The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 508 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Heavenly bed heavenly after long day of meetings. Rain shower enjoyable, linens soft and luxurious. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, wonderful food This stay was for corporate business for one night. It was such a great experience, I extended my stay personally at this Westin for AT LEAST two reasons! The staff and the food....not to mention a great location and a beautiful view! Thanks so much:) June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great conference Center I was at Westin Waterfront for a conference and was very pleased. My husband was traveling with me . The staff was so helpful to answer questions and help with transportation and knowledge about Boston. The conference facilities were exceptional, food excellent and all bathrooms and rooms very clean. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not on the waterfront this is a typical good standard Sheraton but we were misled by the name into thinking it was in the Waterfront area. However it is in south Boston Seaport area and not even on the waterfront there. As such it is a stiff 20 minute walk to Boston Common to start all the historic walking trails and we did not find small local places for breakfast which we prefer to hotel buffets. There are a few good restaurants within a 5 to 10 minute walk in the area. Good value but at the expense of location. We had no recognition of our SPG membership. October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Boston was Awesome My sister and I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at the Westin in Boston. We were greeted by a terrific gentleman at the curb that helped us with our luggage and my scooter. The clerk at the desk saw to it that I was close to the elevator. The gentleman that helped us to the room could not have been nicer. No matter where we were, we were greeted with smiling and helpful staff that wanted our stay to be the best. IT CERTAINLY WAS. The room was delightful. The beds luxurious. We will definitely stay at a Westin again. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication could be better We booked a package, non-refundable, a mid -winter get away. With the confirmation was a note that the pool was closed. Nice time to mention that. When I sent an email questioning if that included the jacuzzi, the response I received was "yes". When we arrived at the hotel (without bathing suits), there was a sign saying guests could go to the Seaport Hotel and use their pool. You couldn 't have mentioned that before?! Also, my sister was traveling with us, asked for a room near ours when she made the reservation. When we arrived, we were on the eleventh floor, she was on the 16th floor, they said they could not move her. We did not see another living soul on our floor, no noise, no one on the elevator, find it hard to imagine there was not a single vacant room. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Boston Waterfront Nice hotel with a very courteous and helpful staff. Room service was highly disappointing, apart from being the standard hotel extremely over-priced meal, for being such a "good hotel", the ketchup had HFS (high fructose corn syrup)! The worst kind of cutting corners in terms of quality as my family and I eat almost only organic. The restaurants on-site were not much better. Outside of room service and on-site dining, the hotel and staff are pleasant and the property is centrally located. It's just best to eat elsewhere. November 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite what I expected. Beds were too soft and even with adjusting temp. in the room it was too warm, making for an uncomfortable nights sleep. Also, to be charged for WiFi when most places offer it free... including the BCEC which you are connected too, not what I anticipated. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at the Boston Westin I enjoyed the calm and the quality of my room environment. I also appreciated that the hotel had a Trolley stop and the fact that it was not too far from the airport or the activity centers of Boston. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review My only complaint is that this hotel charges (a pretty penny) for internet usage. On top of that, I found out the day after checking in and blowing 50.00 on a 3-day plan, that my conference was providing free internet. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a bellhop??? I have never been so humiliated as upon my arrival. The cabbie said the hotel staff forbade him from taking luggage out of the cab so we had to wait for a bellhop. A bellhop did not arrive so after several minutes I unloaded the luggage myself. I had several large bags and I had trouble with them. I ended up falling on the ground with bags on top of me. A bellhop finally showed up and sarcastically said, I guess you don't need any help. And he left. Everything else was acceptable but I cannot recommend this hotel. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable with polite and prompt service I thoroughly enjoyed the brief stay for a conference held at that Westin Waterfront in Boston. The staff were helpful, polite, and professional. The room was comfortable and well appointed. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small disappointments Clean and modern, but many small disappointments. Took me 5 minutes to find room lights in room . Bedside clock wasn't illuminated so couldn't tell time in middle of night (normally use cell phone but no outlet near bed). Outdoor bellhop wouldn't get off his butt when calling a taxi - too busy talking to his teammate. Concierge referred me to "cobblestone" to get a beer on the north side - it turned out to be a deli that didn't serve alcohol. Breakfast was good and reasonable. Very good service at your Irish bar. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but Top Class staff etc but improvement possible as below; a) in my Room Fridge/Mini Bar(empty) was extremely noisy and did not help with sleep. b) Initiative with rent of NB runners & Gear is Brilliant but pointless if the information is not deployed to customers before arrival. I brought my own as i knew nothing of this great idea. c) Breakfast is expensive @ €30 typical. Green ideas very good, i avaied of the Room not made up option and it worked very well. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by financial representative Great place to stay in Boston. Will recommend to other associates. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a favorite hotel! Even with a huge corporate group at the hotel (which I was not a part of,) the Westin Waterfront staff made special efforts to be sure we were well taken care of...above and beyond! We attended a special event in the evening, and were blown away by the quality of the hors d'oeuvres and the WW's spectacular organization of this event!! Kudos to the delightful servers and solicitous staff running this special evening! Everyone there was talking about the same thing: the Westin Waterfront rules! Thank you!! June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sales rep on mezzanine level dear sir, the front desk cauld not help with kids activities and the concierge was not at desk but on our way back to room when we encounted this young lady.. I asked if she was concierge, she replied no but what may i help you with. She took me into her office and listened and helped. I feeled she went above and beyond to help. When leaving I stopped at concierge desk and inquired about the helpful young lady, her name is Kassaundra Peirera, she`s a great assist to your hotel thank you February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best The room was comfortable, the bed was excellent. However I was very dissapointed at the lack of restaurant choices, in fact no choice. Only one open for dinner not everyone wants to leave the hotel every night. A hotel of this size should have more, especially as there was 18% gratuity on room service. I usually give 20% but I like that to be my choice. Also Starbucks in the hotel was nice but why does it have to close so early? I enjoy a coffee after dinner and never found anywhere close to get one March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved our stay at the Westin. The hotel is in a convenient location, easy walk to transportation to/from the airport and to local waterfront spots. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel has Starbucks as well as the MJ Connor irish pub on site, which we loved. Special mention goes to Deb at the concierge desk, who was so friendly and eager to help us choose places to visit as well as directions! It was a pleasure to meet someone who loves her job and seemed so pleased to help others! August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away to celebrate birthday Highly recommend staying at Westin Seaport Waterfront. The Hotel is just lovely in every aspect. Rooms size, beds, linens, fancy waterfall showerhead, towels. Celebrated my birthday, just a night stay, they sent up some treats for me, very nice touch. The Boston Laugh is within the hotel very convenient, April Macie was hysterical. Breakfast next day in hotel was also super good. I highly recommend this hotel for a single night get away, or more if you can~ i also had the nice pool to myself! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 stars My room was very clean. The restaurants had excellent food. I thought all of the staff did an exceptional job in making sure that everything went well; the room cleaners, the conference room staff and the restaurant staff (especially my waiters, Eno at Sauciety, and Angel at O'Connor's). I'd also like to thank Laura, who checked me into my room. I arrived very late (1:30 am on Tuesday, October 23) and was very tired. She was very patient and very helpful in checking me in and directing me to my room. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service We checked into the Westin for the weekend in Boston and were disappointed. We had asked for an upgrade to the Executive Suite and had to wait for over half an hour (after checking in on time) since the room was not ready. The person checking us in could not have been bothered to provide us with an update or even a cup of coffee as we waited. During our stay, the mini bar was never stocked (unless we reminded them) and the guest bathrooms were never replenished. After a point we just stopped calling guest services because we were there for the weekend only. when we checked out, our bill was not ready beforehand either. The service quality was disappointing by Westin standards. and worse yet for the fact that we had a suite and expected a better standard of service. Very disappointing. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great business trip! At every turn, the Westin delivered. My room was clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed (no calling down for an iron or asking for a remote that worked). It was all there. I was in town for a conference so the proximity to the new convention center was great! The bell desk was very helpful. At one point, I needed to get a heavy box to the convention center. They leant me a dolly which made my task easy. Carrying the box by hand would have been a drag and hiring convention center staff would have been really expensive. I also enjoyed the staff in the City Bar. Both servers and bartenders were on it. The wine selection was decent. I used the gym and had no trouble getting in a work out. I recommend this location for anyone attending a conference or touring the Seaport. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet problems, bad restaurants i was there for a convention and the internet almost never worked. i called the tech support and they could get it to work for a few hours but generally not. for such a prime location, the restaurants (a bar and a pub) are worse than a budget hotel. The bar has bouncers that only seem to be focused on NOT getting you service (don't help at all but do yell if you try to move a chair by 5 inches even when there is nobody else in the bar). The pub is not bad food but very small for such a large hotel. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEDS!!! MARVELOUS....SOOOOO COMFY June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and luxury style Stayed here as a conference participant but found it offered great locale and amenities. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best lobby staff I travel quite a bit all over the world through work and have tried my fair share of hotels and I can say that the friendliness of the lobby staff of this hotel is unmatched anywhere. I didn't have any special needs or requirements that they had to meet but just through my general interaction with them including at check-in/-out, I was met with big smiles and just a very down to earth honestness and true display of joy. It made my days better and it really stood out compared to other hotels. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Stay We had two rooms over the Memorial Day weekend in 2012. Everyone was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very clean and nicely done. The restaurants within the hotel were nice -- we had breakfast every day. Both the food and service were exceptional. While checking out we had some trouble opening the in-room locker. We, by mistake, called the reservation desk instead of the room service. The person was on the phone was undeniably rude and hung up on us. This was pretty much the only unpleasant experience -- we wish it didn't happen. The person that came in to fix the locker redeemed the situation with his pleasantness. Considering that the reservations desk is the first contact with a customer, I find it hard to believe how rude one can be -- especially to a person that is staying at the hotel. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would highly recommend this hotel! I was so impressed with this property when I stayed here for a conference recently. First, It is exactly one stop on the silver line from the airport (couldn't be easier or cheaper). The rooms are quiet and lovely. The workout facility was well equipped and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. I found that it was the little touches like being given a bottle of water while I waited in a small line to to checked in that really made me hope that this conference picks this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by AARP Life@50+ Hotel stay was excellent. On Sunday, was almost scammed by doorman putting me in a SUV for ride to Logan. Asked before we left if the fare was the same as a taxi, driver said it was close. Paid $19.00 for 2 from Logan to Westin on Wednesday. Got to airport and the fair was $35.00!!!! Shame on you Westin for allow this!!! May 12, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>