The Westin Bellevue

  • 600 Bellevue Way NE
  • Bellevue,
  • Washington
  • 98004
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid government-issued photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and workout room. The beds are extremely comfortable. Plus, the workout room and pool are top notch. Looking for an inexpensive breakfast, try outside the hotel. The hotel's breakfast is a buffet only. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by felt valued as a guest I spent a weekend here to celebrate birthday. The Westin pre-arranged my upgrade to a corner studio with gorgeous city+water view. The Concierge sent up champagne, chocolate strawberries and a card with birthday greetings ... made me feel truly welcomed and valued as a Platinum member. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. Nothing but fabulous! Had an awesome time! We were celebrating our 10th year anniversary. Jennifer Keegan upgraded our room to a beautiful one with a huge bathtub and balcony! We were pleasantly surprised. We were then greeted with a bottle of champagne and strawberries with chocolates. Thanks for making our stay exceptional. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay I arrived late in the evening expecting the hotel to be at a minimal staff. Upon arrival with other parties returning from their night out or checking in there were plenty of valet, bellmen and front desk agents to where I never waited for service. My baggage was delivered to my room before I was even done checking in. The room had a spectacular view of Seattle was spacious and comfortable. Although you stay at a Westin for the luxury and treatment, I felt right at home. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has good location in Bellevue downtown The Westin Bellevue has great location and all facilities met my expectations well October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I was in town on business for a few days and everything was great! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Customer Service Every aspect of the service was stellar. Check in a breeze; bar staff friendly and helpful; convention service, food, cleanliness exellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel, Beautiful Accomodations Enjoyed every relaxing moment of our stay. The staff was terrific, the guestroom well appointed and immaculate. Thank you for a great experience! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Beautiful Hotel, great location & excellent service! Our stay was for a Family Wedding. The Hotel is beautiful & extremely accommodating with friendly staff as well as I received a welcome email prior to my stay to address any special needs which I requested adjoining rooms for Family and they took care of my request & emailed confirmation! Loved the rooms and our Reception was in the Grand Ballroom....amazing is all we can say:-) We will recommend The Westin to all of our friends and Family. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! Front desk was helpful and patient. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by unfortunate embarassment My wife and I are from Canada and we often go to Seattle for shopping trips. The Westin Bellevue is our favorite place to stay because of its proximity to shops and restaurants and the great amenities offered at the hotel. However, I was somewhat embarassed at our most recent stay. At time of check-in I handed the clerk my USD VISA (since we shop in the US often, we keep USD VISA and USD acoounts). The clerk then told me that my card was declined. He tried it a second time and it was declined again. I then used my Canadian dollar VISA to pay. When I returned to Canada I called my bank to inquire why my USD VISA was declined and I was told that the Westin clerk had incorrectly entered the expiry date of the card. Twice. So this whole situation could have been avoided if perhaps there was better lighting in the lobby area or the clerk had worn his corrective lenses. Nonetheless, I am still pleased with the service at the Westin and remain a satisfied customer of SPG hotels. However, next time I stay at the Westin Bellevue I will offer up my own reading glasses as required... September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location My husband and I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. We actually stayed here for our wedding night three years ago. We love staying with their shopping package and availing ourselves of the Bellevue Collection that surrounds the hotel. The staff is always polite and courteous, and promptly responds to any requests. Generally we stay in the rooms that face south, and the view is stunning. This particular stay we were in a north facing room and the view, while still pretty, was not as impressive. I was a little disappointed with this stay as our room seemed to be falling apart. The wallpaper was literally peeling off of the walls, one of the window privacy shades was broken and couldn't be drawn down the entire way, our bathroom sink had problems draining and our linens were (very) dirty upon our arrival. The linens were remedied quickly and extremely professionally by the housekeeping manager and her staff after we called service express. The housekeeping manager was very gracious and extended us a voucher for breakfast at the Cypress Lounge the next morning. This was the first time we chose to dine with the Cypress Lounge, and we were not very impressed. The breakfast is a buffet option only, and while the food is wonderful and the variety was impressive, the service was very confusing. We sat down and waited a few minutes, confused as to whether we were supposed to simply start out at the buffet ourselves or whether we were supposed to wait to be served coffee/beverages. I eventually went and found a server and asked them what we were supposed to do and they came with beverage service shortly after. After eating the same scenario of confusion occurred with settling out our tab. We didn't know whether we were supposed to just leave (as we had already presented our voucher with the beverage service), or whether we still needed to sign a bill. I was tired of hunting down servers so my husband took care of that. We were supposed to sign a bill, and so we did. I was surprised that we needed to take so much initiative to find direction on how to dine in their breakfast lounge when there were very few guests in the lounge and it seemed there were plenty of servers there. We probably would choose not to dine there again. Generally this hotel is neat, clean and professional and I would give them 4 -5 stars, however this visit seemed to show a different hotel that would earn a three star report from me. The hotel appeared to be falling into disrepair and lackadaisical service, missing the Westin attention to detail that we have always enjoyed and embraced. Hopefully this was an off weekend for the hotel, and the plumbing and wall paper repairs are scheduled to start monday morning. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location Try and secure a room with a view across the river - a spectacular scene when the sun rises. Look out for the beer garden, a relaxing spot for an end of day beer. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great accomodations Stayed here when I was interviewing with Microsoft. Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Only con I can think of was the parade outside but it was done early so I slept alright. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Traveling with Children Should Read My Review Stayed here with my wife and 5 year old daughter for the weekend shopping package. Was greeted by very friendly staff at check in. Hotel is clean and fragrant. Upon online reservation, we requested for a room with 2 queen size beds or a roll away bed. When we checked in, we were told that there was no rooms with 2 queens available, only 1 king, or any roll away beds available. I accepted the fact it was fully booked and roll away beds are not guaranteed. I requested for the roll away bed the following night which they made a note in my file and told me to check back tomorrow. The next day, as we returned from our shopping excursion, I asked the front desk if we could get the roll away bed. They told me "yes" and it was delivered in our room already. We went to our room to discover that it had not been delivered. I asked the front desk again before dinner and was told that our reserved room (1 king size) could not accomodate this roll away bed. I was rather disappointed to find out this fact before dinner on our last night, not earlier. Even though we were offered to move into a room with 2 queens, I found it very inconvenient at the moment to transfer into another room while we were on our way out to dinner, also being this our final night. Parents can imagine that sleeping with a 5 year old would be a sleepless night. I am not sure if this was true but either way, if you plan to stay here and not share a bed, you will have to upgrade to a larger room to accomodate a roll away bed, or hope they give you a room with 2 queen size beds. Overall a great experience and enjoyed every moment of the hotel. The staff was friendly and the shopping package was excellent. Parking was available and easy to access. I will definitely return again for this shopping experience but hope to get more sleep next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel does not listen It takes four calls to request payment to be placed on a card for a family member and again they don't do it. Seems the hotel has a listening issue September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay with one blemish Overall good stay, but upon waking in the morning and deciding to make an early cup of coffee, found the coffee maker quite disgusting. Looked like it had not even been rinsed since the last use. Dried streaks and crusty coffee stains all inside the filter tray. Had to walk to the mall across the street for morning cup of java. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Choice Option I have stayed at many hotels that have the "green choice". Selecting this choice at other facilites means that the linens and towels are not washed daily. I was most surprised and frankly disappointed that the green choice at the Westin meant that NO housekeeping occured. When I called the front desk to ask why the bed wasn't made, coffee replenished, etc I was informed it was because I had made the "green choice" and that if I needed anything I needed to call. I am more that happy to help with the environment by not washing linens, but when staying at a hotel, epecially one at the cost I paid, I do expect that I shouldn't have to call every time I need basic ammenties (such as toliet paper!). If this is how the Westin wishes to operate their "green choice" program it needs to be much more clearly communicated at the front desk. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel! But always double check before reservation The hotel is very clean with great packages such as shopping package offer. it give you $100 certificate at the Bellevue collection, free parking, and wifi. There was just a little issue of our reservation. We reserved online for 2 nights (aug31 and sept 1) at Westin Bellevue with "traditional king bed room"; in addition; with a request for a sofa bed/rollaway bed (because we have 2 adults and a child). I even called the customer service, and he replied that he couldn't guarantee the availability on the sofa bed or rollaway bed and suggested me just ask during check-in. Upon check- in, the front desk lady told us we "cannot" have the rollaway bed or sofa bed due to the size and regulation of the traditional king bed room, and told us that we must spend $20 upgrade to deluxe room for each night in order to have the rollaway bed. I told the lady why didn't the website or the customer care that I called didn't about this. She just apologized and insisted we pay the upgrade. She was very nice to give us a higher level deluxe traditional room with better view. However, it would be great if the website reservation can either specifically state the room can only accompany 2 people ( I don't think 1 king bed can fit 4 people unless sleeping on the sofa chairs or on the floor), or state clearly that the traditional room cannot offer rollaway bed or sofa bed (if I knew this beforehand then I wouldn't have reserve the traditional one king bed). It sure was an unpleasant surprise at the check in. Other than that, the rest of the stay was great~ September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement #1 insufficient robes and towels in the room #2 always no towels by the swimming pool #3 we're not told about the late checkout at time of check in August 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location The Westin Bellevue rooms were larger than expected, very comfortable, and clean and definitely met all our needs. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our requests . The hotel has a great location with a large mall right across the street, and within close driving distance to Seattle and points of interest in the surrounding area. The valet parking was quick and friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Thank you. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A 3 dressed up as a 9 On arrival, our room had an empty cardboard box behind the seating area (from a previous guest or perhaps hotel maintenance) plus a used face cloth (to remove make-up) was hanging over the shower curtain railing. At check-in we were shocked to find a $75 fee for our dog. We have travelled with our dog all over the pacific northwest and never paid more than $35/night. We were told a dog bed would be brought to our room - it wasn't until we requested it a second time. Also, there is no free wifi. You are charged a nightly rate. Who charges for WiFi anymore?? We will not be back to the Bellevue property. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spcial features The free parking on weekends and late check out for Gold Members are spectacular features at the Bellevue Westin! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful surprise in the Land of Oz! Quiet, calm and soothing . Staff seemed serene and pleased to be there. Location was perfect, parking facilities easy and safe. Sweet farmers market just outside the door on Sunday was an added surprise . August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement The staff did not acknowledge that I was a platinum member. I pay extra to stay at Starwood properties and I stay a lot. It would be nice to be thanked for my patronage, at least. I was not offered an upgrade or anything special. There was no club lounge. Staying here did not make me feel special about being a platinum member. August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by they dont follow through Staff failed to follow through on commitments made August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unexpected surprises When we checked in we were informed that there were no more cribs available even though we had requested one in advance. Travelling with a baby is not always easy and not having a place for our little one to sleep was a deal breaker that the check in person seemed to not comprehend. Fortunately staff were able to find a crib but not before we had created a makeshift sleeping area on the floor with some extra towels and sheets! The other surprise was that the carpet was wet outside the bathroom. We thought maybe it was spilled drinking water but later that evening the pool had expanded to a larger area of the carpet and we laid down towels so our feet would get wet entering the room. The water was not coming from the bathroom which was dry. We think the water was coming from a leaky pipe in the wall. Unfortunately getting another room was not an option since the hotel was fully booked that weekend. It was a less than memorable stay at what is usually a go to hotel for us in Bellevue and not what I've come to expect from Westins. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestions a) Adults only swim time - one hour, first thing in the morning b) More towel bars in rooms c) Bigger TV's d) Lighter deck chairs to take on the sun deck Thanks! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking hotel! The Westin Bellevue is an outstanding example of SPG's best properties. It is clean, elegant and a in an excellent location. You can walk to Palamino (great breakfast!), Starbucks and a huge selection of dinner venues. Although I was on business travel - it felt like a vacation. The gym and pool are excellent. Bring your suit - you will love the indoor pool and adjacent gym. I love this hotel and highly recommend it! STAY THERE YOU WONT REGRET IT!!! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were wonderful After a very long 18hour flight from Australia, arriving around midnight, and being sick with a bad cold as well, the front desk person was incredibly kind and accommodating. She offered to send me a cup of hot tea to my room (just what i needed), and upgraded me to an amazing room with a view. The hideous trip melted from my bones and i was so grateful. August 4, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:58:03.440-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1555, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>