The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 534 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Trip - Great Location Attended a conference here in July and enjoyed the location very much - close to great restaurants. Would recommend the hotel do a renovation of their rooms, however. We stayed on the Preferred Starwood Member Floor and it was nothing to write home about. Room furnishing needed to be replaced (e.g. ripped desk chair) and the bathroom needed an update as well. If the hotel addresses the need for room refurbishing, you could have a great hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service We checked into the Westin for the weekend in Boston and were disappointed. We had asked for an upgrade to the Executive Suite and had to wait for over half an hour (after checking in on time) since the room was not ready. The person checking us in could not have been bothered to provide us with an update or even a cup of coffee as we waited. During our stay, the mini bar was never stocked (unless we reminded them) and the guest bathrooms were never replenished. After a point we just stopped calling guest services because we were there for the weekend only. when we checked out, our bill was not ready beforehand either. The service quality was disappointing by Westin standards. and worse yet for the fact that we had a suite and expected a better standard of service. Very disappointing. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet problems, bad restaurants i was there for a convention and the internet almost never worked. i called the tech support and they could get it to work for a few hours but generally not. for such a prime location, the restaurants (a bar and a pub) are worse than a budget hotel. The bar has bouncers that only seem to be focused on NOT getting you service (don't help at all but do yell if you try to move a chair by 5 inches even when there is nobody else in the bar). The pub is not bad food but very small for such a large hotel. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great service Hotel is located in a great, accessible area - beautiful, modern - with all the amenities and food options one needs. Will definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lobby staff I travel quite a bit all over the world through work and have tried my fair share of hotels and I can say that the friendliness of the lobby staff of this hotel is unmatched anywhere. I didn't have any special needs or requirements that they had to meet but just through my general interaction with them including at check-in/-out, I was met with big smiles and just a very down to earth honestness and true display of joy. It made my days better and it really stood out compared to other hotels. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend in 2012. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The restaurants within the hotel were nice -- we had breakfast every day. Both the food and service were exceptional. While checking out we had some trouble opening the in-room locker. We, by mistake, called the reservation desk instead of the room service. The person was on the phone was undeniably rude and hung up on us. This was pretty much the only unpleasant experience -- we wish it didn't happen. The person that came in to fix the locker redeemed the situation with his pleasantness. Considering that the reservations desk is the first contact with a customer, I find it hard to believe how rude one can be -- especially to a person that is staying at the hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this hotel! I was so impressed with this property when I stayed here for a conference recently. First, It is exactly one stop on the silver line from the airport (couldn't be easier or cheaper). The rooms are quiet and lovely. The workout facility was well equipped and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. I found that it was the little touches like being given a bottle of water while I waited in a small line to to checked in that really made me hope that this conference picks this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel superb in all ways except nightlife options not as vibrant in choices of restaurants, clubs, stores as in kenmore square and copley place...however, hotel pleased me more than westins in nyc...even the choices of drink glasses, room service menu and service, front desk, room decoration and size....ease of checkout and ease of parking and parking lot...thanks for a great time Barry Poret September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was wonderful too! September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pri Med Conference The only issues for me where guest loudness in the hallway on a Saturday night at 1- 2 am which woke me from a sound sleep, with many comings & goings. Starbucks closed too early in the evening so no ability for late night snack without going to hotel resturant or calling room service. September 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great The hotel was great and the customer service was excellent. The only thing I was a little turned off by was the additional fees charged on to the room without any prior notice. A Travel Fee and Parking Fee was very expensive for a two night stay. It would be nice if that were mentioned when booking the stay at your hotel. I was not comfortable with this. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is great. It is located close to the airport and next to the new convention center, which makes it very convenient if you have a big conference going on there. The trolley that tours around Boston stops right at the hotel, which makes it easy to go visit the tourist spots or also it is very close to the MBTA station to go anywhere in Boston. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the new 3pm checkout on Sundays is a great idea for resting and sleeping til a little bit later. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful and unexpected surprise, This hotel is elegant, luxurious and is in beautiful surroundings. The staff were courteous, helpful and took care of all essential needs even before enquiring for them. The front desk , concierge and the bellman all knew information at their finger tips. The most pleasant surprise was a message waiting on my room phone informing me of a 'group escorted run' in the morning, which was enlightening with local history and a great set of running coaches. July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the Westin for two nights and loved it. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Incredibly comfortable beds and the shower is amazing. The bathrobe was very comfortable as well. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Especially the men who greet you outside of the hotel. Our room was right next to the elevator and at first I was concerned we might hear it all night, not at all and I am a light sleeper. We will definitely choose the Westin again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at an excellent price. We really like the Seaport area and the Westin is the only hotel within the area that makes it affordable to stay in town for the week-end. Facilities are great as we used the gym and the indoor pool, plus visited the bar in the lobby. Having a Starbucks within the hotel is a very nice touch. The only reason I did not rate "quality of sleep" as excellent had to deal with one night of the fire alarm going off twice within the 1:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. timeframe. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit Boston...you have to stay here. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating I arrived at 10:00 am, and was very pleased that a room was available and I was checked in immediately. On the day of my departure, the hotel also gave me a late checkout time of 1:00 pm., which allowed me to attend the final session of my conference that morning and return to my room to 'freshen up' before I left. I was also very pleased with the large, standing magnifying mirror and the lighting in the bathroom. For once, I didn't have to struggle putting my makeup on ... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay here, very pleased We love staying in Boston and this hotel exceeds all our expectations. Great location, warm and friendly lobby/bar area. Only small complaint is that the halls are very long, not a big deal unless you are exhausted from travel. Look forward to returning back in the Spring for another wedding in the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great hospitality! My husband and I as well as another couple stayed at The Westin Boston Waterfront for New Years Eve. Our experience at The Westin was great from the moment we arrived. While checking in I asked to be upgraded, if possible. Upon looking they had a suite available and put us in it for the night which was fantastic! They also provided us with a mini frig at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey. We'd definitley recommend The Westin Waterfront! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>