The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 554 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I was only there for one night, but the room and the team members were great. I look forward to my next stay there. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Room Cleaning I recommend individuals should carefully inspect their rooms to verify the room has been cleaned from the prior resident. On the second night of my stay I found dirty underware under the room ottoman. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed Needs Help My bed was extremely uncomfortable. I could not even sleep on the side closest to the window. I slept on the side next to the bathroom on the last 3 nights of my stay and it was tolerable. The mattress needs to be changed in room 918. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff was a diappointing The Westin facility is beautiful and upon first driving up to the hotel the men at the enterance were excellent, friendly, and professional. However, the individuals working at the check in and the individual I was connected with when I called from my room were less than friendly, and their attitudes bordered on disinterested and annoyed. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff This was a great place to stay. We were not there for a convention, but for an anniversary vacation. The staff had champagne and desserts waiting in our room when we got back in the first night. We had no problems. The location was beautiful but if we were to be in Boston again we would probably stay closer to downtown and the attractions. We were with another couple staying downtown and when we met up with them each day, we had quite a way to either walk or take a taxi whereas they were just a few blocks from everything; parks, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. Our view out of our room was of the waterfront and was beautiful at night. All in all the only reason I would not stay here again is simply location and the need to be within a short walk to places we would want to visit. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and access to the airport was quick. It was a little pricey but that seems to be the norm for Westins in the larger cities as I just stayed in one in New York a few weeks ago and paid around the same price. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great value Loved the beds, so heavenly. Best night sleep in months. Hotel is beautiful and facility is top notch including the Starbucks and Irish pub. Location is not ideal unless you are attending a convention as It is a long walk to everywhere but subway is close by but even that requires a few transfers to most places. Easy self park setup was also nice. (at a discounted fee to the valet) August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff at the hotel were wonderful to my family. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but expensive Rooms are okay. Coffee maker is good. Beds/pillows are not very comfortable. Bar food and restaurant are decent. Hotel is within a 15 minute walk of restaurants and shopoing, conference facilities are ok, but super air conditioned. Banquet food was averge. But everything is very expensive, quite frankly,overpriced. If you are lucky enough to be über spg, you get free internat in your room. Cant prove it, but someone dropped my sonicare toothbrush and ruined it, only really. Redeeming feature of the stay was that we got a city view, and even that was marginal.... overllooked the entry circle, construction, and the power plant. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Everything went smoothly with my stay. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice. The bed was comfy. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new rooms in an old city Passing through town, was able to host a lot of old friends at the Irish bar in the hotel, easy parking for visitors. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Customer Service Hello, I checked in on Saturday July 28, 2012. It was pouring out and I was tired and hungry. I called service express to ask for some suggestions. Tarhonda picked up the phone and was so Pleasant. I asked about were to dine that wasn't that far. She suggested the Birch Bar. I took her advise and went down to the bar. What a great menu and the bartender was also very very nice. Tarhonda also told me about the your wonderful breakfast Items as well. Well need I say more. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the Lobster Benedict and my friend had the Baily's French toast. What a wonderful idea. I told all my friends about your lovely hotel and the wonderful food and the customer service was #1. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conventions Awesome Hotel! Great location too. Just a short walk to several restaurants near the water. Taxi's are readily available and connected to the convention center by skyway. City Bar is the place to see and be seen. The atmosphere is great and the bartenders pour generously. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by your gateway to the new Boston waterfront.... walk out the hotel's front door and discover the new entertainment district with fabulous restaurants and great waterviews of the harbor! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Excellent service and attention to detail. My experience involving Seneca. Hotel Manager, was outstanding. He was genuinely concerned about my situation and went out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of. As did all of the staff involved. Hats off and thank you. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Excellent 4 nights is this hotel. Liked the "Green Option" of not using maid service each day and received $ 5.00 voucher x 3 days. Put it towards lunch one afternoon. Clever idea. My room was so clean I didn't need maid service. Front desk hotel staff : "Elena and Orlando" phenomenal! Very welcoming to guests. Food in MJ O'Connors Pub: delicious!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay My room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and polite. Food was good and it has a great location. Would stay here again. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was only so-so for the quality I expect. Very thin walls, and a huge gap under the door to the hallway, so not very quiet. Also the staff nearly sent me in the opposite direction for a restaurant where I was meeting a group, and they could not properly direct me to a function in their own hotel where my group was meeting. They were very pleasant, just not very well informed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gym and Service Front Desk Manager made accomodations for me that were above and beyond. Excellent room and gym facilities were great. Thank you! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and quiet Both my husband and I felt that this room offered space, comfort and quiet. We slept great on the amazing bed, the room was very, very quiet and clean. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th gate away The greeter at the front door was smiling, pleasant, and informative-an asset to any staff. The front deskperson was training two other agents. No welcome gift, beverage or breakfast was offered ( I am an elite gold member). One electrical socket did not work in our bedroom, the fridge in the other room in our suite did not work. And I requested extra linens for the sofa in the othe room 3x, first from the AM maid, then at 5pm from service express on the phone, and then at 8pm from a random maid on our floor. When we checked out we still never got the linens. The matress slumped-it could use replacing. But otherwise the room was OK July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel and staff were outstanding. The cleanliness and room details were definitely five star. Two parts were disappointing. The Wi-Fi was not free and didn't provide enough bandwidth. Also the parking fee was very high. Some city lots were less expensive. Overall it was a very good stay. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood members should avoid this hotel We are gold members- We were never thanked are rewarded in any way. At checkout the clerk stated that we should have been up graded to a suite. It would have been nice to know that when we checked in. Our keys timed out during our stay requiring a visit to the front desk in the middle of the night. We were charge for parking that we didn't use and we were charged for internet that was offered for free at check in. These fees were corrected, but it required standing in line at checkout. Our initial room assignment was next to the elevators and ice machine. We had made the reservation several months in advance so there was no reason for this room assignment. The room was changed but this is when they should have informed us that we were to be offered a suite. Instead we were moved down the hall to a room with limited view. The hotel was busy, but accarding to their front desk, there were better rooms available. We were constantly given bad information on restaurants and bad directions on how to get there. A place called MY Dinner was recommended several times. It is a pit, and is not a short walk a way. We travel constantly and are generally very pleased with the benefits of being a starwood gold member and hope to up grade to Platinum in the future. This is the only negative review I've ever given a Westin Hotel. I think this is a situation where we slipped though the cracks. If the front desk had caught our membership and explained that an up grade was available to us, our entire visit would have been different. Except for the Dinner, which as I mentioned is a pit. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time I have been very disappointed with a Starwood Hotel I stayed here July 1 to 4, 2012 with my boyfriend. I have spent approx 150 nights in a Starwood hotel over the last 2 years and am a platinum member. Here is a brief synopsis of my disappointment. Tried to order room service and there was no menu in our suite. Called Service Express to ask for one to be sent up. 30 minutes later I still had not received the menu so called again. It is now 10pm at night and we are losing our patience. Another 20 minutes goes by and again I had to call to request the menu. Definitely not "service express". At this point I was so disappointed so called to speak to the hotel manager who was kind enough to comp our meal that evening because of the lack of service. We had an issue every day with the parking and I had to go to front desk on 4 occassions for them to re-program our keys. Wasn't an issue with the keys being demagnitised ( I know they can't be next to a cell phone), the issue was that they were constantly not programed correctly. Because I was in a suite they had to specially program them but no one could ever get it right. The last straw for me was the room. The king size bed in the room had a serious dip going through the center of the bed, not comfortable at all. For a suite, I would have expected something more comfortable. On our 3rd day, the room service came to clean the room and change all the towels as usual. When I went to take a shower, I dried myself off with a towel and smelt something funny. It smelt like someone had thrown up in the room. To my disgust the throw up was actually on the supposedly clean towel I was using. I have taken a picture of this in case anyone would like to see it from the hotel side. So all this to say, it was the worst stay I have ever had at a Westin or Starwood property and I would definitely not recommend this particular location based on this experience. It's the first and only time I have ever complained about a Starwood property. On every occassion before the experience has been great. Thank you. July 6, 2012
  • 2015-06-29T10:04:53.136-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_554, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 next>>