The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had high expectations I was a bit surprised by the cleanliness and integrity of the furniture and appliances in my room. The view, although not why I chose to stay there, was of the roof/vents. And the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, while my room was not in the greatest shape either. It was overall acceptibly clean, but I expected a bit more polish from the Westin. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very good Staff The man who took our suit cases to our room when we checked in ( Husan ) was super. He helped us the whole time we were there and remembered our names each time he saw us. It felt like we were staying with friends March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the Westin for two nights and loved it. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Incredibly comfortable beds and the shower is amazing. The bathrobe was very comfortable as well. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Especially the men who greet you outside of the hotel. Our room was right next to the elevator and at first I was concerned we might hear it all night, not at all and I am a light sleeper. We will definitely choose the Westin again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating I arrived at 10:00 am, and was very pleased that a room was available and I was checked in immediately. On the day of my departure, the hotel also gave me a late checkout time of 1:00 pm., which allowed me to attend the final session of my conference that morning and return to my room to 'freshen up' before I left. I was also very pleased with the large, standing magnifying mirror and the lighting in the bathroom. For once, I didn't have to struggle putting my makeup on ... September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of complaints First, the Silver Internet package at $14.95 is a rip-off considering how slow it is. Took me back to the days of dial-up; it was that bad. For $14.95 per day! Second, I purchased the Go Green package in exchange for a $5 coupon to be used on beverage or food at the hotel. Never again. A housekeeper doesn't even enter your room to empty the trash, make your bed, clean your sink or and take away your dirty towels. It's basically a way for the hotel to hire fewer housekeepers. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service for a conference hotel For a busy conference weekend, all front desk staff were very helpful. They were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had a problem or issue, it was rectified and followed up with immediately. I expect this kind of service with a resort or smaller hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Irish pub was good too and had other food options within a 3 block radius. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing staff but nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean with nice amenities. The shower tiles had some mold growing between them which should be addressed. My biggest peeve is that I had been a Starwood member but apparently my membership had expired even though my reservation stated that I was a member. My two co-workers were give Starwood floors,water,etc.They just "joined "when checking in" I was not given any ammentities. So upon discovering that I went to the front desk to let them know I was a Starwood member. I was given two bottles of water and a snicked from the staff member who asked if that made me happy..That was it for the remainder of my stay, No attempt to correct it. I felt very slighted.I also asked for a room on a high floor with a view. I got the roof and convention center view. My co worker got the river. Really ? October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best quality - Noise from the fridge in the room - front door of the rrom doesn't work correctly - Laundry destroyed two poloshirts (cannot use them again!) - Two bars without the possibility to put the expenses to the room bill - Bathroom Shoes missing / Writing paper missing / helpful things in the bathroom (for example sewing kit, earplug, nail file, etc..) missing Standard is to low for the price of the room! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel had great hospitality! My husband and I as well as another couple stayed at The Westin Boston Waterfront for New Years Eve. Our experience at The Westin was great from the moment we arrived. While checking in I asked to be upgraded, if possible. Upon looking they had a suite available and put us in it for the night which was fantastic! They also provided us with a mini frig at no additional cost! The breakfast buffet was good but a bit pricey. We'd definitley recommend The Westin Waterfront! January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This was my first stay at the Westin. Overall is the hotel is a very good choice. The only negative point is that the hotels tense to be cold in the restaurants and lobby. The internet connection stinks on all counts, and the catwalk to the Exhibition Center should be open to get to ones events and seems to be closed most of the time. Most quests stay there because of events taken place at the Center, so having it closed makes no sense. Hope this helps! NESB November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards The location of the hotel is pretty convenient, the Lobby is beautiful and the restaurants downstairs are great (except for the Starbucks where the staff was oh so rude), the staff on the reception area is very amicable and efficient, but the room we stayed in was not well equipped (missing towels, bath robes, neck rest pillows), the carpet was way out of place in two corners and the room service took for ever as well as the concierge to bring us up the linens we needed. We had the stair exit in front and some kids decided to go up and down from 10:30 to 3:00 in the night, we called to complain about the noise and nothing was done. The pool Area and Gym are very nice (standard Westin Level) and they have the NB programs, pretty convenient. I am used to received top notch service at Westin, this time I was disappointed. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel presentation is top shelf From the people to the amenities to having starbucks in the lobby...loved out stay! March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel but needs attention to detail There are certain expectation that goes along with well-established hotel such as Westin. We were greatly disappointed when we realize that the complementary in-room coffee was actually past its expiration date for over 2 months. Unfortunately, we did not realize this until we had consumed the coffee. When the issue was brought to the front desk's attention, an apologetic staff indicated that he will ask for a new set to be send to our room. Further disappointment ensued when no one showed up after waiting in our room for 2 hours. Not sure if the staff forgot to send the message up or there is some form of mis-communication but that definitely put a negative spin to our stay with the hotel. However, the hotel is clean with great amenities. Hopefully this is just a one time unlucky experience and is not a frequent occurrence. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Clean Hotel with Pleasant staff I was very pleased with the hotel and staff. My room was clean and the attention to detail by the housekeeping staff was noticeable. The staff overall were friendly and helpful. The one area that needed more work was the SPG recognition-I verified at checkin that the front desk had my SPG number in the computer and the confirmed it, but I did not receive my newspaper or any other amenity during my stay. Having said that, I would certainly stay there again. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've stayed at a lot of hotels. The excellence of the staff and all of their friendliness and extra efforts to ensure I had a great stay were very much appreciated. Mike at the front desk proved part magician as he pulled a great room out of his "hat". Every staff person I met during our conference went out of their way to deliver a superb experience. Thanks to all. I will definitely stay again and recommend Westin Boston Waterfront for future meetings. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't reserve a pull out bed! I was thrilled to be staying at the hotel which was attached to the convention center which was the reason for me staying over night. The check in went well enough but when I got up to my room and opened the door...WHAT?!...there was a pull out bed made up, cushions to the side, like my cousins were sleeping over! NO OTHER BED! I reserved a KING no less! My wife was coming to join me the following night so this would not do. When I called the front desk, I was offered a $50 per night discount which was not horrible but the pull out was! There was no way I could sleep on that. I was then offered 2000 points which would not help as I do not travel all that often. Ultimately, they gave me a room with twin beds. Not great but better than nothing. Ideally, they would have admitted the mistake and got me into a KING or the double with the same discount of $50 a night, a valet voucher or something to that affect. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2BBxperts12 Much thanks to Sharon, the hotel concierge FOR MAKING THIS AN ENJOYABLE STAY. Her customer service was the best we ever experienced at a hotel. She always had a pleasant smile and found to be very approachable. The suggestions she made for tourist attractions for my elderly parents were perfect. Sharon also gave specific, precise directions throughout our visit, that made navigating the city easy, safe and worthwhile. KUDOS AND "HATS OFF TO SHARON". October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service I recently stayed at the Westin Waterfront for the conference of the Association of Oncology Social Work. As an officer of the AOSW board, I received many member compliments about the hotel's cleanliness, amenities, and the attention of the staff to every need. I have to say that every staff member seemed genuinely interested in our comfort and were immediately responsive to any request. Jaderle is the person I will remember. He settled me into my room and immediately resolved a need that arose after I made my booking. I saw Jaderle several times during the conference and he consistently greeted me by name. Coincidentally, Jaderle is also the person who got my bags from storage and helped me to a cab. Although those duties are part of Jaderle's job, his manner made me feel like I was being personally hosted by a warm and gracious friend. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stays I stayed at Weston Waterfront for 7 days for conferences during September and early October 2013. Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. The young man in the business office in the morning of October 1st helped me out with some needs - he is a great representative for Weston. My only recommendation is to better clean the grout in the shower stalls - they need anti mildew resolution - not horrible but appropriate to resolve for such a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tough check-out, so-so rooms The rooms were very basic. Very expensive internet service. Check-out is a real hassle - instead of putting a bill under your door on the last morning they insist you check out 0n-line or stand in a Very Long line of people waiting to check out and receive a billing recipt. Only ONE desk clerk was on duty at 11:AM on a very busy check out morning. Yes, you can check out on-line, but you need to pay $ to sign on to the Westin internet service. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service/terrible bed My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. The entire staff was fantastic except that the doormen weren't very specific when asked for directions. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. We were very disappointed because the hype on the comfort of the bed was the entire reason we chose to stay there! I suggest that the hotel put families with small children on the lower floors so they don't disturb guests sleeping near or below them. December 1, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was basically great but.... I have to say that overall everything was on the mark. I did have three slight problems though. First, I had great expectations of the advertised showerrs. I was on the 16th floor so possible that was the problem but the water pressure wasn't that good so the shower wasn't as great as I expected. Second, the food on the breakfast buffett was cold and the scrambled eggs were too runny and cold. Third, my husband and I decided to try your O'conners for Dinner. The resturant was not busy and we were seated right away. We sat for nfearly a half hour and was not waited on. I went to the hosted and told her I think we have been forgotten. The hosted was very nice and appolgized. The hosted broght us our drinks and said that the waitress is a little slow. We were given free coffee, and the waitress said "Sorry about that" .Other that that we had a decent stay. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay We held a bereaved mom's retreat at the hotel in August. Customer service was impeccable and they accommodated all of the needs of our large group. The hotel is centrally located, near the airport, many fantastic restaurants and local attractions. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Intenet a JOKE Nice hotel on the cover. Room was fine as was the bathroom, but the internet sucked big time for virtually everyone at the hotel and they seemed to have cared less. Contacting technical support was a joke at best and you had to wait on the line forever, just to find out that there was nothing they could do. Food was only fair. Not close to anything and I would not stay here again. Platinum member and the upgrade was a joke. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & great food The city/waterfront views were great, expecially from a high floor. The seafood was excellent, even the kids portions were fantastic. Pizza was just ok. Room was well appointed but furniture could have been a little fresher. Bed was certainly heavenly giving me a great nights sleep. Be prepared to tip twice as the doorman will bring in your bags then the bellmen will bring them to your room. Don't forget to tip housekeeping. September 11, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>