The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre et/ou effectuer les procédures d'enregistrement à l'hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Above and beyond service. Check in was a mere 45 seconds. They realized it was my birthday and had chocolate covered strawberries and wine waiting in room. Room service and food was fast and delicious. Looking to come back in warmer weather.... March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review Awesome stay, convenient to conference center. Wonderful stay. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service The staff are always attentive and definitely have your best needs in their approach April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! The location made everything I had to do in Boston so easy and without worry. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Boston Waterfront Nice hotel with a very courteous and helpful staff. Room service was highly disappointing, apart from being the standard hotel extremely over-priced meal, for being such a "good hotel", the ketchup had HFS (high fructose corn syrup)! The worst kind of cutting corners in terms of quality as my family and I eat almost only organic. The restaurants on-site were not much better. Outside of room service and on-site dining, the hotel and staff are pleasant and the property is centrally located. It's just best to eat elsewhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Stay Came to the Westin for a weekend getaway in Boston. Check-in was smooth and we were in our room quickly. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after we came in from our afternoon activities. Plenty of choices for dinner within walking distance and the bed was super comfortable. Love the late Sunday checkout which let us swim again before we left. Great escape weekend at the end of winter! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small disappointments Clean and modern, but many small disappointments. Took me 5 minutes to find room lights in room . Bedside clock wasn't illuminated so couldn't tell time in middle of night (normally use cell phone but no outlet near bed). Outdoor bellhop wouldn't get off his butt when calling a taxi - too busy talking to his teammate. Concierge referred me to "cobblestone" to get a beer on the north side - it turned out to be a deli that didn't serve alcohol. Breakfast was good and reasonable. Very good service at your Irish bar. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a bellhop??? I have never been so humiliated as upon my arrival. The cabbie said the hotel staff forbade him from taking luggage out of the cab so we had to wait for a bellhop. A bellhop did not arrive so after several minutes I unloaded the luggage myself. I had several large bags and I had trouble with them. I ended up falling on the ground with bags on top of me. A bellhop finally showed up and sarcastically said, I guess you don't need any help. And he left. Everything else was acceptable but I cannot recommend this hotel. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Hotel This is primarily a conference hotel, which gets considerable "wear and tear" from many guests. I've been staying at this Westin for over 8 years for New England Grows, and each time I visit, I am impressed at how they strive to maintain the cleanliness and freshness of the public areas and guest rooms. My only complaint is the change of pillow cases in the guest rooms--now the pillows are jammed into long thin cases, which negates the soft, fluffy down-like feeling and makes for a "not-so-heavenly" sleeping experience. Kudos for the new shower heads. Also, it is crazy to charge such high prices for in-room wifi--even lower level hotels/motels provide free wifi! Please get with the times! I would hesitate to suggest this property for business travelers, because they would need to stay in the lobby to take advantage of free wifi. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a favorite hotel! Even with a huge corporate group at the hotel (which I was not a part of,) the Westin Waterfront staff made special efforts to be sure we were well taken care of...above and beyond! We attended a special event in the evening, and were blown away by the quality of the hors d'oeuvres and the WW's spectacular organization of this event!! Kudos to the delightful servers and solicitous staff running this special evening! Everyone there was talking about the same thing: the Westin Waterfront rules! Thank you!! June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent. However I was very dissapointed at the lack of restaurant choices, in fact no choice. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. A hotel of this size should have more, especially as there was 18% gratuity on room service. I usually give 20% but I like that to be my choice. Also Starbucks in the hotel was nice but why does it have to close so early? I enjoy a coffee after dinner and never found anywhere close to get one March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yankee Dental Guest I have stayed a the Westin yearly for the Yankee Dental Conference and I really love the hotel, but this year I found my room needed updating. It was still comfortable and the staff was EXCELLENT but the chair in the room was stained badly (yuck) and the desk chair was quite ripped and old. Time to update the furnishings if the intension is to remain a high-end hotel. All that being said, I would stay there again as everything else was wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars My room was very clean. The restaurants had excellent food. I thought all of the staff did an exceptional job in making sure that everything went well; the room cleaners, the conference room staff and the restaurant staff (especially my waiters, Eno at Sauciety, and Angel at O'Connor's). I'd also like to thank Laura, who checked me into my room. I arrived very late (1:30 am on Tuesday, October 23) and was very tired. She was very patient and very helpful in checking me in and directing me to my room. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service We checked into the Westin for the weekend in Boston and were disappointed. We had asked for an upgrade to the Executive Suite and had to wait for over half an hour (after checking in on time) since the room was not ready. The person checking us in could not have been bothered to provide us with an update or even a cup of coffee as we waited. During our stay, the mini bar was never stocked (unless we reminded them) and the guest bathrooms were never replenished. After a point we just stopped calling guest services because we were there for the weekend only. when we checked out, our bill was not ready beforehand either. The service quality was disappointing by Westin standards. and worse yet for the fact that we had a suite and expected a better standard of service. Very disappointing. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet problems, bad restaurants i was there for a convention and the internet almost never worked. i called the tech support and they could get it to work for a few hours but generally not. for such a prime location, the restaurants (a bar and a pub) are worse than a budget hotel. The bar has bouncers that only seem to be focused on NOT getting you service (don't help at all but do yell if you try to move a chair by 5 inches even when there is nobody else in the bar). The pub is not bad food but very small for such a large hotel. May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lobby staff I travel quite a bit all over the world through work and have tried my fair share of hotels and I can say that the friendliness of the lobby staff of this hotel is unmatched anywhere. I didn't have any special needs or requirements that they had to meet but just through my general interaction with them including at check-in/-out, I was met with big smiles and just a very down to earth honestness and true display of joy. It made my days better and it really stood out compared to other hotels. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very good Staff The man who took our suit cases to our room when we checked in ( Husan ) was super. He helped us the whole time we were there and remembered our names each time he saw us. It felt like we were staying with friends March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend in 2012. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The restaurants within the hotel were nice -- we had breakfast every day. Both the food and service were exceptional. While checking out we had some trouble opening the in-room locker. We, by mistake, called the reservation desk instead of the room service. The person was on the phone was undeniably rude and hung up on us. This was pretty much the only unpleasant experience -- we wish it didn't happen. The person that came in to fix the locker redeemed the situation with his pleasantness. Considering that the reservations desk is the first contact with a customer, I find it hard to believe how rude one can be -- especially to a person that is staying at the hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had high expectations I was a bit surprised by the cleanliness and integrity of the furniture and appliances in my room. The view, although not why I chose to stay there, was of the roof/vents. And the hallway smelled of cigarette smoke, while my room was not in the greatest shape either. It was overall acceptibly clean, but I expected a bit more polish from the Westin. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this hotel! I was so impressed with this property when I stayed here for a conference recently. First, It is exactly one stop on the silver line from the airport (couldn't be easier or cheaper). The rooms are quiet and lovely. The workout facility was well equipped and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. I found that it was the little touches like being given a bottle of water while I waited in a small line to to checked in that really made me hope that this conference picks this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to be This Westin has all the bells and whistles. The lobby is spacious and the variety of food and restaurant options within the hotel are endless. The front desk staff and concierge staff were more than helpful and accomidating. My room was spacious and the bathroom very clean, I wasn't pleased with the bathroom lighting or the water pressure from the sink but the showerheard was amazing! The valet services were also excellent.If you plan to visit Boston...you have to stay here. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is great. It is located close to the airport and next to the new convention center, which makes it very convenient if you have a big conference going on there. The trolley that tours around Boston stops right at the hotel, which makes it easy to go visit the tourist spots or also it is very close to the MBTA station to go anywhere in Boston. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the new 3pm checkout on Sundays is a great idea for resting and sleeping til a little bit later. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Wonderful Place to have a meeting I had the pleasure of staying for a week at the Westin Boston Waterfront where we held our board meeting as well as a variety of auxillary meetings over the course of three days. The hotel lobby, conference space and facilities have a great feel, very clean, very spacious. The staff is top notch and very accommodating. The food was quite good and resonably priced. Overall, we had no complaints. Would recommend this as a spot for corporate meetings and would definitely come back again. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service for a conference hotel For a busy conference weekend, all front desk staff were very helpful. They were very nice and accommodating. Any time I had a problem or issue, it was rectified and followed up with immediately. I expect this kind of service with a resort or smaller hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Irish pub was good too and had other food options within a 3 block radius. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We were staying at this hotel for a business/vacation trip. The hotel is where the business part of the trip took place so that is why this hotel was chosen. Can't say too many negative things about the hotel, it is beautiful. It is located near the airport and the entire area where the hotel is located, is being built up. There are many restaurants within about a mile but not too many retail shops just yet. The areas most visited in Boston are about 1-1/2 to 2 miles or more away. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection! Who knew a one-night getaway could be so perfect? Guest Services Manager Calvin apparently had that in mind the moment we checked in. Calvin quickly recognized the special nature of our visit and gave us his personal attention, making us feel like honored guests. His service made a great first impression that was followed throughout our stay by other staff, hotel accommodations and relaxing hotel policies. We made the right choice in selecting the Westin Boston Waterfront! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We stayed at the Westin for two nights and loved it. Everything from check in to check out was perfect. Incredibly comfortable beds and the shower is amazing. The bathrobe was very comfortable as well. The hotel staff were very polite and friendly. Especially the men who greet you outside of the hotel. Our room was right next to the elevator and at first I was concerned we might hear it all night, not at all and I am a light sleeper. We will definitely choose the Westin again. August 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>