The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Staff at the hotel were wonderful to my family. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but expensive Rooms are okay. Coffee maker is good. Beds/pillows are not very comfortable. Bar food and restaurant are decent. Hotel is within a 15 minute walk of restaurants and shopoing, conference facilities are ok, but super air conditioned. Banquet food was averge. But everything is very expensive, quite frankly,overpriced. If you are lucky enough to be über spg, you get free internat in your room. Cant prove it, but someone dropped my sonicare toothbrush and ruined it, only really. Redeeming feature of the stay was that we got a city view, and even that was marginal.... overllooked the entry circle, construction, and the power plant. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place to Stay Everything went smoothly with my stay. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice. The bed was comfy. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Basic nothing special When I stay at a Starwood hotel I expect much more this Westin was very basic and generic good for business travel but not for liesure. I also didnt appreciate listening to people next door having relations at night two nights in a row. You might want to keep pople that are at the hotel on business seprate from youre customers there for liesure. I will have to say that I was very impressed with the tennis shoe and Gym clothes rental. Someting I would recoment to my coworkers. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great new rooms in an old city Passing through town, was able to host a lot of old friends at the Irish bar in the hotel, easy parking for visitors. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Customer Service Hello, I checked in on Saturday July 28, 2012. It was pouring out and I was tired and hungry. I called service express to ask for some suggestions. Tarhonda picked up the phone and was so Pleasant. I asked about were to dine that wasn't that far. She suggested the Birch Bar. I took her advise and went down to the bar. What a great menu and the bartender was also very very nice. Tarhonda also told me about the your wonderful breakfast Items as well. Well need I say more. Breakfast was wonderful. Had the Lobster Benedict and my friend had the Baily's French toast. What a wonderful idea. I told all my friends about your lovely hotel and the wonderful food and the customer service was #1. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Conventions Awesome Hotel! Great location too. Just a short walk to several restaurants near the water. Taxi's are readily available and connected to the convention center by skyway. City Bar is the place to see and be seen. The atmosphere is great and the bartenders pour generously. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by your gateway to the new Boston waterfront.... walk out the hotel's front door and discover the new entertainment district with fabulous restaurants and great waterviews of the harbor! July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin This was by far the worst Westin I've ever stayed at. Front desk staff, concierge staff, business center staff and restaurant staff ALL act like they could care less about service. I have never experienced such rude staff in all areas of the hotel with the exception of housekeeping. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The rest of the staff in the hotel should take lessons from housekeeping. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond Excellent service and attention to detail. My experience involving Seneca. Hotel Manager, was outstanding. He was genuinely concerned about my situation and went out of his way to make sure everything was taken care of. As did all of the staff involved. Hats off and thank you. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Run Hotel; Immediate Access to Convention Center Upgraded to a suite upon check-in -- 1606/1607 -- always a nice start. Check-in was otherwise fast and efficient. Room key encoder was inoperative, but a staff member took me up to and let me into my room immediately. Typically comfortable Westin bed and fixtures. Breakfast in Sauciety was quick, easy, and good. Having a full Starbucks in the lobby is a definite bonus. Workout Gym is decently equipped and a pleasant facility. Staff was efficient throughout my stay, particularly at the front doors in terms of flagging cabs and town cars. July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conference Stay My complaints: - despite guaranteed check-in at 3pm, my room wasn't ready when I arrived at 3:30pm - forcing guests to pay for Wi-Fi. If Starbucks and Amtrak can give it for free, you should be able to also Postivies: - my room was comfortable, clean and I appreciated the complimentary bottled water, coffee and tea - the conference rooms were comfortable, with good acoustics - food provided by the hotel for the conference was all very tasty July 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! We loved our stay here. Very friendly and professional staff, comfy beds, clean room, nice restaurants and a convenient location next to the subway silver line, waterfront restaurants and walkway. Starbucks on site, which pleased my companion immensely! I guess the only downside was the pool..the kids were disappointed with small pool and we wish it had been built with more view and natural light around it...It would have been great if there was a rooftop bar/pool/restaurant as well. But overall, we loved the place, will come back and highly recommend it! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful fitness center Wonderful experience! Friendly staff and state of the art fitness center. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay Excellent 4 nights is this hotel. Liked the "Green Option" of not using maid service each day and received $ 5.00 voucher x 3 days. Put it towards lunch one afternoon. Clever idea. My room was so clean I didn't need maid service. Front desk hotel staff : "Elena and Orlando" phenomenal! Very welcoming to guests. Food in MJ O'Connors Pub: delicious!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay My room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful and polite. Food was good and it has a great location. Would stay here again. July 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The room was only so-so for the quality I expect. Very thin walls, and a huge gap under the door to the hallway, so not very quiet. Also the staff nearly sent me in the opposite direction for a restaurant where I was meeting a group, and they could not properly direct me to a function in their own hotel where my group was meeting. They were very pleasant, just not very well informed. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gym and Service Front Desk Manager made accomodations for me that were above and beyond. Excellent room and gym facilities were great. Thank you! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfort and quiet Both my husband and I felt that this room offered space, comfort and quiet. We slept great on the amazing bed, the room was very, very quiet and clean. July 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by July 4th gate away The greeter at the front door was smiling, pleasant, and informative-an asset to any staff. The front deskperson was training two other agents. No welcome gift, beverage or breakfast was offered ( I am an elite gold member). One electrical socket did not work in our bedroom, the fridge in the other room in our suite did not work. And I requested extra linens for the sofa in the othe room 3x, first from the AM maid, then at 5pm from service express on the phone, and then at 8pm from a random maid on our floor. When we checked out we still never got the linens. The matress slumped-it could use replacing. But otherwise the room was OK July 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel and staff were outstanding. The cleanliness and room details were definitely five star. Two parts were disappointing. The Wi-Fi was not free and didn't provide enough bandwidth. Also the parking fee was very high. Some city lots were less expensive. Overall it was a very good stay. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood members should avoid this hotel We are gold members- We were never thanked are rewarded in any way. At checkout the clerk stated that we should have been up graded to a suite. It would have been nice to know that when we checked in. Our keys timed out during our stay requiring a visit to the front desk in the middle of the night. We were charge for parking that we didn't use and we were charged for internet that was offered for free at check in. These fees were corrected, but it required standing in line at checkout. Our initial room assignment was next to the elevators and ice machine. We had made the reservation several months in advance so there was no reason for this room assignment. The room was changed but this is when they should have informed us that we were to be offered a suite. Instead we were moved down the hall to a room with limited view. The hotel was busy, but accarding to their front desk, there were better rooms available. We were constantly given bad information on restaurants and bad directions on how to get there. A place called MY Dinner was recommended several times. It is a pit, and is not a short walk a way. We travel constantly and are generally very pleased with the benefits of being a starwood gold member and hope to up grade to Platinum in the future. This is the only negative review I've ever given a Westin Hotel. I think this is a situation where we slipped though the cracks. If the front desk had caught our membership and explained that an up grade was available to us, our entire visit would have been different. Except for the Dinner, which as I mentioned is a pit. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time I have been very disappointed with a Starwood Hotel I stayed here July 1 to 4, 2012 with my boyfriend. I have spent approx 150 nights in a Starwood hotel over the last 2 years and am a platinum member. Here is a brief synopsis of my disappointment. Tried to order room service and there was no menu in our suite. Called Service Express to ask for one to be sent up. 30 minutes later I still had not received the menu so called again. It is now 10pm at night and we are losing our patience. Another 20 minutes goes by and again I had to call to request the menu. Definitely not "service express". At this point I was so disappointed so called to speak to the hotel manager who was kind enough to comp our meal that evening because of the lack of service. We had an issue every day with the parking and I had to go to front desk on 4 occassions for them to re-program our keys. Wasn't an issue with the keys being demagnitised ( I know they can't be next to a cell phone), the issue was that they were constantly not programed correctly. Because I was in a suite they had to specially program them but no one could ever get it right. The last straw for me was the room. The king size bed in the room had a serious dip going through the center of the bed, not comfortable at all. For a suite, I would have expected something more comfortable. On our 3rd day, the room service came to clean the room and change all the towels as usual. When I went to take a shower, I dried myself off with a towel and smelt something funny. It smelt like someone had thrown up in the room. To my disgust the throw up was actually on the supposedly clean towel I was using. I have taken a picture of this in case anyone would like to see it from the hotel side. So all this to say, it was the worst stay I have ever had at a Westin or Starwood property and I would definitely not recommend this particular location based on this experience. It's the first and only time I have ever complained about a Starwood property. On every occassion before the experience has been great. Thank you. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and location We recently were in Boston for a convention and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff from the front desk to the housekeepers was outstanding. the Concierge staff really went out of their way to make sure we had dinner reservations and a city tour. Great customer service! When we checked in we asked about a room with a harbor view and OMG you should have seen our view. Be sure to ask.... July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a bellhop??? I have never been so humiliated as upon my arrival. The cabbie said the hotel staff forbade him from taking luggage out of the cab so we had to wait for a bellhop. A bellhop did not arrive so after several minutes I unloaded the luggage myself. I had several large bags and I had trouble with them. I ended up falling on the ground with bags on top of me. A bellhop finally showed up and sarcastically said, I guess you don't need any help. And he left. Everything else was acceptable but I cannot recommend this hotel. June 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping We were very disappointed in our stay which did not meet the standards that we have been accustomed to at Westin proprties. Upon arrival, the room did not have any hand or wash towels. There was no recognition of being a Starwood Preferred Guest in the room. On our second day, the room was not made up at 445 after we were out for the day and we needed to get ready for a wedding. When calling Guest Services, they were very defensive that "we have until 530 to clean your room". This was very unprofessional and rude -- the operator eventually apologized for the inconvienience. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb customer service I recently stayed at the Westin Waterfront for the conference of the Association of Oncology Social Work. As an officer of the AOSW board, I received many member compliments about the hotel's cleanliness, amenities, and the attention of the staff to every need. I have to say that every staff member seemed genuinely interested in our comfort and were immediately responsive to any request. Jaderle is the person I will remember. He settled me into my room and immediately resolved a need that arose after I made my booking. I saw Jaderle several times during the conference and he consistently greeted me by name. Coincidentally, Jaderle is also the person who got my bags from storage and helped me to a cab. Although those duties are part of Jaderle's job, his manner made me feel like I was being personally hosted by a warm and gracious friend. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure I am a frequent guest of the Westin Waterfront. The Staff, even though this Westin sees a lot of Convention Groups, always remembers me when I check in and notes my preferences for a room. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with some great views of Boston and the waterfront. Very little noise when your in the room and you can sleep well.The fitness center, which went through some upgrades, is very good and never crowded. This is a well Managed hotel. There is only one draw back, the hotel does contract two of their bars out to outside firms and these firms do not have the best service/staff. Noted this to the MGMT that they need to bring in better firms to take over these bars/pubs. I Highly recommend this hotel and MGMT. June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent employee Just want you to know you have a valuable employee named Amber. She was genuinely friendly and helpful when she served us in the lobby bar. The following morning, there she was again seating us for breakfast. She remembered us and was very welcoming. We don't encounter genuine customer service very often anymore, but Amber is excellent and I hope you will recognize her for her service. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not worth the expense The hotel is definitely 4-star; great beds; friendly, attentive staff. What was disappointing is the lack of amenities for the exorbitant price. No free WI-fi (thanks to a Dell convention, I could still tap into a free network, though); no free airport shuttle. It seems ironic that hotels that charge a lot less can offer these amenities for free. Also, the rooms were not very sound-proof. I could hear people and staff at all hours in the hall, as well as other guests coughing, etc. Location is fine if quick access to the airport is what you need. Otherwise, quite a hike to downtown and good restaurants. June 13, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:29:54.739-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_545, tr_545
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>