tips. The most pleasant surprise was a message waiting on my room phone informing me of a 'group escorted run' in the morning, which was enlightening with local history and a great set of running coaches. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced for room quality Quality of room and amenities (lack thereof) poor for the cost August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>