The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! This was our first trip to Boston and this hotel is beautiful and classy. Our room had a great view of the city skyline. The staff was so accommodating as well and really reassured me that this was a great place to stay. I had contacted the Dir. of Housekeeping, prior to coming to make sure our room was prepared to meet my needs. He went above and beyond to give us a great room and he must have mentioned our upcoming anniversay to the staff because we received a complimentary bottle of champagne our first night. Darlene, one of the concierges was so helpful as well. We'll be back! August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recomend this hotel The hotel was a wonderful place to stay. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel suited our needs perfectly. Clean, comfortable room, staff very attentive, easy access to public transportation. Nice big lobby area. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by alarm in the middle of the night I was not happy about how your staff handled the fire alarm in the middle of the night. Besides the alarm and recording over the loud speaker telling us to get out, there was no other communication. There were guests outside and in the lobby. No direction at all. We had to figure out it was O.K. to go back inside and use the elevators. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculous Room Service I stayed at the hotel on business for one night. I checked in to the hotel after 10pm completely exhausted. Imagine my shock and surprise that although the minibar is locked, it's empty. I wanted a bottle of water and a beer after a long day and my only option was to get it through room service. The water itself was $3.50 but there was a $3.50-$5.00 delivery fee plus an additional 25% in taxes and charges. The additional charges were more expensive than the product. While the hotel itself is beautiful, the lack of in room amenities really seem to lower the quality of the hotel. March 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great sub-par for a Westin, staff was uninterested in helping and generally distracted, I hope to not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Waterfront Boston. Very nice staff, comfortable/clean rooms and great breakfast in the am. My only complaint it I could not get the room cool enough. Otherwise 2 thumbs up for me! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, convinient location, needs more personality. The hotel It is very conveniently attached to the convention center and the service was good. The room does not provided internet access forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi or go to Starbucks. I believe a chain like the Westin should be able to offer this for free. The same goes for the parking or at least offer a discounted price for guests. Hotel that did not have a fridge in the room .There is something that looks like a fridge, but it does not cool. No much of a choice of restaurants at the hotel. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. The Starbucks personnel at the hotel were very nice. The name suggests that this would be some kind of water front view facility and is not. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay - Bad Phone The hotel is definitely a convention hotel. It's not in the historic areas or in central downtown. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating - they make you feel special and welcome. The only negative is the lack of cell phone service in the rooms. We were there with a large group and no one had cell use. Kind of disappointing for a a technological area. I used the room phone to make a local call - $24.00 YIKES! I explained to the front desk and they removed it but this is really not acceptable in today's environment. Overall it was a very nice stay. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room was not serviced one day our room was not serviced one day June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Convention Center Hotel You can't beat the location and the proximity to great restaurants along the harbor made eating out an easy task. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Boston. It features very comfortable rooms, great amenities and is very conveniently located. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Boston Marathon Hotel This is the second time i have stayed at this hotel for the marathon and despite being outside of the immediate downtown it is an excellent hotel for the race - very close to the air port and a very short cab to boston common and the convention centre. the amenities at the hotel for runners are fantastic and the staff is very welcoming and accommodating. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I am a frequent guest of this hotel and have written other reviews but, I would like to say this is a Gem of a hotel. Its mainly convention/conference hotel but, don't let that bother you, I stay there and the hotel has an excellent staff and MGMT. Staff knows me as I walk through the door and all the people they see they still remember me and call me by my name. the Fitness Center is good. The location is near the Waterfront where there are a number of great dining places. The only draw back is the vendor that runs two of the hotel pubs, I don't care for this vendor and the vendor's staff. But, one should consider staying at the Westin Waterfront when in town and last point its a nice walk or public transit is near by August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special 20 minutes to check in, low water pressure, air conditioning weak. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality As usual the attention to detail and the friendly staff and support personnel were outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very nice and responsive. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great experience overall. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bland Evertyhing was bland... from the room to the gym to the food to the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Being Green opportunity Hello - I stayed at the Westin Waterfront Hotel in Boston and both my supervisor and I signed up for the Green opporunity, which was that our rooms would be cleaned on the third day of our stay. I confirmed understanding with the representative when we checked in. To my dismay (and embarrassment) neither of our rooms were cleaned on the third day. My supervisior invited a collegue to his room with the expectation that the room would be cleaned. Though a great offer ($5 coupon each day to Starbucks) unless it is implemented, it's not a benefit to the hotel guest. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Trip Great location, staff and local atmosphere June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference experience Was attending Boston for a 6 day long conference. This was a nice location and attached to the convention center which was very convenient. The room was nice but a torn Desk chair and stains on the easy chair were unexpected for the price I was paying and the Westin experience I was used to. In room breakfast and in-house restaurant were good and met expectations. Even had lots of gluten free options which was nice. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good but need free business center Everything about this hotel is top notch and well done. The breakfast buffet is exceptional. I did not bring a laptop with me though and the hotel does NOT have a business center and it should. (there is a commercial one where you are charged to use the computers). Even now not everyone wants to tote their ipads and computers with them and having brief access to a computer would be appreciated. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great people and excellent customer service I was staying at the hotel for a seminar at the convention center so I pretty much stayed in my room at night. The room was not very clean and the water pressure was non existent. I paid about $15 a night extra for Internet service and the service froze every 10 minutes. There was no water or snacks in the room at all and the room service menu was minimal. There was one Starbucks in the lobby and it had a line out the door every morning. On the positive side, the concierge and the front end staff were polite and friendly and went out of their way to help. May 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Families are welcome We enjoyed our stay at this Westin property. The attendants outside were quite entertaining with the kids as we came and went. The staff inside was polite and helpful - a special thank you to Matthew T at the front desk going out of his way for Cape Cod info. Food & drinks on the property were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. Visit the front desk in person for the best assistance. Be prepared to walk when you want to go outside the hotel - other restaurants & services take at least 15 minutes. Overall it was a great experience. August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down the middle Nice location. Comfortable room. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, but... My wife and I stayed at this Westin while attending the 2014 Yankee Dental Congress. All was exceptional. Room was great, housekeeping great, overall service was great. All was perfect until we checked out. I gave the valet office my stub for my car and when I returned 15 minutes later, no car. Waited another 10 minutes, still no car. I inquired about the wait and the person I gave my stub to denied that I ever gave it to her. Another 10 minutes later and and a lot of scrambling, I was told that the keys were switched with another car and that they had actually brought the wrong car for me. Eventually got my car and was told that they would deduct a nights parking fee for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, still no credit made to my account. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 13 Oct and 21 thru 24 Oct 2012 Checking in on the 13th was great. Request for a power cord extension for my CPAP machine was quick. Check in on the 21st and subsequent request for power cord extension was not followed up on and no extension cord was made available. I do carry a power strip and was able to find an electrical outlet close enough to enable me to use my CPAP. In the bathroom under the counter top around the sink there looked like mould growing, also between the tiles in the shower. Sharon at the Concierge was a great help in getting us tours and great eating places. October 30, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>