The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía para reservar una habitación y registrarse.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly place, great beds I really liked the bed and the shower quality, and that hits 75% of my desires in a hotel. There were both a bar and a restaurant/bar, also nice. One employee sent me into an urban wasteland when I asked where a drugstore was, but overall they were very nice and helpful. Also knew my name when I called the front desk! Other furniture is kind of worn, wireless a little spotty, overall good place. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Service We have stayed at Westin Hotels before but would not stay at this one again. Upon arrival we went to our room and found the room unacceptable. The upholstered chair was disgusting with multiple stains and the grout in the bathroom was discolored and stained. We immediately called the front desk and asked for another room and they informed us there were no other rooms available. No other options were offered. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd stay here, very pleased We love staying in Boston and this hotel exceeds all our expectations. Great location, warm and friendly lobby/bar area. Only small complaint is that the halls are very long, not a big deal unless you are exhausted from travel. Look forward to returning back in the Spring for another wedding in the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay I really enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again. The room was very comfortable and the staff polite and accommodating. I really enjoyed the pool area with the piped in Cristmas music. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not offer free wifi. I brought my ipad and was not able to use it. Although the hotel offered computer connection, it did not help me. Overall it was a very nice stay. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good but need free business center Everything about this hotel is top notch and well done. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. I did not bring a laptop with me though and the hotel does NOT have a business center and it should. (there is a commercial one where you are charged to use the computers). Even now not everyone wants to tote their ipads and computers with them and having brief access to a computer would be appreciated. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best quality - Noise from the fridge in the room - front door of the rrom doesn't work correctly - Laundry destroyed two poloshirts (cannot use them again!) - Two bars without the possibility to put the expenses to the room bill - Bathroom Shoes missing / Writing paper missing / helpful things in the bathroom (for example sewing kit, earplug, nail file, etc..) missing Standard is to low for the price of the room! February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I recently stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront. The facility was beautiful. The location was within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The facility, itself also had great food as well as a Starbucks (a must for starting my morning well). Everyone from the Concierge, check in clerk and Valet were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay in a wonderful city. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, no complaints I stayed here for the Penny Arcade Expo this past weekend and it was fantastic, so I'd feel remiss in not putting in a good word. The room was great. The bed was comfortable; the room was clean, and everything seemed to be of high quality. The service was also excellent. The extra bed we wanted for the room was already there and made when we walked in the door. Each time we got back at the end of the day, our room was in pristine condition and looked like we had never even been there. The concierge was very helpful with finding us a way home when we missed out train. In general, the hotel really went the extra mile to make us comfortable. The hotel even set up gaming tables for us PAX attendees on the mezzanine and they were a fantastic way to spend late nights. On top of that, the fact that you are directly attached to the BCEC is incredibly convenient after a long day walking around. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel is so convenient for Convention Center Staying at the Westin for Convention Center business is so convenient. Walking distance by the skyway connection keeps you out of the elements of having to lug heavy winter jackets. The quick access for quiet meeting rooms out of the busy Convention center is so important. And when doubt or unclear about any amenities or local destinations, the concierge service is top notch and so efficient. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Outrageous Parking Prices The Westin is conveniently located and is clean and well appointed. Unusually for a hotel of this size, I didn't get upgraded and there isn't a lounge which I found strange. Most problematic was the parking cost which was astronomical. And the difference between self-park and valet was negligible. They really need to sort out the parking price before I'd even consider visiting the hotel again. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great service Hotel is located in a great, accessible area - beautiful, modern - with all the amenities and food options one needs. Will definitely stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Exellant Service The hotel is in a great location. It is near the upcoming South End with several fabulous restaurants and events. The Old Town Trolley stops just outside the front door and can take you downtown to do the various historical sites and Boston Harbor. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Pam the concierge was great and helped me plan out my dinner reservations and activities. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location We recently were in Boston for a convention and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff from the front desk to the housekeepers was outstanding. the Concierge staff really went out of their way to make sure we had dinner reservations and a city tour. Great customer service! When we checked in we asked about a room with a harbor view and OMG you should have seen our view. Be sure to ask.... July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by desk personnel make mistakes with credit card charges The hotel personnel were nice. However there were no toiletries in the room. My husband paid for my night with his star points and today I see that the hotel decided to charge the room to my credit card without my authorization. This is not acceptable for a hotel of this calibre. As well, unlike other hotels we have stayed at there were no slippers so walking barefooted is the only option. April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel overall 3rd time staying here and gets better every time. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern well-appointed hotel in Boston The Westin Boston Waterfront is a modern, well-appointed hotel connected to the convention center by a sky bridge. The City Bar's great atmosphere makes it the place to meet for drinks after a long day. Another choice is the Birch Bar in the lobby. Keeps you in the middle of all the action in the hotel. Work out each day in a state-of-the-art fitness center before starting your busy day. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed I chose the Westin over my usual spot in Boston because they hosted the conference I was attending. When I arrived for the conference registration, the lobby was packed, so I waited until after 4pm to check in. I was told there were no rooms ready, but they'd call my cell when one was available. I finally couldn't wait any longer and went back to the desk about 7pm, when I was told my room was ready and they weren't sure why no one had called me - my cell phone number on file was correct. I ordered room service for dinner one night - way more expensive than the competitor I usually stay with. Also, the main course was way over-salted. After my room was cleaned the next morning, there was no floor mat in the bathroom. I put one of the towels on the floor, but it felt tacky to have to do that. Overall, UNIMPRESSED compared to local competitors and less than I expected based on the look and price. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Experience It is a great hotel, outshoot other Westin. Staffs are helpful and attentive. They allowed us early check in and late chect out and splitting bills. The only "4" I gave for staff was because one day we run of shampoo as the housekeeping did not provide shampoo the day before and we (two adults) have to use leftovers in the morning. However, when we called, it was delivered immediately. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent employee Just want you to know you have a valuable employee named Amber. She was genuinely friendly and helpful when she served us in the lobby bar. The following morning, there she was again seating us for breakfast. She remembered us and was very welcoming. We don't encounter genuine customer service very often anymore, but Amber is excellent and I hope you will recognize her for her service. June 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Came to the Westin for a weekend getaway in Boston. Check-in was smooth and we were in our room quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after we came in from our afternoon activities. Plenty of choices for dinner within walking distance and the bed was super comfortable. Love the late Sunday checkout which let us swim again before we left. Great escape weekend at the end of winter! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was only so-so for the quality I expect. Very thin walls, and a huge gap under the door to the hallway, so not very quiet. Also the staff nearly sent me in the opposite direction for a restaurant where I was meeting a group, and they could not properly direct me to a function in their own hotel where my group was meeting. They were very pleasant, just not very well informed. July 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was nice I have to say I had a horrible experience at a Starwood Hotel two weeks before & this was a much better experience. My one critique is that I have a hard time with paying to park your car......They charge you over $200.00 a night and then nail you for another $35.00 per day to park your car.That is OUTLANDISH.... Your paying to stay there,,,,Parking should be FREEEEEE. SHAME on them. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Larger, open, and friendly hotel. Only negative consideration would be the remoteness from the hub of activities; mostly needing a drive or a cab ride. Wouldn't want to walk back; esp. late at night as the area is desolate after hours (seems like that during the day time too). September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great value Loved the beds, so heavenly. Best night sleep in months. Hotel is beautiful and facility is top notch including the Starbucks and Irish pub. Location is not ideal unless you are attending a convention as It is a long walk to everywhere but subway is close by but even that requires a few transfers to most places. Easy self park setup was also nice. (at a discounted fee to the valet) August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Help when needed Wish I had the person's name that helped me out on changing a prepaid rate reservation. I was stranded night of booking and she changed to ffollowing day with early check-in. I was out a few hours later and really didn't need the room. But she made it possible to get the stay credit on what would have otherwise been a totally wasted $250. So thanks for helping in a moment of need. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I didn't reserve a pull out bed! I was thrilled to be staying at the hotel which was attached to the convention center which was the reason for me staying over night. The check in went well enough but when I got up to my room and opened the door...WHAT?!...there was a pull out bed made up, cushions to the side, like my cousins were sleeping over! NO OTHER BED! I reserved a KING no less! My wife was coming to join me the following night so this would not do. When I called the front desk, I was offered a $50 per night discount which was not horrible but the pull out was! There was no way I could sleep on that. I was then offered 2000 points which would not help as I do not travel all that often. Ultimately, they gave me a room with twin beds. Not great but better than nothing. Ideally, they would have admitted the mistake and got me into a KING or the double with the same discount of $50 a night, a valet voucher or something to that affect. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Westins Our stay was nearly perfect in every way. Only thing missing was a comfortable, non-desk, chair in the room. There was an ottoman and a desk chair but no other option to relax in other than the bed. This hotel is easy to get on to the Silver Line and then from there all over Boston. Taxis serve as another backup, but definitely no need for car here except to arrive & depart. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and facilities The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The bed was wonderful too! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Westin provided and excellent and easy place to stay to attend the SNA conference. It was nice to be able to walk easily and closely to the convention center. The Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful in planning some sight seeing and overall very friendly. An excellent time and place to stay. July 18, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>