The Westin Bellevue

  • 600 Bellevue Way NE
  • Bellevue,
  • Washington
  • 98004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 297 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Seattle area option I was slightly apprehensive about staying outside downtown Seattle for a personal trip, but the Westin Bellevue is actually in a great location for both access to Seattle and restaurants and shops within walking distance. Free self-parking, clean and updated rooms, and friendly staff! September 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel... parking is way too expensive This is a nice hotel. Modern Westin decor, rooms are well appointed, decent service that you come to expect from Westin. A few major drawbacks... First, the surrounding area is extremely loud. I am sitting in my room right now writing this and listening to all kinds of loud music and noise coming from the street below. A lot of bars in the area that keep it loud well into the night. Second, the cost of parking is a complete joke. $28 to valet, or $25 to self park. Hotels no more than 2 blocks away have free parking. This is not downtown San Francisco, it is a suburb of Seattle with a couple of giant shopping malls... No reason parking should be this expensive. As a Platinum member, I consistently get upgraded to nice rooms / Jr.. Suites and recognized for the unrealistic amount of time I spend in hotels each year. Staff is well trained and willing to help however they can. If you need to stay on the Eastside, consider staying somewhere that will not nickel and dime you to the extent this place does. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected surprises When we checked in we were informed that there were no more cribs available even though we had requested one in advance. Travelling with a baby is not always easy and not having a place for our little one to sleep was a deal breaker that the check in person seemed to not comprehend. Fortunately staff were able to find a crib but not before we had created a makeshift sleeping area on the floor with some extra towels and sheets! The other surprise was that the carpet was wet outside the bathroom. We thought maybe it was spilled drinking water but later that evening the pool had expanded to a larger area of the carpet and we laid down towels so our feet would get wet entering the room. The water was not coming from the bathroom which was dry. We think the water was coming from a leaky pipe in the wall. Unfortunately getting another room was not an option since the hotel was fully booked that weekend. It was a less than memorable stay at what is usually a go to hotel for us in Bellevue and not what I've come to expect from Westins. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, service and location The Westin experience is one I look forward to and this hotel didn't disappoint. The service is top notch, the rooms are spacious and the location in downtown Bellevue can't be beat. I've stayed at this hotel many times and look forward to future stays! September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient hotel location Location is good with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Room walls are very thin that my first night sleep was awoken by next door neighbors loud conversation at 3 am. But the staffs were more than willing to offer a new room the next morning. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great gym While I haven't used the spa services yet the fitness center was clean and well appointed. More than the typical minimal cardio machines...including free weights and enough space to use them. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and workout room. The beds are extremely comfortable. Plus, the workout room and pool are top notch. Looking for an inexpensive breakfast, try outside the hotel. The hotel's breakfast is a buffet only. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations and convenience The Bellevue Westin is a great place to use as a base to shop at Bellevue Square. The skybridge makes it easy to get there without getting wet. The staff is friendly and efficient. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy neighbors The room was clean, the bed comfortable,location perfect. But the walls are paper thin. We heard everything our neighbors said at 12 am, and 2am, and we were unable to sleep. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Friendly Great place to stay with my Cocker, Koko. Heavenly Dog bed & bowls waiting for us when we got to the room. As always, staff was wonderful in every way. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features, location, and great staff We have stayed in your hotels in different cities and always had excellent care and service. We will be back. Thank you. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Bellevue - just steps to shopping This hotel is convenient to shopping and a foot bridge to Bellevue Square. Excellent location for Christmas shopping. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks The front desk and housekeeping exceeded my expectations and returned an item I'd left behind. Thanks so much. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CoreTech Staff were very professional and exceeded all expectations in regards to my needs during this stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was very disapointed with my most recent stay at the Westin Bellevue. First of all I was there on business and brought my mother with me to enjoy the mall and the area while I was working. When we pulled up to the valet I was asked if I'd like help with our luggage, I said no we can get it into the hotel. Apparently to the valet that means I could also get it out of the trunk myself under his supervision, as he just stood there and watched us pull it from the car. Upon entering our room we discovered it was a handicap room and one that smelled of mildew. Apparently in this hotel a handicapped room means no counter space at all in the bathroom and the mangnifying mirror is set on the desk in the front room (which has very low light, meaning you'd never apply your makeup there). When I checked about moving rooms I was told that 'we're sold out' which for one night is fine but there was no follow up after that. The next day I did have to call down and have our room cleaned because the mildew smell in the bathroom was so bad ~ cleaning it didn't help as it continued that way for the full 3 night stay; and again, no follow up to see if all was ok. We did get new water every day which was nice, but when that came no new paper coffee cups were left, or creamer, or coffee. We were on the green plan but still, it was obvious that we used the coffee and the cups ~ The Cypress Wine bar was nice for a small bite and glass of wine but that is the only thing that I would recommend about this hotel. I was greatly unimpressed! As was my 80 year old mother who even said "This is how you have to live each week when you travel?" As a Platinum member and a double Starwood Vacation Owner I certainly expected much more from this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very very bad...not joking ok first of all, it was a long wait when we were standing in a line in waiting area and getting ready to check in, no one came to greet us until like 10-15 min later. During checking in, we asked the lady if possible to move higher level. The lady said no all rooms were ALL occupied. Fine. What's even more ridiculous is they gave us a HANDICAP room with assistance! NONE of us need that ok...and the room was so dusty and stain on the sheet. So we called service requesting to have room change, luckly we were told there is another same two-bed room available...HELLO!?! i thought all rooms were occupied? please do not lie to guests. overall, bad bad experience i will never stay in the westin again August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good features, mixed service This was a beautiful hotel, great features, clean, comfortable, etc. But our service experience was very mixed. Some employees were lovely (cleaning staff). Others were less than responsive. We stayed for a wedding and the bride was charged to have welcome bags delivered (ludicrous!) and even so, we didn't receive the right bags. And when we left a baby monitor charger in the room, staff wouldn't even take the time to check for us, despite having paid over $1200 for 2 rooms over 3 days. WE had to buy a new one. Some staff certainly needs a customer service refresher. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly Room with Missing Details The hotel room was extremely comfortable and welcoming, however there were some missing details that impacted our stay. There was only one bathrobe on the bed for a reservation for two and an empty matching hanger in the closet. I also spent 30 minutes trying to get through to Service Express to order room service, only to realize that the cordless phone didn't work (it would dial and then a dead tone). Aside from that, the bed was to die for and the shower/jacuzzi was perfect. The proximity to dining and entertainment, free weekend parking and late check out were great. Aside from the snafus, it was a very relaxing stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Third time is NOT a charm This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and it will probably be the last. The same luxurious experience I had the first two times, no longer existed. We were promised a delivery within 30 minutes of checking in. After an hour and half and two phone calls to Service Express, the delivery NEVER came. We called to cancel out of complete frustration. When we crawled into bed that night the king size bed was short-sheeted. There was about 12" of exposed matress pad not sheet where my feet are placed. We had to remake the whole bed. So much for "heavenly." Lastly the room had an unclean odor that seemed to be masked with Febreeze. Overall a huge disappointment! February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service, Great Location My wife and I enjoyed this hotel. The service was excellent. Quick Response. The room was clean. The location is walking distance to so many different places. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star overall rating, is because the first room we were given the hallway smelled like garbage. It seems the room we got was right next to the trash chute and the smell was coming up the chutes into the hallway. I did not want to smell trash everytime I walked to my room so I had to ask to have my room transferred and they did with no issues and gave us a slightly bigger room. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk staff made this stay amazing. Traveling to bellevue for business with my wife and child I have been by this westin many times but never stayed here. I have eaten many places in bellevue square and its a great place to be. Plenty of great tastes and shopping. The thing that really set this stay apart is the front desk staff. Great starwood recgonition and just a very friendly person. We were put in a studio room which was great for the family being a little larger. it was comfy and a great view of bellevue square. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and it was very tasty both times, much better then expected for room service food. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice hotel. The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable, Pillow top was worn but still comfortable. Since we didn't get up past the 7th floor, no view and didn't eat there. They do charge for parking and wifi. Loved being in the city, so you can walk to so many things. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again. Maybe there could be incentives if you stay longer. Free or reduced parking or free wifi. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Location, Service, Amenities and Comfort The Westin is an amazing Business Hotel and this one really meets all those expectations, The staff is super helpful and courteous, the rooms are extremely comfortable and it comes with great amenities like a swimming pool, GYM and a great set of restaurants just around it. It is very conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue and the view of Puget Sound is great from your room window. We stayed in a double queen which was very comfortable, we requested for a Microwave, refrigerator and step stool for kids which was all provided promptly. The linen was very well made each night and the cleanliness is excellent. As a family of 4 we really found our stay of 4 days comfortable. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location - not quite up to expectations We have stayed at this hotel on prior visits to Bellevue and had wonderful stays. This particular stay was not quite up to expectations. Our check in was not as personable as we have experienced and our room was dirty and missing some of the basic amenities. The heating system in the room was also very noisy all night. The pool and fitness center were very nice and well equipped - do wish they had a sauna. However, the location is perfect for anyone staying in the downtown Bellevue are - just a sky bridge away from shopping, food and other attractions. Also easy access to the park and wonderful walking trails. Overall - not my best experience at a Westin but I'm sure I will be back. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review I'm a Platinum member, and travel a lot but this was the first time I stayed at this hotel. I paid around $380 per night which is probably the highest I have ever paid, so my expectation was high as well. I was surprised that the bathroom in my room was plugged!! Gross!! I had never experienced this before in any other hotel. Although the staff responded quickly, I was even more surprised that after having gone through this gross experience and waiting in the lobby for 1/2 hour (while I was very busy with work) NO compensation was offered for this awful experience, Very Disappointing. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect visit to the hotel and spa I want to thank the entire staff at the Bellevue Westin and Truce Spa for making our stay everything we wanted and more. The personal attention of Lindsay at the front desk was friendly and attentive and made us feel special from the moment I began inquiring about the facility. She was gracious and helpful to our guests who joined us in the beautiful corner suite for drinks before dinner. The luxury of the services we received at Truce Spa from Chris W, Phuong and Nicole were relaxing, rejuvinating and exactly what I wanted to give to my husband to celebrate his retirement. Thank you very much for making this celebration special from the moment we arrived. We will return as soon as possible. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect from Arrival to Departure What a wonderful breath of fresh air in this Hotel! We arrived on a wet/cold afternoon to undercover Valet check in. Immediate attention from front desk staff...all smiles! Housekeeping pays attention to detail when cleaning, and I am particular! Quiet room with view of city buildings, which I love! Easy walk to skywalk connecting to Bellevue Mall. Many restaurant and meal selections at hand. Room Service breakfast within 20 minutes and perfectly made! But the best...Starbuck's coffee in your room with single serve coffee maker! Again...Perfect from our arrival to our departure! We will call this place home on all future Seattle trips. Thank You Westin Bellevue staff, you are to be commended! April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few problems I'm a frequent guest at the hotel, but had a few problems during this stay. I left the room Saturday about 8am, and returned at 2:30pm, and the room was still not changed, so had to dawdle around DT Bellevue while the room was changed. Saturday night a noisy party moved into the room above me. I phoned a noise complaint to the front desk around 11pm, around midnight I left the hotel because of the unabated noise. Also, in the 01 rooms I always thought the long chaise lounge chair was a cool feature, and I was sad to see that swapped for two small chairs in the remodel. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Again! I keep coming back to this hotel a couple times a year for a number of reasons: for the pure enjoyment of it, the comfort, the feeling of luxury; for the lovely staff; for the amenities & the weekend breakfast buffet; for the deals & packages offered; for the location and all that is nearby; for the great bus service to Seattle only a couple blocks away. It's just a great place to stay. When I'm in the Seattle area I wouldn't stay anywhere else. My only wish would be that the rooms could be made cooler, as no windows open. Very minor issue in otherwise perfect place. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service responsiveness and knowledge needs improvement The staff needs some retraining. 1. despite several request, staff never brought up pillows requested. perhaps more aggravating -- buck passing (from operator: "that is the fault of housekeeping") - get a clue - all employees represent the hotel - I do not care about petty departmental fights 2. Is Cypress open or not? Front desk says it is closed for a private party, first waiter I saw said - this place is reserved; so I walked outside, went into what I thought was a different place - low and behold, Cypress is open -the wine selection was good ---- the rooms are nice; some of the staff need remedial english - both listening and speaking; If you work in a hotel - ability to provide basic directions would be helpful July 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>