The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 515 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just not a good Westin This Weston only succeeds because of the conventions that it services. I stayed twice now and the hotel is under staffed and under serviced. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and quiet Both my husband and I felt that this room offered space, comfort and quiet. We slept great on the amazing bed, the room was very, very quiet and clean. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel My husband and I stayed at this hotel and we really enjoyed it. The staff members were beyond friendly and the room was absolutely beautiful. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disturbance from Arisia Con visitors I loved my room, however I did not like how Westin allowed the Arisia Con visitors to be loud through the halls, or squat around the lobby and near the restaurant. It was very tacky. We were in town to work the New England Auto Show, but many of us were unable to get adequate sleep due to the Arisia disturbance. If anything, I would suggest that Arisia Con visitors be placed on floors separate from others, so that nightly disturbance is brought to a minimum. However, I feel that the Arisia Con compromised the prestige of Westin Boston Waterfront. To be such an upscale hotel chain, it does not reflect well to have a taste-less group as guests. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's a Westin I'm a fan of Westin properties and this one is one of my regulars. January 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by long waits the waits for any meal take to long . November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time! My family (with two toddlers, 1 and 3) and stayed for a night in a two double-bed room. The hotel is new and spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service was excellent: The staffs were very friendly in general, and they gave us a new room with a much better view than what we had originally reserved, when we told them we're traveling with little children and that we'd like to get a view of the airport. The bedding/pillows were superb quality compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past with similar rating. Both my spouse and I had a very good quality sleep. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hidden costs The Hotel is comfortable and conveniently located next to the conference center. However, we called beforehand to see if we could receive packages at the hotel and wether there was any costs for doing so (we often order items on the web in the USA and get them shipped to our hotel). We were assured that it was free to receive packages. When we picked up the packages there was significant fees charged for each one. When we informed the staff of this inconsistency, they were unreceptive and unapologetic. The problem is not the fee (we have been to many hotels who charge a fee for packages) but the misinformation and lack of concern that we were lied to on the phone. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overpriced for room quality Quality of room and amenities (lack thereof) poor for the cost August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th gate away The greeter at the front door was smiling, pleasant, and informative-an asset to any staff. The front deskperson was training two other agents. No welcome gift, beverage or breakfast was offered ( I am an elite gold member). One electrical socket did not work in our bedroom, the fridge in the other room in our suite did not work. And I requested extra linens for the sofa in the othe room 3x, first from the AM maid, then at 5pm from service express on the phone, and then at 8pm from a random maid on our floor. When we checked out we still never got the linens. The matress slumped-it could use replacing. But otherwise the room was OK July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THANK YOU After staying in Cape Cod at a rather dodgy cottage, we decided to finish our New England vacation at the Westin before our flight home. Everyone was very attentive to our requirements, gave us a great room with a fantastic view! Room was lovely, amenities all we could ask for. Food & service in the bar was very good and service prompt despite the hotel being busy as there were a few confrences going on. Can't thank the concierge & front desk staff enough for all there help. Just hope Sandy skipped by & didn't harm anyone. Can't rate the pool etc as we didn't have time to use them, spent the day sightseeing in Boston instead sorry. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel, but... The Westin was very nice, the concierge's were superb, and it was easy to get where we needed to go from there. However, it suffers a bit from not having anything but high end restaurants around. With kids, who don't need $25+ meals regularly this was a problem. Other wise the hotel was very good August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program This program needs to be explained better at check-in. We were told the room would be done 1x during our 4 night stay and we could call whenever we needed anything...towels, coffee, etc. We called on the 3rd day to ask for the room to be done, towels were all over the bathroom and we thought it was an over site that the room had not been done that day (3). We were told the room would be done but after we returned that evening it was not. It was later explained that it is done after 3 nights stay. Now why would you not do the room sooner than that for a 4 night stay? My suggestion: explain green program bettter and do the rooms half way through the stays. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Waterfront Disappointing stay at this location. Wound up getting put in a 4th floor room that probably overlooked the worst part of the area. Secondly, the furniture and particularly the desk chair in my room was very worn down with upholstery hanging of the edge of the chair. Also had a bunch of piled up cords underneath the corner of my bed by the nightstand, one of which was for a light on the nightstand that was not plugged in. Lastly, no water provided in room .Very underwhelming! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25th Anniversary We celebrated our 2th anniversary at the Westin Boston Waterfront. Staff was wonderful and made our stay extra special!! We LOVE the WESTIN BOSTON WATERFRONT!! After long days of see all the attractions, the beds were as they promised HEAVENLY!! We will be back again and again and again!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This was a same day, short notice reservation to be close to the airport and avoid Hurricane Arthur issues since we were staying on the Cape. The front desk, bell & room service staff were exceptional. Not necessarily the housekeeping attention to detail. There were no condiments for the in room coffee maker and it was already full of water, not sure for how long, so leery of using it without a thorough cleaning. Hallway noise was significant enough to hear all conversations. Would still recommend the hotel as a great location and overall very good rating. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dr. The room was great. I was disappointed that a microwave wasn't available, no transportation to and from the airport and computer service was too expensive.. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but expensive Rooms are okay. Coffee maker is good. Beds/pillows are not very comfortable. Bar food and restaurant are decent. Hotel is within a 15 minute walk of restaurants and shopoing, conference facilities are ok, but super air conditioned. Banquet food was averge. But everything is very expensive, quite frankly,overpriced. If you are lucky enough to be über spg, you get free internat in your room. Cant prove it, but someone dropped my sonicare toothbrush and ruined it, only really. Redeeming feature of the stay was that we got a city view, and even that was marginal.... overllooked the entry circle, construction, and the power plant. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection! more than met my expectations! stayed in July 2012 for nursing conference; found each & every staff member to be warm, courteous, & professional.. room was pristine & bed really was heavenly. morning showers were spa like-shower gel smelled fabulous & the towels rich & plush..big props to the very kind,professional security officer often located to the right of the concierge desk. referred to him as the "secret service." had a great sense of humor & his knowledge of the city was phenomenal which totally enhanced the stay.. Westin Boston Waterfront is now my favorite hotel in Boston! thanks all for such an amazing experience! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Condiments There were no teabags in my room August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Located in a great spot in Boston check-in and check-out was simple, so was getting out of the parking garage with the room key. I liked that a lot, very easy. the only thing was I made a reservation for a double queen bed and ended up in a king, and all the queen double beds were booked. other than that great hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last minute good room, comfortable, wish we could have had 2 queen beds instead of 2 full beds, but rooms were limited apparently August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location I was reluctant to book this hotel because it was located next to the convention center- we were in town for the Red Sox Rally and a weekend get away. We had a super time because of this location. The night of arrival we walked about 5 minutes to a fantastic restaurant on the waterfront for dinner. After a brief stroll along the harbor we had a nightcap at the hotel bar and retired for the night. The next day after a swim in the pool we were able to walk to the Red Sox parade on a beautiful 70 degree day in Boston, in November. Lunch in the North End and a short stroll back to the Westin (along the water the entire way) and back home to Cape Cod in about an hour. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Amenities The Westin Waterfront is located far enough away from Boston city noise, but close enough to walk into it. The area is developing nicely, and has decent restaurants on Congress Street/Waterfront (only ~10 mins away) or within the Westin itself. The room service staff was incredibly kind, concierge was helpful. But, the air conditioning is WAY TOO HIGH in this hotel. Need to have better temperature regulation. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time delight While this was my first time at the Westin Boston Waterfront, I can't wait to return. The hotel looked brand spankin' new, the staff was bright and cheery, and my room was spacious with a great view of Beantown. All in all, I loved my first experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The facility is lovely. We had a great view of the city and harbor. The room was clean, cool and welcoming. I appreciated the attention to detail with a free bottle of water to take with us sightseeing. The staff were all very polite, friendly and helpful, with a special thanks to Greg who helped us several times and helped us navigate the subway system. The hotel was a little way out of the main hub but enjoyed the reprieve from downtown which was only a quick subway ride to anywhere, which is better than trying to drive and park on the congested streets. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. July 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>